Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:28:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] - Coinotron --- FIRST ETH-ETC MULTIPORT - profit switchng port 7777  (Read 216100 times)
Schrankwand
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 10:28:53 AM
 #1061

We could use a lot more BTC'ers at the moment. A 20 day round...
1480847280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847280
Reply with quote  #2

1480847280
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480847280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847280
Reply with quote  #2

1480847280
Report to moderator
1480847280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847280
Reply with quote  #2

1480847280
Report to moderator
1480847280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847280
Reply with quote  #2

1480847280
Report to moderator
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 11:09:26 AM
 #1062

FYI

Today we switched TRC pool reward system to PPLNS ( starting from block 151055 )


RBPPS or PPS are almost impossible to properly implement under current difficulty adjustment conditions in TRC network. Even with very high 4% RBPPS fee TRC pool was generating losses.

dragonus
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 55


View Profile
July 02, 2013, 10:43:30 PM
 #1063

my stratum proxy can't authenticate when I pass user/password from command line

pi@ztex28 ~ $ /usr/local/bin/mining_proxy.py -o coinotron.com -p 3335 -sp 5123 -gp 5004 -cu dragonus.trc3 -cp xxxx
2013-07-03 00:25:40,010 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-07-03 00:25:40,168 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-07-03 00:25:40,215 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-07-03 00:25:40,389 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3335
2013-07-03 00:25:40,453 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-07-03 00:25:40,457 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3335
2013-07-03 00:25:40,461 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Authorizing custom user dragonus.trc3, password xxxx
2013-07-03 00:25:40,465 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs
2013-07-03 00:25:40,508 ERROR proxy worker_registry._on_failure # Cannot authorize worker 'dragonus.trc3'

It's important from me because I'm using asicminer blade which have strange configuration panel, and I prefer pool configuration over stratum proxy
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 09:36:16 AM
 #1064

my stratum proxy can't authenticate when I pass user/password from command line

pi@ztex28 ~ $ /usr/local/bin/mining_proxy.py -o coinotron.com -p 3335 -sp 5123 -gp 5004 -cu dragonus.trc3 -cp xxxx
2013-07-03 00:25:40,010 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-07-03 00:25:40,168 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-07-03 00:25:40,215 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-07-03 00:25:40,389 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3335
2013-07-03 00:25:40,453 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-07-03 00:25:40,457 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3335
2013-07-03 00:25:40,461 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Authorizing custom user dragonus.trc3, password xxxx
2013-07-03 00:25:40,465 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs
2013-07-03 00:25:40,508 ERROR proxy worker_registry._on_failure # Cannot authorize worker 'dragonus.trc3'

It's important from me because I'm using asicminer blade which have strange configuration panel, and I prefer pool configuration over stratum proxy

I see that you are currently mining using different worker. Does it mean that problem is solved ?

jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 10:04:12 AM
 #1065

let's see how well this pool can do for me while mining LTC Smiley fingers crossed ^^
dragonus
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 55


View Profile
July 04, 2013, 01:17:27 PM
 #1066


2013-07-03 00:25:40,508 ERROR proxy worker_registry._on_failure # Cannot authorize worker 'dragonus.trc3'

It's important from me because I'm using asicminer blade which have strange configuration panel, and I prefer pool configuration over stratum proxy

I see that you are currently mining using different worker. Does it mean that problem is solved ?

No, it doesn't

I need to pass creditentials by asicminer config (which is quite awkward)

You can easily replicate that error by trying to connect by stratum proxy with added user/pass

mining_proxy.py -rt -o coinotron.com -p 3336 -gp 5055 -cu dragonus.frc3 -cp xxxxx

2013-07-04 15:13:57,417 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_disconnect # Disconnected from Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3336

same proxy works good with other pools

[nest] ~> mining_proxy.py -rt -o multipool.in -p 3333 -gp 5034 -cu dragonus.blade1 -cp xxxx
2013-07-04 15:15:36,947 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-07-04 15:15:36,949 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-07-04 15:15:36,959 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-07-04 15:15:37,077 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at multipool.in:3333
2013-07-04 15:15:37,275 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-07-04 15:15:37,276 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at multipool.in:3333
2013-07-04 15:15:37,276 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Authorizing custom user dragonus.blade1, password xxxx
2013-07-04 15:15:37,277 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs
Dunkelheit667
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722


no degradation


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 01:44:26 AM
 #1067

Hi,

guess the Diff. / Profitability display is some kind of stuck at the moment. At least TRC Diff. 10458 and Profitability 3.57 did not change since... some blocks? As this information is quite useful, would it be possible to fix it? Smiley

Thanks a bunch!

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2013, 07:28:29 AM
 #1068

wanted to mine some FTC for a change, getting hit in the face with 35 rejects in 7 seconds because of "hash above target"

is there any reason for this or anything i should change on my end?
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994



View Profile
July 05, 2013, 08:24:36 AM
 #1069

FTC payments not working.

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 10:17:33 AM
 #1070

Hi,

guess the Diff. / Profitability display is some kind of stuck at the moment. At least TRC Diff. 10458 and Profitability 3.57 did not change since... some blocks? As this information is quite useful, would it be possible to fix it? Smiley

Thanks a bunch!

Hi
Today morning for a few hours stats for TRC pool didn't work. I've fixed this issue.

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 10:20:20 AM
 #1071

wanted to mine some FTC for a change, getting hit in the face with 35 rejects in 7 seconds because of "hash above target"

is there any reason for this or anything i should change on my end?

This is usually caused by using sha256 miner for LTC,FTC mining.
Are you using scrypt compatible miner ( cgminer, guiminer-scryp) ?

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 10:20:37 AM
 #1072

FTC payments not working.

Fixed.

jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2013, 10:41:38 AM
 #1073



This is usually caused by using sha256 miner for LTC,FTC mining.
Are you using scrypt compatible miner ( cgminer, guiminer-scryp) ?


using cgminer with the --scrypt, just restarted cgminer  &now it seems to work....very odd Smiley

i do have 2 versions of cgminer, perhaps i was using the one for scrypt-jane instead of the regular cgminer.... My apologies Smiley
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 11:31:49 AM
 #1074


2013-07-03 00:25:40,508 ERROR proxy worker_registry._on_failure # Cannot authorize worker 'dragonus.trc3'

It's important from me because I'm using asicminer blade which have strange configuration panel, and I prefer pool configuration over stratum proxy

I see that you are currently mining using different worker. Does it mean that problem is solved ?

No, it doesn't

I need to pass creditentials by asicminer config (which is quite awkward)

You can easily replicate that error by trying to connect by stratum proxy with added user/pass

mining_proxy.py -rt -o coinotron.com -p 3336 -gp 5055 -cu dragonus.frc3 -cp xxxxx

2013-07-04 15:13:57,417 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_disconnect # Disconnected from Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3336

same proxy works good with other pools

[nest] ~> mining_proxy.py -rt -o multipool.in -p 3333 -gp 5034 -cu dragonus.blade1 -cp xxxx
2013-07-04 15:15:36,947 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-07-04 15:15:36,949 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-07-04 15:15:36,959 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-07-04 15:15:37,077 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at multipool.in:3333
2013-07-04 15:15:37,275 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-07-04 15:15:37,276 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at multipool.in:3333
2013-07-04 15:15:37,276 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Authorizing custom user dragonus.blade1, password xxxx
2013-07-04 15:15:37,277 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs


We must schedule test. I will enable detailed logging on server. Please just try to mine for TRC using configuration which gives those errors.
Please email me when you start mining: coinotron@gmail.com

Dunkelheit667
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 722


no degradation


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 01:12:51 PM
 #1075

Hi,

guess the Diff. / Profitability display is some kind of stuck at the moment. At least TRC Diff. 10458 and Profitability 3.57 did not change since... some blocks? As this information is quite useful, would it be possible to fix it? Smiley

Thanks a bunch!

Hi
Today morning for a few hours stats for TRC pool didn't work. I've fixed this issue.

That's awesome! Thank you very much! Smiley

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
23732
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 04:29:06 PM
 #1076

There are still som problems with stratum, and mining with GPU. I left my computer to mine LTC with GPU for the night, and only aroung 200 shares were accepted. There were more reconnections than shares accepted.
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2013, 06:49:51 AM
 #1077

i've mined LTC overnight aswell, no issues with lost shares as far as i can see , no drops in hashrate....perhaps something wrong with your settings or connection?
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994



View Profile
July 10, 2013, 11:58:09 AM
 #1078

FTC payment is not working. It's working now.

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
July 18, 2013, 11:33:30 AM
 #1079

FYI

This week I introduced anti brute force attacks system. It significantly reduced number of brute force and dictionary attacks.

System works great. Nonetheless users must remember about 2 general security rules:

1. Use strong passwords. ( I've seen cases when attacker guessed user password after 4 attempts ! )
2. Use unique passwords -  ones that you don't use for any other websites.

CoinEraser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
July 24, 2013, 08:48:51 PM
 #1080

What's wrong with the terracoin chain? Broken or forking?  Huh Shocked

Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!