Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2017, 06:36:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 130 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] MemoryCoin | CPU Coin | Paid Dev Team | Limited Supply [MMC]  (Read 275645 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
leewilson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 09:57:38 PM
 #501

Here's my .conf and Minerd file.

rpcuser=Zen
rpcpassword=123
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=1925
server=1
addnode=76.24.94.154
addnode=62.43.2.239
addnode=82.52.177.81
addnode=84.249.109.128

minerd -o 127.0.0.1:1925 -u Zen -p 123 -t 2 -R 2

Should this work?

I know -t is for threads but what is -R for?

“If you tell a lie big enough and keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it. The lie can be maintained only for such time as the State BlockNet can shield the people from the political, economic and/or military consequences of the lie. It thus becomes vitally important for the State BlockNet to use all of its powers to repress dissent, for the truth is the mortal enemy of the lie, and thus by extension, the truth is the greatest enemy of the State BlockNet.” - Joseph Goebbels
1506450984
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506450984

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506450984
Reply with quote  #2

1506450984
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506450984
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506450984

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506450984
Reply with quote  #2

1506450984
Report to moderator
1506450984
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506450984

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506450984
Reply with quote  #2

1506450984
Report to moderator
Stultiloquy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:02:01 PM
 #502


Why its so diffucult to mine?  Angry
porkusCOLL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:15:25 PM
 #503

how comes that i have   generate = false ?

what have i to do that i can mine ?=

DOGE: DDvk8MVrj78ymkC9kfsn9K8ZJjQxBbieAv
GLD: E599JmQd5WirEJukVDkwtm3An77g61ffz2
COL: yZnQ7ZCKa4ZuvNuvN1XMGSwJ7ZEbsxtWd
leewilson
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:15:34 PM
 #504

23:45:30

getmininginfo


23:45:30

{
"blocks" : 55,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00001148,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : 4,
"hashespermin" : 0.00000000,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}

"generate" : false, how can i solve the issue?? Huh Huh Huh


You should start to mine typing "setgenerate true -1" in console. Mining from "settings" didn't work for me.

Why -1?
-1 is the command for "USE ALL AVAILABLE FUCKING CORES"
...
*edit: sorry I'm cranky, I havent slept and this piece of shit wont sync so I can go to sleep.

+1 because it had already been answered just a few posts before the question.

“If you tell a lie big enough and keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it. The lie can be maintained only for such time as the State BlockNet can shield the people from the political, economic and/or military consequences of the lie. It thus becomes vitally important for the State BlockNet to use all of its powers to repress dissent, for the truth is the mortal enemy of the lie, and thus by extension, the truth is the greatest enemy of the State BlockNet.” - Joseph Goebbels
FreePls
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:22:16 PM
 #505

had  generate false too but i found a block, so it doesnt matter

jeroenn13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:22:38 PM
 #506

Can someone just PM me the right memorycoin.conf so I can mine?
Ethapus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:24:24 PM
 #507

Sorry if this has been asked before, couldn't find it anyways Tongue How do I know if AES-NI is enabled and working? My CPU should support it. CPU-Z shows AES instructions are available, but is there a difference then between AES and AES-NI?
IsaacGoldbourne
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

Looking to start various enterprises


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:25:01 PM
 #508

Can someone just PM me the right memorycoin.conf so I can mine?

rpcuser=memorycoinrpc
rpcpassword=[FILL IN A PASSWORD HERE]
rpcport=1925
rpcallow=127.0.0.1
server=1
addnode=180.183.156.250:1968
addnode=76.24.94.154
addnode=62.43.2.239
addnode=82.52.177.81
addnode=84.249.109.128
addnode=79.3.168.143:1968
addnode=94.122.229.201:1968
addnode=118.210.212.90:1968
addnode=70.112.30.253:1968
addnode=95.89.105.134:1968
addnode=209.12.233.40:14210
addnode=79.113.210.250:51653
addnode=62.142.165.113:49646
addnode=86.106.35.224:1968
addnode=89.210.201.182:59197
addnode=84.228.200.63:50831
addnode=81.174.50.66:51930
addnode=213.197.188.148:43212
gen=1

There you go, that should work. That will make you mine automatically on opening the application and has the nodes needed to download the blockchain.

Vote for me for CEO/CNO of MemoryCoin!
CEO: MVTEceoa86dYRsxc2rWCexBMjJmaawMkHZ
CNO: MVTEcno2tbsJWj7AQEyEjgk72j94hbPHFm
jeroenn13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:26:31 PM
 #509

Can someone just PM me the right memorycoin.conf so I can mine?

rpcuser=memorycoinrpc
rpcpassword=[FILL IN A PASSWORD HERE]
rpcport=1925
rpcallow=127.0.0.1
server=1
addnode=180.183.156.250:1968
addnode=76.24.94.154
addnode=62.43.2.239
addnode=82.52.177.81
addnode=84.249.109.128
addnode=79.3.168.143:1968
addnode=94.122.229.201:1968
addnode=118.210.212.90:1968
addnode=70.112.30.253:1968
addnode=95.89.105.134:1968
addnode=209.12.233.40:14210
addnode=79.113.210.250:51653
addnode=62.142.165.113:49646
addnode=86.106.35.224:1968
addnode=89.210.201.182:59197
addnode=84.228.200.63:50831
addnode=81.174.50.66:51930
addnode=213.197.188.148:43212
gen=1

There you go, that should work. That will make you mine automatically on opening the application and has the nodes needed to download the blockchain.

Alright thank you.
1 more question, do I have to add -server ?
dblink
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:29:10 PM
 #510

2.08129379 HPS on a stock i7-2600.

IsaacGoldbourne
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

Looking to start various enterprises


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:37:14 PM
 #511

Can someone just PM me the right memorycoin.conf so I can mine?

rpcuser=memorycoinrpc
rpcpassword=[FILL IN A PASSWORD HERE]
rpcport=1925
rpcallow=127.0.0.1
server=1
addnode=180.183.156.250:1968
addnode=76.24.94.154
addnode=62.43.2.239
addnode=82.52.177.81
addnode=84.249.109.128
addnode=79.3.168.143:1968
addnode=94.122.229.201:1968
addnode=118.210.212.90:1968
addnode=70.112.30.253:1968
addnode=95.89.105.134:1968
addnode=209.12.233.40:14210
addnode=79.113.210.250:51653
addnode=62.142.165.113:49646
addnode=86.106.35.224:1968
addnode=89.210.201.182:59197
addnode=84.228.200.63:50831
addnode=81.174.50.66:51930
addnode=213.197.188.148:43212
gen=1

There you go, that should work. That will make you mine automatically on opening the application and has the nodes needed to download the blockchain.

Alright thank you.
1 more question, do I have to add -server ?
Thats only if you are operating it as a pool. So not really.

Vote for me for CEO/CNO of MemoryCoin!
CEO: MVTEceoa86dYRsxc2rWCexBMjJmaawMkHZ
CNO: MVTEcno2tbsJWj7AQEyEjgk72j94hbPHFm
porkusCOLL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:46:43 PM
 #512

does already a pool exists ?

DOGE: DDvk8MVrj78ymkC9kfsn9K8ZJjQxBbieAv
GLD: E599JmQd5WirEJukVDkwtm3An77g61ffz2
COL: yZnQ7ZCKa4ZuvNuvN1XMGSwJ7ZEbsxtWd
Stultiloquy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 10:54:28 PM
 #513

This fucking bitcoind crashes after 10m of work!  Angry
porkusCOLL
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:05:25 PM
 #514

perhaps a stupid question:  how do i know that i found a block ?

DOGE: DDvk8MVrj78ymkC9kfsn9K8ZJjQxBbieAv
GLD: E599JmQd5WirEJukVDkwtm3An77g61ffz2
COL: yZnQ7ZCKa4ZuvNuvN1XMGSwJ7ZEbsxtWd
coininaction
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:08:28 PM
 #515

Quote
    "balance" : 0.00000000,

if you have found a block your balance should display it

Sharky444
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:14:02 PM
 #516

Compiling on ubuntu works fine now, but I get these warnings when launching the daemon:

bitcoind: /usr/local/lib/libcrypto.so.1.0.0: no version information available (required by bitcoind)
bitcoind: /usr/local/lib/libcrypto.so.1.0.0: no version information available (required by /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libssl.so.1.0.0)

Radix - just imagine
btbat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:27:25 PM
 #517

 its so difficult to mine? 8 Hr passed by i5 8G, no progress.
We need a pool!!!!

LottoCoin - LOT - the coin that's a game! lottocoin.org
jcpbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 11:52:16 PM
 #518

its so difficult to mine? 8 Hr passed by i5 8G, no progress.
We need a pool!!!!

Same thing here, since to 2 pm until now (almost 10 hours). No blocks (i5 + 12gb). It is becoming a waste of time if it keeps up like this.
atlocc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 12:06:28 AM
 #519

what's the actual reward?
Zen00
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
December 16, 2013, 12:08:39 AM
 #520

Here's my .conf and Minerd file.

rpcuser=Zen
rpcpassword=123
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=1925
server=1
addnode=76.24.94.154
addnode=62.43.2.239
addnode=82.52.177.81
addnode=84.249.109.128

minerd -o 127.0.0.1:1925 -u Zen -p 123 -t 2 -R 2

Should this work?

I know -t is for threads but what is -R for?

Regulates how many seconds between retries for connection.

Mine CasinoCoin with the CasinoCoin Slashers, daily backups, fast transactions, block finder rewards, secured server!
LTC: Lf57yviumAnFGP8NJ2MSMz9f2xLj2Hicxv                                CSC: CKnzrwrck2EFzvTLxmLhNkVcdZatKPmTgk
If the MPOS wiki has been useful to you, consider donating to me as thanks for maintaining.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 130 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!