Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:07:04 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMinter.com * Optional Custom Miner, PPLNS, Merged mining, Newbie-Friendly! *  (Read 208804 times)
pytel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 11:16:28 AM
 #921

Hi is possible to have more accounts/logins on your pool? Or standart login/password authentication? I take care of same mining rigs for individual clients and i need to separate theirs accounts and manage them from my computer + they want to be able to login on their account. I can do around 30GHs together.
1481054824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054824
Reply with quote  #2

1481054824
Report to moderator
1481054824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054824
Reply with quote  #2

1481054824
Report to moderator
1481054824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481054824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481054824
Reply with quote  #2

1481054824
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ChefBorjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 12:11:25 PM
 #922

Just downloaded to test it out, works very well even if I'm just on a Macbook Air 2011! haha.

If you feel like leaving me a tip: 1MhxTnB5onvEMqF53TDXxVseQZzYZetxw3
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 12:19:56 AM
 #923

Yes, maybe I add Litecoin when I have time. We'll see.

Hi is possible to have more accounts/logins on your pool? Or standart login/password authentication? I take care of same mining rigs for individual clients and i need to separate theirs accounts and manage them from my computer + they want to be able to login on their account. I can do around 30GHs together.

Contact me using the "contact" form on the website and let's see if we can think of something.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 04:18:59 AM
 #924

litecoin would be nice for those GPU miners that love your pool and can't keep up in the ASIC arms race.
FriedIV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 06:49:59 PM
 #925

I sure would like to be able to reply on the Bitminter thread. But I really do not have any more noob posts to contribute here so that I may be promoted. Any ideas?
Troupster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97



View Profile
June 10, 2013, 08:46:28 PM
 #926

Any idea when the hashrate will be fixed, it's making me overly excited for no reason Wink
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2013, 06:19:00 PM
 #927

Any idea when the hashrate will be fixed, it's making me overly excited for no reason Wink

I have no block erupter to test on. I made an experimental version, tried to program (blindly) a fix. Maybe you can give it a try: http://bitminter.com/alpha/alpha.jnlp

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
rj11248
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 06:32:35 PM
 #928

I would also love to be able to mine litecoin with a pool for you. Being my computer will not run any other miners except yours.
rn4j0r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 11:28:13 PM
 #929

^^^^ maybe check out wemineltc  + guiminer.

I run bitminter 24/7 on my machines.
woobone
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
June 13, 2013, 01:44:42 AM
 #930

wow 16 blocks in 1 day!!! keep this GOING!!!!
ArcticWolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 13, 2013, 02:49:16 AM
 #931

I have been mining with bitminter for a few months now, and this is the luckiest day I can remember!

Ps: +1 for Litecoin

https://www.crypto-trade.com/ref/arcticwolf Try CryptoTrade.com, a new exchange for trading Currencies and Securities
Tailung
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 09:40:12 AM
 #932

I'm using bitminter pool for some time now, i'm very happy with it. I'm on the edge of switching to litecoin. The difficulty on BTC is getting to high, for my gpu mining rig. I was experimenting with litecoin for some days and exchanging them into BTC gave be a better profit then mining BTCc alone. But If I mine for LTC that would mean I have to leave the BitMinter pool. I don't want that.
Now here is the thing:
DrHaribo: Could you get support for LTC. That way I don't have to leave you. You don't have to build a client for it instantly. There are already LTC clients. Just setup a server alongside. I think this is the way to hold users on board, and keep this fantastic pool a life and growing. With the difficulty rising to the roof and other alternatives (LTC) its better to have an alternative aside. instead of seeing many gpu user jump over to the LTC pools and loose them forever! I think the main PRO of bitminter.com is  the friendliness of the users and operator(s). We could have that with LTC to.
FriedIV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 11:25:22 AM
 #933

I am posting here because I am not yet able to post on the Bitminter Thread. With all of the DDoS, the discussion seems to suggest a specific vulnerability for the Bitminter java client. Is there a better chance of staying active using another piece of software with the Bitminter pool? Or would you say the client is the better choice? If not what would your recommendation be for using an alternative mining program to use with the Bitminter pool? Thx
FriedIV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 04:11:03 PM
 #934

I'm guessing that a lot of kids are playing with CIOH.
pratsop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
June 17, 2013, 09:04:56 PM
 #935

Hi, what about proxy_miner and asic? Doesn't work :/ (fpga-ok).
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2013, 11:52:09 PM
 #936

Hey Doc! What gives? I've been hashing at ~ 10 gig and hardly made a dime today. I've even run out of work and sat idle several times. Are you under attack? Upgrading the servers? Etc? I gotta earn...

PCMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 01:35:21 AM
 #937

Hey Doc! What gives? I've been hashing at ~ 10 gig and hardly made a dime today. I've even run out of work and sat idle several times. Are you under attack? Upgrading the servers? Etc? I gotta earn...

There has been a large DDoS attack on Bitminter going on since 6-16-13.  Started a few hours before the difficulty change and has continued into today.  Mining has been sporadic because of this. 
Perseus353
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
June 18, 2013, 01:16:42 PM
 #938

I understand that Bitminter is under DDOS attack -- I hope you get out of it soon doc.

I've had this happen several times that the counter goes completely haywire, without adding anything to the pool. Even the last version 1.4 does this. Am I right to assume that this is related to the attack?


1CkV1H1CA67CjpG5QMxEgVU9tNto51DBHd
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2013, 01:39:17 PM
 #939

I've had this happen several times that the counter goes completely haywire, without adding anything to the pool. Even the last version 1.4 does this. Am I right to assume that this is related to the attack?

This is a bug with OpenCL on Mac. Suddenly it starts "finishing" all work instantly and never gets any results.

Reboot the Mac and it will work again.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Aurum
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441


Ego auri metalla, ergo sum


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2013, 02:34:37 PM
 #940

Hey Doc! What gives? I've been hashing at ~ 10 gig and hardly made a dime today. I've even run out of work and sat idle several times. Are you under attack? Upgrading the servers? Etc? I gotta earn...

There has been a large DDoS attack on Bitminter going on since 6-16-13.  Started a few hours before the difficulty change and has continued into today.  Mining has been sporadic because of this. 
Hey Doc,
Sorry to hear about your troubles.
Is there anything we miners can do to help prevent future attacks???
Cheers, Aurum

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!