Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:54:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208918 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
October 01, 2013, 05:14:11 PM
 #1101

to the ebayer I am trying to get started please let me know if you found this thread‹

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
1481367260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367260
Reply with quote  #2

1481367260
Report to moderator
1481367260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367260
Reply with quote  #2

1481367260
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2013, 06:11:43 PM
 #1102

Having a problem with the BitMinter app crashing on Mac OS X 10.7.5. Java 14.8.0.

I haven't seen that before and couldn't figure it out from googling. It runs fine on my OS X 10.8.

Java 7 is the latest. Not sure what the 14.8.0 version number is from. Is it the latest you are running, or is there an upgrade you could try?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
JohnWasser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
October 02, 2013, 01:09:59 PM
 #1103

Having a problem with the BitMinter app crashing on Mac OS X 10.7.5. Java 14.8.0.
I haven't seen that before and couldn't figure it out from googling. It runs fine on my OS X 10.8.
Turns out that CPU and GPU mining had gotten turned on even though I had them 'Hidden'.  After selecting "View/Show all devices" I paused the CPU and GPU mining and the crashes stopped.  I'm using a MacBook Pro from late 2007: Core2 Duo T7700 and GeForce 8600M GT.

I'll keep them un-hidden and pause them if they get started again on a re-start.
csireg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 08, 2013, 10:18:10 AM
 #1104

Hi!

I'm new here and have problems with bitminter client.
I've 2 USB erupter connected to an Anker USB hub.
On one hand if I connect the hub to my desktop PC, everything is working fine.
On the other hand if I try to use the hub (with the two erupter) with my laptop for this kind of work, then I receive the following error message:

Code:
2013.10.08 [09:10] BitMinter Client v1.4.2 started
2013.10.08 [09:10]  Hint: Use performance mode for best GPU results (bottom right button)
2013.10.08 [09:10] No OpenCL-compatible GPUs detected
2013.10.08 [09:10]  Lacking OpenCL support. If you want to use GPUs, please install the latest drivers from your graphics card manufacturer.
2013.10.08 [09:10] Probing all ports for external devices
2013.10.08 [09:10] Device detected on COM4: Icarus
2013.10.08 [09:10] Device detected on COM8: Icarus
2013.10.08 [09:10]  Icarus detection failed. Expected nonce 0x00000109 but got 0x5546CE19.
2013.10.08 [09:10]  Icarus detection failed. Expected nonce 0x00000109 but got 0x5546CE19.
2013.10.08 [09:10]  Icarus detection failed. Expected nonce 0x00000109 but got 0x5546CE19.
2013.10.08 [09:10]  Probe of port COM3 failed: timeout

On the laptop is nothing special, freshly installed Win7, new java and that's it.
Does anyone have some idea what could be wrong?

Thanks in advance.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2013, 06:19:21 AM
 #1105

On the laptop is nothing special, freshly installed Win7, new java and that's it.
Does anyone have some idea what could be wrong?

This kind of thing typically happens because the block erupters don't get enough power. But I guess this is a powered USB hub, so I don't see why it should fail when using it with the laptop. You could try reinstalling the drivers. I have heard of at least one instance where that fixed it.

http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
csireg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 09, 2013, 04:47:28 PM
 #1106


This kind of thing typically happens because the block erupters don't get enough power. But I guess this is a powered USB hub, so I don't see why it should fail when using it with the laptop. You could try reinstalling the drivers. I have heard of at least one instance where that fixed it.

http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx


Thanks for the idea but unfortunately it didn't helped. I even tried with WinUSB driver (zadig) but nothing changed.
The laptop is on a docking station but with it or without it I got the same error message. Sad
easynote
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 09, 2013, 04:54:01 PM
 #1107

I use block erupters on my pc with latest beta, because OC usb and works fine.. Smiley

I have five conected in the pc and fice in a dlink hub
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 09, 2013, 07:38:52 PM
 #1108

Thanks for the idea but unfortunately it didn't helped. I even tried with WinUSB driver (zadig) but nothing changed.
The laptop is on a docking station but with it or without it I got the same error message. Sad

Zadig is only used by cgminer. You could try that too. I'm running out of ideas.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
kickbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


Mining-Profit.com


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 09:09:15 AM
 #1109

I think building own ASICs miners or buying ready miners no more relevant today.
Cloud technologies came to mining. And that's great. Just find cloud-miner service, pay for GHashes, get them instantly and enjoy Smiley

BitMedia.IO - Advertise Your Bitcoin Project!

Realtime Bitcoin Price! Search - "mining profit ticker" in Chrome App Store!
easynote
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
October 15, 2013, 09:18:06 AM
 #1110

I think building own ASICs miners or buying ready miners no more relevant today.
Cloud technologies came to mining. And that's great. Just find cloud-miner service, pay for GHashes, get them instantly and enjoy Smiley


Or https://btcjam.com Smiley

Or https://coinad.com too Smiley
kickbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


Mining-Profit.com


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2013, 09:51:19 AM
 #1111

I think building own ASICs miners or buying ready miners no more relevant today.
Cloud technologies came to mining. And that's great. Just find cloud-miner service, pay for GHashes, get them instantly and enjoy Smiley


Or https://btcjam.com Smiley

Or https://coinad.com too Smiley

Um, that's not what I mean Smiley I was talking about sites like:
www.cloudhashing.com
or
https://cex.io/ - btw, it has an official topic somewhere at bitcointalk.
I think it's much more risk-free than buying $5000 physical miner and wait it for months Smiley IMHO

BitMedia.IO - Advertise Your Bitcoin Project!

Realtime Bitcoin Price! Search - "mining profit ticker" in Chrome App Store!
manuel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
October 21, 2013, 10:34:17 PM
 #1112

What should be the minimum mining difficulty for ~50 GH/s?  

I understand that the username should be login_workname right?

And password the same as the web login password right?

juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 422



View Profile
October 22, 2013, 12:38:25 AM
 #1113

What should be the minimum mining difficulty for ~50 GH/s?  

I understand that the username should be login_workname right?

And password the same as the web login password right?



Don't use your login password! Worker passwords are just required by the protocol but they are useless. BitMinter allows you to use any password. If you used your login password, that would work too, but it would be transmitted as cleartext over the internet. That would be very insecure and could potentially compromise your account.
loafyloaf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 28, 2013, 06:25:03 PM
 #1114

I have been mining for about 3 months now and can't remember where I am sending my namecoins (idiot, I know.)  Is there any way to figure it out from the address?  Or another way?

Thanks!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 28, 2013, 06:32:55 PM
 #1115

I have been mining for about 3 months now and can't remember where I am sending my namecoins (idiot, I know.)  Is there any way to figure it out from the address?  Or another way?

There's no way to tell from the address. If you have accounts on btc-e and/or vircurex then check those.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
md3v
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 30, 2013, 10:34:24 AM
 #1116

Hi All -

I just joined Bitminter this week.

I am running two (2) Butterfly Mini Rigs running 500 GH each, total ~950 GH. Both units are running 24/7.

What should I expect payouts to be?

Thanks for your input.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2013, 10:54:10 AM
 #1117

What should I expect payouts to be?

Try this calculator to predict earnings: http://mining.thegenesisblock.com/

The problem is predicting the future difficulty.

Some info on Bitminter payouts: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg2769824#msg2769824

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
vmeli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
October 31, 2013, 06:34:19 AM
 #1118

Hi. After upgrading my Ubuntu to 13.10, I can't start bitminter client. The error I get is
Code:
X server found. dri2 connection failed!
Trying to open directly...Device open failed
Any ideas? Thanks.
Compton
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
October 31, 2013, 04:22:23 PM
 #1119

I'm new here and to the bitcoin world generally, and just wanted to comment that bitminter is great.  I've been mining (hobby-level) for a couple of weeks now, and it could not be more intuitive or well-designed.  Great work.
jamesp377
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2

James Parker


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2013, 01:16:45 PM
 #1120

Source code? Not to be that guy, but running random programs is asking for wallet theft, even in Java.

It's closed source, sorry. The only file access is through the webstart muffin interface for storing settings (webstart muffins are similar to browser cookies). Unfortunately it still cannot run sandboxed because it needs access to native libraries for GPU mining.

You could encrypt the wallet or run this software as a user who does not have access to the wallet files. Also, for wallets with large sums in them, it may be best not to have them with a user that is for everyday work. Perhaps you'd even want to have a "vault" wallet that's not even on the computer normally. Compare with how shops won't store large amounts of cash in the shop over time. You need a little money easily accessible and the rest stored safely.


this is the best

 *Link Removed*   [/b]
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!