Bitcoin Forum
June 07, 2020, 06:20:53 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 220279 times)
AlgoSwan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250


ancap


View Profile
April 11, 2013, 10:09:14 PM
 #681

This is a very newbie friendly pool. I spent most of times there. It would be great if PPC is added in near future. I know PPC doesn't allow merge mining. Just asking!

Build factories and get paid BTC : Browser-based factory building game pays in bitcoin.
1591510853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591510853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591510853
Reply with quote  #2

1591510853
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1591510853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591510853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591510853
Reply with quote  #2

1591510853
Report to moderator
1591510853
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591510853

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591510853
Reply with quote  #2

1591510853
Report to moderator
tributetosn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2013, 11:06:29 PM
 #682

Congrats for the great job, Bitminter is my favorite pool and miner.
Pecunia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 10:09:56 AM
 #683

Hi guy's.
Just to let you know, I am new to the world of BitCoins and very late..... Tongue

Just registered to BitMinter and installed a client on my PC with dual-core and graphics with OpenCL and it runs great. Will probably make my first BiCoint after a year or so   Wink

On my (7 year old IBM and Windows XP) Laptop it also runs without problem.... not sure if that will ever deliver a single Bitcoin though.

Still lots of reading to do.......
archangel95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 04:37:13 PM
 #684

Question:  If I stop all my miners right now,  Do I earn a percentage of the blocks found during the next 10 shifts? 
archangel95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 07:28:23 PM
 #685

Question:  If I stop all my miners right now,  Do I earn a percentage of the blocks found during the next 10 shifts? 

If this is the case it seems it would be wise to add higher difficulty options for the future.  I've noticed at times my card seems to be waiting for a new share to process.  If higher difficulty then more processing and less waiting seems more efficient.  You have a very full plate and I also am excited about litecoin mining in the future. 

Thanks,

Mike
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1027


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 07:38:01 PM
 #686

Welcome to Bitminter, guys, and thanks for the kind words. Smiley

Question:  If I stop all my miners right now,  Do I earn a percentage of the blocks found during the next 10 shifts? 

The work you have done is paid whether you do more work or not. It will go in a shift and as long as that shift is among the 10 last completed ones when a block is found, you get paid for that work. This way a single proof of work is usually paid multiple times. If you go to the website and go "statistics" -> "rewards" in the navigation menu you can see this from the top graph. The graph looks like a staircase with different levels - that's from proofs of work getting paid repeatedly, sometimes many times, sometimes few.

If this is the case it seems it would be wise to add higher difficulty options for the future.  I've noticed at times my card seems to be waiting for a new share to process.  If higher difficulty then more processing and less waiting seems more efficient.  You have a very full plate and I also am excited about litecoin mining in the future. 

Since work is queued up on the client side, there should be no waiting while grabbing more work from the server. If there is a problem getting enough work you will get a message in the log about running out of work and idling.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Esgargoth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 07:44:11 PM
 #687

Hulloo

Very newbie here, started today.
Quick question.
my 560ti is getting about 93mhps
where as the FX8350 8core is getting about 0.25
Does this seem normal?
Regards
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1027


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 07:49:41 PM
 #688

Very newbie here, started today.
Quick question.
my 560ti is getting about 93mhps
where as the FX8350 8core is getting about 0.25
Does this seem normal?

Don't mine on the CPU. CPU is too slow and it's extra slow as BitMinter client is not optimized for CPU mining.

If you have a computer with an AMD graphics card you should try that, it runs much faster than nVidia.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Esgargoth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 08:00:10 PM
 #689

Very newbie here, started today.
Quick question.
my 560ti is getting about 93mhps
where as the FX8350 8core is getting about 0.25
Does this seem normal?

Don't mine on the CPU. CPU is too slow and it's extra slow as BitMinter client is not optimized for CPU mining.

If you have a computer with an AMD graphics card you should try that, it runs much faster than nVidia.


I only have an AMD 8750 in the work comp so will try that on Monday.

Cheers
LinkseD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 08:34:32 PM
 #690

Hey guys,

Can someone tell me if the BM-Client works with Win8?
When I want to start bitminter, Java (newest version) crashes with the following error:
"Recource could not get loaded http://bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp

Exception:
com.sun.deploy.net.FailedDownloadException: resource could not get loaded: http://bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp
   at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.actionDownload(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine._downloadCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.cache.ResourceProviderImpl.getResourceCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.cache.ResourceProviderImpl.getResourceCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.cache.ResourceProviderImpl.getResource(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.updateFinalLaunchDesc(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.prepareToLaunch(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.prepareToLaunch(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.launch(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Main.launchApp(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Main.continueInSecureThread(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Main.access$000(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Main$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


java.net.ConnectException: connect: Address is invalid on local machine, or port is not valid on remote machine
   at java.net.DualStackPlainSocketImpl.connect0(Native Method)
   at java.net.DualStackPlainSocketImpl.socketConnect(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.doConnect(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connectToAddress(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.NetworkClient.doConnect(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.New(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.New(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getNewHttpClient(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.plainConnect(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.connect(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.net.BasicHttpRequest.doRequest(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.net.BasicHttpRequest.doRequest(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.net.BasicHttpRequest.doGetRequest(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine.actionDownload(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.net.DownloadEngine._downloadCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.cache.ResourceProviderImpl.getResourceCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.cache.ResourceProviderImpl.getResourceCacheEntry(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.deploy.cache.ResourceProviderImpl.getResource(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.updateFinalLaunchDesc(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.prepareToLaunch(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.prepareToLaunch(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Launcher.launch(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Main.launchApp(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Main.continueInSecureThread(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Main.access$000(Unknown Source)
   at com.sun.javaws.Main$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


Hope someone can help me out.

Thanks in advance,

LinkseD
archangel95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 12, 2013, 08:55:00 PM
 #691

Welcome to Bitminter, guys, and thanks for the kind words. Smiley

Question:  If I stop all my miners right now,  Do I earn a percentage of the blocks found during the next 10 shifts? 

The work you have done is paid whether you do more work or not. It will go in a shift and as long as that shift is among the 10 last completed ones when a block is found, you get paid for that work. This way a single proof of work is usually paid multiple times. If you go to the website and go "statistics" -> "rewards" in the navigation menu you can see this from the top graph. The graph looks like a staircase with different levels - that's from proofs of work getting paid repeatedly, sometimes many times, sometimes few.

If this is the case it seems it would be wise to add higher difficulty options for the future.  I've noticed at times my card seems to be waiting for a new share to process.  If higher difficulty then more processing and less waiting seems more efficient.  You have a very full plate and I also am excited about litecoin mining in the future. 

Since work is queued up on the client side, there should be no waiting while grabbing more work from the server. If there is a problem getting enough work you will get a message in the log about running out of work and idling.


Thanks, I understand now and I am on board with my soon to be 7+ GH/s  which will be the equivalent of 7 MH/s I'm afraid in a few months.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1027


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2013, 08:58:29 PM
 #692

Can someone tell me if the BM-Client works with Win8?
When I want to start bitminter, Java (newest version) crashes with the following error:
"Recource could not get loaded http://bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp

This is usually caused by antivirus, firewall or bad proxy settings. If you are running AVG or McAfee those are especially problematic. You could try whitelisting javaws.exe and javaw.exe with your security software.

Check whether your java proxy settings are ok: http://www.java.com/en/download/help/proxy_setup.xml (use direct connection if you don't need proxy)

Thanks, I understand now and I am on board with my soon to be 7+ GH/s  which will be the equivalent of 7 MH/s I'm afraid in a few months.

Welcome! Let's try and see the glass as half full and mint some coins Smiley Bitcoin price looks to be on the rise again.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
LinkseD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 09:34:38 PM
 #693

Can someone tell me if the BM-Client works with Win8?
When I want to start bitminter, Java (newest version) crashes with the following error:
"Recource could not get loaded http://bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp

This is usually caused by antivirus, firewall or bad proxy settings. If you are running AVG or McAfee those are especially problematic. You could try whitelisting javaws.exe and javaw.exe with your security software.

Check whether your java proxy settings are ok: http://www.java.com/en/download/help/proxy_setup.xml (use direct connection if you don't need proxy)

Thanks, I understand now and I am on board with my soon to be 7+ GH/s  which will be the equivalent of 7 MH/s I'm afraid in a few months.

Welcome! Let's try and see the glass as half full and mint some coins Smiley Bitcoin price looks to be on the rise again.


Thanks for you help.
I disabled Kaspersky and it worked. It`s kinda strange because before I upgraded form win7 to 8 it worked well with the same settings.
iyare
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 01:47:23 PM
 #694

i know this is a weird question but does bitminter start on startup without the user having to log in?

BitMinter client has options to start working automatically when you start the program, but it won't start up at boot or login by itself.

In Windows you can drop the shortcut in the "startup" folder on your start menu, on another OS you might set up to run the command "javaws http://bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp" automatically when you log in.



[/quote]

Thanks for clearing that up for me  Grin
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2013, 04:15:55 PM
 #695

It's amazing how many people are buying miners from Butterfly Labs and turning around and selling their order on eBay the next day.
The prices people are paying for Avalons is insane. Yesterday one went for $50,000:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/181119175301?ssPageName=STRK:MEDWX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1435.l2649
Here's an Avalon that's bid up to $30,000 today:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/AVALON-ASIC-Bitcoin-BTC-Miner-Preorder-batch-2-60-GHash-s-/261198209710?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cd0a062ae

ghghghfgh
SnitraM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 01:16:57 PM
 #696

Thanks for the good pool DrHaribo.
laryye
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 02:17:28 PM
 #697

Newbie - Need Help - sorry.  Running on a mac mini 2013 (i5 version)... the app is unable to use the GPU due to not finding OpenCl... do I need to install a driver?

Cheers,
Larye
JohnnnyGipsy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 04:59:04 PM
 #698

Hi,

i realy like this miner but with my ATI 4870 it is to slow. It only get´s around 85 till 88 Mhs. With GUIminer poclbm and this flags -d 0 -v -w 128 -f 1 i get 104 Mhs.
What should i select in the tunning tap to get this miner faster.

greets
Jürgen
topcat5665
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 10:23:13 PM
 #699

I am only making namecoins. How can I make bitcoins too?
mrmarmot
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2013, 03:46:02 AM
 #700

Hello,

I've been trying it out the bitminter java app on my osx laptop.  It appears to be mostly happily getting and completing work units(except occasionally it appears to complete all the ones I have) but I don't see any accepted or rejected proffs of work on the server.  It maybe isn't uploading them?  I'm not sure how to tell if this is a network issue with my connection?

Any help would be appreciated.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!