Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 02:24:49 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitminter client (Windows/Linux/Mac)  (Read 550930 times)
GuyllFyre
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
March 20, 2014, 09:44:21 PM
 #701

I'm having a problem where the Bitminter beta is incorrectly identifying Antminers as Icarus devices.

New beta that fixes this is coming right up.

Cool beans!
I did manage to tinker enough with stopping the device, removing the port, removing and re-inserting the device, setting the port to R/W and probing it again.
It was a bit of work but all 9 are running at 2Ghps (or pretty close).
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481163889
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481163889

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481163889
Reply with quote  #2

1481163889
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2014, 11:33:35 PM
 #702

Bitminter client v1.5.0 beta3 is ready for testing.

New:
  • Bugfix: antminer would sometimes still be detected as icarus
  • Bugfix: chili asic would run out of work after recovering from chili firmware problem
  • Improved overclocking for antminer, enable entering 4-digit hex code directly
  • Default to not setting a clock speed on new antminer devices (keep their current clock)
  • Improved workaround for Java 6/7 bug that could cause security- or nullpointer-exception after the program had been running for a while

Please check it out:


▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
GuyllFyre
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 12:18:39 AM
 #703

Had to force a browser refresh and then, perfect, all Antminers start properly and at their set 2Ghps speed.
So far it runs quite stable for me.
I'm running Ubuntu Studio 13. something...
PsyberTech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
March 21, 2014, 11:37:44 AM
 #704

Bitminter client v1.5.0 beta3 is ready for testing.

I have found your software solid and easy to work with.  Glad I found your site.  Been processing SETI packets for over 15 years, this sounded like fun.

Thank you!
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 409



View Profile
March 22, 2014, 11:58:48 PM
 #705

WOW ... The fastest users table has a serious contender, sitting at no.1 at +27,700 Ghs (fefox) ... this user was always in the top 50, but WTF have they deployed now? Bitminter has jumped nearly 100Ths in under a couple of weeks. No.2 sits at 9,000+, lol
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 02:06:37 AM
 #706

WOW ... The fastest users table has a serious contender, sitting at no.1 at +27,700 Ghs (fefox) ... this user was always in the top 50, but WTF have they deployed now? Bitminter has jumped nearly 100Ths in under a couple of weeks. No.2 sits at 9,000+, lol

no kidding, what DOES he have? he is killing my score as a ~50GH/s wimpy miner.


PS The new release of the software works great. I can combine my Icarus and Ants again with no issues and it connects to the site with less flaws, as in zero. Thanks Doc!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2014, 03:14:50 AM
 #707

Thread now pinned for being an actively maintained and used project.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2014, 09:08:07 AM
 #708

Thread now pinned for being an actively maintained and used project.

Thank you Smiley

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2014, 09:40:51 PM
 #709

Bitminter client v1.5.0 is out.

New:
  • Add support for Antminer U1/U2, with overclocking and click-to-flash-LED
  • Rewritten Red/Blue Fury support - should work much better now
  • Bugfix: Chili ASIC would fail on first try and you'd need to start the device twice
  • Bugfix: Fixed a memory leak that could happen when mining on BFL ASICs - would lead to sluggishness and eventually the client locking up completely
  • Bugfix: Fixed a bug where scanning for devices could stop working until you restarted the client
  • Bugfix: workaround for Java 6/7 bug that could cause security- or nullpointer-exception after the program had been running for a while was no longer working with the latest Java 7 releases
  • Display approximate earnings per month rather than per day (per day was showing zero for slow miners, plus newbies were expecting to get that exact amount per day)

Try it now:


If you have a problem with 1.5.0 you can still load 1.4.3 from here: https://bitminter.com/client/1.4.3/bitminter.jnlp

Note: if you restart the client and still see 1.4.3 it's because Cloudflare's (our content delivery network) web interface is down and I can't flush their cache. Try again in a little while and you should see 1.5.0.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
jfederkins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
March 24, 2014, 09:16:59 PM
 #710

Bitminter client v1.5.0 is out.

New:
  • Add support for Antminer U1/U2, with overclocking and click-to-flash-LED
  • Rewritten Red/Blue Fury support - should work much better now
  • Bugfix: Chili ASIC would fail on first try and you'd need to start the device twice
  • Bugfix: Fixed a memory leak that could happen when mining on BFL ASICs - would lead to sluggishness and eventually the client locking up completely
  • Bugfix: Fixed a bug where scanning for devices could stop working until you restarted the client
  • Bugfix: workaround for Java 6/7 bug that could cause security- or nullpointer-exception after the program had been running for a while was no longer working with the latest Java 7 releases
  • Display approximate earnings per month rather than per day (per day was showing zero for slow miners, plus newbies were expecting to get that exact amount per day)

Try it now:


If you have a problem with 1.5.0 you can still load 1.4.3 from here: https://bitminter.com/client/1.4.3/bitminter.jnlp

Note: if you restart the client and still see 1.4.3 it's because Cloudflare's (our content delivery network) web interface is down and I can't flush their cache. Try again in a little while and you should see 1.5.0.


Thanks for all of the hard work fixing these issues. I'm running a dozen Chili's, and they kept hanging, or not even start. I'm running 1.5.0 and all is good.

Thanks again
GuyllFyre
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 10:09:06 PM
 #711

Wow, all you guys with your high powered rigs.
I'm just starting out and am currently running 9 Antminer U1 at 2Ghps each and 5 ASIC Miners at 336Mhps each and am barely hitting 20Ghps.
I'm selling the 336's and just bought an Antminer U2.
I also plan to replace the resistors on the U1's and put new heat sinks on them.
I need to see if I can get a thermal image of the Antminer to determine where the best placement of the heat sink should be.
No reason to cover more area if it's not being useful.
freddyfarnsworth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 09:47:03 AM
 #712

Glad you have ironed out most (if not all) the U1 issues, now sushi is pumping U2.
Will help with overloaded USB hubs as you can only put 4 in most 8 port hubs.

Hoping U2 runs well in bitminter, as U1's will soon not be available new.

In all this meantime, I have become friends with BFGminer as 3.10 ran the U1's well.

Thank you for all your work on this device software.

BTC: 1F1X9dN2PRortYaDkq89YJDbQ72i3F5N3h MEOW: KAbvy9jrrajvN5WLo7RWBsYqYfJKyN9WLf DOGE: DAyKSrTiVeRZaReTu1Cyf5Je6qPdKTuKKE
theweiss
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 01:27:40 PM
 #713

I'm running three 30gh/s BFL ASICS with no problems.  I'll be adding a 60 gh/s if it comes in the mail today.  I'm a big fan of Bitminter and the highly proactive Doc so if you're new.... welcome!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 04:16:16 PM
 #714

Bitminter client supports all BFL products so far except the upcoming Monarch. Hopefully I can add support for that too.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
janonathon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 12:27:24 PM
 #715

Glad you have ironed out most (if not all) the U1 issues, now sushi is pumping U2.
Will help with overloaded USB hubs as you can only put 4 in most 8 port hubs.

Hoping U2 runs well in bitminter, as U1's will soon not be available new.

In all this meantime, I have become friends with BFGminer as 3.10 ran the U1's well.

Thank you for all your work on this device software.

Mine have just fine so far, there doesn't really seem to be a difference in recognizing U1's vs. U2's. They both seem to fire up at 1.6GH/s before you overclock them to your liking, and just show up as Antminer in the device list.
jfederkins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 07:19:19 PM
 #716

Does bitminter support butterfly labs asics.  Does it support all butterfly labs products i know it does the 5ghs version what about the 50ghs.

I have a dozen Chili miners running with no problems since 1.5.0 came out
GuyllFyre
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
March 28, 2014, 10:40:37 PM
 #717

Glad you have ironed out most (if not all) the U1 issues, now sushi is pumping U2.
Will help with overloaded USB hubs as you can only put 4 in most 8 port hubs.
Hoping U2 runs well in bitminter, as U1's will soon not be available new.
In all this meantime, I have become friends with BFGminer as 3.10 ran the U1's well.
Thank you for all your work on this device software.
Mine have just fine so far, there doesn't really seem to be a difference in recognizing U1's vs. U2's. They both seem to fire up at 1.6GH/s before you overclock them to your liking, and just show up as Antminer in the device list.

Received my first Antminer U2 and am not impressed.
All of my U1 work at 1.9 or 2.0.  U2 was supposed to be able to hit 2.2 without issue.
My first U2 only does 2.0.  They don't look much different than the U1 other than the larger heat sink.
overunity
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
March 29, 2014, 08:03:56 AM
 #718

My version 1.4.3 is unable to start .?
When I looked at the clients 1.4.3 was still the official stable client .
Is 1.5.0 now the official client ?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2014, 08:54:26 AM
 #719

My version 1.4.3 is unable to start .?

What happens when you try?

Does it help to clear the Java cache?

http://www.java.com/en/download/help/plugin_cache.xml

When I looked at the clients 1.4.3 was still the official stable client .
Is 1.5.0 now the official client ?

Yes, 1.5.0 is the latest version so that's the version you get unless you have been using a version-specific link.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
pazsion
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile WWW
March 30, 2014, 03:18:33 AM
 #720

When you can please re-implement an updated cpu miner.

1.4.2 is what is available. and this error that was corrected prevents us from conecting to the servers.

I used other miners, but the work does not seem to be getting turned in, as accurately as your software you provide. even though the hashrates are faster in some. none have come close to te 1.4mhs i was able to get with the provided software. cpu only.

i realize it may be a pain to put it in now, i'd be fine with a stand alone cpu only version of the same software.

Would there be any other reasons the java client is not able to connect to your servers? it's almost as if we are ddosing ourselves or something. By loggining in .... i can't imagine the servers being overloaded yet.

gabrielsangel.4t.com
https://www.eobot.com/user/36282 -start mineing vox seti (boinc and gridcoin) cure (folding and curecoin) for free!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!