Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:19:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 ... 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208908 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 18, 2012, 03:01:54 AM
 #481

 Today is my first day at mining I am at 430 Mhs or so.

 I have a wallet but I was wondering what are the NMC coins I earn.

I have been using the beta and it has 1 bomb and 1270 good proofs.  So I understand that bit coins go in my wallet but where do nmc go same wallet different wallet?  tia for an answer   phil

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
1481339956
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339956

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339956
Reply with quote  #2

1481339956
Report to moderator
1481339956
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339956

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339956
Reply with quote  #2

1481339956
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481339956
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339956

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339956
Reply with quote  #2

1481339956
Report to moderator
1481339956
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339956

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339956
Reply with quote  #2

1481339956
Report to moderator
1481339956
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481339956

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481339956
Reply with quote  #2

1481339956
Report to moderator
narousberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 18, 2012, 07:51:08 AM
 #482

Today is my first day at mining I am at 430 Mhs or so.

 I have a wallet but I was wondering what are the NMC coins I earn.

I have been using the beta and it has 1 bomb and 1270 good proofs.  So I understand that bit coins go in my wallet but where do nmc go same wallet different wallet?  tia for an answer   phil
Hi Phil
you can sell you Namecoin for Bitcoin on  https://vircurex.com/register?referral_id=913-2160
After registration on Vircurex.com you can generate NMC wallet adress and then add to Bitminter pool for payouts. 
Please create account on Vircurex using my referal code.
Happy mining. ))))

narousberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 18, 2012, 02:01:40 PM
 #483

2 STALE !!! BTC Block.
What is it?Huh?

Something wrong with Bitminter?Huh

narousberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 18, 2012, 02:48:30 PM
 #484

Solved blocks dont get more confirmation. Its realy something wrong with pool.

HELP!!!

narousberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 18, 2012, 02:58:07 PM
 #485

Third block marked as STALE in a row. I am stoped mining on Bitminter, till situation will be cleared.
This is uncomon situation.

narousberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 18, 2012, 03:21:17 PM
 #486

dont panik. all must be ok. Blocks was marked as "stale" only for server service

narousberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 18, 2012, 03:23:30 PM
 #487

problem with NMC engine

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2012, 07:52:45 PM
 #488

Yep. Unfortunately the namecoin program on the server suddenly failed. I had to turn off all namecoin operations for now, until I can get it running properly again.

Everything bitcoin related is running as normal.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2012, 10:39:09 AM
 #489

Namecoins up and running again. Payouts have run already.

There was a big blockchain reorganization causing 5 orphans. Looks like there was a fork and for some reason our namecoind got stuck on the wrong fork. Very annoying. I was sure I had a recent enough namecoind. Can't see any important announcements on their website either.

Anyway, back to normal.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2012, 12:55:53 PM
 #490

Reward system adjustment for reduced variance coming in 1 week. Details in the main thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg1116110#msg1116110

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Rat.2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 01:16:17 AM
 #491

 Huh
I don't have a lot of money and i certainly don't have amazing really fast gpu's or cpu's

but i have a few questions to ask about the minter
i have Intel® SDK for OpenCL Applications 2013 Beta installed

In the Application kernel builder it tells me this:
Intel OpenCL CPU device was found!
Device name:          Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU B815 @ 1.60GHz
Device version: OpenCL 1.1 (Build 31360.31441)
Device vendor: Intel(R) Corporation

Yet when i start the minter it tells me this:
2012.08.24 [10:41] BitMinter Client v1.3.0beta3 started
2012.08.24 [10:41]  Hint: Use performance mode for best GPU results (bottom right button)
2012.08.24 [10:41] No OpenCL-compatible GPUs detected
2012.08.24 [10:41]  Lacking OpenCL support. If you want to use GPUs, please install the latest drivers from your graphics card manufacturer.
2012.08.24 [10:46]  Warning: Electricity-wasting slow CPU implementation in use
2012.08.24 [10:46] Difficulty is now 2190866


Why is there a electricity wasting slow implementation in use?
how do i remove it?
why can't it detect my cpu has opencl support?

Im not minting very fast either between 150-210 Khps
and the dial isn't anywhere near the green

using 2 cores the max it says i could do is 3000
but i know you shouldn't push it that far
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 02:19:46 AM
 #492

You are using a cpu to mine. it is a waste to do so. a gpu can do a hundred times the work per watt. that is why you are being told you are wasting money. if you have free electric you will earn a coin every few months. years not months. I earn a coin every few days using a gpu. your speed is 200 khps my speed is 670 mhps My gear is 3350 times faster then your gear I burn 225 watts to do this. you need to burn under .1 watts if you pay for power to make any money.  

    The progam does not care if you have open cl on your cpu because it is just too slow. it only looks for gpu to be open cl

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
August 24, 2012, 07:11:56 AM
 #493

Rat.2, you may want to look in to mining litecoins. It will also earn you next to nothing, but at least a bit more than mining bitcoins. CPU's are utterly useless now for mining bitcoins, and in a few months if specialized hardware enters the market, so will GPUs. You missed the boat by ~2 years Im afraid.

Fortega
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155

bitcoinAdd.net


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2012, 07:55:45 AM
 #494

Hi DrHaribo,

You really need to add a failover pool option to the bitminter client. When there is something wrong with the server, lots of ppl will switch to other clients/pools, and it seems not everybody is coming back... Today = yesterday - 200 Ghps.

If I was you, I would put this on #1 on your priority list. But of course, I am not you :-)
I'm really pleased with the bitminter client, but I think I will switch to another client for now...

That being said, I'm really happy with the way you are taking care of your pool. Keep up the good work!

Rat.2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 08:33:28 AM
 #495

Rat.2, you may want to look in to mining litecoins. It will also earn you next to nothing, but at least a bit more than mining bitcoins. CPU's are utterly useless now for mining bitcoins, and in a few months if specialized hardware enters the market, so will GPUs. You missed the boat by ~2 years Im afraid.
You are using a cpu to mine. it is a waste to do so. a gpu can do a hundred times the work per watt. that is why you are being told you are wasting money. if you have free electric you will earn a coin every few months. years not months. I earn a coin every few days using a gpu. your speed is 200 khps my speed is 670 mhps My gear is 3350 times faster then your gear I burn 225 watts to do this. you need to burn under .1 watts if you pay for power to make any money.  

    The progam does not care if you have open cl on your cpu because it is just too slow. it only looks for gpu to be open cl

I was only ever going to be having the minter running in background while i used my computer rather then having it running around the clock

LTC do sound like a good idea i might mine them then Smiley

but I do still believe my Cpu could be working a lot faster using a different minting program GUIminer - V2012-02-19 i get around 500Khps
unfortunately for me i prefer the gui of bitminter
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2012, 12:41:27 PM
 #496

You really need to add a failover pool option to the bitminter client.

I hear you. It's pri 2 at the moment. Pri 1 is to make necessary changes to ensure the pool will keep working when ASICs hit the market. Hopefully I can have both done fairly soon.

That being said, I'm really happy with the way you are taking care of your pool. Keep up the good work!

Thank you Smiley

LTC do sound like a good idea i might mine them then Smiley

but I do still believe my Cpu could be working a lot faster using a different minting program GUIminer - V2012-02-19 i get around 500Khps
unfortunately for me i prefer the gui of bitminter

BitMinter client has a very slow CPU implementation. Since CPUs are next to useless for mining it is not a priority to improve this. If you really want to mine on a CPU you could look at litecoins or a faster CPU miner for bitcoins.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
loadrs2009
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
August 24, 2012, 04:39:42 PM
 #497

nice looking app

54Gh/s bASIC Bitcoin Mining Devices
Pre-Order Yours Today!     
Only $1069.99 ! @ http://www.BitcoinASIC.com
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 26, 2012, 02:56:49 PM
 #498

I have a question about  using 2x  hd7950's.   I have 2 in a build I did not connect them via crossfire. and I run them separately.   

   My question is does hooking them up in crossfire improve your hash rate.
  I like being able to turn one off for bit coin and use it to play a game with no crashing.

 If I setup the system as crossfire what is gained?

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
001sonkit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Casper - A failed entrepenuer who looks like Zhou


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2012, 04:56:46 PM
 #499

I'd like to ask if Bitminter is planning on doing some more merge mining? like DVC, LTC, or whatever , like i could trade on ViCuRex?

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2012, 07:00:53 PM
 #500

nice looking app

Thank you, sir Smiley

   My question is does hooking them up in crossfire improve your hash rate

No, it won't help hashrate. Miners are quite happy without crossfire.

I'd like to ask if Bitminter is planning on doing some more merge mining? like DVC, LTC, or whatever , like i could trade on ViCuRex?

LTC doesn't support merged mining.

I have no immediate plans for adding LTC mining or more merged blockchains. It seems to me that namecoin is doing badly and the other alt chains are doing, well, awful. But maybe there is still a little bit extra income to be had from adding them?

LTC could be a special case after ASICs hit, if GPUs become worthless for mining bitcoins. On the other hand LTC looks like it was created for miners (to make GPU mining difficult). I don't see a point with having LTC. Why would anyone buy it? It doesn't solve any real problem. GPUs working well for bitcoin mining wasn't a problem.

But, by all means, if it makes sense for miner income I will consider it. I just don't expect the alt chains to live long (and many died already, mostly because they had no purpose other than to make rich the guy who copied the bitcoin source code and renamed it).

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 ... 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!