Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2017, 07:06:56 PM *
News: The warning which may be displayed by Bitcoin Core about unknown versions is related to BIP91, and can be safely ignored.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitminter client (Windows/Linux/Mac)  (Read 596256 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2014, 09:36:51 AM
 #801

Great Smiley

Well, it wouldn't prevent DDOS attacks. It might make it a little more difficult for DDOS attackers to overload the server with getwork-requests. But it would also shut out honest miners who just prefer different software.

Did you mean to say something?

The post I was replying to there, almost 3 years ago, has been deleted. But I believe it was someone suggesting that if only Bitminter client was allowed on Bitminter, then it would prevent DDoS attacks.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500750416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500750416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500750416
Reply with quote  #2

1500750416
Report to moderator
1500750416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500750416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500750416
Reply with quote  #2

1500750416
Report to moderator
1500750416
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500750416

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500750416
Reply with quote  #2

1500750416
Report to moderator
Voisepp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 16, 2014, 09:10:52 AM
 #802

Hi!

Is the RockMiner R-BOX supported by the Bitminter Client?
If not, will it be supported later and when?

best regards
voisepp
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 16, 2014, 09:03:15 PM
 #803

Hi!

Is the RockMiner R-BOX supported by the Bitminter Client?
If not, will it be supported later and when?

best regards
voisepp

It's not supported currently. I don't have a unit or know much about them. I may add support if I get the time, but I don't have immediate plans for that at this moment.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
golfwidow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 18, 2014, 07:19:06 PM
 #804

Thanks for making such an easy to use interface! As a total newbie, it let me jump right in. Only one question, what do you do with the namecoins? I can't even find a wallet to put them in.   Huh

Glad you like it Smiley

You can read about namecoins at namecoin.info and get a wallet. Or if you just want to sell them for bitcoins, you can send them directly to an exchange that takes namecoins.


Thanks for the fast answer! Hopefully the stupid questions will decrease as I learn more.  Wink
rosskelly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 06:44:19 AM
 #805

Funny that on my windows 7 i can ran my bitmain u2 only on 1,8 with no hw errors, but on my apple mini mac i can run it at 2,2gh no problem and no errors.
Bitminter does not go higher than 2,2 i saw, astroid did but made hw errors with  2-2,4gh's. 
Astroid is for apple.

Windows 7 with asicminer u1 is good on 2 gh's and with hw errors on 2,1gh/s.

Soon i hope to order s1's and butterfly's the 50gh/s's ...

will see.

Me just updating for what i learned allready.

Try Custom, Then Enter 0b81 in code area for 2.4Gh/s Or Custom then 0b01 For 2.3Gh/s
jjdub7
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Warrior of Light


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 05:38:45 AM
 #806

Thanks for making such an easy to use interface! As a total newbie, it let me jump right in. Only one question, what do you do with the namecoins? I can't even find a wallet to put them in.   Huh

Glad you like it Smiley

You can read about namecoins at namecoin.info and get a wallet. Or if you just want to sell them for bitcoins, you can send them directly to an exchange that takes namecoins.


Thanks for the fast answer! Hopefully the stupid questions will decrease as I learn more.  Wink

There are no stupid questions when the asker seeks to truly learn.

"Chips, picking chips off rocky thumbnail, chips.
Horrid! And gold flushed more." - James Joyce
jjdub7
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Warrior of Light


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 05:40:08 AM
 #807

Funny that on my windows 7 i can ran my bitmain u2 only on 1,8 with no hw errors, but on my apple mini mac i can run it at 2,2gh no problem and no errors.
Bitminter does not go higher than 2,2 i saw, astroid did but made hw errors with  2-2,4gh's.  
Astroid is for apple.

Windows 7 with asicminer u1 is good on 2 gh's and with hw errors on 2,1gh/s.

Soon i hope to order s1's and butterfly's the 50gh/s's ...

will see.

Me just updating for what i learned allready.

Try Custom, Then Enter 0b81 in code area for 2.4Gh/s Or Custom then 0b01 For 2.3Gh/s

I have 4 U2's all running on a Mac - I can get 3 of 4 running at 2.4 Gh/s (0B81) and the last one must be special because it'll go to 2.6 Gh/s (4C81).  All with no HW errors.

Edit:  Figured I'd include the entire hex code list for anyone starting out with Antminers.  It does pay to find out how far you can push it, just be sure to cool them properly because these things get damn hot.

Gh/s        Hex
1.0              0481
1.1              0501
1.2              0581
1.3              0601
1.4              0681
1.5              0701
1.6              0781
1.7              0801
1.8              0881
1.9              0901
2.0              0981
2.1              0A01
2.2              0A81
2.3              0B01
2.4              0B81
2.5              4C01
2.6              4C81 (furthest I've had work, 1 of set of 4 drawing max voltage in 2-parallel series of 2 from Macbook Pro USB 3.0)
2.7              4D01 (timers managed to tune, but HW errors were ~50%)
2.8              4D81
3.0              4E81
3.2              4F81
3.3              5001

Note: to add/subtract 0.1 Gh/s, add/subtract __8_ in hex (i.e. follow the pattern - 2 times 0080 = 0100)

"Chips, picking chips off rocky thumbnail, chips.
Horrid! And gold flushed more." - James Joyce
neandertal74aus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 01:02:10 PM
 #808

will bitminter client be supporting drlibitt systems "avalon thumb" asic usb miner, or any of the drillbitt miners?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 03:44:41 PM
 #809

will bitminter client be supporting drlibitt systems "avalon thumb" asic usb miner, or any of the drillbitt miners?

No immediate plans for this. If it is easy to add support I may do it, but those machines look a bit slow at this point.. I don't know if they will be popular.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
neandertal74aus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 04:01:40 PM
 #810

I think the Avalon Thumbs may be popular, they are the same speed as antminer u2 1.6-2.4 gh/s plus they are only $15 usd from their site.  I prefer bitminter over all the other mining clients i have tried. I hope its not too much of a hassle for you, mostly because i just bought $200 worth of them.  My bad i know, i should have checked if they were supported.
mapletree
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 11:55:15 PM
 #811

I have 5 grid seeds that I got from a friend. He gave me a power supply, usb hub and cables.

2014.07.11 [18:31]  Probe of port COM57 failed: timeout

I get this message with one plugged in. My computer sees the device and the device is named "STMicroelectronics Virtual COM Port (COM57)"

Can someone help walk me through getting these connected?

Thanks in advance
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 12, 2014, 10:28:08 AM
 #812

I have 5 grid seeds that I got from a friend. He gave me a power supply, usb hub and cables.

Those are not supported (at least not yet) in Bitminter client. You'll have to try bfgminer or cgminer. There are links to those on the front page of bitminter.com.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
ovidiusava
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 16, 2014, 07:49:15 PM
 #813

Hi !

Recent i order this item: USB Miner U2 Antminer Bitcoin 2Gh/s
from here:
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/USB-Bitcoin-Miner-1-6Gh-s-Antminer-In-Stock/1686683460.html

Now (16 july 2014) i wait to receive order (2 pcs.) in about few several days.

Please tell me if you know, or use it, what miner method is the best for mining with this device.
I mention that i have an account at bit minter.
Till now i mine with video card at them (bitminter.com).
think is OK and fair till now.
But as you know, difficulty is in crescent day by day, week by week...

Do you know any another method to mine with this device more efficiently?

ovidiusava@gmail.com
Romania, Europe

Huge thanks in advance for a future answer !
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 16, 2014, 08:08:05 PM
 #814

Recent i order this item: USB Miner U2 Antminer Bitcoin 2Gh/s

Install this driver: http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx

You can run it with Bitminter client.

To control the clock settings click the little green arrows to expand the U2 display, then the wrench to access the device settings.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
ovidiusava
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 25, 2014, 12:57:53 PM
 #815

Hi !
Please tell me if is any method to mint with this processor:
AMD FX(tm)-8350 Eight - Core Processor - 4.0 GHz

In bitminter client at section devices not appear as valid for minting.

Is a hidden setting that must be done?

Thanks in advance !
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 25, 2014, 04:51:13 PM
 #816

Please tell me if is any method to mint with this processor:
AMD FX(tm)-8350 Eight - Core Processor - 4.0 GHz

Mining bitcoins with CPU became obsolete in 2011.

Try some ASIC mining hardware: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison#ASIC

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 04:54:26 PM
 #817

hi all, Im  a newbie here, but i was wondering (an i appologise if this has been already answered) does the bitminter client support  Drillbit Thumb (Avalon Gen 2) USB Bitcoin miners.

?

thanks

Ososober
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2142


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 06:54:31 PM
 #818

hi all, Im  a newbie here, but i was wondering (an i appologise if this has been already answered) does the bitminter client support  Drillbit Thumb (Avalon Gen 2) USB Bitcoin miners.

Hi,

that's not supported, sorry.

You can try bfgminer or cgminer instead. Connect to stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Ososober
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 09:46:43 PM
 #819

hi they havnt arrived yet, but thanks will look at changing clients
if needed
iVory1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120


View Profile
August 14, 2014, 07:36:27 PM
 #820

Can someone give me their input on how this software handles on DebianOS?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!