Bitcoin Forum
June 02, 2020, 09:29:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 220279 times)
woobone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2013, 08:05:06 AM
Last edit: June 05, 2013, 08:20:26 AM by woobone
 #901

hi DR! im new here, love your bitminter client!! I just bought a Block Erupter USB and want to know what driver do i need for bitminter 1.3.2?? and Win7
thanks
1591090180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591090180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591090180
Reply with quote  #2

1591090180
Report to moderator
1591090180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591090180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591090180
Reply with quote  #2

1591090180
Report to moderator
1591090180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1591090180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1591090180
Reply with quote  #2

1591090180
Report to moderator
The trust scores you see are subjective; they will change depending on who you have in your trust list.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
rn4j0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 10:26:44 AM
 #902

my favorite pool =]
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1027


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 02:48:58 PM
 #903

my favorite pool =]

hi DR! im new here, love your bitminter client!! I just bought a Block Erupter USB and want to know what driver do i need for bitminter 1.3.2?? and Win7
thanks

Thank you kind sirs!

To run with Block Erupter, get Silabs drivers: http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx

Note that because the Block Erupter has 1 chip versus the Icarus with 2, BitMinter client gets confused and shows twice the actual hashrate.

If you use Mac OS X: this gives serial ports with a different filename than the usual /dev/usbserial* from FTDI. With the current BitMinter client that won't work automatically, so you have to open a Terminal window and type
Code:
ls /dev/cu.*
to find the name. Probably /dev/cu.SLAB_USBtoUART. If you have multiple units then they will also have a number at the end. Then click "devices" -> "probe specific port" in the menu, and type in the full path, /dev/cu.SLAB_USBtoUART - the device should be detected.

I'm hoping to have a new release to fix these two issues soon.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 04:40:37 PM
 #904

Hi Doc,
I Love BitMinter. I finally figured out how to make BitMinter launch on bootup.
1. Is launching minimized the same as "Performance Mode?"
2. I wish I could change my account name and the name of a worker. Now I add a new worker to get a new name. How long should I leave the old worker in purgatory before deleting it so I don't loose any shares???
3. I have BFL miners plugged into GPU miners. I sure wish I could put BFL miners on BitCoin mining and assign GPUs to LiteCoin mining.
4. The Tune 'n Tweak settings I've settled on are:
  • Work group size : 256
  • Work intervals (ms) 77
  • Manual vectors = unchecked
  • Use BFI_INT if available = checked
  • Buffer type: Use default
Penny for thoughts on better settings.
Skol, Aurum

ghghghfgh
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1027


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 05:00:51 PM
 #905

Hi Doc,
I Love BitMinter. I finally figured out how to make BitMinter launch on bootup.
1. Is launching minimized the same as "Performance Mode?"

Nice to hear Smiley

Minimize is not the same as performance mode. It minimizes to task bar or system tray, depending on whether or not you turned on the "minimize the systray" option. As GPU mining goes it is as fast as performance mode. The thing with performance is that not drawing a lot of animated gauges etc. speeds up mining a little bit. You can do that either with performance mode or by minimizing the window.

2. I wish I could change my account name and the name of a worker. Now I add a new worker to get a new name. How long should I leave the old worker in purgatory before deleting it so I don't loose any shares???

I don't think it's a good idea if users change their user name a lot, but if it's a one time thing send me a message through the "contact" page of the website and I can fix it for you. You'll need to update the miners when the name has changed though as they won't be able to connect after the switch has been made.

Workers are never really deleted. They are just marked as removed. This is exactly for keeping tabs on work done by all the "deleted" workers.

3. I have BFL miners plugged into GPU miners. I sure wish I could put BFL miners on BitCoin mining and assign GPUs to LiteCoin mining.

A lot of users ask for LTC mining. I'm very busy with some other features right now. When I have more time I will look at LTC and see if it makes sense to add it.

Penny for thoughts on better settings.

It really depends on the GPU model, and maybe even the driver version. So you just have to try it and see.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 05:15:35 PM
 #906

Thanks for the quick response doc. Good to know launching minimized is the fast mode. Now if my miners need to reboot they'll automatically start running BitMinter.

Can't wait to see what those new features you're working on.
Cheers, Aurum

ghghghfgh
woobone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 12:26:38 AM
 #907

my favorite pool =]

hi DR! im new here, love your bitminter client!! I just bought a Block Erupter USB and want to know what driver do i need for bitminter 1.3.2?? and Win7
thanks

Thank you kind sirs!

To run with Block Erupter, get Silabs drivers: http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx

Note that because the Block Erupter has 1 chip versus the Icarus with 2, BitMinter client gets confused and shows twice the actual hashrate.

If you use Mac OS X: this gives serial ports with a different filename than the usual /dev/usbserial* from FTDI. With the current BitMinter client that won't work automatically, so you have to open a Terminal window and type
Code:
ls /dev/cu.*
to find the name. Probably /dev/cu.SLAB_USBtoUART. If you have multiple units then they will also have a number at the end. Then click "devices" -> "probe specific port" in the menu, and type in the full path, /dev/cu.SLAB_USBtoUART - the device should be detected.

I'm hoping to have a new release to fix these two issues soon.



Thank you for your help DR.!!! after install driver client pick up the device start hashing in no time!!!! THANK YOU!!
STT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 1214


WOLF.BET - Provably Fair Crypto Casino


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 01:18:04 AM
 #908

Does a 3 series even cover its electric

.WOLF.BET.
────
──────
────
▄▄██████████████████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀▄▄▄▄▀▀█████████▄
███████▀▄▄████████▄▄▀███████
████▀▄▄██████▀▀██████▄▄▀████
███ ██▀██████▄▄██████▀██ ███
███ ███▄▄▀▀██████▀▀▄▄███ ███
███ █  ████▄ ▀▀ ▄███▀▀██ ███
███ ███▀▀████  █████▄▄██ ███
███ ███▄▄████▌▐██▀▀█████ ███
████▄▀▀███  █▌▐██▄▄██▀▀▄████
███████▄▀▀████████▀▀▄███████
▀█████████▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████████████████▀▀
kk78952
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 01:40:16 AM
 #909

nice, let me have a try
grosskate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 05:00:28 AM
 #910

Bhey doc haribo.

I agree that litecoin might soon be quite cool to have when all those asic will make our gpu useless in front of them.

Thanks for your investment in the pool and your great communication !
Peacefrog
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 05:03:34 AM
 #911

I absolutely love the program, it nets me 26 Mh/s while i can only get a few dozen kh/s out of cgminer.

I also agree that litecoin support would be amazin

ShareCoin Free and Fair Distribution. Sha9sRtV5ermdZKwxZJPdT1cStK5RGWxGr
pytel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 11:16:28 AM
 #912

Hi is possible to have more accounts/logins on your pool? Or standart login/password authentication? I take care of same mining rigs for individual clients and i need to separate theirs accounts and manage them from my computer + they want to be able to login on their account. I can do around 30GHs together.
ChefBorjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 12:11:25 PM
 #913

Just downloaded to test it out, works very well even if I'm just on a Macbook Air 2011! haha.

If you feel like leaving me a tip: 1MhxTnB5onvEMqF53TDXxVseQZzYZetxw3
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1027


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 12:19:56 AM
 #914

Yes, maybe I add Litecoin when I have time. We'll see.

Hi is possible to have more accounts/logins on your pool? Or standart login/password authentication? I take care of same mining rigs for individual clients and i need to separate theirs accounts and manage them from my computer + they want to be able to login on their account. I can do around 30GHs together.

Contact me using the "contact" form on the website and let's see if we can think of something.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 04:18:59 AM
 #915

litecoin would be nice for those GPU miners that love your pool and can't keep up in the ASIC arms race.
FriedIV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 06:49:59 PM
 #916

I sure would like to be able to reply on the Bitminter thread. But I really do not have any more noob posts to contribute here so that I may be promoted. Any ideas?
Troupster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 10, 2013, 08:46:28 PM
 #917

Any idea when the hashrate will be fixed, it's making me overly excited for no reason Wink
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1027


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 06:19:00 PM
 #918

Any idea when the hashrate will be fixed, it's making me overly excited for no reason Wink

I have no block erupter to test on. I made an experimental version, tried to program (blindly) a fix. Maybe you can give it a try: http://bitminter.com/alpha/alpha.jnlp

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
rj11248
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 06:32:35 PM
 #919

I would also love to be able to mine litecoin with a pool for you. Being my computer will not run any other miners except yours.
rn4j0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 11:28:13 PM
 #920

^^^^ maybe check out wemineltc  + guiminer.

I run bitminter 24/7 on my machines.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!