Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:53:06 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208771 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2011, 08:59:01 PM
 #101

New stats available. Click "live stats" at the top of a bitminter webpage. Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
1480971186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480971186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480971186
Reply with quote  #2

1480971186
Report to moderator
1480971186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480971186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480971186
Reply with quote  #2

1480971186
Report to moderator
1480971186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480971186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480971186
Reply with quote  #2

1480971186
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480971186
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480971186

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480971186
Reply with quote  #2

1480971186
Report to moderator
Soak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 05:24:52 AM
 #102

New stats available. Click "live stats" at the top of a bitminter webpage. Smiley

The JS Speedometer looks like very nice Shocked Maybe you can implement it for the total round shares and the CDF in a tab of your live stats when you will put the new reward system?
bigb159
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169



View Profile
July 28, 2011, 11:22:30 AM
 #103

Great looking stats app on the site. You just can't help but improve the page!

Trade your Litecoin, Namecoin, Terracoin, Devcoin and IXcoin for Bitcoin: Vircurex
ToriAmos1963
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 04:43:42 PM
 #104

 Grin I'm in the top 10!  I better enjoy it before the pool gets bigger.

19bcU3x3Z4d2niU6JubSuZyPBBUgmTFEff
breel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 07:41:19 PM
 #105

Hey, would it be possible to get the accepted / rejected / stales in the bar of the "performance" mode?
That way I can know if I oced too much...

Thanks!
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890


buy silver!


View Profile
July 28, 2011, 07:53:13 PM
 #106

another request:

How about Total Proofs of work and proofs of work this round.  I was kinda expecting it to reset after the last find.

have a few friends now using your client... Great Job.


Yup, Great Job, im planning on getting more machines too!!  Right now im only mining with my gaming machine, but im going to be setting up some ati machines.  My current machine is i7 970-with 3- 480's liquid cooled, with average 369 Mhash/s.  slow, i know, but i just started...
aruvqan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 08:19:32 PM
 #107

New stats available. Click "live stats" at the top of a bitminter webpage. Smiley
Hm I have been running bitminter for just about 2 hours, but it says the not logged in / workers idle message when I click on my stats. Help? I don't want to waste my time on mining if my work is not being recognized. And I do know that it was running overnight until I restarted my system a couple hours ago [for other reasons]

thanks

Aru
breel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 09:38:12 PM
 #108

Hmmm, I wonder how long it will take to find a block since we don't have that much hashing power Sad
ToriAmos1963
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 09:39:56 PM
 #109

Hmmm, I wonder how long it will take to find a block since we don't have that much hashing power Sad

My guess is once every couple of weeks.

19bcU3x3Z4d2niU6JubSuZyPBBUgmTFEff
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890


buy silver!


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 11:45:12 PM
 #110

im getting my first 6990 tomorrow Tongue   im going to start small, im not sure about dumping 5000-10000$ just yet....
hermitagetool
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 30, 2011, 05:12:33 AM
 #111

A friend and I have about 4.5 GH/s worth of 6950s and 6970s on hand... Got about 2.5 GH/s of that up and running now. Eventually we're probably expanding to at least 15 GH/s worth of cards. We're debating about joining ya'll. About how much of a positive impact would we have on the pool's block stats, both now (w/4.5 GH/s) and later (with 15 GH/s)?
Soak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
July 31, 2011, 03:42:41 PM
 #112

A friend and I have about 4.5 GH/s worth of 6950s and 6970s on hand... Got about 2.5 GH/s of that up and running now. Eventually we're probably expanding to at least 15 GH/s worth of cards. We're debating about joining ya'll. About how much of a positive impact would we have on the pool's block stats, both now (w/4.5 GH/s) and later (with 15 GH/s)?

The average speed pool is 15 GH/s.

  • 4.5 GH/s = You can expect earn (15+4.5 = 19.5 so 23%) 50*23% = 11.5 BTC per block find.
  • 15 GH/s = You can expect earn (15+15 = 30 so 50%) 50*50% = 25 BTC per block find.

With 30 GH/s in average we will take 5 days for find a block. So you will earn at maximum 25*6 = 150 BTC/month if my calculations are good..

This is a good reason? Grin
Chimsley
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38



View Profile
July 31, 2011, 10:15:31 PM
 #113

Nice looking app.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2011, 06:54:30 AM
 #114

Sorry for the slow response right now. I'm at the Black Hat security conference in Las Vegas and don't have much free time, nor access to my usual hardware.

Nice looking app.

Thank you, sir. Smiley

A friend and I have about 4.5 GH/s worth of 6950s and 6970s on hand... Got about 2.5 GH/s of that up and running now. Eventually we're probably expanding to at least 15 GH/s worth of cards. We're debating about joining ya'll. About how much of a positive impact would we have on the pool's block stats, both now (w/4.5 GH/s) and later (with 15 GH/s)?

The pool hashrate today is around 15 GH/s. If you joined with 15 GH/s you'd halve the time between each block we create. I think this would be appreciated by all members of the pool. We have a great pool and many ideas for the future. I think the main reason more people have not joined is that they don't want to wait 7 days between each time they get paid. Therefore, increasing the hash rate is very important right now.

Advantage for you: fastest miner on 6970/6990, and +5% bonus and everything else mentioned in the original post on page 1. The BitMinter miner is not quite the fastest on 6950 (will fix that later, hopefully soon). You may want to keep using your old miner on 6950s if it is faster (I think DiabloMiner and modified-Phoenix with modified-phatk are still a tad bit faster).

im getting my first 6990 tomorrow Tongue   im going to start small, im not sure about dumping 5000-10000$ just yet....

Nice! I see you are steadily hashing away, on the "top ten fastest miners" Smiley I agree it's best to start small. You are already well above average though. Wink

New stats available. Click "live stats" at the top of a bitminter webpage. Smiley
Hm I have been running bitminter for just about 2 hours, but it says the not logged in / workers idle message when I click on my stats. Help? I don't want to waste my time on mining if my work is not being recognized. And I do know that it was running overnight until I restarted my system a couple hours ago [for other reasons]

If the client was running and doing work, then there should not be a problem. If you tried the "live stats" on the webpage and it said you are logged out or your workers are idle, when the workers are in fact not idle, then it's probably because you were logged out. It could be that you didn't actually log out yourself, but that your session timed out. Try logging into the website and then click live stats again.

If you want to see that your work was registered, just log into the website and look in the account details - listed with each worker are how many proofs-of-work they delivered this round and how many they delivered in total.

Hey, would it be possible to get the accepted / rejected / stales in the bar of the "performance" mode?
That way I can know if I oced too much...

Yep, this will be coming soon. I started working on it before I left for Black Hat, but didn't have enough time to finish it. Many users are asking for it, so I'll give it high priority.

The JS Speedometer looks like very nice Shocked Maybe you can implement it for the total round shares and the CDF in a tab of your live stats when you will put the new reward system?

Yes, I'll have a look at that. Many new kinds of statistics possible once we get a new reward system that is unaffected by pool hopping.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2011, 10:38:41 PM
 #115

By the way, I just received my alpaca socks, paid for with bitcoins!  Grin

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
aruvqan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 10:57:09 PM
 #116



New stats available. Click "live stats" at the top of a bitminter webpage. Smiley
Hm I have been running bitminter for just about 2 hours, but it says the not logged in / workers idle message when I click on my stats. Help? I don't want to waste my time on mining if my work is not being recognized. And I do know that it was running overnight until I restarted my system a couple hours ago [for other reasons]

If the client was running and doing work, then there should not be a problem. If you tried the "live stats" on the webpage and it said you are logged out or your workers are idle, when the workers are in fact not idle, then it's probably because you were logged out. It could be that you didn't actually log out yourself, but that your session timed out. Try logging into the website and then click live stats again.

If you want to see that your work was registered, just log into the website and look in the account details - listed with each worker are how many proofs-of-work they delivered this round and how many they delivered in total.



I was logged in on the webpage and on the app on my computer. I keep getting long read errors and time outs, and it is disheartening to think I am cranking away [or at least my computer is] and I am getting nothing out of it - all I have is 1 proof of work to show for 2 days of work and I got that early on my first day.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 03:27:10 PM
 #117

I was logged in on the webpage and on the app on my computer. I keep getting long read errors and time outs, and it is disheartening to think I am cranking away [or at least my computer is] and I am getting nothing out of it - all I have is 1 proof of work to show for 2 days of work and I got that early on my first day.

If the client is working (speed is not zero) then it has been able to get work from the server. It should be able to send results in then, too. You can see the number of spare "work items" it is currently holding in the lower right of the window. If there are network issues and this number reaches zero then it will soon stop working.

But it sounds like communication between you and the server is not quite as it should be. You could try "ping mint.bitminter.com" at the command prompt. I am getting zero packet loss and ping times around 130 ms across the Atlantic (the server is in the US).

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
ManOfKnight
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 09:14:00 PM
 #118

I am getting 420Mh/s now instead of 409Mh/s on guiminer...

I hope you are trustworthy as I have moved to your server.


God Bless.

Striking it rich in Bitcoin is no longer an option...I do it for fun.
*Image Removed*
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2011, 10:36:08 PM
 #119

I am getting 420Mh/s now instead of 409Mh/s on guiminer...

I hope you are trustworthy as I have moved to your server.

Good stuff, welcome to the team Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890


buy silver!


View Profile
August 04, 2011, 05:45:58 AM
 #120

i started out with alot of problems, couldnt keep the machine running longer than 2 hrs, stupid machine was set to turn off after 2 hrs. thank god, cause i thought it was overheating.  then i was using guiminer with it and i was only getting 640-660 with it. so i switched over to bitminter 1 and now im getting 700-740, with one 6990.  dreading my first power bill.......
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!