Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2017, 07:15:01 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 130 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] MemoryCoin | CPU Coin | Paid Dev Team | Limited Supply [MMC]  (Read 264710 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
FreeTrade
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:17:05 PM
 #401

I mined a block and a send transaction showed up with it:



Anyone know what is going in here?

That's odd - the sent was done back in August.  Are you running Memorycoin 1.0?

Yes, I think what you're seeing here is that the mined transaction is the balance transfer from the old chain and is valid, but the send transaction from your original MemoryCoin wallet and is not valid. The coins should still be in your wallet, but your wallet thinks it has sent them.

I suggest you export your private key. Create a new wallet. Import private key.
 

The internet is freedom to communicate without permission. Crypto is freedom to trade without permission.

HODLCoin ANN - Interest rate 0.000015% per block for every balance. Term Deposit Rate 2500% - http://hodlcoin.com/
1495826101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495826101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495826101
Reply with quote  #2

1495826101
Report to moderator
1495826101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495826101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495826101
Reply with quote  #2

1495826101
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495826101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495826101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495826101
Reply with quote  #2

1495826101
Report to moderator
1495826101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495826101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495826101
Reply with quote  #2

1495826101
Report to moderator
hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:17:11 PM
 #402

I mined a block and a send transaction showed up with it:



Anyone know what is going in here?

 Huh Shocked

48 mmc? can't be true... and where the hell did it went?

Also how did it go from 12/15/2013 "Mined" to 8/30/2013 "Sent to" lol Tongue Huh

I'm wondering if this has something to do with the import of the memorycoin 1.0 block chain.
wakasaki808
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:18:03 PM
 #403

Didn't this read no premine yesterday?  Read the first post again and see there is a very large (imo) premine, especially for how difficult it is to mine.  Stopping now.

Its premined in the sense that MemoryCoin 1.0 got to transfer their coins to MemoryCoin 2.0. Along with this being a testing of a DAC(related to Protoshares) where Protoshare owners would get 1 MMC per 10 PTS.
giveBTCpls
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:18:21 PM
 #404

Whats the point of being an early miner if you still need a super CPU to be able to find some coins? It's like the 1% inside the 1%.

FreePls
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:19:57 PM
 #405

is everything correct with my getmininginfo?

{
"blocks" : 58,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00001525,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 8,
"hashespermin" : 2.62153392,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


because everyone who found blocks yet had "generate" true  and "genproclimit" -1

jlspartz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:22:03 PM
 #406

is everything correct with my getmininginfo?

{
"blocks" : 58,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00001525,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 8,
"hashespermin" : 2.62153392,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


because everyone who found blocks yet had "generate" true  and "genproclimit" -1

It looks correct if you have 4 cores (8 threads).  Hasn't moved off block 58 for an hour.
It says generate false, but you have hasespermin value that isn't 0 so it's working.
hasle2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:23:21 PM
 #407

I mined a block and a send transaction showed up with it:



Anyone know what is going in here?

That's odd - the sent was done back in August.  Are you running Memorycoin 1.0?

Yes, I think what you're seeing here is that the mined transaction is the balance transfer from the old chain and is valid, but the send transaction from your original MemoryCoin wallet and is not valid. The coins should still be in your wallet, but your wallet thinks it has sent them.

I suggest you export your private key. Create a new wallet. Import private key.
 

That worked, thanks FreeTrade Smiley
eXclusiveOR
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:24:44 PM
 #408

Any hints on getting this running on linux? I ran make and got bitcoind running, but it doesn't seem to be doing much.

try this:
watch './bitcoind getinfo && ./bitcoind getmininginfo'

Thanks for the help....
getting

sh: 1: ./bitcoind: not found

good news is the cpus are swamped now- must be doing something.
You have to run it from the folder where bitcoind is in, so do a "cd" to that folder before.

I had to do a bunch of goofy stuff to get it running- it didn't seem to want to use the conf file default path so I got it running with this:

./bitcoind -datadir=/home/nomullet/memorycoin -conf=/home/nomullet/memorycoin/memorycoin.conf 

If I run

./bitcoind -datadir=/home/nomullet/memorycoin -conf=/home/nomullet/memorycoin/memorycoin.conf getinfo

It says "can't connect to server"


running watch './bitcoind getinfo && ./bitcoind getmininginfo' from src folder (same issue I was having finding conf file)


Every 2.0s: ./bitcoind getinfo && ./bitcoind getmin...  Sun Dec 15 10:05:17 2013

error: You must set rpcpassword=<password> in the configuration file:
/home/nomullet/.memorycoin/memorycoin.conf
If the file does not exist, create it with owner-readable-only file permissions.

Well, as the error message says, "You must set rpcpassword=<password> in the configuration file". Have you done this?

MiLaunch - a miner launcher for Windows you can organize your various miners and pools with
ijuststarted
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:28:57 PM
 #409

Hmm.. somewhat frustrating...
In my opinion you should be able to mine some coins two hours after launch... without owning a giga supercomputer!
Is there any possibilitiy to mine with several computers for one server-wallet?
My 2008 laptop desperately wants to help mining. lol Wink
Sylon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


⎝ȍ◡ȍ⎠


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:33:29 PM
 #410

Do you think that MemoryCoin will be added on cryptsy or orther platform in few days ?

VOISE
     
      ██████████████
      ██████████████
      ███        ███
      ███        ███
      ███        ███ 
      ██████  ██████
      ██████  ██████
      ██████  ██████
.
Decentralized music platform for independent artists  |   ICO 06-05-17
Website | Twitter | BTT Thread | Telegram - A fair platform for musicians
tyme
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:35:05 PM
 #411

All we need is a pool imho. Solo mining it's at the moment useless with the current reward/block

Sanglotslongs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:36:25 PM
 #412

Yes we need a mining pool !
wakasaki808
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:36:50 PM
 #413

GOGO MINING POOL!!!....


need one badly...
glongsword
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:37:22 PM
 #414

Do you think that MemoryCoin will be added on cryptsy or orther platform in few days ?

It's already on bter.  https://bter.com/signup/85636 (my referral link).  For about $1 you can get a weeks worth of mining at the current rate...

EDIT: Whoops sorry I was confusing it with megacoin.  I thought someone said it was on bter but I can't find it.
nomullet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:38:17 PM
 #415

Any hints on getting this running on linux? I ran make and got bitcoind running, but it doesn't seem to be doing much.

try this:
watch './bitcoind getinfo && ./bitcoind getmininginfo'

Thanks for the help....
getting

sh: 1: ./bitcoind: not found

good news is the cpus are swamped now- must be doing something.
You have to run it from the folder where bitcoind is in, so do a "cd" to that folder before.

I had to do a bunch of goofy stuff to get it running- it didn't seem to want to use the conf file default path so I got it running with this:

./bitcoind -datadir=/home/nomullet/memorycoin -conf=/home/nomullet/memorycoin/memorycoin.conf  

If I run

./bitcoind -datadir=/home/nomullet/memorycoin -conf=/home/nomullet/memorycoin/memorycoin.conf getinfo

It says "can't connect to server"


running watch './bitcoind getinfo && ./bitcoind getmininginfo' from src folder (same issue I was having finding conf file)


Every 2.0s: ./bitcoind getinfo && ./bitcoind getmin...  Sun Dec 15 10:05:17 2013

error: You must set rpcpassword=<password> in the configuration file:
/home/nomullet/.memorycoin/memorycoin.conf
If the file does not exist, create it with owner-readable-only file permissions.

Well, as the error message says, "You must set rpcpassword=<password> in the configuration file". Have you done this?



Yes, I have. I am wondering if there is some kind of issue with my rpc settings... anyone have an example for linux?

j0achim
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2013, 05:40:33 PM
 #416

Cant the wallet itself function as a client to another wallet? At least then we would know that not all our machines is trying to proof the same work.

lemons
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:44:11 PM
 #417

All we need is a pool imho. Solo mining it's at the moment useless with the current reward/block

no miner
Sylon
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


⎝ȍ◡ȍ⎠


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:53:47 PM
 #418

Do you think that MemoryCoin will be added on cryptsy or orther platform in few days ?

It's already on bter.  https://bter.com/signup/85636 (my referral link).  For about $1 you can get a weeks worth of mining at the current rate...

EDIT: Whoops sorry I was confusing it with megacoin.  I thought someone said it was on bter but I can't find it.

Yes I can't find it on bter.

Obviously I'm talking about MemoryCoin 2.0 not MemoryCoin "1.0".

VOISE
     
      ██████████████
      ██████████████
      ███        ███
      ███        ███
      ███        ███ 
      ██████  ██████
      ██████  ██████
      ██████  ██████
.
Decentralized music platform for independent artists  |   ICO 06-05-17
Website | Twitter | BTT Thread | Telegram - A fair platform for musicians
eagleEye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:54:29 PM
 #419

Hey, FreeTrade , in 7.3% premine is included 6% beta premine or is another premine?

Thanks
wakasaki808
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:55:45 PM
 #420

Hey, FreeTrade , in 7.3% premine is included 6% beta premine or is another premine?

Thanks

As the OP states

here is a total premine of ~7.3% distributed over a wide range of addresses, comprised of two parts,
~6.2% - MemoryCoin Beta
All balances from the original MemoryCoin as at block 8820 are transferred into the new blockchain at Block 1. MemoryCoin 2.0 has 10 million coins so there is a significant dilution. This dilution does not apply to MCF supporters. You can import your balance by using your old wallet with the new blockchain.

~1.12% - ProtoShares Holders
ProtoShares owners as at Block 32000 will receive a distribution at a rate of 1 MMC for each 10PTS. With around 1 Million PTS issued, there will be 100,000MMC distributed in this way, and PTS owners will cumulatively have a 1% stake in MemoryCoin at launch.  You can import your balance by using your ProtoShares wallet with MemoryCoin. It is recommend that you transfer your balance to a fresh MemoryCoin wallet after import.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 130 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!