Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:08:42 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] - Coinotron --- FIRST ETH-ETC MULTIPORT - profit switchng port 7777  (Read 216625 times)
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
July 24, 2013, 09:13:27 PM
 #1081

What's wrong with the terracoin chain? Broken or forking?  Huh Shocked


Hard to say. For last 60 min someone has generated 250 blocks at diff about 5255.  He has more power than TRC network Sad
All blocks go to address: 1PAnMKuTs9R4U9FF7xdQSmQc655d2r9zeB

1481443722
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443722

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443722
Reply with quote  #2

1481443722
Report to moderator
1481443722
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443722

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443722
Reply with quote  #2

1481443722
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
July 26, 2013, 04:00:43 AM
 #1082

FYI

TRC mining is suspended.

TRC network is still under attack. During last 24 hours almost all blocks found by Coinotron have been orphaned.
100 blocks with more than 120 confirmations have been orphaned causing loss of 2000 TRC.
Under the circumstances there is no way to run pool.


fran2k
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2013, 06:53:22 AM
 #1083

FYI

TRC mining is suspended.

TRC network is still under attack. During last 24 hours almost all blocks found by Coinotron have been orphaned.
100 blocks with more than 120 confirmations have been orphaned causing loss of 2000 TRC.
Under the circumstances there is no way to run pool.

Here's the corresponding TRC 51% Attack Thread
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=261986.60
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 03:16:27 AM
 #1084

Coinotron I assume you've upgraded to latest TRC version? Even if you have mining off for now it'd be nice to have as many nodes running new client as possible before we break 175K.

RoyalMiningCo: Pools retired. Was fun!
modcom
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile
July 27, 2013, 03:30:52 AM
 #1085

Coinotron I assume you've upgraded to latest TRC version? Even if you have mining off for now it'd be nice to have as many nodes running new client as possible before we break 175K.

On a Dead Coin?Huh WHy???

Yeap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 05:55:52 AM
 #1086

To drive the price down.

Remove LTC from BTC-e and what do you have... NVC, PPC, NMC, NVC, FTC and TCR.

The most likely candidate to replace LTC on BTC-e is TRC.

All we need now is an email from the TRC developer posted by BTC-e announcing the coin is dead, and BTC-e acting as if they don't know whats going on, and completely ignorant of the repercussions of posting such an inflammatory email in the forums.   

Hello, i'm an exchange and I got this email from the TRC developer and I don't know if its real so i posted it in the forum for you all to see. Look its the end of the TRC world.

So sell your coins.

Bye for now.
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 09:18:16 AM
 #1087

Coinotron I assume you've upgraded to latest TRC version? Even if you have mining off for now it'd be nice to have as many nodes running new client as possible before we break 175K.

Coinotron will be on the newest TRC client version.

diskodasa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


BTC 1Hek4mF4sHcpEJpQdeKwN2i1rVrK5JcZuy


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 04:21:42 PM
 #1088

We'll see what happen in ~2 hrs...

1Hek4mF4sHcpEJpQdeKwN2i1rVrK5JcZuy
CoinEraser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234


View Profile
July 27, 2013, 07:03:38 PM
 #1089

FYI

TRC mining is suspended.

TRC network is still under attack. During last 24 hours almost all blocks found by Coinotron have been orphaned.
100 blocks with more than 120 confirmations have been orphaned causing loss of 2000 TRC.
Under the circumstances there is no way to run pool.



What´s your trc address? I sent you back my earnings for the time of the attack. Its only 25 trc, but better than nothing...  Wink



purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
July 29, 2013, 01:44:02 AM
 #1090

When will TRC mining resume? the client has been updated and the network is back on track.

Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
Khonsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 04:28:10 PM
 #1091

When will TRC mining resume? the client has been updated and the network is back on track.

I'm also wondering the same thing. Only trouble i'm having now is getting the client caught up.
purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
July 29, 2013, 07:16:30 PM
 #1092

When will TRC mining resume? the client has been updated and the network is back on track.

I'm also wondering the same thing. Only trouble i'm having now is getting the client caught up.

If you're having problems with your client, you may have to delete the blockchain index and then re-download it if you've been "tainted" by the bad blocks found during the attack.

Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
Khonsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 10:40:04 PM
 #1093

When will TRC mining resume? the client has been updated and the network is back on track.

I'm also wondering the same thing. Only trouble i'm having now is getting the client caught up.

If you're having problems with your client, you may have to delete the blockchain index and then re-download it if you've been "tainted" by the bad blocks found during the attack.

I have, a few times. I even tried to reindex it. I get to 0 hours and it just pauses.
CoinBuzz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
July 29, 2013, 10:50:14 PM
 #1094

coinotron is a great pool, but your difficulty is so high and is not appropriate for CPU miners like me.

purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
July 29, 2013, 10:57:17 PM
 #1095

I have, a few times. I even tried to reindex it. I get to 0 hours and it just pauses.

Have you updated to the most recent client? If you haven't, then that's the problem.

Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
Khonsu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 10:58:19 PM
 #1096

I have, a few times. I even tried to reindex it. I get to 0 hours and it just pauses.

Have you updated to the most recent client? If you haven't, then that's the problem.

I already have. I will try to again though and see what happens.

EDIT: I got it. They must of released it after the fact.
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
July 29, 2013, 11:51:00 PM
 #1097

Sometimes when blocks are much slower than client thinks they should be it'll say "syncing" when it's already on the current block. Or if there is a fork the tooltip might say "downloading X of Y" where X is the current correct block and Y is some other number. What's happening is the bad peer is claiming to have more blocks, your client will chat to them about it, end up rejecting them, and you'll still be correct on X. Until another forked peer tries again.

So really, the thing to look at is what block have you downloaded to, and it's the current correct block #, you can ignore the other messages. Smiley

Coinotron, I just looked at your TRC history on your web site and those "orphan" blocks all appear in the blockchain. So they must have been de-orphaned.

RoyalMiningCo: Pools retired. Was fun!
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
August 01, 2013, 11:52:42 AM
 #1098

FYI

Today I enabled TRC pool.

During last week attack 11 payout transactions stuck somewhere in blockchain and never got confirmed. I just resend all these payouts to miners.
List of miners affected by this issue: klcid, Bitcoin146, neotrix, rami, Biffa, marcin4au, mayonaka, glenmcbride

I hope that after latest fix TRC network will be more resilient to attacks Smiley

Dunkelheit667
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 723


no degradation


View Profile
August 01, 2013, 01:40:05 PM
 #1099

Great news, thank you for your efforts! Smiley

And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
ste0024
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
August 05, 2013, 11:19:29 PM
 #1100


2013-07-03 00:25:40,508 ERROR proxy worker_registry._on_failure # Cannot authorize worker 'dragonus.trc3'

It's important from me because I'm using asicminer blade which have strange configuration panel, and I prefer pool configuration over stratum proxy

I see that you are currently mining using different worker. Does it mean that problem is solved ?

No, it doesn't

I need to pass creditentials by asicminer config (which is quite awkward)

You can easily replicate that error by trying to connect by stratum proxy with added user/pass

mining_proxy.py -rt -o coinotron.com -p 3336 -gp 5055 -cu dragonus.frc3 -cp xxxxx

2013-07-04 15:13:57,417 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_disconnect # Disconnected from Stratum pool at coinotron.com:3336

same proxy works good with other pools

[nest] ~> mining_proxy.py -rt -o multipool.in -p 3333 -gp 5034 -cu dragonus.blade1 -cp xxxx
2013-07-04 15:15:36,947 INFO proxy jobs.<module> # C extension for midstate not available. Using default implementation instead.
2013-07-04 15:15:36,949 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Stratum proxy version: 1.5.2
2013-07-04 15:15:36,959 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.test_update # Checking for updates...
2013-07-04 15:15:37,077 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at multipool.in:3333
2013-07-04 15:15:37,275 INFO stats stats.print_stats # 1 peers connected, state changed 1 times
2013-07-04 15:15:37,276 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Connected to Stratum pool at multipool.in:3333
2013-07-04 15:15:37,276 WARNING proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Authorizing custom user dragonus.blade1, password xxxx
2013-07-04 15:15:37,277 INFO proxy mining_proxy.on_connect # Subscribing for mining jobs


We must schedule test. I will enable detailed logging on server. Please just try to mine for TRC using configuration which gives those errors.
Please email me when you start mining: coinotron@gmail.com


do you found solution for blade erupter 13GH/s

same problem for me
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!