Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 03:38:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XPM] [ANN] Primecoin High Performance | HP14 released!  (Read 395929 times)
hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:10:10 AM
 #121

Early results with a sieve size of 1,000,000.

Code:
$ grep primemeter debug-hp2.log
2013-07-14 00:16:03 primemeter  43070284 prime/h 300695577 test/h
2013-07-14 00:18:03 primemeter  44915077 prime/h 311393971 test/h
$ grep -c "Probable prime chain" debug-hp2.log
69

Looking good I think.

mikaelh,

  Good work. Could you try to test how much performance boost were coming from limiting sieve round to 10% on the test net, to separate it from the effect of switching library.


How do I run the windows client on the testnet? The checkbox on the infomation tab of the debug window seems to be disabled. I tried "setgenerate testnet true -1" but it did not like that.


Code:
primecoin-qt -testnet

did it
1529509086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529509086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529509086
Reply with quote  #2

1529509086
Report to moderator
1529509086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529509086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529509086
Reply with quote  #2

1529509086
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529509086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529509086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529509086
Reply with quote  #2

1529509086
Report to moderator
1529509086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529509086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529509086
Reply with quote  #2

1529509086
Report to moderator
1529509086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529509086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529509086
Reply with quote  #2

1529509086
Report to moderator
k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:20:41 AM
 #122

I've got several riggs running at about 40,000 total, nothing yet. I'll let you guys know.

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
keeron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:21:54 AM
 #123

This sounds awesome....trying it out on my 4 machines now.
JohnyBigs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:32:09 AM
 #124

Wow, on a crappy A8-3520M i started up for kicks, I'm getting about 3000PPS.

how can you check how much you are getting?
96redformula
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:34:59 AM
 #125

Wow, on a crappy A8-3520M i started up for kicks, I'm getting about 3000PPS.

how can you check how much you are getting?

Look at primespersec.
use/type the command in the debug window:

getmininginfo
redphlegm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 250


My spoon is too big!


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:36:48 AM
 #126

Would appreciate any assistance from someone able to get this compiled / running on osx.

Whiskey Fund: (BTC) 1whiSKeYMRevsJMAQwU8NY1YhvPPMjTbM | (Ψ) ALcoHoLsKUfdmGfHVXEShtqrEkasihVyqW
JohnyBigs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:38:07 AM
 #127

Wow, on a crappy A8-3520M i started up for kicks, I'm getting about 3000PPS.

how can you check how much you are getting?

Look at primespersec.
use/type the command in the debug window:

getmininginfo

i see that number but how many coins does that translate into? im getting 4052
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:38:30 AM
 #128

Would appreciate any assistance from someone able to get this compiled / running on osx.

How did you get the vanity xpm address?
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:40:24 AM
 #129

Wow, on a crappy A8-3520M i started up for kicks, I'm getting about 3000PPS.

how can you check how much you are getting?

Look at primespersec.
use/type the command in the debug window:

getmininginfo

i see that number but how many coins does that translate into? im getting 4052

PPS doesn't translate to a specific number of coins for example:

My 8 core Digital Ocean VPS: 2300PPS = 3Blocks
My i7 Extreme Laptop: 3500PPS = 1 Block
JohnyBigs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:41:17 AM
 #130

Wow, on a crappy A8-3520M i started up for kicks, I'm getting about 3000PPS.

how can you check how much you are getting?

Look at primespersec.
use/type the command in the debug window:

getmininginfo

i see that number but how many coins does that translate into? im getting 4052

PPS doesn't translate to a specific number of coins for example:

My 8 core Digital Ocean VPS: 2300PPS = 3Blocks
My i7 Extreme Laptop: 3500PPS = 1 Block

how long is it taking to generate a block? on the i7 core laptop?
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:42:29 AM
 #131

Wow, on a crappy A8-3520M i started up for kicks, I'm getting about 3000PPS.

how can you check how much you are getting?

Look at primespersec.
use/type the command in the debug window:

getmininginfo

i see that number but how many coins does that translate into? im getting 4052

PPS doesn't translate to a specific number of coins for example:

My 8 core Digital Ocean VPS: 2300PPS = 3Blocks
My i7 Extreme Laptop: 3500PPS = 1 Block

how long is it taking to generate a block? on the i7 core laptop?

I think it took me around an hour to create a block but I can't remember exactly.
JohnyBigs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:43:23 AM
 #132

Wow, on a crappy A8-3520M i started up for kicks, I'm getting about 3000PPS.

how can you check how much you are getting?

Look at primespersec.
use/type the command in the debug window:

getmininginfo

i see that number but how many coins does that translate into? im getting 4052

PPS doesn't translate to a specific number of coins for example:

My 8 core Digital Ocean VPS: 2300PPS = 3Blocks
My i7 Extreme Laptop: 3500PPS = 1 Block

how long is it taking to generate a block? on the i7 core laptop?

I think it took me around an hour to create a block but I can't remember exactly.

kk thanks
Alex P
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 07:00:08 AM
 #133

The speed looks higher but I've been running this version for over 12 hours on 6 computers I7 3770K machines and I have gotten no blocks!  I was better off with the official 1.1 release.  Atleast I was able to get 10 blocks in about 8 hours.  I think there's a bug somewhere in this code.  Speed is 4x faster than the official release but it didn't translate to any blocks.

k0vic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 07:02:45 AM
 #134

I've been going at 36,000 for 2 hours now. Nothing. This sound right to you guys?

LTC- LKNm2UVuBgMLJNPU7pV5cgQnGx6PWGk7Ju
BTC- 1NHcECfk8oxJe83m9bPME2cdUCY72vuA2Y
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 07:04:33 AM
 #135

Works fine for me. Its confusing with the different versions.. And its hard to benchmark..

Psst.. Got Ether?
Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1558


GUNBOT Licenses -15% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 07:04:55 AM
 #136

I've tried it, has higher pps  Cool

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
altsay
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 353
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 07:05:07 AM
 #137

Compiling error:

Quote
In file included from main.cpp:16:0:
prime.h:10:17: fatal error: gmp.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make: *** [obj/main.o] Error 1
blastbob
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 07:05:59 AM
 #138

Compiling error:

Quote
In file included from main.cpp:16:0:
prime.h:10:17: fatal error: gmp.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make: *** [obj/main.o] Error 1

apt-get update
apt-get install libgmp3-dev

Psst.. Got Ether?
Foamy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 07:06:17 AM
 #139

Does anyone know what to launch the wallet with so it automaticly starts mining? In windows.

I have my mining rigs set to reboot every 6 hours and want to set the primecoin wallet to auto start.
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 07:06:28 AM
 #140

I've been going at 36,000 for 2 hours now. Nothing. This sound right to you guys?

also going at about 35k.  found 1 in about an hour.


THANK YOU for this version.  

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!