Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 06:46:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208767 times)
dyingdreams
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


View Profile
August 09, 2012, 08:30:44 PM
 #461

I'm for the increase. Even though I mine pretty much 24/7 I'm only mining with the graphics card in my desktop, so when I decide to play a game it drops my hash rate significantly. The increase will make my expected per block drop less during these times.

1480963619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963619
Reply with quote  #2

1480963619
Report to moderator
1480963619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963619
Reply with quote  #2

1480963619
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480963619
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480963619

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480963619
Reply with quote  #2

1480963619
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2012, 09:51:52 PM
 #462

Wow, the pool is growing at a crazy rate right now.

Welcome to all the new bitminters. Your support and choice of mining pool is much appreciated.

About the change of N in PPLNS, I will wait a couple more days so users can comment further. It looks like most users want this change, in which case I will announce it one week before making the actual change. I know this change isn't a big deal, but I think it's a good police to always give everyone notice ahead of time when making changes to the reward system.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
babilone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile
August 12, 2012, 01:55:43 PM
 #463

Hello, I'm new, I have 2 pc, in 1 i need to mine with cpu, but the power is around 200 khps while with ufasoft, in other pool I have many mhps, how do to mine with other software?

13qDGyRpta8zujXUHkHpwMpdTRvfxWKp6z
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 02:09:56 PM
 #464

Hello, I'm new, I have 2 pc, in 1 i need to mine with cpu, but the power is around 200 khps while with ufasoft, in other pool I have many mhps, how do to mine with other software?

Since CPUs are so slow it has not been a priority to improve that. You can use any miner you want on the pool, just connect to mint.bitminter.com on port 8332. As login use username_workername where username is your bitminter username and workername is the worker account you want to use. Note the underscore _ to separate them. As password use the worker password.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
babilone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile
August 12, 2012, 04:40:16 PM
 #465

Hi, thanks for the reply, in the shortuctut I put:
"C:\Program Files\Ufasoft\Coin\coin-miner.exe"-o mint.bitminter.com: 80 username-workername
but it gives me error

13qDGyRpta8zujXUHkHpwMpdTRvfxWKp6z
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 05:08:56 PM
 #466

Hi, thanks for the reply, in the shortuctut I put:
"C:\Program Files\Ufasoft\Coin\coin-miner.exe"-o mint.bitminter.com: 80 username-workername
but it gives me error

What's the error? Never used that miner. Looks like you are missing a space before -o and I don't think you should have a space before 80. Also, please use port 8332 unless you have a firewall blocking you so that you must use port 80.

Probably the password should go in there somewhere too.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
babilone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile
August 12, 2012, 06:24:22 PM
 #467

The error is: http://i50.tinypic.com/2whglkn.png
Even changing the port 8332 the error is the same.
I don't know how you put pasword
Sorry for the mistakes, but I am using a translator

13qDGyRpta8zujXUHkHpwMpdTRvfxWKp6z
papaminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Free World


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 06:35:04 PM
 #468

Wow, the pool is growing at a crazy rate right now.

Welcome to all the new bitminters. Your support and choice of mining pool is much appreciated.

About the change of N in PPLNS, I will wait a couple more days so users can comment further. It looks like most users want this change, in which case I will announce it one week before making the actual change. I know this change isn't a big deal, but I think it's a good police to always give everyone notice ahead of time when making changes to the reward system.


me likey likey bitminter


฿: 1L7dSte4Rs4KyyxRCgrqSWYtkXdAb4Gy1z

MORE INFO ABOUT ME: BTC
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 06:42:07 PM
 #469

"C:\Program Files\Ufasoft\Coin\coin-miner.exe"-o mint.bitminter.com: 80 username-workername

Try:
"C:\Program Files\Ufasoft\Coin\coin-miner.exe" -o http://mint.bitminter.com:8332 -u USER_WORKER -p PASSWORD

where USER, WORKER and PASSWORD are replaced with the ones you are using. Note the underscore (not hyphen) between user and worker names.

me likey likey bitminter

That's the spirit Grin

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
babilone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile
August 12, 2012, 07:12:18 PM
 #470

no, it doesn't work, thanks anyway for your reply.
Maybe it is incompatible ufasoft.
Thanks

13qDGyRpta8zujXUHkHpwMpdTRvfxWKp6z
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 07:43:03 PM
 #471

no, it doesn't work, thanks anyway for your reply.
Maybe it is incompatible ufasoft.
Thanks

No, you can see here that there are people using ufasoft: http://bitminter.com/miners

I think you'll have to ask in the ufasoft thread how to get it running. Or perhaps someone reading this who is using ufasoft can give some advice.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
babilone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile
August 13, 2012, 06:57:35 AM
 #472

Ok Thanks  Smiley

13qDGyRpta8zujXUHkHpwMpdTRvfxWKp6z
Fortega
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155

bitcoinAdd.net


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2012, 06:53:03 PM
 #473

After mining for about a year (I guess?) @bitminter and reading all the forum posts, I finally managed to create an account here. Seems I am a newbie now, can't post in the non-newbie forum :-p

bitarrow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184



View Profile
August 13, 2012, 11:14:32 PM
 #474

Are the BFL ASICS going to be compatible with this pool?
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
August 14, 2012, 07:36:27 AM
 #475

Are the BFL ASICS going to be compatible with this pool?

ASICs should be compatible with any pool; if you mean the bitminter client, then yes, as I understand that is the plan, support for the asics should be in there before they are shipped.

Menissalt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21



View Profile
August 16, 2012, 06:57:32 AM
 #476


This is sometimes caused by an anti virus trying to inspect the file transfer and accidentally breaking it. Specifically AVG antivirus will do this.

Also it can be caused by a java bug after you upgrade from java 6 to java 7. You will have to clear the java temporary files to fix it. You find this in the java control panel. On Windows you can find the java control panel inside the windows control panel. Or you can open it with "javaws -viewer" from the command line on any operating system.

The client can also be started from the command line with "javaws http://bitminter.com/client/bitminter.jnlp"


Disabled AVG and followed your tip but mine is still stuck like RndmNumGenerator.  This is on a clean install of windows, I have no issues with my other machine and the client.

::SOLVED::

Solved it myself, I had to completely uninstall AVG in order for it to work.

If I've helped you, consider a small donation. Everything helps.

1Hi3c5EqDUs7Mraqji7bGEmWb4yGfWr7oG
dexvx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 17, 2012, 03:29:28 AM
 #477

I joined only last week, but its literally grown about 100 GH/s in that time period.
narousberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
August 17, 2012, 08:24:45 AM
 #478

Hi folk. The pool is very good! Great work. I am with you 24/7.   Smiley

001sonkit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


Casper - A failed entrepenuer who looks like Zhou


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2012, 12:52:58 PM
 #479

on GUI miner
Host: mint.bitminter.com
Port:8332
Username: username.workername
password:password
Flags: -v -w 128   (optional)

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 17, 2012, 11:14:30 PM
 #480

Wow, the growth of the pool right now is astounding. All the work I put into this pool is finally bearing fruits. It looks like something like 50 GH/s growth per day?

Thanks to all new users who are joining, and to the old ones who supported this pool for a long time already. Your support is much appreciated.

Also thanks for helping each other out while I take a few vacation days and respond more slowly to support requests. This is becoming a great community of miners.

About support for BFL ASICs ("SCs"): yes, BitMinter client will support them. I will work with BFL to make this happen at the earliest moment possible. The pool itself will of course also be able to handle these fast miners. Currently I'm pretty sure we can handle 4-5 TH/s and probably more. With SCs it looks like we will hit well over 6 TH/s. I am currently working on the server to support higher speeds, and also to set up more servers. I will do everything I can to make the transition to ASICs as smooth as possible.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!