Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 09:31:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitminter client (Windows/Linux/Mac)  (Read 638701 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2017, 03:53:56 PM
 #941

I can not install 2PAC BM1384 USB Stick Miner to see it in BitMinter client, can someone help me please?

It's not supported. You will need to use a different miner software for 2PAC.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
1534714318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534714318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534714318
Reply with quote  #2

1534714318
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534714318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534714318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534714318
Reply with quote  #2

1534714318
Report to moderator
1534714318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534714318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534714318
Reply with quote  #2

1534714318
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2017, 09:40:07 PM
 #942

I have same kind of query I hope. I am using bitmintercin my i7 laptop and once started the last updated software in my Windows PC. It is successfullu running and connected to pool too.
 I want to that how I will be able to get the payment since I cannot able to add the wallet address to the batch file. May I know possible way to do that?

As long as you are mining with your user_worker name as explained on the front page of bitminter.com you will get paid.

But when you mine bitcoin on a PC the earnings are so tiny that you never reach the minimum amount to cash out. Your earnings are trapped in the pool forever, so in essence you never earn anything at all. This is one of the reasons that noone mines bitcoin with a PC anymore.

You need to buy a modern ASIC miner. 1000 GH/s is slow today and 14000 GH/s is currently the fastest miner for sale.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
madgar29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2017, 04:11:37 AM
 #943

anyway to support gekko pac2? i know i am asking a lot....


also, does bitminter not support android devices i know they are slow but i have bitminer on my phone trying to connect to bitminter but i keep getting kicked off or it works for 2 hours and i dont get any credit. even if its only 5 k/bs

i do have my settings right as well..... i know it by heart now stratum+tcp://mint.bitminter.com:3333 username.workerwhatever password x......... but point is i am going to start a adding a lot of usb and chain them sadly my first usb is a gekko 2pac which is not supported I guess I will get the cheap usb since they are detectable b/c i love your client and it seems to be the only thing that works for me.

but i still wanted to use 4 of my old phones to add to my pool of workers.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2017, 05:23:47 AM
 #944

Sorry, there are no plans to support the PAC2.

Android devices are completely useless for mining. But there is nothing blocking them from mining at Bitminter. They are just extremely slow. The minimum worker difficulty is very high for such a slow device. If you mine for one month you should see a tiny bit of accepted work.

I would advice against buying more USB miners. They are very slow and now obsolete, including the PAC2. Today 1000 GH/s is slow and 14000 GH/s is the fastest miner for sale. The older miners are also energy inefficient. So even if you had 500 USB sticks with 2 GH/s each, the electricity usage would be high. The price per GH/s to buy these old miners is also way too high.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 11, 2017, 04:06:09 PM
 #945

I am planning for buying radeao GPUs to start mining. I hope you know that rig will contains with the 6 graphics cards with the one raiser. Will it good mine bitcoin with the bitminter client. Currently not affordable for buying high cost ASIC miner bro. Need your suggestion!

You can't mine bitcoin with that. Maybe an altcoin.

To mine bitcoin you need a modern ASIC miner. Forget graphics cards or old USB-based ASICs.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2436
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2017, 04:05:44 PM
 #946

I have some problem with this client. Is it still support for Win 10? I can install this client .

It is signed with an old certificate which has expired. You may need to reduce the security settings in Java and add https://bitminter.com to the security exception list (whitelist) in java control panel.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
andrewscm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:11:28 PM
 #947

DrHaribo, is the list of BitMinter supported devices in the first post on the first page up to date? I currently just have an AntMiner U2 from years ago, but I'm wanting to get something beefier by today's standards without switching clients unless I have to.
bigc0in
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2018, 10:27:53 AM
 #948

So just starting now today with the Bitminter client. I didn't read the whole forum here, because too much is outdated.

1. How can I setup the Bitminter Client that he starts up in the background when a computer starts and is still in the login screen (Windows 10).
2. Is Bitminter client detectable through the Network? Does it use alot of network ressource? I want to stay under the radar.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 [48]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!