Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2020, 06:46:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 220278 times)
addzz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 10:35:00 AM
 #1041


When this pool was young and only had a few miners a round could take 7 days sometimes, which meant you only got a single payout that week. At the time we had a very small share of the global hashrate.


that seems like a situation where having the sounds turned on would be nice....... when I turn them on now it's just too much (mainly just proof of work accepted is).

BTC: 14cDn8PeuNwhNXB6JYFWBuVpiq8EByboWR
1590432402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590432402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590432402
Reply with quote  #2

1590432402
Report to moderator
1590432402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590432402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590432402
Reply with quote  #2

1590432402
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1590432402
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1590432402

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1590432402
Reply with quote  #2

1590432402
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1021


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2013, 12:00:04 PM
 #1042

The Bitminter client is not recognizing my ASICMiner Erupter. I restarted the Bitminter client several times and it is not finding the Erupter. What can I do?

Which operating system are you on? Does it show up as a serial port? You installed the driver?

What happens if you go "devices" -> "scan all ports" in the menu? Any messages in the log at the bottom of the window?

that seems like a situation where having the sounds turned on would be nice....... when I turn them on now it's just too much (mainly just proof of work accepted is).

You can turn off individual sounds. Try turning off the proof of work accepted and proof of work rejected sounds.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
addzz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 15, 2013, 12:48:17 PM
 #1043


You can turn off individual sounds. Try turning off the proof of work accepted and proof of work rejected sounds.


oh yeah I have them turned off... I just mean that back then it made more sense to have them on because maybe they would be spaced out more.

BTC: 14cDn8PeuNwhNXB6JYFWBuVpiq8EByboWR
KampBTC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2013, 03:52:01 PM
 #1044

Like the GUI, very easy to use. Thanks
aminkorea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 04:38:56 AM
 #1045

Why are my workers not able to connect and the site shows 0.00 Th/sec? This is frustrating.
mrrad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 05:04:46 AM
 #1046

same here
aminkorea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 05:49:48 AM
 #1047

This happens way too often. 
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1021


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 11:49:17 AM
 #1048

There was a problem with the live hashrates on the websites not working today. I will have a fix for this shortly so it won't happen again so easily. It has happened a few times over the last months. Apologies for the inconvenience, I know broken stats can be confusing.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Toby
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 12:15:31 PM
 #1049

I always had a lower rejected percentage than the total: i.e. I had 0.35% and total would be 0,45%. But since the live stats are back, for the 2 blocks after that, I have a very high reject percentage. Around 4 to 5% (as time passes that percentage wil go down, but stays a few percent higher than total for the pool). Can I do something about that?
Toby
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 12:20:03 PM
 #1050

I have a 24% reject at the moment, while the total is 1.35%

36% ?! now

I will restart my miners, because I'm also between 80 and 90gh/s instead of 120gh/s
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1021


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 12:21:10 PM
 #1051

24% rejected work is very very high. Is there a problem with your internet connection?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Toby
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 04:32:52 PM
 #1052

one of my miners was down, I think maybe a bad usb connector on miner or pc side. Strange that it causes that many rejects, because I was mining at 90gh/s (3 miners) instead of 120gh with all 4. I'll check the internet connection.
Buyers Remorse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 05:27:33 PM
 #1053

I really like bitminter. The openId login is great. However I gotta ask if there is any plans of a Google 2step verification being added to address changes / withdrawls.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1021


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 05:38:19 PM
 #1054

I really like bitminter. The openId login is great. However I gotta ask if there is any plans of a Google 2step verification being added to address changes / withdrawls.

From what I can see 2-step verification and 2-factor authentication on Google seems to be the same thing?

You can use that for logging in at BitMinter. I believe also Verisign and possibly other OpenID identity providers support 2-factor auth.

I'm not sure if there is a way for me to force you to re-authenticate through Google again with 2-factor when you want to make critical changes to your account. If you are already logged in with Google it just bounces you back to the BitMinter site without any need to log in. It's an interesting idea though - I'll have to look into that further.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1506
Merit: 1018


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 07:20:32 PM
 #1055

I always use bitminter as my fallback pool and the client is a well built stable app works on almost all machines I have tried it on  Cheesy

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: C-patex Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: Bd3jJftFbwxWSKNSNz35vkDd57kG6jHAjt PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
PhilWray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2013, 09:24:56 AM
 #1056

Hi,

Not seen this before but under blocks confirmations column I am seeing processing for block 253346.

253346 2013-08-21 06:24 35m 9,530,382 50,810,339 17.1% 19,436.220 BTC noitev processing

Any idea what this is indicating?

Thanks,

Phil
Toby
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 21, 2013, 10:42:34 AM
 #1057

Block is stale. I just found out you can click on the hight (253346) number. Second stale block in a few days. Even with the prepaid perk you get nothing.

https://bitminter.com/block/btc/000000000000000d1ae37e71d4397a8fb600a134fe0bf2020b57a902b4f56ae0
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1021


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2013, 12:05:14 PM
 #1058

Sometimes stale work would have created a block. I think BitMinter is the only pool that shows those "could have been" blocks. Maybe it's better to remove that, as it just has a negative psychological effect. Wink

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
PhilWray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2013, 02:47:51 AM
 #1059

OK Thanks
YodaTheCat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 22, 2013, 09:06:26 AM
 #1060

Hi

Very new to mining and the world of Bitcoins in general, but the concept looks interesting enough to have spent most of yesterday reading up and playing with Bitminter and cgminer.

Wanted to say that for an utter newbie Bitminter is fantastic, I was looking into the whether my various laptops had GPUs or not (2 do, 2 don't) and trying to get the number of shaders from hardware reference pages to put into cgminer, but as my hardware awareness is low I was struggling.  Bitminter just picked up the hardware and configured itself.

Have got 3 Dells & a Macbook Air all pumping away with BitMinter so far and am just lining up the next couple of old Dells.  I'm not going to make much as only have 21Mhps in total so far to contribute, but I'm not going to spend any cash on ASIC machines after 1 day of tinkering.

I know most will scoff at my output and say it isn't worth it, but all I need to say is Free Electricity.  All I need to make sure is not overdo the laptops that I need for work and blow them up. 

A little disappointed that I didn't discover all this a year ago as I had an air conditioned server room with a few unused rack servers that I could have made use of, now I just have a corner of mostly empty office and bunch of old laptops. On the laptops that are not used for everyday work I'll get them running Ubuntu off a stick and leave them in the corner and hope the noise doesn't put the boss off.  Will set up vnc or something so I can control them all from home as it makes no sense to spend £5 on petrol just to restart a 200khps slab.

I do have a couple of feature requests:
1 - After 1 day of reading up on Bitcoins and now obviously being an expert  Wink Litecoins seem to be gaining momentum and profitability for the smalltime miner as the big ASIC racks hoover up everything in their path and ramp up the difficulty.  Any chance Bitminter will support Litecoins?

2 - Is there any way to add a flag on the worker page that says if the worker is alive?  Would it just be obvious from the changing numbers?  With such low powered hardware are my workers in less contact or are they in constant contact the same way a phone contacts a mobile or phone mail app contacts the mail server?

3 - Any chance of an iOS app to monitor workers and the account?

Cheers



Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!