Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:19:55 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] - Coinotron --- FIRST ETH-ETC MULTIPORT - profit switchng port 7777  (Read 216357 times)
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 10:39:20 AM
 #1181

Is there any news on PPC and stratum support?

Sadly, no news.

1481199595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199595
Reply with quote  #2

1481199595
Report to moderator
1481199595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199595
Reply with quote  #2

1481199595
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481199595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199595
Reply with quote  #2

1481199595
Report to moderator
1481199595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199595
Reply with quote  #2

1481199595
Report to moderator
1481199595
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481199595

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481199595
Reply with quote  #2

1481199595
Report to moderator
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 10:44:29 AM
 #1182

Any plans to add Dogecoin ?

We will consider adding Dogecoin when it is listed on btc-e.

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
January 09, 2014, 12:32:13 PM
 #1183

FYI

Hashrate estimations should be much more accurate now. They are based now on 60 min. period ( 10min. previously )

crazy_rabbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


RUM AND CARROTS: A PIRATE LIFE FOR ME


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 10:35:13 AM
 #1184

FYI

Hashrate estimations should be much more accurate now. They are based now on 60 min. period ( 10min. previously )

I've been mining FRC for the past day- my cgminer says everything is fine, but nothing is showing up in my account at all. Huh

more or less retired.
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 11:25:16 AM
 #1185

FYI

Hashrate estimations should be much more accurate now. They are based now on 60 min. period ( 10min. previously )

I've been mining FRC for the past day- my cgminer says everything is fine, but nothing is showing up in my account at all. Huh

Please send me your account name: coinotron@gmail.com

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 11:27:05 AM
 #1186

FYI

PPC pool is up and running. Current version supports only Stratum miners. Port = 3338

Until end of January 2014 RBPPS fee is 0% !!!


PPS fee is 5%

brioche
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201



View Profile
January 15, 2014, 09:21:44 PM
 #1187

FYI

PPC pool is up and running. Current version supports only Stratum miners. Port = 3338

Until end of January 2014 RBPPS fee is 0% !!!


PPS fee is 5%

That's great news!!

\   \  \ \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\◥◣◢◤//////////////// /  /   /
North Carolina ❖ First in Flight ❖ /   /  / ////////////////◢◤◥◣\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ \  \   \
sundownz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 02:30:03 PM
 #1188

Any plans to add Dogecoin ?

We will consider adding Dogecoin when it is listed on btc-e.

Thanks for the response Smiley
dri
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 08:28:21 PM
 #1189

I'm crossposting this from the newbie section of the forum ( https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=422696 ), to allow for a meaningful discussion with the pool operator and long term users.




There seems to be a minimum payout of 0.3 LTC / 5 FTC. How much are you trying to withdraw?

By the way, it's really stupid of the pool to enforce a rather high fee (0.03 LTC) for withdrawals below the treshold of 1.5 LTC.
Imagine just 1000 small time miners keeping 1 LTC each on the site, just because of the high withdrawal fee. Thats 24k USD.

Two of the largest bitcoin pools got hacked last year and lost large amount of customer funds. One of the pool owners took a huge loan to repay his customers. The other pool operator? That remains to be seen.. Check out the 50btc thread for more details.

A serious pool should not have large barriers that results in excess accumulation of user balances in the pool wallet. I can't really see any usefullness in having fees (multiple orders of magnitudes larger than regular network fees) on withdrawals of balances larger than 0.5 LTC. 1.5 LTC is just stupid.

btc: 1FBbkv8ayhGhLRkVNL58KxkdWxjWbEvpPj
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 03:49:45 PM
 #1190

The minimum payout is to high for litecoin.
I think a new minimum of about 0.05 is about right.

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 07:04:27 PM
 #1191

The minimum payout is to high for litecoin.
I think a new minimum of about 0.05 is about right.

I'm considering reducing it to 0.1 LTC

Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 07:07:22 PM
 #1192

I'll plus 1 that  Grin

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
erik777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 09:54:56 PM
 #1193

coinotron, you're a thief.  you had a 0.1 withdrawal minimum on BTC.  I was close to that.  Then, I didn't mine for a month.  I come back, and there's no BTC mining and no BTC balance on my account.  I see a notice you gave for people to withdraw within a week, which I obviously missed, and might never have been able to withdraw with your minimum.  

I let it go because it's not a lot.  But, now I see you're trying to get others to use your pool?  Regardless of amount, I can't stand thieves!

Stay away, people.  This guy lacks integrity.  
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 12:57:43 PM
 #1194

coinotron, you're a thief.  you had a 0.1 withdrawal minimum on BTC.  I was close to that.  Then, I didn't mine for a month.  I come back, and there's no BTC mining and no BTC balance on my account.  I see a notice you gave for people to withdraw within a week, which I obviously missed, and might never have been able to withdraw with your minimum.  

I let it go because it's not a lot.  But, now I see you're trying to get others to use your pool?  Regardless of amount, I can't stand thieves!

Stay away, people.  This guy lacks integrity.  


Why didn't you just write to support? coinotron@gmail.com

ccualumni
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 10:45:45 PM
 #1195

I am using multiminer and keep getting an error for Terracoins.


What am I supposed to put in the miner?


Here is what I have:
Host: Coinotron.com
Port: 3335 (I just changed from 8332, I believe)
Worker Name: MYWORKERNAME
Password: MYPASSWORD

Thanks
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:27:50 PM
 #1196

I am using multiminer and keep getting an error for Terracoins.


What am I supposed to put in the miner?


Here is what I have:
Host: Coinotron.com
Port: 3335 (I just changed from 8332, I believe)
Worker Name: MYWORKERNAME
Password: MYPASSWORD

Thanks


You probably should use stratum+tcp://coinotron.com as host

uzgen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 05:29:46 AM
 #1197

Hello. I noticed a strange thing in DOGE payouts.
See screenshot http://prntscr.com/2qu8zx
Rounds 92849 and 92867 are almost equal in duration but the payouts are very different.
Also 92794 92795 looks strange.
As I understand RBPPS, if the pool's power is nearly constant and difficulty not changing the bigger duration of round leads to bigger payout because the cost of single share is constant (was 1.6 doge per 320-th diff share).
Am I right?
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
February 10, 2014, 04:48:44 PM
 #1198

Hello. I noticed a strange thing in DOGE payouts.
See screenshot http://prntscr.com/2qu8zx
Rounds 92849 and 92867 are almost equal in duration but the payouts are very different.
Also 92794 92795 looks strange.
As I understand RBPPS, if the pool's power is nearly constant and difficulty not changing the bigger duration of round leads to bigger payout because the cost of single share is constant (was 1.6 doge per 320-th diff share).
Am I right?


Not exactly. In described situation there is still one thing that changes. It is a block value. Unlike other coins DOGE has variable (random) block value ( anything between 0 and 1,000,000 DOGE ). On average block value is 500,000 but it would be very risky to use that average value because of hoppers. Although block value is random its value for the currently being solved block is known. It is based on hash of previous block. That changes situation a lot. Many miners will mine only on high value blocks skipping all others.
I collected data  from about 300 blocks solved in Coinotron and guess what. Average value of Coinotron's block was 0.91 * 500000. That suggests that block value hoppers might exist!

So formula to calc share value uses actual block value known when block is found instead of constant average 500000 DOGE.

Same situation exists in PPC and FRC pools, though it has less impact because block value changes are quite small.

dogefan93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:08:03 AM
 #1199

I am using multiminer and keep getting an error for Terracoins.


What am I supposed to put in the miner?


Here is what I have:
Host: Coinotron.com
Port: 3335 (I just changed from 8332, I believe)
Worker Name: MYWORKERNAME
Password: MYPASSWORD

Thanks


You probably should use stratum+tcp://coinotron.com as host

Yes, thanks. That's working!
But I've jumped to Dogecoin. According GRAPHS it's more profitable!
newguy05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517


View Profile
February 18, 2014, 12:11:51 AM
 #1200

DOGE payouts are suspended due to fork on the DOGE network.

Coinotron any updates, are the mined coins safe?
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!