Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:56:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208874 times)
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
January 05, 2012, 11:15:49 AM
 #261


I just want to hit 120GH. 

Wish granted. 125 GH/s atm. Although at least 20 of that is pool hoppers and thus temporarily.

1481262981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481262981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481262981
Reply with quote  #2

1481262981
Report to moderator
1481262981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481262981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481262981
Reply with quote  #2

1481262981
Report to moderator
1481262981
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481262981

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481262981
Reply with quote  #2

1481262981
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 06:41:04 PM
 #262

New top speed today, 160 GH/s. But yeah, it was only for a short while.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
January 05, 2012, 07:15:20 PM
 #263

minor feature request for our avatars.. first of all, its probably a good idea to put "bitminter.com" in there. Perhaps separate from the image, above or belo.  Secondly, perhaps our names?
If you need some room, remove the "Mhps" and put it below the speed in tiny font.

Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 08:01:08 PM
 #264

minor feature request for our avatars.. first of all, its probably a good idea to put "bitminter.com" in there. Perhaps separate from the image, above or belo.  Secondly, perhaps our names?
If you need some room, remove the "Mhps" and put it below the speed in tiny font.

+1

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 08, 2012, 09:59:32 PM
 #265

Hmm yes, that's a good idea with the avatars. I will give it a try when I get the time. I think the biggest problem is to fit the user name, because they can be quite long (20 characters if I remember right). I will see if I find a way that looks good.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2012, 09:59:38 AM
 #266

Server software upgraded. See https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg691255#msg691255 for details.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2012, 09:47:02 AM
 #267

Come on, guys. A small push and we get over 100 GH/s. Grin

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 19, 2012, 02:37:29 PM
 #268

Come on, guys. A small push and we get over 100 GH/s. Grin

I tried doing some hashes in excel but it only added 0.000000000000000000000000000001 GH/s.  Smiley

In other words "I'm giving her all she's got, Captain!"
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 03:42:53 PM
 #269

100.09 GHz. Im guessing DnT switched to LibreOffice Calc Smiley

DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 19, 2012, 03:49:11 PM
 #270

100.09 GHz. Im guessing DnT switched to LibreOffice Calc Smiley

That is a pretty number. Also our shift average has been improving too so it isn't just higher peaks.

Last week most shifts were 70-80GH/s.  This week has been in the 80-90GH range and trending upward.


Looking at the shift page the last 10 shifts (~16 hours) have all been 90GH/s+.  The last 50 shifts (~3 days) have all been 83GH/s+.

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 23, 2012, 11:40:51 AM
 #271

I just want to hit 120GH.  With 120GH we should on average hit 2 blocks per day.  72% of the time we will get at least 1 block per day.  Odds in going 3 days without a block is about 4%.  Psychologically miners being able to count on a payout each day should help to gain and retain hashing power. 

I think you're right about this. Without doing any real statistics, I believe we have about 10 new users every day, and only about 1 stay for a significant amount of time. And if I was to guess even more, it's because of variance, and especially, as you say, when there is a day without a single block.

At least we are getting close to a hash rate where the variance is much less noticeable. Although today we're going the wrong way, from 100 GH/s to 90 GH/s. But we'll push back up.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 23, 2012, 06:12:01 PM
 #272

Yeah  it looks like 90GH to 95GH is our base now.  A solid core of miners who have gone through multiple periods of feast and famine to not be scared off at the first long block.

I doesn't help that I have a rig down (2.2GH) today that I can't for the life of me get up and running even at stock.  Grr..
TheFutureIsInteresting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 12:33:23 AM
 #273

Hello, all.

I'm not sure where else to ask this.  Since Bitminter is the pool that I use, I thought that this was a good place to start.

First, I think it's clear that I'm doing something wrong.  No drama, okay?  This is NOT a "blame bitminter" post.  This is an "I am a newbie & need help" post.

The issue that I'm having is, I'm not receiving the namecoins.  This isn't a huge deal to me because I don't plan on trading them, however, I would still like to know what I'm doing wrong.  I may change my plans later & take part in the .bit stuff, since I already run both Tor and i2P relays while my system's on.

Here is the first address that I used:
http://explorer.dot-bit.org/a/Mwx3MEiRdfbtKu2rVHRZM8ae7C8EguWF7P

and the second:
http://explorer.dot-bit.org/a/N1yc9AMJhZub5ocNmVmqZ5tQteWA9K5RWk

I'm using Namecoinj v1.5 as of the time of this posting.  My firewall is currently disabled, and I see that NameCoinJ says that namecoind has 8 connections.  I've used the NamecoinGUI program (both of these are obtained from Namecoin's wiki site), and I've ran namecoind on its own.

Here is a screen shot of the list of accounts in NameCoinJ:
http://imgur.com/k7CPm

So clearly I'm kinda dumb and don't know what I'm doing.  How do I download the coins so that they're in my wallet, and not floating through the blockchain void?

edit:  I should mention, I've used the namecoind -rescan option, and that doesn't seem to do the trick.

PGP Key ID: 0x52C819D2
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 12:35:43 AM
 #274

Have you downloaded all namecoin blocks? Block count should say: 40446.

The transactions are showing up in the block explorer so you coins have been received your client may not just know it yet.

Note: coins are always in the blockchain void the wallet merely updates to reflect that it has "seen" them.  Nothing changes in your wallet when it updates.
TheFutureIsInteresting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 12:39:38 AM
 #275

Have you downloaded all namecoin blocks? Block count should say: 40446.

The transactions are showing up in the block explorer so you coins have been received your client may not just know it yet.

Note: coins are always in the blockchain void the wallet merely updates to reflect that it has "seen" them.  Nothing changes in your wallet when it updates.

Ah that must be it.  My GetInfo says blocks: 18651.  Is it just a matter of waiting for awhile like with BitCoin, or is there a command that I should use?

Edit:  I just refreshed GetInfo and the number has increased to 19047.  Looks like it's a matter of time and it's just much slower than I expected.  Alright, looks like I jumped the gun.  Looks like I'll wait for awhile.

Thank you for responding, I really appreciate it.

PGP Key ID: 0x52C819D2
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
January 31, 2012, 12:41:56 AM
 #276

Ah that must be it.  My GetInfo says blocks: 18651.  Is it just a matter of waiting for awhile like with BitCoin, or is there a command that I should use?

Thank you for responding, I really appreciate it.

No problem.  You just need to wait.  As long as the block count is incrementing you are good.  Make sure to make a backup of your wallet.dat just to be safe.  You may be able to speed the blockchain download by using port forwarding on your router to forward the port used by namecoin (can't remember it off the top of my head) to your system w/ namecoin installed.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2012, 09:37:27 AM
 #277

With new server and a new version of the pool backend software we can now handle a much higher hash rate than before.

Fire up your miners and let's see if we can keep the server from falling asleep.  Cheesy

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Davyd05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
February 06, 2012, 10:16:04 AM
 #278

cool, software in the process of getting a rig together will definitively give you a shot.

Proud Hodler, neither bull nor bear.
scrubadub
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
February 07, 2012, 07:29:34 PM
 #279

With the tweaks to the pools backend, some of my miners have been pushed to backup pools (multiple times). I'm using phoenix miner, and it doesnt seem to re-check the primary pool after it decides to start using the backup pool. Does any one have suggestions on how to prevent this or change this functionality? Perhaps a different miner that someone can recommend for an ATI card?

With a pool like this it helps the most if you are 100% connected, and if I keep losing miners over night it hurts my payout, sometimes more than just PPS pool for example.
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
February 07, 2012, 08:05:46 PM
 #280

Give cgminer a try.
Even cgminer will spill shares to your backup pools now and then, particularly when receiving a long poll, but its only a few % and it does reconnect to the primary pool if it went down and comes on again.
Having fan/clock/voltage control and a few web management interfaces is a good reason to try cgminer as well.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!