Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2017, 08:04:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 209781 times)
Lethn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile WWW
December 07, 2012, 08:45:05 AM
 #561

I've experimented with this a bit so far and I will say it is the most user-friendly thing that has come out of Bitcoin so far, all you do is install the client and java then turn it on.

I will say though that the sign in process was a bit of an unnecessary pain in the arse.
1485029060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485029060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485029060
Reply with quote  #2

1485029060
Report to moderator
1485029060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485029060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485029060
Reply with quote  #2

1485029060
Report to moderator
1485029060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485029060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485029060
Reply with quote  #2

1485029060
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485029060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485029060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485029060
Reply with quote  #2

1485029060
Report to moderator
1485029060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485029060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485029060
Reply with quote  #2

1485029060
Report to moderator
HappyMinter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 08, 2012, 08:29:26 PM
 #562

Is there a way to speed this up?
I see people doing like thousands of Mhps but I am doing like 50Mhps
with an OC'd ATI Radeon HD 5500 videocard.

in 3 days it's made about 0.01BTC Embarrassed

I'd buy a better card, but spending a lot of money on a high-end video card sort of defeats the point of making BTC, I doubt the card could ever pay for it's self.  Huh
middlemarkal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
January 01, 2013, 05:58:09 PM
 #563

best pool so far easy miner i like this  Smiley

3 6970, 1 6870 and a 7870 MYST
middlemarkal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
January 02, 2013, 04:39:47 AM
 #564

Is there a way to speed this up?
I see people doing like thousands of Mhps but I am doing like 50Mhps
with an OC'd ATI Radeon HD 5500 videocard.

in 3 days it's made about 0.01BTC Embarrassed

I'd buy a better card, but spending a lot of money on a high-end video card sort of defeats the point of making BTC, I doubt the card could ever pay for it's self.  Huh

Yes buy an asic from bfl  Grin

3 6970, 1 6870 and a 7870 MYST
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2013, 08:41:23 PM
 #565

Anyone mining on FPGA please help test the new BitMinter Client v1.3.1beta2: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=31163.msg1444466#msg1444466

Also, since the pool's beginning we have minted over 100 000 bitcoins now!

Keep on minting!  Grin

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2013, 09:42:35 PM
 #566

BitMinter client v1.3.1 is out Smiley

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=31163.msg1491191#msg1491191

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
TheDutchman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 18, 2013, 12:13:15 PM
 #567

Hey guys, Since I upgraded to the new v1.3.1 I seem to be getting some errors, even tried to downgrade it again and still getting the errors then.

http://img195.imageshack.us/img195/5530/bitminter.jpg

Any help would be appreciated

Smiley
Spm12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
February 18, 2013, 01:56:54 PM
 #568

Mine is taking 4ever to mint mine... Is there anyway to speed it up?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2013, 06:04:33 PM
 #569

Hey guys, Since I upgraded to the new v1.3.1 I seem to be getting some errors, even tried to downgrade it again and still getting the errors then.

Hmm, BFI patch failing. Which AMD Catalyst release is this with?

Perhaps try reinstalling the latest Catalyst drivers, and you could also try clearing the java cache so BitMinter client gets downloaded fresh the next time you start it.

http://www.java.com/en/download/help/plugin_cache.xml

Mine is taking 4ever to mint mine... Is there anyway to speed it up?

Faster hardware will speed it up. People are moving to ASIC-based mining equipment now. No point buying a faster graphics card for mining anymore. See the ASIC section on the hardware comparison wiki page. They will make GPU-mining unprofitable as they push up the difficulty.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
TheDutchman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
February 19, 2013, 06:10:43 AM
 #570

Good day

I have tried reinstalling the latest drivers 13.1 and also tried the latest beta 13.2 drivers, I did what you said about clearing the cache and then it downloaded the bitminter client again and still no luck Sad

Removed all drivers and did a clean install of them too, also tried with earlier versions of bitminter.
stefsom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
March 01, 2013, 11:19:32 AM
 #571

hi,
I was using GUIminer for some time without any problems on Slush's pool .
After upgrading to latest ati drivers (13.2 beta 7) I get ' Verification failed, check hardware! (0:0:Juniper, dc83aea6)'
Tried poclbm = crash
Tried cgminer= crash
The only working miner is bitminter but I get a error 'BFI patch failed'
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2013, 11:41:54 AM
 #572

I was using GUIminer for some time without any problems on Slush's pool .
After upgrading to latest ati drivers (13.2 beta 7) I get ' Verification failed, check hardware! (0:0:Juniper, dc83aea6)'
Tried poclbm = crash
Tried cgminer= crash
The only working miner is bitminter but I get a error 'BFI patch failed'

If you turn off BFI (click the little green arrows to expand the display then click the wrench for settings), then it will perhaps work, but it will run rather slowly without BFI.

Have you tried Catalyst 13.1, which is the latest stable release? 13.2 is still just a beta.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
stefsom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
March 01, 2013, 11:51:42 AM
 #573

yes,I turned off BFI np
reinstalling 13.1 doesn't help, I tried it.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2013, 12:05:32 PM
 #574

AMD uninstall never uninstalls properly.

You may want to try driver sweeper: http://www.guru3d.com/content_page/guru3d_driver_sweeper.html
I haven't had to do this in a long time, if there's a better tool for this now, someone speak up.

So you uninstall, run driver sweeper, then re-install Catalyst 13.1.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
reb73
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37



View Profile
March 01, 2013, 12:24:58 PM
 #575

Newbie here, hope to get started using this..

BTC : 1Bti2UwX6wBp6LZhLwpUqQbrZ4kJWLV8xE
LTC : La6SZ3BYhXZD5SD9xV4UAzRoygyqhPsZk1
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2013, 12:36:01 PM
 #576

Newbie here, hope to get started using this..

Welcome Smiley Let us know if you have any problems.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
stefsom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
March 01, 2013, 01:15:45 PM
 #577

Quote
AMD uninstall never uninstalls properly.

You may want to try driver sweeper: http://www.guru3d.com/content_page/guru3d_driver_sweeper.html
I haven't had to do this in a long time, if there's a better tool for this now, someone speak up.

So you uninstall, run driver sweeper, then re-install Catalyst 13.1.

I did all that but even bitminter crashes now. Huh
installed 13.2 ,working now but still same probs as before.
mrpijey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 01, 2013, 09:07:46 PM
 #578

I've had the exact same issues. After waking up i had over 20000 bombs! At first I uninstalled Catalyst (as I were using beta drivers) and installed the official ones, but now I can't even get bitminter started AT ALL. I see the logo, then it disappears and I get a java exception error in a logfile, that's all. I've reinstalled drivers, java, tried manual launch, tried various Java versions, everything. Nothing works. All over java applications works just fine, so does gaming etc. But bitminter fails.

I've cleared java caches, had bitminter redownloaded, tried both beta and official bitminter... everything.

Here's an exempt of the error log I get:

Code:
#
# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
#  EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005) at pc=0x00000000, pid=7356, tid=6532
#
# JRE version: 7.0_15-b03
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (23.7-b01 mixed mode windows-x86 )
# Problematic frame:
# C  0x00000000
#
# Failed to write core dump. Minidumps are not enabled by default on client versions of Windows
#
# If you would like to submit a bug report, please visit:
#   http://bugreport.sun.com/bugreport/crash.jsp
# The crash happened outside the Java Virtual Machine in native code.
# See problematic frame for where to report the bug.
#

---------------  T H R E A D  ---------------
.....
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 01, 2013, 10:13:15 PM
 #579

Here's an exempt of the error log I get:
[...]

That's the Java virtual machine crashing, most likely inside the AMD drivers. If you look a little further down it probably says it crashed in amdocl.dll (AMDs OpenCL drivers on Windows).

If you uninstall the AMD drivers, run driver sweeper to clean up, and then reinstall an older version, you should be ok.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
stefsom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
March 01, 2013, 10:14:53 PM
 #580

I solved my problem  Grin
Quote
Aser
   
Re: GUIminer problem
Today at 10:38:39 PM
  #6
I had the same problem today getting the "verification failed" message on 13.2 drivers and then having guiminer and every other miner crash on start up after switching to older drivers.

What I did was uninstall all AMD software/drivers, reboot and install catalyst 13.1 drivers.

Then I followed the steps listed here: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=359883 and now it's working fine.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!