Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 05:23:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 130 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] MemoryCoin | CPU Coin | Paid Dev Team | Limited Supply [MMC]  (Read 279959 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
TheBeardedMann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:58:21 PM
 #421

So what should the rpcport be in the .conf?  I've seen 1925 and 1968.  Can someone that has actually mined a block post their .conf?
1524417787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524417787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524417787
Reply with quote  #2

1524417787
Report to moderator
1524417787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524417787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524417787
Reply with quote  #2

1524417787
Report to moderator
1524417787
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524417787

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524417787
Reply with quote  #2

1524417787
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
stas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250


Revolutionizing Brokerage of Personal Data


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 05:59:50 PM
 #422

I mined a block and a send transaction showed up with it:



Anyone know what is going in here?

That's odd - the sent was done back in August.  Are you running Memorycoin 1.0?

Yes, I think what you're seeing here is that the mined transaction is the balance transfer from the old chain and is valid, but the send transaction from your original MemoryCoin wallet and is not valid. The coins should still be in your wallet, but your wallet thinks it has sent them.

I suggest you export your private key. Create a new wallet. Import private key.
 

That worked, thanks FreeTrade Smiley

Hi!
Would you please tell me how do I export the "private key" ? (what is private key)

Thanks

        ▄▄▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄██▄▄▀▀▄▄
▄▄▀▀▄▄█████▄████▄▄▀▀▄▄
█▀▀█▄█████████████
█▄▄████▀   ▀██████
███████     █▄████
█████▀█▄   ▄██████
█▄█████▌   ▐█████
█████▀█     ██████
██▄███████████████
▀▀▄▄▀▀█████▀████▀▀▄▄▀▀
    ▀▀▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄▀▀
PDATA
TOKEN
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
TELEGRAM     BITCOINTALK     FACEBOOK
MEDIUM    SLACK    TWITTER    YOUTUBE
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   E M A I L   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
Adamlm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 804
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
December 15, 2013, 06:02:41 PM
 #423

open the console and type "dumpprivkey <address>". Then create a new wallet and put "importprivkey <key>".
I have successfully imported my balance from memorycoin 1, there is one transaction appeared as "mined", still unconfirmed

Sanglotslongs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:05:09 PM
 #424

How many memoricoin 1.0 they are ??


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
prophetx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


he who has the gold makes the rules


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2013, 06:08:01 PM
 #425

I mined a block and a send transaction showed up with it:



Anyone know what is going in here?

That's odd - the sent was done back in August.  Are you running Memorycoin 1.0?

Yes, I think what you're seeing here is that the mined transaction is the balance transfer from the old chain and is valid, but the send transaction from your original MemoryCoin wallet and is not valid. The coins should still be in your wallet, but your wallet thinks it has sent them.

I suggest you export your private key. Create a new wallet. Import private key.
 


That worked, thanks FreeTrade Smiley

Hi!
Would you please tell me how do I export the "private key" ? (what is private key)

Thanks

dumpprivkey <memorycoinaddress>

rename wallet.dat to wallet_old.dat

 restart mc2 qt
importprivkey <memorycoinprivkey> [label] [rescan=true]

WINGS Beta is live - list your ICO for only 5000 WINGS at https://wings.ai - over $650 Million raised by ICOs with WINGS
super3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1093
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2013, 06:08:21 PM
 #426

Mining guide: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=372233.0

Bitcoin Dev / Storj - Decentralized Cloud Storage. Winner of Texas Bitcoin Conference Hackathon 2014. / Peercoin Web Lead / Primecoin Web Lead / Armory Guide Author / "Am I the only one that trusts Dogecoin more than the Federal Reserve?"
FreePls
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:17:19 PM
 #427

4 hours and nothing and its killing my CPU...

eagleEye
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:22:59 PM
 #428

Hey, FreeTrade , in 7.3% premine is included 6% beta premine or is another premine?

Thanks

As the OP states

here is a total premine of ~7.3% distributed over a wide range of addresses, comprised of two parts,
~6.2% - MemoryCoin Beta
All balances from the original MemoryCoin as at block 8820 are transferred into the new blockchain at Block 1. MemoryCoin 2.0 has 10 million coins so there is a significant dilution. This dilution does not apply to MCF supporters. You can import your balance by using your old wallet with the new blockchain.

~1.12% - ProtoShares Holders
ProtoShares owners as at Block 32000 will receive a distribution at a rate of 1 MMC for each 10PTS. With around 1 Million PTS issued, there will be 100,000MMC distributed in this way, and PTS owners will cumulatively have a 1% stake in MemoryCoin at launch.  You can import your balance by using your ProtoShares wallet with MemoryCoin. It is recommend that you transfer your balance to a fresh MemoryCoin wallet after import.

Ahmm. .. so 'just' 730,000 coins premined over a ProtoShares indentical clone ... NICE

trankil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2013, 06:24:41 PM
 #429

4 hours and nothing and its killing my CPU...
+1

wakasaki808
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:25:45 PM
 #430

We still at 0.00001140 difficulty and it takes 30min+ to find a single block... Sad
stas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 250


Revolutionizing Brokerage of Personal Data


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:25:52 PM
 #431

open the console and type "dumpprivkey <address>". Then create a new wallet and put "importprivkey <key>".
I have successfully imported my balance from memorycoin 1, there is one transaction appeared as "mined", still unconfirmed

Thank You.
looks like it worked for me as well Smiley

        ▄▄▀▀▄▄
    ▄▄▀▀▄▄██▄▄▀▀▄▄
▄▄▀▀▄▄█████▄████▄▄▀▀▄▄
█▀▀█▄█████████████
█▄▄████▀   ▀██████
███████     █▄████
█████▀█▄   ▄██████
█▄█████▌   ▐█████
█████▀█     ██████
██▄███████████████
▀▀▄▄▀▀█████▀████▀▀▄▄▀▀
    ▀▀▄▄▀▀██▀▀▄▄▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄▀▀
PDATA
TOKEN
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
TELEGRAM     BITCOINTALK     FACEBOOK
MEDIUM    SLACK    TWITTER    YOUTUBE
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   E M A I L   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
██
██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██   ██

██   ██
██
██
INSeed
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:28:08 PM
 #432

We still at 0.00001140 difficulty and it takes 30min+ to find a single block... Sad
Maybe this will change in 48h.
Else I doubt people will be mining considering there are no pools.
coininaction
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10



View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:28:34 PM
 #433

Quote
8.9 Hpm

how the hell you get this!?

nomullet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:33:32 PM
 #434


That did it... sorry for the dumb questions.
glitchboy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:38:20 PM
 #435

WTB 1000 MMC 2.0 @ 0.0002 BTC each. PM me.

Thx!

Sharky444
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 727
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:45:09 PM
 #436

Ahmm. .. so 'just' 730,000 coins premined over a ProtoShares indentical clone ... NICE



It's not a Protoshares clone. It has a new algo, that should be GPU and Asic resistant for at least several months.

Radix - just imagine
prophetx
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


he who has the gold makes the rules


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2013, 06:47:50 PM
 #437

i have 2 clients running

one is on block 61 and the other on block 59

they share 3 of 8 nodes

WINGS Beta is live - list your ICO for only 5000 WINGS at https://wings.ai - over $650 Million raised by ICOs with WINGS
testz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1016


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:49:27 PM
 #438

Ahmm. .. so 'just' 730,000 coins premined over a ProtoShares indentical clone ... NICE


It's not a Protoshares clone. It has a new algo, that should be GPU and Asic resistant for at least several months.

It's not new algo, MemoryCoin 2.0 has improved Momentum algo from ProtoShares which even more GPU/ASIC resistant:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=355532.msg3979904#msg3979904

McDickinsonSmith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 06:58:49 PM
 #439

so how do i download the block chain and start mining? nothing is happening with the QT wallet
tyler27
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 15, 2013, 07:04:26 PM
 #440

so how do i download the block chain and start mining? nothing is happening with the QT wallet

Have to quote this...nothing is happing with QT wallet.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 130 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!