Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2017, 06:50:33 PM *
News: Are you prepared for Aug 1 / BIP148?
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 130 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] MemoryCoin | CPU Coin | Paid Dev Team | Limited Supply [MMC]  (Read 270679 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 735


I don't always drink...


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:42:01 PM
 #321



Here is how you get the memorycoin.conf file to work in the correct directory on Windows 7...

Go to C:\Users\<YourUsernameHere>\AppData\Roaming\MemoryCoin\   (**do not include < > in your username folder) ###NINJA EDIT- The folder "AppData" is a hidden folder. If you do not see this folder perform the following from Windows 7... Control Panel -> Appearance and Personalization - > Folder Options (The little show hidden files link - This pops a window open, Click the check box for "Show Hidden files, folders and drives"

-This is the location that is where the memorycoin.conf file should be saved (keep in mind we are not saving this as a memorycoin.conf.txt - you will need to open in text editor/notepad and save as then choose "all files" in the drop down and save it as "memorycoin.conf")

Right-click -> New Text Document -> Save as memorycoin.conf

Edit this file and paste the following:

rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
rpcport=1968
rpcallow=127.0.0.1
server=1
addnode=180.183.156.250:1968
addnode=76.24.94.154:1968
addnode=62.43.2.239:1968
addnode=82.52.177.81:1968
addnode=84.249.109.128:1968
addnode=78.239.107.25:49568
addnode=90.231.187.171:50251
addnode=70.112.30.253:26959
addnode=74.88.177.35:16511
addnode=54.200.207.220:49260
addnode=193.92.140.209:51570
addnode=95.89.105.134:1968
addnode=79.3.168.143:1968
addnode=91.157.155.98:1968
addnode=78.239.107.25:1968
addnode=87.49.126.92:1968
addnode=94.122.229.201:1968
addnode=94.3.149.107:1968
gen=1


Relaunch your memorycoin-qt client. Mine is currently connecting from the computer I am typing on but on my second pc it is still stuck with bouncing 1 and 0 network connections. (I am going to try the config file there as well to confirm)




Tips - MSVGgt48rebAAiimK6D7fvtZmmtZVoL6Dc

Confirming that this works!

I'm glad I'm not judgmental like all you smug, superficial idiots
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500663033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500663033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500663033
Reply with quote  #2

1500663033
Report to moderator
1500663033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500663033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500663033
Reply with quote  #2

1500663033
Report to moderator
Zen00
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:42:24 PM
 #322

MMC is now synced and if I try to mine with minerd I get

minerd.exe  -o localhost:
1968 -u name -p xxx
[2013-12-15 16:36:42] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection was reset
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:37:18] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection was reset
[2013-12-15 16:37:18] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:37:48] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-12-15 16:37:48] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:38:18] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-12-15 16:38:18] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


I have the same issue, using port 1968.

Oh, so you can't use it with a standalone yet. Sad I could actually mine using Minerd, but I can't mine with the built in client. Sad

Mine CasinoCoin with the CasinoCoin Slashers, daily backups, fast transactions, block finder rewards, secured server!
LTC: Lf57yviumAnFGP8NJ2MSMz9f2xLj2Hicxv                                CSC: CKnzrwrck2EFzvTLxmLhNkVcdZatKPmTgk
If the MPOS wiki has been useful to you, consider donating to me as thanks for maintaining.
Edacra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:42:31 PM
 #323

What miner should I use else and on my conf its rpcport=1966
rpcallow=127.0.0.1

►►► CLDMine ◄◄◄ - Free 1500 DOGE + 1,5% profit daily
pgbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 321



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:42:36 PM
 #324

Did anyone get memorycoins for importing a PTS wallet ?
yes... it works

I opened my protoshare .dat wallet with memorycoin-qt, but nothing appears on balance, was that what I was supposed to do?
Montaxx has a how to here: http://memorycoin.montaxx.me/
There is IRC on that site, so you can ask in chat too
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:42:45 PM
 #325

Hmm..

With such block time at launch, pools are already needed, or luck is what you need most..
And if you can call luck getting a block with a full 1.3xx MMC =)

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
FreePls
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:43:07 PM
 #326

exactly 2 hours now with 2,7 hpm  and 0 blocks

taking a bath now  Cheesy

AnonyMint
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:44:01 PM
 #327

Waiting for FreeTrade to reply on whether I identified a design error or if I just don't understand:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=355532.msg3977854#msg3977854

unheresy.com - Prodigiously Elucidating the Profoundly ObtuseTHIS FORUM ACCOUNT IS NO LONGER ACTIVE
INSeed
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:44:29 PM
 #328

MMC is now synced and if I try to mine with minerd I get

minerd.exe  -o localhost:
1968 -u name -p xxx
[2013-12-15 16:36:42] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection was reset
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:37:18] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection was reset
[2013-12-15 16:37:18] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:37:48] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-12-15 16:37:48] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:38:18] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-12-15 16:38:18] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


The Proof-of-Work is not scrypt. minerd won't work.

Would a protoshare miner work?
cudido
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:45:17 PM
 #329

There is no reward for those who have Memorycoin 1.0 (MEG) and has been actively involved with the votes?

Exchangeability in MMC?

 
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:46:54 PM
 #330

MMC is now synced and if I try to mine with minerd I get

minerd.exe  -o localhost:
1968 -u name -p xxx
[2013-12-15 16:36:42] 4 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 2 to cpu 2
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 3 to cpu 3
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] Binding thread 1 to cpu 1
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection was reset
[2013-12-15 16:36:48] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:37:18] HTTP request failed: Recv failure: Connection was reset
[2013-12-15 16:37:18] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:37:48] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-12-15 16:37:48] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds
[2013-12-15 16:38:18] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2013-12-15 16:38:18] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 30 seconds


The Proof-of-Work is not scrypt. minerd won't work.

Would a protoshare miner work?

No

Edacra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:47:36 PM
 #331

Would quarkcoin miner help?

►►► CLDMine ◄◄◄ - Free 1500 DOGE + 1,5% profit daily
giveBTCpls
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:48:16 PM
 #332



Here is how you get the memorycoin.conf file to work in the correct directory on Windows 7...

Go to C:\Users\<YourUsernameHere>\AppData\Roaming\MemoryCoin\   (**do not include < > in your username folder) ###NINJA EDIT- The folder "AppData" is a hidden folder. If you do not see this folder perform the following from Windows 7... Control Panel -> Appearance and Personalization - > Folder Options (The little show hidden files link - This pops a window open, Click the check box for "Show Hidden files, folders and drives"

-This is the location that is where the memorycoin.conf file should be saved (keep in mind we are not saving this as a memorycoin.conf.txt - you will need to open in text editor/notepad and save as then choose "all files" in the drop down and save it as "memorycoin.conf")

Right-click -> New Text Document -> Save as memorycoin.conf

Edit this file and paste the following:

rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
rpcport=1968
rpcallow=127.0.0.1
server=1
addnode=180.183.156.250:1968
addnode=76.24.94.154:1968
addnode=62.43.2.239:1968
addnode=82.52.177.81:1968
addnode=84.249.109.128:1968
addnode=78.239.107.25:49568
addnode=90.231.187.171:50251
addnode=70.112.30.253:26959
addnode=74.88.177.35:16511
addnode=54.200.207.220:49260
addnode=193.92.140.209:51570
addnode=95.89.105.134:1968
addnode=79.3.168.143:1968
addnode=91.157.155.98:1968
addnode=78.239.107.25:1968
addnode=87.49.126.92:1968
addnode=94.122.229.201:1968
addnode=94.3.149.107:1968
gen=1


Relaunch your memorycoin-qt client. Mine is currently connecting from the computer I am typing on but on my second pc it is still stuck with bouncing 1 and 0 network connections. (I am going to try the config file there as well to confirm)




Tips - MSVGgt48rebAAiimK6D7fvtZmmtZVoL6Dc

Confirming that this works!

It doesnt for me. Memorycoin-qt gives me an error if I have the memorycoin.conf file on there. What the fucking fucks is going on?

icelas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:49:56 PM
 #333

23:45:30

getmininginfo


23:45:30

{
"blocks" : 55,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00001148,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 4,
"hashespermin" : 0.00000000,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

"generate" : false, how can i solve the issue?? Huh Huh Huh
giveBTCpls
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:50:25 PM
 #334

exactly 2 hours now with 2,7 hpm  and 0 blocks

taking a bath now  Cheesy

Yeah this seems like a legit waste of time unless you have a NASA CPU. So much for early miners.

FreeTrade
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1036



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:52:43 PM
 #335

There is no reward for those who have Memorycoin 1.0 (MEG) and has been actively involved with the votes?

Exchangeability in MMC?

 

Yes, all balances as at block 8820 in MC1 are transferred to the new blockchain. Start up the software with your old wallet in place and you should see your coins show up as MMC as soon as your synched.

HODLCoin ANN - 5% Interest. No Staking Req. Term Deposits 10%. Solo Mining.http://hodlcoin.com/
thejepper
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:53:28 PM
 #336

Cloud mining tutorial here:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=372136

falkspearl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


elo


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:53:44 PM
 #337

23:45:30

getmininginfo


23:45:30

{
"blocks" : 55,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00001148,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 4,
"hashespermin" : 0.00000000,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

"generate" : false, how can i solve the issue?? Huh Huh Huh


You should start to mine typing "setgenerate true -1" in console. Mining from "settings" didn't work for me.
Shmoopy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:54:28 PM
 #338

Well my connections keep fading in and out between 0 and 2. I also have the "No block source available" message... oh well... Guess I just have to buy some...

TheMightyX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350

Vires in Numeris


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:54:40 PM
 #339

exactly 2 hours now with 2,7 hpm  and 0 blocks

taking a bath now  Cheesy

Yeah this seems like a legit waste of time unless you have a NASA CPU. So much for early miners.

Everyone was warned, so everyone gets a fair start.
It sucks, but this is actually better for everyone.
giveBTCpls
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 03:54:55 PM
 #340

I think at this rate mining Dogecoin is more profitable.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 130 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!