Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 08:06:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1453782 times)
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:25:38 PM
 #2361

Mine bat is set like:
start /D "C:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm\poclbm.exe" --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED
and its working

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
1481270774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270774
Reply with quote  #2

1481270774
Report to moderator
1481270774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270774
Reply with quote  #2

1481270774
Report to moderator
1481270774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270774
Reply with quote  #2

1481270774
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481270774
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270774

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270774
Reply with quote  #2

1481270774
Report to moderator
d1ng0d4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:29:14 PM
 #2362

start /DC:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm poclbm.exe --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED

it thinks that --host=deepbit.net  is the software that it should run!
just remove the last "\"  Wink

had to change, didnt like the prog files folder

start /DC:\poclbm poclbm.exe --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED

now it just flashes and disappears again ??

http://deepbit.net/userbar/4dea573c816197db2f000000_c6f740ee87.png (http://deepbit.net)
If you're feeling friendly Smiley - 1DkWbnY4DYvmrrvwmjxB4r6YUURZ8x1JJY
sir murray
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31



View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:33:11 PM
 #2363

have posted elsewhere but no replies Sad hope this is allowed
start /DC:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm\poclbm.exe --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED
but get this error every time;
Windows cannot find '--host=deepbit.net". Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.
host=pit.deepbit.net

host=pit.deepbit.net
d1ng0d4n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:34:23 PM
 #2364

have posted elsewhere but no replies Sad hope this is allowed
start /DC:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm\poclbm.exe --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED
but get this error every time;
Windows cannot find '--host=deepbit.net". Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again.
host=pit.deepbit.net

host=pit.deepbit.net

got past that bit mate Smiley just flashes now though, so not going?

http://deepbit.net/userbar/4dea573c816197db2f000000_c6f740ee87.png (http://deepbit.net)
If you're feeling friendly Smiley - 1DkWbnY4DYvmrrvwmjxB4r6YUURZ8x1JJY
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 04, 2011, 05:47:31 PM
 #2365

start /DC:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm poclbm.exe --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED

it thinks that --host=deepbit.net  is the software that it should run!
just remove the last "\"  Wink

Also, use pit.deepbit.net rather than deepbit.net as your host.

You probably want this assuming your are running a 58xx, 59xx, 68xx or 69xx series Radeon card.

Quote
start /DC:\Program_Files_(x86)\Bitcoin\poclbm\poclbm.exe --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=REMOVED --pass=REMOVED -v -w 128 -f 10

Remove the -v and -w 128 if you are using NVidia hardware.  Also, you can adjust the -f 10 value lower for better performance (many people run -f 1) at the expense of desktop lag and higher to regain some of that lag.  It can also affect stability if set to low.  If you are running Windows Vista or Windows 7 and the machine is dedicated for mining, or you don't care, turn off Aero.


If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2011, 06:05:39 PM
 #2366

got past that bit mate :) just flashes now though, so not going?
May be it's the right time to read my answer ? :)

Also, i'll repeat again: try to run the miner from windows console to be able to read the error message

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
DavinciJ15
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 750


Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2011, 06:50:41 PM
 #2367

I have never had any problems with deepbit when I first started back in March until after the DOS attack  now I am getting all kinds of funky errors.

Now I get on some of my miners...

Error 10054
An Existing connection was forcibly closed by the Remote host.

On top of my miniers getting all kicked off of deepbit  what gives!

[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2011, 07:11:23 PM
 #2368

I have never had any problems with deepbit when I first started back in March until after the DOS attack  now I am getting all kinds of funky errors.
Now I get on some of my miners...
PM me your login name please, I'll try to check it.
Also, show me your result of running nslookup pit.deepbit.net in the console.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 04, 2011, 07:36:50 PM
 #2369

It happened again. Looks like this needs more fixing Sad

I know about the problem and i'm trying to investigate it now.

You may need to hire an employee Smiley  Caffeine can only sustain you for so long :p

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
DavinciJ15
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 750


Bitcoin - helping to end bankster enslavement.


View Profile WWW
June 04, 2011, 07:38:54 PM
 #2370

I have never had any problems with deepbit when I first started back in March until after the DOS attack  now I am getting all kinds of funky errors.
Now I get on some of my miners...
PM me your login name please, I'll try to check it.
Also, show me your result of running nslookup pit.deepbit.net in the console.

I'm using Windows computers for mining but I did that look up on my Mac and got...
Last login: Fri Jun  3 08:17:06 on console
DavinciMac:~ Davinci$ nslookup pit.deepbit.net
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached


On my windows boxes I get...

Server: Unknown
Address: 192.168.2.1

Name: pit.deepbit.net
address: 46.4.55.54

Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 04, 2011, 07:41:48 PM
 #2371

I have never had any problems with deepbit when I first started back in March until after the DOS attack  now I am getting all kinds of funky errors.

Now I get on some of my miners...

Error 10054
An Existing connection was forcibly closed by the Remote host.

On top of my miniers getting all kicked off of deepbit  what gives!



Rock solid for me (other than when he recycled the long polling server).  Maybe your ISP is routing you poorly [or something along the route from you to deepbit].  Same thing happened to me a week or so ago with Comcast ... an overloaded or malfunctioning Comcast router in New York.

Are you using pit.deepbit.net instead of deepbit.net as your host in your mining software?  I don't know if that matters currently, but that is what Tycho suggested a few days back.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 04, 2011, 07:43:16 PM
 #2372

I have never had any problems with deepbit when I first started back in March until after the DOS attack  now I am getting all kinds of funky errors.
Now I get on some of my miners...
PM me your login name please, I'll try to check it.
Also, show me your result of running nslookup pit.deepbit.net in the console.

I'm using Windows computers for mining but I did that look up on my Mac and got...
Last login: Fri Jun  3 08:17:06 on console
DavinciMac:~ Davinci$ nslookup pit.deepbit.net
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached


On my windows boxes I get...

Server: Unknown
Address: 192.168.2.1

Name: pit.deepbit.net
address: 46.4.55.54



dig is better than nslookup if you are using the Mac (assuming it is using bind tools) Smiley

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2011, 08:35:30 PM
 #2373

Are you using pit.deepbit.net instead of deepbit.net as your host in your mining software?  I don't know if that matters currently, but that is what Tycho suggested a few days back.
Currently it doesn't matters. I'll make changes only when most people will switch to it.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
PabloW
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 09:10:40 PM
 #2374

I have to recognise that eventually I always come to back to Deepbit. I dont like some its stuff, but i have to admit its by far the more stable pool. And having the confirmed/uncofnrimed into all one counter has no price really. Im back here Tycho Tongue

But please, reconsider to at least put 2% fees!!!
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
June 04, 2011, 09:33:15 PM
 #2375

But please, reconsider to at least put 2% fees!!!
Currently we have 15% better luck in last 24 hours. And the total luck in current difficulty span is 8% better, that's much more than those 3% anyway.

Sorry, but I have a reason to keep the fee at that value :)

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
grizmoblust
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 09:49:11 PM
 #2376

Hey I'm very new and I'm digging the mining scene(zing). So far, I got everything working except I can't get my program running to the pool. I keep getting wrong username and password to the server. The connection to the wallet is fine, just the server.

I boot up the bitcoin client through bat file
Quote
start /DC:\bitcoin\bitcoin-0.3.21 bitcoin.exe -server

Then boot up the bat file
Quote
start /DC:\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe_20110428\ poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=****@****.com --pass=*** --device=0 --user=**** --pass=****-w128

I get this.
Quote
Wrong login or password: Basic **********

I have the right username and password so I dunno what is up?

Best Regards, Grizmoblust.

BTC:1HUo4RPYu8Un4BGXoq3T28gMYkM8wYcaYM  
PPC:PHyyRNgtx75EXgbukfR4z6g7oibTDQQoyG
jasonk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 09:50:37 PM
 #2377

But please, reconsider to at least put 2% fees!!!
Currently we have 15% better luck in last 24 hours. And the total luck in current difficulty span is 8% better, that's much more than those 3% anyway.

Sorry, but I have a reason to keep the fee at that value Smiley

What about a lower fee incentive for those with higher hash rate?  3% <1G hash, 2.5% 1G hash+ etc.

I've been quite a lucky addition to the pool with my 1,200M hashes I've earned only 80-90BTC since I started, yet I've found 4 blocks for the pool!

Like my post?  Consider giving me a tip! =)

1HSj4CoNarcJ2B8Mi2EY6AtDWkUemYTWkQ
Kain
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 10:00:03 PM
 #2378

But please, reconsider to at least put 2% fees!!!
Currently we have 15% better luck in last 24 hours. And the total luck in current difficulty span is 8% better, that's much more than those 3% anyway.

Sorry, but I have a reason to keep the fee at that value Smiley

What about a lower fee incentive for those with higher hash rate?  3% <1G hash, 2.5% 1G hash+ etc.
'The rich get richer, the poor get poorer'
If you can make that much BTC with a 3% fee, why should it change?
I barely manage .01 BTC in a day, and am fine with it.
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 04, 2011, 10:26:13 PM
 #2379

Tycho, could u PM me ip of last submitted share by user zimpixa.second@<censored>? My router blocked again and I need its ip to reset it, cuz Im at other city now... Got any way to know ip of PC which is changing every 24h?

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
June 04, 2011, 10:29:06 PM
 #2380

Tycho, could u PM me ip of last submitted share by user zimpixa.second@<censored>? My router blocked again and I need its ip to reset it, cuz Im at other city now... Got any way to know ip of PC which is changing every 24h?

dyndns.org

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!