Bitcoin Forum
July 15, 2019, 07:26:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 [169] 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 277022 times)
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 05:08:11 PM
 #3361

For those who want to mine directly shitcoins

https://lpool.name/site/mining


Go to scrypt, click on any shitcoin, configure your stratum and get paid on that shitcoin, i made the test few hours and i didnt get a shit  Grin

are u sure u get no shit mining shitcoins?
I have plenty, although the fees is steep like shit.
1563218819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563218819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563218819
Reply with quote  #2

1563218819
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563218819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563218819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563218819
Reply with quote  #2

1563218819
Report to moderator
1563218819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563218819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563218819
Reply with quote  #2

1563218819
Report to moderator
Bulletdodger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 01, 2017, 02:09:36 PM
 #3362

Hey guys, I'm getting some weird ups and downs with nicehash lately - anybody getting those?
Is there a better place to rent the hash power?



Thanks

_
2Laidback
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 02:25:00 PM
 #3363

Well...I guess we will see in 7-10 days as I received email stating order was going to be shipped out on 10/31 and I would get tracking number on that day.  I ordered from the miningwarehouses site and they have at least been responsive to my email questions so far.  Normally within 6 hours or so-not bad with time difference and all. 

I am hoping this works out because it would be nice to have a few racks of these running in my storage area in the attic.  Need to do some work on the venting but I am a contractor so it would be fun to put together.

Do you guys know if they would run cooler at 220v rather than 110v?  I know the amp draw is a little less (I think 4-5 amps at 220 and 6 or so at 110) but I'd have to run a 220 sub panel rather than 110 sub panel.  I like to over do things so I would just plan for it to be 150 amps total so I would have room to grow as...well, as my wife will let me, lol


Well, the site is "undergoing scheduled maintenance" No shipping info.  Damn it, man.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 03:43:45 PM
 #3364

Hey guys, I'm getting some weird ups and downs with nicehash lately - anybody getting those?
Is there a better place to rent the hash power?



Thanks


That looks normal to me. I have swings going from 0.001 up to 0.02 a day so nothing to worry about I thing.  However Nicehash has some connectivity problems lately

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
Bulletdodger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 01, 2017, 04:21:51 PM
 #3365


That looks normal to me. I have swings going from 0.001 up to 0.02 a day so nothing to worry about I thing.  However Nicehash has some connectivity problems lately

Really?
I've never seen these kinda swings, usually it is MUCH more stable :/

I just dont know where else to go other than nicehash with my machines.

_
usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1096
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 01, 2017, 04:29:21 PM
 #3366


That looks normal to me. I have swings going from 0.001 up to 0.02 a day so nothing to worry about I thing.  However Nicehash has some connectivity problems lately

Really?
I've never seen these kinda swings, usually it is MUCH more stable :/

I just dont know where else to go other than nicehash with my machines.
There is prohash but I tend to get a bit more from nicehash, even with the variability.
BGRUN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 05:06:22 PM
 #3367

I also noticed this connectivity problem with nicehash...
It is switching 7-8 times / day to the second pool of the miner...
hopefully they will fix it soon
Bulletdodger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 01, 2017, 05:27:22 PM
 #3368

I also noticed this connectivity problem with nicehash...
It is switching 7-8 times / day to the second pool of the miner...
hopefully they will fix it soon

Exactly.

Can we contact anybody about that?
Do they have a representative on the forum?

_
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 06:57:09 PM
 #3369


That looks normal to me. I have swings going from 0.001 up to 0.02 a day so nothing to worry about I thing.  However Nicehash has some connectivity problems lately

Really?
I've never seen these kinda swings, usually it is MUCH more stable :/

I just dont know where else to go other than nicehash with my machines.
There is prohash but I tend to get a bit more from nicehash, even with the variability.
Procrashing has been randomly kicking miners over to their failovers to lighten the network up. They're struggling lately.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
usao
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1096
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 01, 2017, 07:06:04 PM
 #3370

I also noticed this connectivity problem with nicehash...
It is switching 7-8 times / day to the second pool of the miner...
hopefully they will fix it soon

Exactly.

Can we contact anybody about that?
Do they have a representative on the forum?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=362449
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 02, 2017, 04:33:11 AM
 #3371

Looks like I was sent a bunch of APW5's instead of APW3++'s. I guess it's considered a free upgrade because it supposedly can handle much more than the 1600W that the APW3++ can.
MegaKill
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 04:49:07 AM
 #3372

I got the same email saying about the PSU APW++ bla blaa... and they give me $50 coupon for the trouble... does't that mean my miner gonna come without power supply??? or they will replace by other model? do I have to re place a new order for the PSU? One more thing is that, I've been trying to access my account @bitmain.com but the website is fucked up now, layout is messed up! Anybody can login normally? thanks cunts  Wink
davidsuswanto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 06:55:52 AM
 #3373

Hi guys! What about daily earning from 1 L3+? on ltc or multipool
Nicehash   1 DAY
Income   0.00326750 BTC 20.01 USD
El. costs   -0.00031135 BTC -1.91 USD
Profit   0.00295615 BTC 18.10 USD

I am running 9 currently and I average 0.02867343    for the last 3 days which is 0.0031859366666667 btc ber miner so

0.0031859366666667 * 6,000usd = $19.11
what coin is that? what pool?
JohnDoe3490
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 102


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 07:45:28 AM
 #3374

Looks like I was sent a bunch of APW5's instead of APW3++'s. I guess it's considered a free upgrade because it supposedly can handle much more than the 1600W that the APW3++ can.

That's very nice!
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142
Merit: 1149


Clueless!


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 08:12:09 AM
 #3375

Looks like I was sent a bunch of APW5's instead of APW3++'s. I guess it's considered a free upgrade because it supposedly can handle much more than the 1600W that the APW3++ can.

That's very nice!

Again, imho, I'd only run ONE PSU of any Bitmain flavor to ONE ASIC device....why chance it? Better safe than sorry. Anyway, my advice on PSU's blowing up since 2013 (its a gift) Smiley


Try out www.synchro.net An 'Old School' BBS (Bulletin Board System) works on Win /10/8/7 and Linux!
Three-minute install. The last upgrade was Jan 1st, 2019. I think you will be impressed with this project!
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 10:02:05 AM
 #3376

Looks like I was sent a bunch of APW5's instead of APW3++'s. I guess it's considered a free upgrade because it supposedly can handle much more than the 1600W that the APW3++ can.


I seriously have never heard APW5 until i googled it... Why dont they just call it APW3++ how its supposed to be called?


Anyhow, I would also just run 1 miner per PSU. They are so cheap and reliable that it does not make a huge difference. In case one PSU cracks down you can still cover with the second one both miners.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1382


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2017, 10:19:52 AM
 #3377

APW5 PSU series is different series than the APW3 PSU series.

See these for more information.

APW5 user guide: https://s3.cn-north-1.amazonaws.com.cn/shop-bitmain/download/APW5%20manual.pdf

APW3+ user guide: https://s3.cn-north-1.amazonaws.com.cn/shop-bitmain/download/APW3-12-1600%20user%20guide.pdf

Merlig
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 02, 2017, 07:54:38 PM
 #3378

I operate two D3's on one APW5.
The power supply stays very cool, it has a good power efficiency.
ramanauskas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 03, 2017, 02:37:03 AM
 #3379

Hey guys!

If any one is interested in buying miners (Bitmain's) and start use it remotely in 1-2 days - PM or grablewski@ya.ru.

I'm now living in China, Shenzhen - City where Bitmain manufacturing they asics. We offer place to put Your asics near Shenzhen city with low energy cost and in if will be some damage problems - it will takes few days to sent them for repair. Also we have additional plates so it can take 1 days for repair only.

It's kind tricky to buy miners and wait such a long time and then if something happens sent them back and loose money. GPU mining for that. As we all know ASIC's are not the most reliable hardware in earth.

PM or email - more details and prices.

Have a nice day!
nghungminh90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 03:09:11 AM
 #3380

Damn the mining rate. I want more BTC instead of less BTC but same fiat  Cry Cry
Pages: « 1 ... 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 [169] 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!