Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:55:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208826 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 28, 2013, 01:06:09 AM
 #1081

Huh Setup asic blade single help. OK I got everything hook up 12volts to all lanes. During configuration I get chip 0000xxxx00000000000and so on.
Entered address for bitminter x2. also entered user_worker:pass user_worker:pass. Why is it not starting up?Please help. Huh What am i missing?

Which address did you enter? Are you mining through stratum proxy or directly to BitMinter?

The blades use the getwork protocol. If you connect directly to the pool make sure you use port 8332. Not 3333, which is Stratum.

A better solution is to set up stratum proxy, and connect it to BitMinter using Stratum. Then let your blades connect to the proxy with getwork. But maybe this is what you are doing?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481108133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481108133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481108133
Reply with quote  #2

1481108133
Report to moderator
caelaiden
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 01, 2013, 05:19:15 AM
 #1082

Hey guys so I feel like I am having a problem with my mining, I just recently got back into mining bitcoins again and I have a Geforce GT 650m and it is only Mhps is only 21.70 and my friend who runs a inferior graphics card is running almost double my Mhps at around 41Mhps. So I feel like I might be doing something wrong can anyone help me out?

http://i.imgur.com/kpwaeVJ.png
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 11:44:55 AM
 #1083

Hey guys so I feel like I am having a problem with my mining, I just recently got back into mining bitcoins again and I have a Geforce GT 650m and it is only Mhps is only 21.70 and my friend who runs a inferior graphics card is running almost double my Mhps at around 41Mhps. So I feel like I might be doing something wrong can anyone help me out?

Nvidia cards are very slow for mining, much much slower than AMD cards. Also, mobile versions of the chips run much slower than desktop versions. Anyway, even AMD cards are very slow for mining these days as ASIC-based mining devices are taking over. I don't think any graphics card can make a profit mining right now unless you have free electricity.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison#ASIC

Compare those ASIC products to the graphics cards on the same page.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2013, 12:56:45 PM
 #1084

I have got a hundred of vps with xeon cpu that can mine with a speed of 1mh/s,.is it profitable?

If you pay for electricity, no. If you don't, then yes. But the profit will be so tiny that it won't be worth your time setting up and managing 100 extremely slow miners.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
keeron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
September 09, 2013, 08:48:11 PM
 #1085

I am a little confused at the dual mining (BTC + NMC). I tried looking up the main thread as well as the site, but no luck. Is there a way to turn off the NMC mining? Would the experts here recommended it (maybe it helps improve the BTC mining). For reference, I am using ASICMINER USB devices.

SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
September 09, 2013, 09:02:21 PM
 #1086

I have got a hundred of vps with xeon cpu that can mine with a speed of 1mh/s,.is it profitable?
You'll make a whopping 0.02 BTC/month for your trouble.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2013, 09:09:14 PM
 #1087

I am a little confused at the dual mining (BTC + NMC). I tried looking up the main thread as well as the site, but no luck. Is there a way to turn off the NMC mining? Would the experts here recommended it (maybe it helps improve the BTC mining). For reference, I am using ASICMINER USB devices.

We use our BTC hashes to also create NMC. NMC allows creating NMC blocks with BTC work - this is called "merged mining". If you don't want these free coins that don't slow down your BTC mining, then you can set NMC donation to 100% to get rid of them.

Some namecoin info:

We get namecoins with our bitcoin mining with no additional effort. Only got namecoins so far? You will get bitcoins when we create the next bitcoin block. Read more and get a namecoin wallet from http://dot-bit.org Get a namecoin GUI from http://dot-bit.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=341 You can sell namecoins at exchanges: [1] https://btc-e.com/ [2] https://vircurex.com/

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
keeron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 01:07:28 AM
 #1088

Thanks for clearing that up! For some reason, I totally missed on the merged mining part to mean what it actually was. This makes sense and quite possibly (once I get used to your pool/miner - just switched from another one), I'll most likely donate the namecoins back.

I am a little confused at the dual mining (BTC + NMC). I tried looking up the main thread as well as the site, but no luck. Is there a way to turn off the NMC mining? Would the experts here recommended it (maybe it helps improve the BTC mining). For reference, I am using ASICMINER USB devices.

We use our BTC hashes to also create NMC. NMC allows creating NMC blocks with BTC work - this is called "merged mining". If you don't want these free coins that don't slow down your BTC mining, then you can set NMC donation to 100% to get rid of them.

Some namecoin info:

We get namecoins with our bitcoin mining with no additional effort. Only got namecoins so far? You will get bitcoins when we create the next bitcoin block. Read more and get a namecoin wallet from http://dot-bit.org Get a namecoin GUI from http://dot-bit.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=341 You can sell namecoins at exchanges: [1] https://btc-e.com/ [2] https://vircurex.com/

sysops666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 15, 2013, 04:31:36 AM
 #1089

Hi guys I'm brand new. and I finally got my jalapeno and i was doing 0.06 per day. It stayed that way for 9 days straight. after that it dropped to 0.05. now its getting 0.03 and the speed is still that same. what went wrong?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2013, 08:49:35 AM
 #1090

Hi guys I'm brand new. and I finally got my jalapeno and i was doing 0.06 per day. It stayed that way for 9 days straight. after that it dropped to 0.05. now its getting 0.03 and the speed is still that same. what went wrong?

Daily earning will be affected by our luck in finding blocks. But I guess what you are talking about here is the difficulty going up. As more and more ASICs go online the difficulty is increasing rapidly, causing you to earn less with the same hashpower.

The bitcoin system automatically adjusts with the aim of creating a block every 10 minutes on average. As more hashpower is added globally there is less for everyone because you have to share with all the new hardware.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
scrubadub
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
September 16, 2013, 03:24:21 AM
 #1091

While all true, i think specifically he is asking about his "expected per block" going down. That goes down as more people join the pool. However with more people joining the pool, we will all mine more blocks (on average). So you are getting less per block, but hopefully more blocks (though we have been unlucky lately)

However as the Dr. has pointed out, as the difficulty goes up (and it went up ~30% last time) everyone will mine less bitcoins for the same hashrate
casilan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
September 17, 2013, 08:04:43 AM
 #1092

Love how easy it is to mine bitcoin with a java web start client.

Anyway, would love to be able to look up my name under a specific block to check did I perform during a block.

I could see many pay and share in
https://bitminter.com/block/btc/00000000000000216c79bc593023d961788497044812c2b24b240df84361878f
but can't find myself easily to help me gauge where is my work done for a block.

<a href="https://cex.io/r/0/casilan/0/" title="CEX.io - Bitcoin Commodity Exchange" target="_blank">Cex.io - Revolutionary MoneyMaking! Build your own Cloud Miner!</a>
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2013, 01:16:43 PM
 #1093

Hi,

nice to hear you like the pool Smiley

I could see many pay and share in
https://bitminter.com/block/btc/00000000000000216c79bc593023d961788497044812c2b24b240df84361878f
but can't find myself easily to help me gauge where is my work done for a block.

I will add a "find me" button in the future. For now it may be easier to find it under "my account" -> "transaction history" in the website menu. At least for recent blocks.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
OneMadSquid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


Ink!


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 03:37:03 AM
 #1094

Aloha all! OneMadSquid here. I'm a newbie to Bitcoin mining, but I think I am getting the gist of it. I am currently running a very weak rig, but again I'm new so I am only operating with what I had around the house at the moment. I am hooked now though, and have just ordered my very first ASIC unit. It's not a behemoth either, but it will multiply my hash rate by 3-4 times. Right now, with just my old GPU, I am getting ~130Mhps. Nothing to get excited about, but way better than I was expecting. I have a MacbookPro 13" as well, and it's newer than m y GPU by several years, but it registers way down in the Thps range and seems like a waste of time to mine with.

None of that is likely to surprise any of you though. Sorry. Again, I'm a very green newbie here. I can say for sure that I am very happy to have joined the BitMinter pool because the entire process seems very streamlined, the software works perfectly (near as I can tell), and the website is easy enough to navigate and operate. In a strange way it feels good not just to be earning my first BTC ever, but to be contributing to something larger, something that has meaning to other people.

Anyhow, I don't mean to opine at great length. I'm actually here to ask a favor from my fellow pool members. I am currently one of ten entrants in the Alienware Arena Patterns Image Contest, meaning that I have a decent shot at winning. The contest is a picture contest where entrants submit a screenshot of their best creation in Linden Lab's Patterns game. The prize for this contest is an Alienware X51. Now, I am indeed a gamer, but being a new convert to Bitcoin mining, I instantly locked onto an even more important reason for me to win: My hash rate will go up!

Now, I realize that the X51 has an NVIDIA card, not the preferable type. Still, I found a site that says I should be able to get a cool 60Mhps out of it, taking me from my current 130 and putting me much closer to 200. Add my new ASIC, which should be here very soon now, and I'll be floating in the 500Mhps area. Because we benefit together as pool members from any increase in hash rate, I was hoping to garner a few simple, totally free votes to help me win this contest. Most of the others have zero votes. The highest rated entrant now has 7 votes (and his build is a smaller version of mine, essentially). That means that if as few as, oh, I don't know, 10 of my fellow miners can hop over to this link and simply vote for my entry, called Obsidian Castle Glows and submitted by onemadsquid, we can all benefit!

Here is the voting page: http://na.alienwarearena.com/contest/entries/patterns

For the sake of clarity, this is my entry: http://na.alienwarearena.com/galleries/photo/4473

Thank you in advance!

@inkofsquid
Eiko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7



View Profile
September 18, 2013, 05:11:26 AM
 #1095

Yikes. BFL's Easy Miner application goes unresponsive every few days and needs to be reset so I thought I would try the nifty looking BitMinter application and benefit from NMC mining as a bonus. It sets up quick and easy, but within 20 minutes I got more than 20 stales. Lots of work rejected, not good. Even with the app glitches, the other pool I was using has zero reported rejects/stales. Maybe I'll come back to BitMinter with an AMD video card if I ever get one, but as soon as I reach the payout limit, my ASIC's will probably head back to the last pool. It's a great application from the looks of it though. Very shiny, easy to add new hardware, easily configured, etc. But 1 stale work unit per minute is unacceptable.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 06:38:57 AM
 #1096

None of that is likely to surprise any of you though. Sorry. Again, I'm a very green newbie here. I can say for sure that I am very happy to have joined the BitMinter pool because the entire process seems very streamlined, the software works perfectly (near as I can tell), and the website is easy enough to navigate and operate. In a strange way it feels good not just to be earning my first BTC ever, but to be contributing to something larger, something that has meaning to other people.

Welcome to the pool. And yes, Bitcoin is awesome Smiley

Yikes. BFL's Easy Miner application goes unresponsive every few days and needs to be reset so I thought I would try the nifty looking BitMinter application and benefit from NMC mining as a bonus. It sets up quick and easy, but within 20 minutes I got more than 20 stales. Lots of work rejected, not good. Even with the app glitches, the other pool I was using has zero reported rejects/stales. Maybe I'll come back to BitMinter with an AMD video card if I ever get one, but as soon as I reach the payout limit, my ASIC's will probably head back to the last pool. It's a great application from the looks of it though. Very shiny, easy to add new hardware, easily configured, etc. But 1 stale work unit per minute is unacceptable.

You're mining with a BFL ASIC? It's odd you got that many stales so quickly. But unless something is wrong it should even out to below 0.5% over time.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Eiko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7



View Profile
September 18, 2013, 07:46:42 AM
 #1097



You're mining with a BFL ASIC? It's odd you got that many stales so quickly. But unless something is wrong it should even out to below 0.5% over time.


Indeed I am (2 of them if it matters), and sadly the trend has continued in the same direction since my last post. Sad
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 18, 2013, 05:34:55 PM
 #1098

Indeed I am (2 of them if it matters), and sadly the trend has continued in the same direction since my last post. Sad

How many accepted and how many rejected?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
JohnWasser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
September 30, 2013, 02:03:29 PM
 #1099

Having a problem with the BitMinter app crashing on Mac OS X 10.7.5. Java 14.8.0.

Code:
Process:         java [2560]
Path:            /Users/USER/Library/Application Support/Oracle/*/BitMinter Client.app
Identifier:      java.BitMinter Client
Version:         ??? (???)
Code Type:       X86-64 (Native)
Parent Process:  ??? [1]

Date/Time:       2013-09-30 08:31:36.058 -0400
OS Version:      Mac OS X 10.7.5 (11G63)
Report Version:  9

Interval Since Last Report:          986063 sec
Crashes Since Last Report:           11
Per-App Interval Since Last Report:  1096385 sec
Per-App Crashes Since Last Report:   5
Anonymous UUID:                      2366D0EE-494B-4896-9D5E-7C4F63E2DBB2

Crashed Thread:  0  Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread

Exception Type:  EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000

Application Specific Information:
objc[2560]: garbage collection is OFF

Thread 0 Crashed:: Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread
0   com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff918ea1d1 __HALT + 1
1   com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff9183c960 CFBasicHashRemoveValue + 2944
2   com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff91862c46 CFRunLoopRemoveTimer + 166
3   com.apple.QuartzCore          0x00007fff88b05d74 _ZL12update_timerP13CAOpenGLLayer + 408
4   com.apple.QuartzCore          0x00007fff88b087e3 _ZL28CAOpenGLLayer_timer_callbackP16__CFRunLoopTimerPv + 974
5   com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff91862934 __CFRUNLOOP_IS_CALLING_OUT_TO_A_TIMER_CALLBACK_FUNCTION__ + 20
6   com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff91862486 __CFRunLoopDoTimer + 534
7   com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff91842e11 __CFRunLoopRun + 1617
8   com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff91842486 CFRunLoopRunSpecific + 230
9   com.apple.HIToolbox            0x00007fff8fa9d2bf RunCurrentEventLoopInMode + 277
10  com.apple.HIToolbox            0x00007fff8faa456d ReceiveNextEventCommon + 355
11  com.apple.HIToolbox            0x00007fff8faa43fa BlockUntilNextEventMatchingListInMode + 62
12  com.apple.AppKit              0x00007fff8bcad779 _DPSNextEvent + 659
13  com.apple.AppKit              0x00007fff8bcad07d -[NSApplication nextEventMatchingMask:untilDate:inMode:dequeue:] + 135
14  libosxapp.dylib                0x0000000113e0a6f4 -[NSApplicationAWT nextEventMatchingMask:untilDate:inMode:dequeue:] + 124
15  com.apple.AppKit              0x00007fff8bca99b9 -[NSApplication run] + 470
16  libosxapp.dylib                0x0000000113e0a557 +[NSApplicationAWT runAWTLoopWithApp:] + 156
17  libsplashscreen.dylib          0x0000000113dc1996 __SplashInitPlatform_block_invoke_1 + 86
18  libdispatch.dylib              0x00007fff85d17a82 _dispatch_call_block_and_release + 18
19  libdispatch.dylib              0x00007fff85d198f2 _dispatch_main_queue_callback_4CF + 308
20  com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff91842e7c __CFRunLoopRun + 1724
21  com.apple.CoreFoundation      0x00007fff91842486 CFRunLoopRunSpecific + 230
22  java                          0x000000010c5e03b0 CreateExecutionEnvironment + 871
23  java                          0x000000010c5dab5c JLI_Launch + 1952
24  java                          0x000000010c5e070d main + 101
25  java                          0x000000010c5da3b4 start + 52
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 05:11:31 PM
 #1100

to the poster above me are you running fire fox.  I was only able to run mac with firefox

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!