Bitcoin Forum
June 04, 2020, 08:38:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 110 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] --- Coinotron --- RavenCoin PPS: 1.5% ----- PPLNS, RBPPS: 0% ---------  (Read 294360 times)
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1174
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 19, 2013, 06:19:59 PM
 #1041

I've had a rig mining for almost a week on this unusually long BTC block (DGM) and now it says "Estimated current round rewards: 0.00000000". What gives? That should be at least 0.2 BTC - I had checked it maybe a day prior.

It can happen when DGM rewards are recalculated. When round is long it can take some time. Please check it out again. If there is still 0.000 please pm me your account name: coinotron@gmail.com

I have confirmed rewards in BTC over threshold for over a week now. I'd like to get them sent. Need email? Cheesy



Please send me your account name: coinotron@gmail.com

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
phrozenspite
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 20, 2013, 02:18:02 AM
 #1042

Freicoin hotwallet might need to be filled again

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1174
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 08:44:21 AM
 #1043

Freicoin hotwallet might need to be filled again

True. Sorry for this Smiley

Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1143
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 21, 2013, 05:47:40 PM
 #1044

Freicoin hotwallet might need to be filled again

And now feathercoin's.

fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 22, 2013, 02:41:33 AM
 #1045

what is the point of removing so many of the coins from the "hot wallet"?
seems like the pool would take out their percentage and leave everything else there as it is not the pool's coins.

afraid of getting owned?
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1174
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 22, 2013, 07:48:54 AM
 #1046

what is the point of removing so many of the coins from the "hot wallet"?
seems like the pool would take out their percentage and leave everything else there as it is not the pool's coins.

afraid of getting owned?

The idea of hot wallet is to put only minimum amount of coins at risk. Rest is totally safe in cold wallet which is not connected to the Internet.

aurefos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 27, 2013, 07:28:45 AM
 #1047

Are there any problems with LTC pool? I cannot connect since few hours...
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1174
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 27, 2013, 07:55:33 AM
 #1048

Are there any problems with LTC pool? I cannot connect since few hours...

Thare are no problems with LTC pool.

aurefos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 27, 2013, 08:15:46 AM
 #1049

Are there any problems with LTC pool? I cannot connect since few hours...

Thare are no problems with LTC pool.

It seems that sth was wrong on my side, cgminer told me this: "Failed to resolve (?wrong URL)".
When I restart it everything back to normal, I can connect to LTC pool without nay problems.
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1174
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 27, 2013, 10:42:09 AM
Last edit: January 22, 2014, 10:27:16 PM by coinotron
 #1050

FYI


 Minimum FTC payout has been reduced to 5 FTC


kradNZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 10:24:09 AM
 #1051

Coinotron down?
kradNZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2013, 10:59:42 AM
 #1052

Hmmm, get lots of pool disconnections... whats up?
Schrankwand
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 10:28:53 AM
 #1053

We could use a lot more BTC'ers at the moment. A 20 day round...
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1174
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 29, 2013, 11:09:26 AM
Last edit: January 22, 2014, 10:27:32 PM by coinotron
 #1054

FYI

Today we switched TRC pool reward system to PPLNS ( starting from block 151055 )


RBPPS or PPS are almost impossible to properly implement under current difficulty adjustment conditions in TRC network. Even with very high 4% RBPPS fee TRC pool was generating losses.

dragonus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2013, 10:43:30 PM
 #1055

my stratum proxy can't authenticate when I pass user/password from command line

pi@ztex28 ~ $ /usr/local/bin/mining_proxy.py -o coinotron.com -p 3335 -sp 5123 -gp 5004 -cu dragonus.trc3 -cp xxxx
2013-07-03 00:25:40,010 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-07-03 00:25:40,168 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-07-03 00:25:40,215 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-07-03 00:25:40,389 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3335
2013-07-03 00:25:40,453 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-07-03 00:25:40,457 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3335
2013-07-03 00:25:40,461 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Authorizing custom user dragonus.trc3, password xxxx
2013-07-03 00:25:40,465 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs
2013-07-03 00:25:40,508 ERROR proxy worker_registry._on_failure # Cannot authorize worker 'dragonus.trc3'

It's important from me because I'm using asicminer blade which have strange configuration panel, and I prefer pool configuration over stratum proxy
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1174
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 09:36:16 AM
 #1056

my stratum proxy can't authenticate when I pass user/password from command line

pi@ztex28 ~ $ /usr/local/bin/mining_proxy.py -o coinotron.com -p 3335 -sp 5123 -gp 5004 -cu dragonus.trc3 -cp xxxx
2013-07-03 00:25:40,010 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-07-03 00:25:40,168 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-07-03 00:25:40,215 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-07-03 00:25:40,389 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3335
2013-07-03 00:25:40,453 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-07-03 00:25:40,457 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3335
2013-07-03 00:25:40,461 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Authorizing custom user dragonus.trc3, password xxxx
2013-07-03 00:25:40,465 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs
2013-07-03 00:25:40,508 ERROR proxy worker_registry._on_failure # Cannot authorize worker 'dragonus.trc3'

It's important from me because I'm using asicminer blade which have strange configuration panel, and I prefer pool configuration over stratum proxy

I see that you are currently mining using different worker. Does it mean that problem is solved ?

jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1010


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 10:04:12 AM
 #1057

let's see how well this pool can do for me while mining LTC Smiley fingers crossed ^^
dragonus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 04, 2013, 01:17:27 PM
 #1058


2013-07-03 00:25:40,508 ERROR proxy worker_registry._on_failure # Cannot authorize worker 'dragonus.trc3'

It's important from me because I'm using asicminer blade which have strange configuration panel, and I prefer pool configuration over stratum proxy

I see that you are currently mining using different worker. Does it mean that problem is solved ?

No, it doesn't

I need to pass creditentials by asicminer config (which is quite awkward)

You can easily replicate that error by trying to connect by stratum proxy with added user/pass

mining_proxy.py -rt -o coinotron.com -p 3336 -gp 5055 -cu dragonus.frc3 -cp xxxxx

2013-07-04 15:13:57,417 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_disconnect # Disconnected from Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3336

same proxy works good with other pools

[nest] ~> mining_proxy.py -rt -o multipool.in -p 3333 -gp 5034 -cu dragonus.blade1 -cp xxxx
2013-07-04 15:15:36,947 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-07-04 15:15:36,949 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-07-04 15:15:36,959 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-07-04 15:15:37,077 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at multipool.in:3333
2013-07-04 15:15:37,275 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-07-04 15:15:37,276 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at multipool.in:3333
2013-07-04 15:15:37,276 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Authorizing custom user dragonus.blade1, password xxxx
2013-07-04 15:15:37,277 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs
Dunkelheit667
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1041
Merit: 1130


no degradation


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 01:44:26 AM
 #1059

Hi,

guess the Diff. / Profitability display is some kind of stuck at the moment. At least TRC Diff. 10458 and Profitability 3.57 did not change since... some blocks? As this information is quite useful, would it be possible to fix it? Smiley

Thanks a bunch!

"And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
" - an unnamed Hybrid
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1010


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2013, 07:28:29 AM
 #1060

wanted to mine some FTC for a change, getting hit in the face with 35 rejects in 7 seconds because of "hash above target"

is there any reason for this or anything i should change on my end?
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 ... 110 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!