Bitcoin Forum
July 28, 2021, 04:35:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1599529 times)
d1ng0d4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 12:48:00 AM
 #2381

start /DC:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm poclbm.exe --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED

it thinks that --host=deepbit.net  is the software that it should run!
just remove the last "\"  Wink

Also, use pit.deepbit.net rather than deepbit.net as your host.

You probably want this assuming your are running a 58xx, 59xx, 68xx or 69xx series Radeon card.

Quote
start /DC:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm\poclbm.exe --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED -v -w 128 -f 10

Remove the -v and -w 128 if you are using NVidia hardware.  Also, you can adjust the -f 10 value lower for better performance (many people run -f 1) at the expense of desktop lag and higher to regain some of that lag.  It can also affect stability if set to low.  If you are running Windows Vista or Windows 7 and the machine is dedicated for mining, or you don't care, turn off Aero.


still copping it guys. Windows cannot find '--host=pit.deepbit.net"
1627490153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627490153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627490153
Reply with quote  #2

1627490153
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin software, network, and concept is called "Bitcoin" with a capitalized "B". Bitcoin currency units are called "bitcoins" with a lowercase "b" -- this is often abbreviated BTC.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1627490153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1627490153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1627490153
Reply with quote  #2

1627490153
Report to moderator
PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 12:50:10 AM
 #2382

But please, reconsider to at least put 2% fees!!!
Currently we have 15% better luck in last 24 hours. And the total luck in current difficulty span is 8% better, that's much more than those 3% anyway.

Sorry, but I have a reason to keep the fee at that value Smiley

You like money?

Tongue
fireside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 01:35:02 AM
 #2383

So just for fun and just because i am bored watching my 5830 hash away i started mining on my little nvidia 9500gt. I am only pulling 8.7 mh/s so i will barely get over even a month but something to do. But my question is i am using the guiminer with the switch settings only -f 1. Are there any better settings out there to get a bit more hashes? my hd 5830 is running with -v -w 128 -f 60. But those settings only did 5.1 mh/s on the 9500gt. Any ideas for the 9500gt? also are my settings for my 5830 right? (just started mining a week ago still learning Smiley
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2011, 01:41:43 AM
 #2384

still copping it guys. Windows cannot find '--host=pit.deepbit.net"
Okay, let's try again.
What video card are you using ?

Open your windows command prompt (cmd)
Go to your poclbm directory
cd C:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm
type
poclbm
You'll see the list of available OpenCL devices. Usually one is your CPU and other is GPU. It may be 0 or 1.
If your GPU device is number 1, then try
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=example@example.com --pass=password -v -w128
Those settings are best for ATI 5xxx series.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2011, 01:42:52 AM
 #2385

But please, reconsider to at least put 2% fees!!!
Currently we have 15% better luck in last 24 hours. And the total luck in current difficulty span is 8% better, that's much more than those 3% anyway.
Sorry, but I have a reason to keep the fee at that value :)
You like money?
I like free market and competition.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
CubedRoot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 291
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 01:54:16 AM
 #2386

Has email notification of a downed worker been implemented?
PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 02:11:38 AM
 #2387

But please, reconsider to at least put 2% fees!!!
Currently we have 15% better luck in last 24 hours. And the total luck in current difficulty span is 8% better, that's much more than those 3% anyway.
Sorry, but I have a reason to keep the fee at that value Smiley
You like money?
I like free market and competition.

I get your point. But you know, people choose your pool not for the fees. They choose it for the ability to cashout instantly uncofirmed balance. So if you think you keep competition with the 3% fee, your just right in a little point, but not the most.
But well, I cant blame you either of course, its your pool, I just want the 2% fee!!!! Tongue
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2011, 02:21:11 AM
 #2388

Has email notification of a downed worker been implemented?
Not yet, I'm working on a different way of monitoring (that's what was introduced with last restart). I decided that share counting isn't the best way to do this.

I'll make additional announce when it will be tested and ready.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
kr105
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 02:22:08 AM
 #2389

I like this pool, i tested many others but i ever end mining here Smiley

Also..
I claim http://myB.TC/kr105 (code=77882)
VastLite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 02:32:19 AM
 #2390

For anyone else who wants to verify their myB.TC nickname: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=12141
d1ng0d4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 02:35:36 AM
 #2391

still copping it guys. Windows cannot find '--host=pit.deepbit.net"
Okay, let's try again.
What video card are you using ?

Open your windows command prompt (cmd)
Go to your poclbm directory
cd C:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm
type
poclbm
You'll see the list of available OpenCL devices. Usually one is your CPU and other is GPU. It may be 0 or 1.
If your GPU device is number 1, then try
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=example@example.com --pass=password -v -w128
Those settings are best for ATI 5xxx series.

5870.

now it cannot find "-d1"
try as device 0 (the gpu) cannot find "-d0"
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2011, 02:44:39 AM
 #2392

now it cannot find "-d1"
try as device 0 (the gpu) cannot find "-d0"
Are you entering
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=example@example.com --pass=password -v -w128
in the console, no any quotes, additional spaces and so on ?
Can you make and PM me a screenshot of your console with results of entering this command ? (do not post your screenshot here if it contains unmasked password)

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
d1ng0d4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 03:16:30 AM
 #2393

ah wait, got it working. bit of a muck up at the start. why is it im only getting 2040khash/s in this and 300 mhash/s thru the gui?
teaserX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2011, 04:38:15 AM
 #2394

ah wait, got it working. bit of a muck up at the start. why is it im only getting 2040khash/s in this and 300 mhash/s thru the gui?

Sounds to me like you're mining on your cpu.  Run poclbm with no args to see a list of devices and their numbers. Usually
  • is your cpu(s) and [1] is your 1st gpu. The "-d" is that device number. Try -d 1 instead of -d1. You might be selecting the cpu by default.
d1ng0d4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 04:42:42 AM
 #2395

ah wait, got it working. bit of a muck up at the start. why is it im only getting 2040khash/s in this and 300 mhash/s thru the gui?

Sounds to me like you're mining on your cpu.  Run poclbm with no args to see a list of devices and their numbers. Usually
  • is your cpu(s) and [1] is your 1st gpu. The "-d" is that device number. Try -d 1 instead of -d1. You might be selecting the cpu by default.
nup, just tested then. d0 is cpu, d1 is gpu. so back where i started. thanks though mate Smiley
teaserX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 05, 2011, 05:03:34 AM
Last edit: June 05, 2011, 05:18:47 AM by teaserX
 #2396

ah wait, got it working. bit of a muck up at the start. why is it im only getting 2040khash/s in this and 300 mhash/s thru the gui?

Sounds to me like you're mining on your cpu.  Run poclbm with no args to see a list of devices and their numbers. Usually
  • is your cpu(s) and [1] is your 1st gpu. The "-d" is that device number. Try -d 1 instead of -d1. You might be selecting the cpu by default.
nup, just tested then. d0 is cpu, d1 is gpu. so back where i started. thanks though mate Smiley

Have you recently replaced an nVidia card with the 5870?

If you have old nVidia drivers installed you may need to tell poclbm which platform to use.

poclbm.exe  --user=example@example.com_1 --pass=password --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --platform 1 -d 1 -w 128 -v -f 40

That's my startup for a 5670 that replaced a 9800 gt.  Struggled with it for a bit. Rocks now. Win7 btw.
d1ng0d4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 05:35:15 AM
 #2397

nope straight to ati from the beginning. recently formatted os. dont run nvidia
bitbee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 07:05:03 AM
 #2398

How long does it take to receive instant payment?
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 05, 2011, 07:57:07 AM
 #2399

@Bitbee
It depends on network, but around an hour normally.

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Mapatti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 05, 2011, 09:23:23 AM
 #2400

How long does it take to receive instant payment?
Well my payment took 8 mins from unconfirmed to confirmed. Usually its from 10 min to 1hr.
Pages: « 1 ... 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 [120] 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!