Bitcoin Forum
July 12, 2020, 03:13:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 220327 times)
woobone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:44:42 AM
 #921

wow 16 blocks in 1 day!!! keep this GOING!!!!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594523592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594523592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594523592
Reply with quote  #2

1594523592
Report to moderator
1594523592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594523592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594523592
Reply with quote  #2

1594523592
Report to moderator
1594523592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594523592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594523592
Reply with quote  #2

1594523592
Report to moderator
ArcticWolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 02:49:16 AM
 #922

I have been mining with bitminter for a few months now, and this is the luckiest day I can remember!

Ps: +1 for Litecoin

https://www.crypto-trade.com/ref/arcticwolf Try CryptoTrade.com, a new exchange for trading Currencies and Securities
Tailung
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 09:40:12 AM
 #923

I'm using bitminter pool for some time now, i'm very happy with it. I'm on the edge of switching to litecoin. The difficulty on BTC is getting to high, for my gpu mining rig. I was experimenting with litecoin for some days and exchanging them into BTC gave be a better profit then mining BTCc alone. But If I mine for LTC that would mean I have to leave the BitMinter pool. I don't want that.
Now here is the thing:
DrHaribo: Could you get support for LTC. That way I don't have to leave you. You don't have to build a client for it instantly. There are already LTC clients. Just setup a server alongside. I think this is the way to hold users on board, and keep this fantastic pool a life and growing. With the difficulty rising to the roof and other alternatives (LTC) its better to have an alternative aside. instead of seeing many gpu user jump over to the LTC pools and loose them forever! I think the main PRO of bitminter.com is  the friendliness of the users and operator(s). We could have that with LTC to.
FriedIV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 11:25:22 AM
 #924

I am posting here because I am not yet able to post on the Bitminter Thread. With all of the DDoS, the discussion seems to suggest a specific vulnerability for the Bitminter java client. Is there a better chance of staying active using another piece of software with the Bitminter pool? Or would you say the client is the better choice? If not what would your recommendation be for using an alternative mining program to use with the Bitminter pool? Thx
FriedIV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 04:11:03 PM
 #925

I'm guessing that a lot of kids are playing with CIOH.
pratsop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 09:04:56 PM
 #926

Hi, what about proxy_miner and asic? Doesn't work :/ (fpga-ok).
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2013, 11:52:09 PM
 #927

Hey Doc! What gives? I've been hashing at ~ 10 gig and hardly made a dime today. I've even run out of work and sat idle several times. Are you under attack? Upgrading the servers? Etc? I gotta earn...

ghghghfgh
PCMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 01:35:21 AM
 #928

Hey Doc! What gives? I've been hashing at ~ 10 gig and hardly made a dime today. I've even run out of work and sat idle several times. Are you under attack? Upgrading the servers? Etc? I gotta earn...

There has been a large DDoS attack on Bitminter going on since 6-16-13.  Started a few hours before the difficulty change and has continued into today.  Mining has been sporadic because of this. 
Perseus353
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 01:16:42 PM
 #929

I understand that Bitminter is under DDOS attack -- I hope you get out of it soon doc.

I've had this happen several times that the counter goes completely haywire, without adding anything to the pool. Even the last version 1.4 does this. Am I right to assume that this is related to the attack?


1CkV1H1CA67CjpG5QMxEgVU9tNto51DBHd
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1030


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2013, 01:39:17 PM
 #930

I've had this happen several times that the counter goes completely haywire, without adding anything to the pool. Even the last version 1.4 does this. Am I right to assume that this is related to the attack?

This is a bug with OpenCL on Mac. Suddenly it starts "finishing" all work instantly and never gets any results.

Reboot the Mac and it will work again.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2013, 02:34:37 PM
 #931

Hey Doc! What gives? I've been hashing at ~ 10 gig and hardly made a dime today. I've even run out of work and sat idle several times. Are you under attack? Upgrading the servers? Etc? I gotta earn...

There has been a large DDoS attack on Bitminter going on since 6-16-13.  Started a few hours before the difficulty change and has continued into today.  Mining has been sporadic because of this. 
Hey Doc,
Sorry to hear about your troubles.
Is there anything we miners can do to help prevent future attacks???
Cheers, Aurum

ghghghfgh
Perseus353
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 02:35:47 PM
 #932

Quote
Reboot the Mac and it will work again.

Cheers. That did it.

1CkV1H1CA67CjpG5QMxEgVU9tNto51DBHd
Edgge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 18, 2013, 05:31:07 PM
 #933

cool though tit was my stuff good to know really like your sevice making something at least im new to this
macintosh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 05:36:03 PM
 #934

Bitminter.com , love that site. Its great I use it all the time.
Petomai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 05:40:53 PM
 #935

Bitminter.com , love that site. Its great I use it all the time.

I love it too, I don't use it all the time but it's great. The client is awesome! No need to fiddle with Cgminer (Although that can be fun sometimes) it just seems to find the best hashing settings for my computer like magic  Shocked just wish my video card was better  Grin
Edgge
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 18, 2013, 06:01:49 PM
 #936

yeah im getting back on now don't know any other good ones to use with 2 slow ass video cards ..lol
Petomai
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 07:45:34 PM
 #937

Is there a ddos or something?  Huh I don't understand why people do ddos for no reason it's really stupid lol. I keep getting connection rejects
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


dfgfdgfdg


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2013, 08:35:40 PM
 #938

I got a Java notice saying to update for increased security. Afterwards it suggested using the Java Uninstall Tool and it removed 7.21.
I updated all miners with Java 7 Update 25 and then BitMinter Client 1.4.0.

Does it make any difference if I'm running 32-bit or 64-bit Java as far as BitMinter is concerned?
Cheers

ghghghfgh
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2702
Merit: 1030


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2013, 09:03:58 PM
 #939

Does it make any difference if I'm running 32-bit or 64-bit Java as far as BitMinter is concerned?

BitMinter client is set up to be able to run on both 64 bit and 32 bit. Either should be fine.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
FriedIV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 08:47:21 PM
 #940

I know it isn't much but as BFL delivers I will be adding more MH/s. Just waiting like everyone else.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!