Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 12:14:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitminter client (Windows/Linux/Mac)  (Read 603296 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 26, 2014, 09:27:41 AM
 #641

That's port 3333. Smiley

stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
1503490456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503490456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503490456
Reply with quote  #2

1503490456
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503490456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503490456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503490456
Reply with quote  #2

1503490456
Report to moderator
1503490456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503490456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503490456
Reply with quote  #2

1503490456
Report to moderator
CCCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 01:21:28 PM
 #642

That's port 3333. Smiley

stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

Thank you for the advice, but I am using port 3333 along with stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com. The username and worker details appear to be correct as well. All other pools work fine (BTC Guild, Slush's Pool, etc.), but for some reason I can't connect to Bitminter. All the noncerate does is continually flash 0GH/s.

Anyone have a suggestion?

EDIT: I was typing in 'stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com' instead of just 'mint.bitminter.com' on the admin page. Thanks for the help.

A-Z Index of the Bash Command Line (http://ss64.com/bash/)
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
January 27, 2014, 10:29:22 AM
 #643

@DrHaribo

Is a support for the Antminers U1 planned in the Bitminter Client?

Thanks for the answer.

KICKICO██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
January 27, 2014, 02:09:30 PM
 #644

@DrHaribo

Is a support for the Antminers U1 planned in the Bitminter Client?

Thanks for the answer.

I have sent DrHaribo a U1 to work with. Hopefully he can incorporate support soon.

Message me if you have any problems
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2014, 09:07:26 PM
 #645

Yep. Antminer U1 support coming in next version. I hope to have a beta ready soon. Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
StrawBeRRyMiLk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 05:59:02 AM
 #646

2014.01.28 [00:55]  Probe failed: No serial ports found
2014.01.28 [00:55] No external devices detected.
2014.01.28 [00:55] BFL and Icarus drivers: http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm ASICMiner drivers: http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx On Linux load FTDI driver: "sudo modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=0x6014". You may lack access to serial ports (Ubuntu: "sudo usermod -a -G dialout USERNAME" then log out and back in).


can someone please help?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 07:05:14 AM
 #647

can someone please help?

It's looking for ASIC-based mining hardware: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison#ASIC

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:59:22 AM
 #648

Yep. Antminer U1 support coming in next version. I hope to have a beta ready soon. Smiley

OK, thanks when available i will test it Wink

regards

KICKICO██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Kentuckyminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 06:10:29 AM
 #649



Wish i would have read this before I got so many .The BitMinter is so easy
and I am new to mining , it is the only one I can get to work .If i can help let me know doc.
kitewinds
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 04:41:09 PM
 #650

Why is my accepted work so low compared to what my Red Fury's have done?

See pict:
http://bayimg.com/mAiDLaAfI

27764 vs. 8750 accepted...

Swedish mechanical engineer at your service. 9 yea
andmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:19:45 PM
 #651

Thanks for this great piece of software, this is the fastest client I have used so far. I.m new to Bitminter and so far everything about it I like. Just a couple of questions, Are the Ant Miner U1 supported in version 1.4.3? also I downloaded the beta.jnlp file but when loaded up says it is version 1.4.3 is that correct or have I done something wrong.

Andrew
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2014, 10:04:07 AM
 #652

Why is my accepted work so low compared to what my Red Fury's have done?

See pict:
http://bayimg.com/mAiDLaAfI

27764 vs. 8750 accepted...

That's the current round. Change the filter to "all time" and you will see more accepted work.

Thanks for this great piece of software, this is the fastest client I have used so far. I.m new to Bitminter and so far everything about it I like. Just a couple of questions, Are the Ant Miner U1 supported in version 1.4.3? also I downloaded the beta.jnlp file but when loaded up says it is version 1.4.3 is that correct or have I done something wrong.

Andrew

New beta version with Antminer U1 support coming soon. Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
euro4321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 09:29:53 PM
 #653

Ah, ok i just bought 2 antminer u1 good to know that they will be supported soon Smiley
ccualumni
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 03:15:19 AM
 #654

Yep. Antminer U1 support coming in next version. I hope to have a beta ready soon. Smiley

YAY!!!! This is great news. My antiner is doing nothing for me right now.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2014, 02:32:20 AM
 #655

BitMinter client v1.5.0beta1 is ready for testing.

New:
  • Add support for Antminer U1
  • Fixed a memory leak that could happen when mining on BFL ASICs. This could slow down the program and eventually make it lock up completely.
  • Display approximate earnings per month rather than per day

Please check it out:


Edit: Setting the Antminer clock frequency or blinking the LED not yet supported. I hope to have that ready soon.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
bcm2013
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 06:31:56 AM
 #656

BitMinter client v1.5.0beta1 is ready for testing.

New:
  • Add support for Antminer U1
  • Fixed a memory leak that could happen when mining on BFL ASICs. This could slow down the program and eventually make it lock up completely.
  • Display approximate earnings per month rather than per day

Please check it out:
https://bitminter.com/images/beta.png

Edit: Setting the Antminer clock frequency or blinking the LED not yet supported. I hope to have that ready soon.


This Beta is working well.  On the BitMinter client, I have 16 Block Erupters + a 7hps Jalepeno + 2 Antminers.  All recognized first time -- Antminers identified as such.  Both running at 1548 Mhps (the same as they were on the previous version, but without all of the errors).  No H/W errors whatsoever in the first 60 minutes or so. 

So far, all is very stable.  I'm looking forward to the capability to set the UI clock frequency.

Thanks for this.

-Bill

Mining with 2 AntMiner S3s, 1 S1
ichtus27
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72

http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?rfid=6679


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 07:22:09 AM
 #657

Sorry doc, started it with 2 antminers.... nope, does not see them and so not start them.
I put on in options for external, but nothing.

I work on a apple mini mac from late 2009 if that helps.

Greatings

PS: on astroid the work fine


Atomar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 07:35:59 AM
 #658

Here too. Beta is runing with 1 U1 @ +/- 3GH/s.
Jebug
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 09:39:41 AM
 #659

So, I have a little problem:

How do I get it run internal devices?
I can't fin the answer anywhere,and I'm a little Huh at the moment.

Thanks for any help!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2014, 12:27:06 PM
 #660

Sorry doc, started it with 2 antminers.... nope, does not see them and so not start them.
I put on in options for external, but nothing.

Which serial port are they on? Could you try "devices" -> "probe specific port" in the menu to see if that is able to pick them up?

How do I get it run internal devices?
I can't fin the answer anywhere,and I'm a little Huh at the moment.

Which internal devices are you trying to run?

Graphics cards will pop up automatically if they support OpenCL. CPU mining has been removed.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!