Bitcoin Forum
August 06, 2020, 07:15:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1144947 times)
georgem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1003


spreadcoin.info


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2015, 05:29:57 PM
 #2221

 Grin

It works if I do this:

Code:
static vg_prefix_t *vg_prefix_avl_insert(avl_root_t *rootp, vg_prefix_t *vpnew)
{
    vg_prefix_t *vp;
    avl_item_t *itemp = NULL;
    avl_item_t **ptrp = &rootp->ar_root;
    while (*ptrp) {

        itemp = *ptrp;
        vp = avl_item_entry(itemp, vg_prefix_t, vp_item);
        if (BN_cmp(vp->vp_low, vpnew->vp_high) > 0) {
            ptrp = &itemp->ai_left;
        } else {
            if (BN_cmp(vp->vp_high, vpnew->vp_low) < 0) {
                ptrp = &itemp->ai_right;
            } else
                 ptrp = &itemp->ai_left;
                //return vp;
        }

    }
    vpnew->vp_item.ai_up = itemp;
    itemp = &vpnew->vp_item;
    *ptrp = itemp;
    avl_insert_fix(rootp, itemp);
    return NULL;
}

remove return vp;
and replace it with ptrp = &itemp->ai_left;

Thanks again for the hint, TheRealSteve! You really are The Real Steve!  Grin

1596741329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596741329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596741329
Reply with quote  #2

1596741329
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1596741329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596741329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596741329
Reply with quote  #2

1596741329
Report to moderator
1596741329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596741329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596741329
Reply with quote  #2

1596741329
Report to moderator
1596741329
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596741329

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596741329
Reply with quote  #2

1596741329
Report to moderator
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
June 07, 2015, 05:31:32 PM
 #2222

Try with -r command. It is working for me.
[...]
it is better than nothing. Smiley

I disagree.

-r (1a|1ab|1abc)1a 1ab 1abc1aocl -rocl 1a 1ab 1abc
complains about overlapnoyesnon/ayes
finds 1ayesyesyesn/ayes
finds 1abyesyesyesn/ayes
finds 1abcyesyesyesn/ayes
finds 1axyesyesyesn/ayes
Kkeys/s (example)~150~220~220n/a~2800

So at the benefit of it not complaining about overlap, you lose a lot of performance compared to just the CPU version alone - never mind compared against the OpenCL version (which doesn't support regex).  And that would be the only benefit, as functionally it's still the exact same.  The only time there's a functional difference is if the prefixes are provided in reduced specificity order, e.g. '1abc 1ab 1a' - which is something a preparser could easily deal with before sending them to vanitygen.

georgem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1003


spreadcoin.info


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2015, 05:35:46 PM
 #2223

remove return vp;
and replace it with ptrp = &itemp->ai_left;


And it doesn't even matter if I replace it with ptrp = &itemp->ai_right;

It works either way.

Thanks again.

santzi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 11:21:06 AM
 #2224

Helou,

Could someone give some coding support for vanitygen (oclvanitygen)?
I'm using oclvanitygen (GPU) with Linux and I could compile a new version from source code.

So I need some advices for my "problem".
When oclvanitygen found ex "1GeGeA" pattern with -k option (Keep pattern and continue search after finding a match), now it's generate a new random seed and start again from different point.
I need to modify the source code that way, when it found a pattern, it does not generate a random seed value, only increase X value amount to "secret exponent value". So the starting point is quite near the previous one (diff X).

example:
Difficulty: 259627881
Pattern: 1GeGeA                                                               
Address: 1GeGeAAzBwzcPpCiMdGSURUBxLdSW3PFV3
Privkey: 5JpiwYTQZmKCtfumGP1wsZuZdfEvEBqSiEojSHh6QUPdM1a1pgV

This Privkey is hex and dec (=secret exponent):
84b05b4fff33236fe6f1e8d886d94fd8f4498d71ea0420d1902c90d9bf246bd5
60016891312021175057331173446731109351198050644514140408495846939253006429141

If X value is 12345678, next starting point is:
60016891312021175057331173446731109351198050644514140408495846939253018774819
Address: 1FwwNCewMPk8RsnzA528QSse3NjXuV6745
Privkey: 5JpiwYTQZmKCtfumGP1wsZuZdfEvEBqSiEojSHh6QbXg96Bfepr

Could someone please give piece of code for me? I'm quite noob to code.
I have look the source code, but it's quite difficult to understand.

Thank you very much!
Kangaderoo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 23, 2015, 11:50:44 AM
Last edit: June 23, 2015, 02:28:15 PM by Kangaderoo
 #2225

Helou,

Could someone give some coding support for vanitygen (oclvanitygen)?
I'm using oclvanitygen (GPU) with Linux and I could compile a new version from source code.

So I need some advices for my "problem".
When oclvanitygen found ex "1GeGeA" pattern with -k option (Keep pattern and continue search after finding a match), now it's generate a new random seed and start again from different point.
I need to modify the source code that way, when it found a pattern, it does not generate a random seed value, only increase X value amount to "secret exponent value". So the starting point is quite near the previous one (diff X).

---snip ----

Could someone please give piece of code for me? I'm quite noob to code.
I have look the source code, but it's quite difficult to understand.

Thank you very much!

I Guess what you are looking for kind of kills the purpose of the ECDSA algorithm.
The algorithms to find ECSDA points for addition and multiplications are not so straightforward to find points that are 'close'.
The result is also hashed with SHA256, creating a big change in the result for each minor change.
All the code you need for your problem is available, its called vanitygen, unfortunately >99% of the solutions/time is waisted.......


Slow but steady Android coin mining with NeoNeonMiner
BTC:1NeoArmnGyWHKfbje9JNWqw3tquMY7jHCw
dnp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 104


View Profile
July 05, 2015, 09:10:50 PM
 #2226

for an arbitrary altcoin, how do i determine the -X value (address family, eg: dogecoin is value 30)
to use in vanitygen ?
is there a standard place in the coin's source code?

Doge: DJSjip6DrpcbezVjJhfFdiDysU19J4MN5a             HoboNickels: ErCTkp3X91bUffC7kks1R1ee4hznJHxrNL 
LTC:   Le4ptoaNyYeVbWwReWWNu2ufemaVHJVVLK     NoodlyAppendageCoin: NVVbnoFdWH3Xsw1oBu6g8LbuWcevGGzs3H
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
July 05, 2015, 09:22:14 PM
 #2227

for an arbitrary altcoin, how do i determine the -X value (address family, eg: dogecoin is value 30)
to use in vanitygen ?
is there a standard place in the coin's source code?

Note that if you need to find the parameter for "-X", you can also check the coin's source.  It's usually in there assigned to PUBKEY_ADDRESS in one way or another.

E.g. for DogeCoin (30):
https://github.com/dogecoin/dogecoin/blob/master/src/chainparams.cpp#L132
Code:
       std::vector<unsigned char> pka = list_of(30);
        base58Prefixes[PUBKEY_ADDRESS] = pka;

For LiteCoin (48):
https://github.com/litecoin-project/litecoin/blob/master-0.8/src/base58.h#L275
Code:
       PUBKEY_ADDRESS = 48, // Litecoin addresses start with L

Keep in mind that each coin will have its own quirks in terms of disallowed characters (at certain locations), etc.

Edit: Dogecoin's had some changes - updated link to new correct line number.

dnp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 104


View Profile
July 05, 2015, 09:31:45 PM
 #2228

It's usually in there assigned to PUBKEY_ADDRESS in one way or another.

thanks!

Doge: DJSjip6DrpcbezVjJhfFdiDysU19J4MN5a             HoboNickels: ErCTkp3X91bUffC7kks1R1ee4hznJHxrNL 
LTC:   Le4ptoaNyYeVbWwReWWNu2ufemaVHJVVLK     NoodlyAppendageCoin: NVVbnoFdWH3Xsw1oBu6g8LbuWcevGGzs3H
gregory021998
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2015, 02:38:00 PM
 #2229

Guys i have this error when i run oclvanitygen64.exe -v -i -D 0:0 1myaddress
Code:
Error loading kernel file 'calc_addrs.cl': No such file or directory
Could not open device '0:0', ignoring

But they are in the same folder!
How can i fix?
Win 8.1
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
July 08, 2015, 02:57:59 PM
 #2230

You have to make sure that oclvanitygen is being run with its folder as the 'working directory'.  It's best to open a command line window (cmd), make sure you're in the vanitygen folder ('cd' on over if needed), and then run it / any prepared batch file you made.
If you're using a desktop shortcut, right-click it, choose properties, and make sure that the "Start in" field has the vanitygen folder.

If you need further assistance on this, detail exactly how and what you run so we can give a more targeted approach Smiley

gregory021998
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 11


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2015, 03:28:56 PM
 #2231

You have to make sure that oclvanitygen is being run with its folder as the 'working directory'.  It's best to open a command line window (cmd), make sure you're in the vanitygen folder ('cd' on over if needed), and then run it / any prepared batch file you made.
If you're using a desktop shortcut, right-click it, choose properties, and make sure that the "Start in" field has the vanitygen folder.

If you need further assistance on this, detail exactly how and what you run so we can give a more targeted approach Smiley
Cd worked thank you!
Itskok
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 10, 2015, 04:12:02 PM
 #2232

Hi,
How can i "loop" the generator so he can create more and more addresses for me when he finished the first one? instead of checking the machine each hour/day to see if its over and then press "enter" again..

Tnx!
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 505


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2015, 04:41:51 PM
 #2233

Hi,
How can i "loop" the generator so he can create more and more addresses for me when he finished the first one? instead of checking the machine each hour/day to see if its over and then press "enter" again..

Tnx!

Use -k and you always use -o <name> to save the addresses and private keys generated to that file.

Eg:- vanitygen.exe -k 1MZakir -o asd.txt

Itskok
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 10, 2015, 04:51:44 PM
 #2234

Hi,
How can i "loop" the generator so he can create more and more addresses for me when he finished the first one? instead of checking the machine each hour/day to see if its over and then press "enter" again..

Tnx!

Use -k and you always use -o <name> to save the addresses and private keys generated to that file.

Eg:- vanitygen.exe -k 1MZakir -o asd.txt

great,tnx
where the txt is saved?
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
July 10, 2015, 04:54:12 PM
 #2235

It should get written away to the same folder as the vanitygen executable.

hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
July 10, 2015, 08:33:47 PM
 #2236

It should get written away to the same folder as the vanitygen executable.

If vanitygen.exe is on your path and your current directory isn't the dir where vanitygen.exe is located, then the file will be saved to the current directory instead.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
RustyNomad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 10, 2015, 08:36:10 PM
 #2237

Hi,
How can i "loop" the generator so he can create more and more addresses for me when he finished the first one? instead of checking the machine each hour/day to see if its over and then press "enter" again..

Tnx!

Use -k and you always use -o <name> to save the addresses and private keys generated to that file.

Eg:- vanitygen.exe -k 1MZakir -o asd.txt

great,tnx
where the txt is saved?

You can tell it where to save the file by specifying the drive letter, example:

vanitygen -k 1Test -o d:\MyAddress.txt
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
July 10, 2015, 08:44:32 PM
 #2238

If vanitygen.exe is on your path and your current directory isn't the dir where vanitygen.exe is located, then the file will be saved to the current directory instead.
And then they try to use oclvanitygen and have to jump through further hoops to avoid calc_addrs.cl not being found (see further up).  I'd personally just as soon discourage running any flavor of vanitygen outside of its own directory.

hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
July 10, 2015, 09:38:06 PM
 #2239

If vanitygen.exe is on your path and your current directory isn't the dir where vanitygen.exe is located, then the file will be saved to the current directory instead.
And then they try to use oclvanitygen and have to jump through further hoops to avoid calc_addrs.cl not being found (see further up).  I'd personally just as soon discourage running any flavor of vanitygen outside of its own directory.

On Windows systems, perhaps. Windows was never known for its good file organization or path handling.

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
July 10, 2015, 09:40:01 PM
 #2240

On Windows systems, perhaps. Windows was never known for its good file organization or path handling.
Ain't that the truth Smiley

Pages: « 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 [112] 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!