Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2020, 02:31:55 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284235 times)
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1469


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
August 25, 2017, 12:25:21 PM
 #1881

HW stands for the hardware error. But your HW number is so small that it is nothing to worry about and it does not affect the hash rate.

1601087515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1601087515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1601087515
Reply with quote  #2

1601087515
Report to moderator
AWARD-WINNING
CASINO
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
1500+
GAMES
2 MIN
CASH-OUTS
24/7
SUPPORT
100s OF
FREE SPINS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 256



View Profile WWW
August 25, 2017, 12:46:53 PM
 #1882

HW stands for the hardware error. But your HW number is so small that it is nothing to worry about and it does not affect the hash rate.

Agreed - this is nothing to be concerned about. Having any hashing boards showing 0 HW errors is pretty rare.

mano237
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 01:41:38 PM
 #1883


Looks nice, thanks!
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 517


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 02:15:55 PM
 #1884

Help me - What is this number on my L3+ , running 6 hours to screenshot
i dont have any problem from 20 days runing non stop but i wonder what is HW.



If that screen shot is from only 6 hrs since starting then I would keep an eye on that miner.  That board specifically.  I have seen over time error rates climb on weak boards with more hardware errors.  Take note of which miner this is and then just remember if you start seeing issues where that miner crashes then focus on that board.

Like other said it may not be an issue, but I don't like to see a number that high after only 6 hours.
LTCbusiness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 02:38:23 PM
 #1885

Guys, anyone here are able to change the payment from Bank Wire to Bitcoin/Litecon after contacting the Bitmain support? I would love to make the bank wire, but my stupid bank requires so many documents and Bitmain only give me a tiny Proforma Invoice, which is not enough. I tried to contact Bitmain support but I really does not expect the to reply soon, usually it took them 3-5 days to reply some of my tickets.
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 25, 2017, 04:32:53 PM
 #1886

Guys, anyone here are able to change the payment from Bank Wire to Bitcoin/Litecon after contacting the Bitmain support? I would love to make the bank wire, but my stupid bank requires so many documents and Bitmain only give me a tiny Proforma Invoice, which is not enough. I tried to contact Bitmain support but I really does not expect the to reply soon, usually it took them 3-5 days to reply some of my tickets.

If your bank tells you who you can and cannot purchase completely legal computer hardware from, or how much of your own money you can and cannot spend without providing multiple documents, I would find a different bank.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 04:48:13 PM
 #1887

Guys, anyone here are able to change the payment from Bank Wire to Bitcoin/Litecon after contacting the Bitmain support? I would love to make the bank wire, but my stupid bank requires so many documents and Bitmain only give me a tiny Proforma Invoice, which is not enough. I tried to contact Bitmain support but I really does not expect the to reply soon, usually it took them 3-5 days to reply some of my tickets.


This is exactly the reason why Bitcoin and other Alt need to survive in the long run.  How free can you be once governments got rid of cash and control all your possessions with one click of the mouse...


Even though I never had that problem, I think it might be possible to change IF you get hold on someone.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 256



View Profile WWW
August 25, 2017, 05:58:28 PM
 #1888


Definitely looks like a good PSU option if you have 220v power. Doesn't work over 110v though. "INPUT:180V--264V"

GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 25, 2017, 06:03:48 PM
 #1889


Do you have any experience running two L3+'s off a single 1800w PSU? Each L3+ consumes 800w +10%, so do you have to underclock them to get two to run off a single 1800w PSU? Can you even still underclock/overclock them? I read somewhere that their firmware doesn't allow for it anymore, but I remember mining years ago with Antminers and I could underclock/overclock them as I wished.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 06:11:20 PM
 #1890


Do you have any experience running two L3+'s off a single 1800w PSU? Each L3+ consumes 800w +10%, so do you have to underclock them to get two to run off a single 1800w PSU? Can you even still underclock/overclock them? I read somewhere that their firmware doesn't allow for it anymore, but I remember mining years ago with Antminers and I could underclock/overclock them as I wished.


You can still over clock the L3+ and under clocking is also possible.

In real life the miner takes around 800W with the APW3+ model. So just the miner runs probably a little less than that.

1800 should be more than enough to run 2 l3+.  If you overclock them on 600 MH+ you should definitely run them on 2 PSU

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 25, 2017, 06:27:00 PM
 #1891


Do you have any experience running two L3+'s off a single 1800w PSU? Each L3+ consumes 800w +10%, so do you have to underclock them to get two to run off a single 1800w PSU? Can you even still underclock/overclock them? I read somewhere that their firmware doesn't allow for it anymore, but I remember mining years ago with Antminers and I could underclock/overclock them as I wished.


You can still over clock the L3+ and under clocking is also possible.

In real life the miner takes around 800W with the APW3+ model. So just the miner runs probably a little less than that.

1800 should be more than enough to run 2 l3+.  If you overclock them on 600 MH+ you should definitely run them on 2 PSU

I see. I was just curious because on the Bitmain website under the L3+ specifications it literally says "800W +10%", which wouldn't leave nearly enough room to run two of them off a single 1800w PSU.
CryptoCrane
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384
Merit: 256



View Profile WWW
August 25, 2017, 07:18:35 PM
 #1892


Do you have any experience running two L3+'s off a single 1800w PSU? Each L3+ consumes 800w +10%, so do you have to underclock them to get two to run off a single 1800w PSU? Can you even still underclock/overclock them? I read somewhere that their firmware doesn't allow for it anymore, but I remember mining years ago with Antminers and I could underclock/overclock them as I wished.


You can still over clock the L3+ and under clocking is also possible.

In real life the miner takes around 800W with the APW3+ model. So just the miner runs probably a little less than that.

1800 should be more than enough to run 2 l3+.  If you overclock them on 600 MH+ you should definitely run them on 2 PSU

I see. I was just curious because on the Bitmain website under the L3+ specifications it literally says "800W +10%", which wouldn't leave nearly enough room to run two of them off a single 1800w PSU.

Check out this video. It shows the actual power usage for an L3+ with 220v as well as 110v.

GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 25, 2017, 07:29:53 PM
 #1893


Do you have any experience running two L3+'s off a single 1800w PSU? Each L3+ consumes 800w +10%, so do you have to underclock them to get two to run off a single 1800w PSU? Can you even still underclock/overclock them? I read somewhere that their firmware doesn't allow for it anymore, but I remember mining years ago with Antminers and I could underclock/overclock them as I wished.


You can still over clock the L3+ and under clocking is also possible.

In real life the miner takes around 800W with the APW3+ model. So just the miner runs probably a little less than that.

1800 should be more than enough to run 2 l3+.  If you overclock them on 600 MH+ you should definitely run them on 2 PSU

I see. I was just curious because on the Bitmain website under the L3+ specifications it literally says "800W +10%", which wouldn't leave nearly enough room to run two of them off a single 1800w PSU.

Check out this video. It shows the actual power usage for an L3+ with 220v as well as 110v.

Thanks for that! You should make more videos, they're really well made. I'm sure plenty of people out there are looking for quality crypto related channels on youtube (myself included), especially reviews and such of crypto related hardware.
LTCbusiness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 07:37:24 PM
 #1894

Guys, anyone here are able to change the payment from Bank Wire to Bitcoin/Litecon after contacting the Bitmain support? I would love to make the bank wire, but my stupid bank requires so many documents and Bitmain only give me a tiny Proforma Invoice, which is not enough. I tried to contact Bitmain support but I really does not expect the to reply soon, usually it took them 3-5 days to reply some of my tickets.

If your bank tells you who you can and cannot purchase completely legal computer hardware from, or how much of your own money you can and cannot spend without providing multiple documents, I would find a different bank.
Ya, it sucks, but I tried with 3 different banks today, 1 is standard chartered 1 big and 1 medium size bank, all said the same thing about the documents like a legal importing contract, which Bitmain may not provide. I really hope they can change the payment method to bitcoin, it is much easier, really.
shoaib39
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 07:42:34 PM
 #1895

Nice hash sucks..... Don't know what happened, Profile Fall to very low. Lower than LTC mining.
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1026


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 07:52:16 PM
 #1896

Constantly, no - but I did get ONE such email a little while back.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
bigmaq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 08:11:23 PM
 #1897

anyone else notice a sharp drop in nicehash profitibilty today for scrypt mining? My dashboard is showing a drop of 50% ... this is crazy!!

GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 25, 2017, 08:13:43 PM
 #1898

anyone else notice a sharp drop in nicehash profitibilty today for scrypt mining? My dashboard is showing a drop of 50% ... this is crazy!!

The nicehash profit calculator still reports profits of $1600/mo for one L3+ which is twice it's actual profits ($800/mo).

Has something happened to nicehash? You're not the first to report this today.
bigmaq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 08:20:23 PM
 #1899

anyone else notice a sharp drop in nicehash profitibilty today for scrypt mining? My dashboard is showing a drop of 50% ... this is crazy!!

The nicehash profit calculator still reports profits of $1600/mo for one L3+ which is twice it's actual profits ($800/mo).

Has something happened to nicehash? You're not the first to report this today.


I have 16 L3+ machines connected to nicehash ... was getting profitibility of 0.14-0.16 bitcoin per day ... which was pretty much what was predicted on the dashboard, since the payout this morning my expected  profitibilty shows as 0.08-0.10 bitcoin for the next 24 hours no change with machines etc .. Hash speeds are between 7500 - 8300 (total of 16 machines).

Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 10:36:04 PM
 #1900

I got the same problem.

After I lost a couple miners in the last days, today my payout dropped from 0,01-0,015BTC/day  to 0,005BTC/day...


But well right now 100% of my machines are offline due to whatever reason  Roll Eyes   


diversify in miner they said;  its gone be hassle free, fun and profitable they said....

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
Pages: « 1 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 [95] 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!