Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 12:59:21 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 181 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1113010 times)
gadman2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 969
Merit: 1000


WWW.HOMETOWNARMS.COM


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2015, 01:57:03 PM
 #1941

anyone got a script i can use to extract just the private keys from a output file?



Use notepad++ and a few params to delete anything that doesn't start with the right word or something else.

http://superuser.com/questions/290247/how-to-delete-all-line-except-lines-containing-a-word-i-need

1539781161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539781161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539781161
Reply with quote  #2

1539781161
Report to moderator
1539781161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539781161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539781161
Reply with quote  #2

1539781161
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like Bither trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bitcreditscc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 02, 2015, 06:38:46 PM
 #1942

anyone got a script i can use to extract just the private keys from a output file?



Use notepad++ and a few params to delete anything that doesn't start with the right word or something else.

http://superuser.com/questions/290247/how-to-delete-all-line-except-lines-containing-a-word-i-need

great thanks!!

DonQuijote
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1520
Merit: 1002


♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚&#


View Profile
January 02, 2015, 08:48:20 PM
 #1943

Someone could make it work in the pimp distribution? (based on debian)

THE INGENIOUS GENTLEMAN DON QUIXOTE OF LA MANCHA
♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚♝♞♜ BTC tip: 18vHV7TsnAfj16PfR5VVtCu9BiYuSidaeb
David-M
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
January 03, 2015, 07:58:17 AM
 #1944

Shouldn't it be possible to use a master public key to use to generate the vanity key from?
This way, the private key is never exposed.


Kangaderoo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 09:09:17 AM
 #1945

Shouldn't it be possible to use a master public key to use to generate the vanity key from?
This way, the private key is never exposed.

That would only be needed if you don't generate the address yourself.
You will need the private key to get access to your wallet.

The software has switches for this. A master public key that only you have the private key for can be used in
the generation process. The result private key (wif format) and your private key (also wif) can be combined
using the keyconv utility. This private key is now only known to you.

There is even a pool for this @ vanitypool(dot)appspot(dot)com

Slow but steady Android coin mining with NeoNeonMiner
BTC:1NeoArmnGyWHKfbje9JNWqw3tquMY7jHCw
David-M
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
January 03, 2015, 11:53:47 AM
 #1946

I was thinking you could generate a private key on electrum, then offload the vanity address to someone else to generate then that has better processing power- or pay to have it done.

If you use vanity pool, you are risking the exposure of the private key?

Kangaderoo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 12:19:02 PM
 #1947

I was thinking you could generate a private key on electrum, then offload the vanity address to someone else to generate then that has better processing power- or pay to have it done.
yep that is what this pool does.
Quote
If you use vanity pool, you are risking the exposure of the private key?
this is a three stage operation.
1- your create a key palr (priv key, publc key) that also yields a non vanity bitcoin address, for example on electrum, preferably more secure on your own system.
2- upload the request for a vanity address and the public key to this pool or another service that has the processing power.
3- retreive the priv key from this pool. The actual address generation routine only uses public keys.

combine this priv key(unsecure) with your priv key(secure) to generate a new priv key(secure).
(an online utitlity to do this is here gobittest(dot)appspot(dot)com/VanityAll
but since it is on the internet it is less secure than running the keyconv util)
this new priv key gives you the vanity address.

Slow but steady Android coin mining with NeoNeonMiner
BTC:1NeoArmnGyWHKfbje9JNWqw3tquMY7jHCw
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 05, 2015, 11:28:17 PM
 #1948

Would be nice if van would get updated to support asic equipment or to use GPU. I have had Van working with gpu in the past but it never presented any results and seems only can use CPu currently. Anyone actually made to supprt x280 gpus or to allow asics.?

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
January 05, 2015, 11:44:30 PM
 #1949

Would be nice if van would get updated to support asic equipment or to use GPU.
I haven't had any issues getting it to work with the GPUs I've got - but it wouldn't be too surprising if the OpenCL code needs adjustments for some hardware (as it has in the past for AMD cards).

But as far as ASICs go - not going to work.  ASIC mining equipment performs a very specific task, and that task is not part of address generation.  You'd have to develop an ASIC for vanity mining, which is not cost-effective at all.  You *might* be able to get somewhere with FPGAs, but I suspect it's still not cost-effective compared to an off-the-shelf GPU.

crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 06, 2015, 01:45:59 AM
 #1950

Would be nice if van would get updated to support asic equipment or to use GPU.
I haven't had any issues getting it to work with the GPUs I've got - but it wouldn't be too surprising if the OpenCL code needs adjustments for some hardware (as it has in the past for AMD cards).

But as far as ASICs go - not going to work.  ASIC mining equipment performs a very specific task, and that task is not part of address generation.  You'd have to develop an ASIC for vanity mining, which is not cost-effective at all.  You *might* be able to get somewhere with FPGAs, but I suspect it's still not cost-effective compared to an off-the-shelf GPU.

How did you get it working with GPU. What GPU are you running it on mabye it does not like the 280x series and maybe too new to use with vanity gen.

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
January 06, 2015, 01:59:38 AM
 #1951

How did you get it working with GPU. What GPU are you running it on mabye it does not like the 280x series and maybe too new to use with vanity gen.
I've never had to jump through hoops to get things working - lucky that way, I suppose; I know there's plenty of people with issues getting it working, having to mess with drivers, etc.
As you now mention 280x (as opposed to x280 - I wish they wouldn't both use similar model numbers Smiley), check out the lifeboat version and start reading at this post:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301068.msg3898427#msg3898427

Might also read around in that thread (and this one) in general.  Pretty sure there's other musings about getting things running on the 280x

Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2015, 01:33:21 PM
 #1952

How did you get it working with GPU. What GPU are you running it on mabye it does not like the 280x series and maybe too new to use with vanity gen.
I've never had to jump through hoops to get things working - lucky that way, I suppose; I know there's plenty of people with issues getting it working, having to mess with drivers, etc.
As you now mention 280x (as opposed to x280 - I wish they wouldn't both use similar model numbers Smiley), check out the lifeboat version and start reading at this post:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301068.msg3898427#msg3898427

Might also read around in that thread (and this one) in general.  Pretty sure there's other musings about getting things running on the 280x

And, you will have to run oclvanitygen to use GPU(s). Smiley

   ~~MZ~~

jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1004


Forget-about-it


View Profile
January 09, 2015, 04:31:28 PM
 #1953

Anybody know the possibility of getting regex -r to work on the oclvanitygen  Huh It is way to slow to use regex finder on the cpu vanitygen64 only. 

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
January 09, 2015, 04:34:19 PM
 #1954

Anybody know the possibility of getting regex -r to work on the oclvanitygen  Huh It is way to slow to use regex finder on the cpu vanitygen64 only. 
everything is possible, thats not the question/problem.

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1004


Forget-about-it


View Profile
January 09, 2015, 04:40:27 PM
 #1955

Anybody know the possibility of getting regex -r to work on the oclvanitygen  Huh It is way to slow to use regex finder on the cpu vanitygen64 only. 
everything is possible, thats not the question/problem.
Anyone working on getting regex to work on oclvanitygen vs vanitygen64

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
K1773R
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1008


/dev/null


View Profile
January 09, 2015, 05:07:03 PM
 #1956

Anybody know the possibility of getting regex -r to work on the oclvanitygen  Huh It is way to slow to use regex finder on the cpu vanitygen64 only. 
everything is possible, thats not the question/problem.
Anyone working on getting regex to work on oclvanitygen vs vanitygen64
not that im aware of. you would have to port regex to OpenCL first.

[GPG Public Key]  [Devcoin Builds]  [BBQCoin Builds]  [Multichain Blockexplorer]  [Multichain Blockexplorer - PoS Coins]  [Ufasoft Miner Linux Builds]
BTC/DVC/TRC/FRC: 1K1773RbXRZVRQSSXe9N6N2MUFERvrdu6y ANC/XPM AK1773RTmRKtvbKBCrUu95UQg5iegrqyeA NMC: NK1773Rzv8b4ugmCgX789PbjewA9fL9Dy1 LTC: LKi773RBuPepQH8E6Zb1ponoCvgbU7hHmd EMC: EK1773RxUes1HX1YAGMZ1xVYBBRUCqfDoF BQC: bK1773R1APJz4yTgRkmdKQhjhiMyQpJgfN
Loco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 04:30:25 PM
 #1957

quick question
i have 3 vga 7970 all in the same motherboard. I start oclvanitygen but it only looks with 1, this is the command line:

env LD_LIBRARY_PATH=./sdklib ./oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -k 1Nasty

what should i change to use multiple vga?
i read like 20 pages of the post here and couln't find the answer
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2015, 04:48:23 PM
 #1958

quick question
i have 3 vga 7970 all in the same motherboard. I start oclvanitygen but it only looks with 1, this is the command line:

env LD_LIBRARY_PATH=./sdklib ./oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -k 1Nasty

what should i change to use multiple vga?
i read like 20 pages of the post here and couln't find the answer

Add -D 0:1 -D 0:2. If you are using more, increase the number.

i read like 20 pages of the post here and couln't find the answer

It was in last page(#98). Wink

   ~~MZ~~

Loco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 06:12:53 PM
 #1959

quick question
i have 3 vga 7970 all in the same motherboard. I start oclvanitygen but it only looks with 1, this is the command line:

env LD_LIBRARY_PATH=./sdklib ./oclvanitygen -D 0:0 -k 1Nasty

what should i change to use multiple vga?
i read like 20 pages of the post here and couln't find the answer

Add -D 0:1 -D 0:2. If you are using more, increase the number.

i read like 20 pages of the post here and couln't find the answer

It was in last page(#98). Wink

   ~~MZ~~

~/vanitygen $ env LD_LIBRARY_PATH=./sdklib ./oclvanitygen -d 0:1 -d 0:2 -d 0:3 -k 1Nasty
Difficulty: 259627881
Pattern: 1Nasty                                                               
Address: 1Nastyf64qw5xXuBD6ybVLvTVhncLmU9zb
Privkey: 5JizejJoHntiZbG6JHofV97559RjeeYGbHKAwUj63tNrMrMpWri
[25.01 Mkey/s][total 96468992][Prob 9.2%][50% in 6.2s][Found 1]                ^C
~/vanitygen $

didn't work still the program sees 1 vga only.

i did this to see what the programs sees:
~/vanitygen $ env LD_LIBRARY_PATH=./sdklib ./oclvanitygen -d 3:1 -k 1Nasty
Difficulty: 259627881
Available OpenCL platforms:
0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
  0: [Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.] Tahiti
  1: [AuthenticAMD] AMD Athlon(tm) II X2 270 Processor
~/vanitygen $

it sees 1 vga only? :/

jasemoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1004


Forget-about-it


View Profile
January 10, 2015, 08:09:25 PM
 #1960

is D 0:1 device x2 270 in crossfire?

$MAID & $BTC other than that some short hodls and some long held garbage.
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 181 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!