Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 02:29:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] - Coinotron --- FIRST ETH-ETC MULTIPORT - profit switchng port 7777  (Read 216602 times)
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 08:11:36 PM
 #1581

Do you have any plans on adding a pool for expanse?

We had expanse pool, but in October or November we closed it due to very weak EXP network at that time.
Our wallet had problems finding active peers, so risk of finding ourselves on wrong fork was not acceptable.

Right now we are working on adding new servers. No plans for new coins, unless something like Etheremu shows up.

1481423386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423386
Reply with quote  #2

1481423386
Report to moderator
1481423386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423386
Reply with quote  #2

1481423386
Report to moderator
1481423386
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423386

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423386
Reply with quote  #2

1481423386
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
rocketron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 10:34:20 PM
 #1582

I sent you a email coinotron.

Iv been down nearly 24 hours mining. Never got worker alert email.

It appears etminer stopped mining at around 2am.

Really frustrated im down all my ether for that time.

I asked a friend and the same happened to him.

rocketron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 11:19:00 AM
 #1583

I dont know what is going on. Huge drop in reported hashrate throughout the night, again no email alert.

Iv no option but to change pool, support turnaround seems slow from coinotron with no clarification what is going on.

I would advise everyone using coinitron to check there miners and hash graphs.

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 01:01:32 PM
 #1584

I dont know what is going on. Huge drop in reported hashrate throughout the night, again no email alert.

Iv no option but to change pool, support turnaround seems slow from coinotron with no clarification what is going on.

I would advise everyone using coinitron to check there miners and hash graphs.

Our getwork eth pool is hammered by some wrongly configured miners.
I think we finally managed to filter out this spam.
ETH Stratum pool was unaffected.

rocketron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 02:03:56 PM
 #1585

Thats good to hear..

But i am on the stratum pool using your own proxy.

Maybe you could check it.

Ill leave my miners on and monitor over next 24hours

rocketron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 07:53:37 PM
 #1586

Stratum was down again ? got email alert at 18.20, stratum came back online around 20.26 ?

Seems to be alot of problems the last few days, hope it gets sorted out

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
March 31, 2016, 09:02:16 AM
 #1587

Stratum was down again ? got email alert at 18.20, stratum came back online around 20.26 ?

Seems to be alot of problems the last few days, hope it gets sorted out

Servers were up and running but there were some network issues at datacenter. Incoming traffic was affected. Different part of the network were affected more or less.
They sorted that out after 2-3 hours.

anamichii
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


Global economic crisis? i hold my bitcoin..


View Profile
March 31, 2016, 11:27:25 PM
 #1588

this hurt me so much  Angry    Huh
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
April 01, 2016, 03:21:47 PM
 #1589

Yesterday there were 2 DDOS attacks on some clients in our datacenter.
They mitigated attacks in 2 hours, but it is possible that some users coudn't automatically reconnect after attack.
I checked your stats today - they look quite good.

Datacenter admin told me that they are working on permanent solution to those attacks.

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 02:46:11 AM
 #1590

ETH miners.

On block 1260000 miners should start using new DAG file. However some miners might have problems. Please check if your mining rigs are submitting shares. If no, please visit topic 'ETH mining troubleshooting' on our help page: https://www.coinotron.com/app?action=help

polokiost
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 05:09:04 AM
 #1591

Fee of reward type: PPS, RBPPS, PPLNS is how much?
I don't find any information on site...
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 09:28:16 AM
 #1592

Fee of reward type: PPS, RBPPS, PPLNS is how much?
I don't find any information on site...

That info you will find on home page in "Reward System" table: https://www.coinotron.com/app?action=home

jaysabi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

www.secondstrade.com - 190% return Binary option


View Profile
April 03, 2016, 02:09:35 PM
 #1593

On your website, you have a table that has a column for each coin that says "profitability" and it measures in percent. What does profitability percent of a coin mean?

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
April 04, 2016, 12:04:36 AM
 #1594

On your website, you have a table that has a column for each coin that says "profitability" and it measures in percent. What does profitability percent of a coin mean?

PPC: profitability vs BTC using the same hardware
Other coins: How much more profitable is mining given coin using the same GPU than mining LTC.

malandante
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 04:13:35 PM
 #1595

Is there any possibility to select share difficulty for ethereum stratum? I have three rigs, two of them with 5x GPUs and one more GPU in another computer. This last GPU doesn't find shares very often and I feel I could get more profit if the share difficulty were lower.

Thanks

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 09:10:49 PM
 #1596

Is there any possibility to select share difficulty for ethereum stratum? I have three rigs, two of them with 5x GPUs and one more GPU in another computer. This last GPU doesn't find shares very often and I feel I could get more profit if the share difficulty were lower.

Thanks



Sadly due to some limitations of ethminers we support only one static difficulty.
However there is no impact on mining profitability.
Only disadvantage for slow GPUs is greater variation of hashrate estimations compared to faster GPUs.

citronick
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 462


winter*juvia


View Profile
April 07, 2016, 03:51:43 AM
 #1597

Is there any possibility to select share difficulty for ethereum stratum? I have three rigs, two of them with 5x GPUs and one more GPU in another computer. This last GPU doesn't find shares very often and I feel I could get more profit if the share difficulty were lower.

Thanks



Sadly due to some limitations of ethminers we support only one static difficulty.
However there is no impact on mining profitability.
Only disadvantage for slow GPUs is greater variation of hashrate estimations compared to faster GPUs.

which is better for ETH mining on faster GPUs?

qtminer or ethminer?

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
April 07, 2016, 08:10:49 AM
 #1598

Is there any possibility to select share difficulty for ethereum stratum? I have three rigs, two of them with 5x GPUs and one more GPU in another computer. This last GPU doesn't find shares very often and I feel I could get more profit if the share difficulty were lower.

Thanks



Sadly due to some limitations of ethminers we support only one static difficulty.
However there is no impact on mining profitability.
Only disadvantage for slow GPUs is greater variation of hashrate estimations compared to faster GPUs.

which is better for ETH mining on faster GPUs?

qtminer or ethminer?

I didn't perform any tests so I don't know.

malandante
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
April 08, 2016, 02:14:43 PM
 #1599

Is there any possibility to select share difficulty for ethereum stratum? I have three rigs, two of them with 5x GPUs and one more GPU in another computer. This last GPU doesn't find shares very often and I feel I could get more profit if the share difficulty were lower.

Thanks



Sadly due to some limitations of ethminers we support only one static difficulty.
However there is no impact on mining profitability.
Only disadvantage for slow GPUs is greater variation of hashrate estimations compared to faster GPUs.

which is better for ETH mining on faster GPUs?

qtminer or ethminer?

I didn't try qtminer so I also don't know
Hank3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
April 10, 2016, 09:13:41 PM
 #1600

Emails for unlock do not seem to be working. Yes I checked spam folder.
Pages: « 1 ... 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 [80] 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!