Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:42:06 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] - Coinotron --- FIRST ETH-ETC MULTIPORT - profit switchng port 7777  (Read 216461 times)
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 06:16:48 PM
 #521

Without reading the whole thread, what is the best, pain-free miner to use, coinotron, and where do I get it?

Thanks

Cgminer,  http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/

Simplest command to start:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u workername -p password --scrypt

1481312526
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312526

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312526
Reply with quote  #2

1481312526
Report to moderator
1481312526
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312526

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312526
Reply with quote  #2

1481312526
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
montana
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 06:40:02 PM
 #522

Without reading the whole thread, what is the best, pain-free miner to use, coinotron, and where do I get it?

Thanks

Cgminer,  http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/

Simplest command to start:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u workername -p password --scrypt

OK,

Thanks.  Now, I click on the folder that calls itself the latest version, and what I get is a blank white page.
DarkHyudrA
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


English <-> Portuguese translations


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 06:44:27 PM
 #523

Without reading the whole thread, what is the best, pain-free miner to use, coinotron, and where do I get it?

Thanks

Cgminer,  http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/

Simplest command to start:
cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u workername -p password --scrypt

OK,

Thanks.  Now, I click on the folder that calls itself the latest version, and what I get is a blank white page.

You don't need to enter in the versions folders, the WIndows Binaries and .tar are there.

English <-> Brazilian Portuguese translations
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


www.multipool.us


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 07:00:23 PM
 #524

Coinotron lists a 3.5% PPS fee, and the PPS rate is 0.00022077
Notroll.in lists a 4% fee and the PPS rate is 0.00043249324521070000

So.. What accounts for this difference?  cgminer is showing them both at 32 difficulty.

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1749


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 07:39:43 PM
 #525

cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u workername -p password --scrypt
why do I have only 50.0Kh/s with a 5870 with this command?
(with BTC = 400Mh/s)
I think it should be more...
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


www.multipool.us


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 07:43:48 PM
 #526

cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u workername -p password --scrypt
why do I have only 50.0Kh/s with a 5870 with this command?
(with BTC = 400Mh/s)
I think it should be more...

need to tune for your card.  look here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=117221.0

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 07:52:26 PM
 #527

cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u workername -p password --scrypt
why do I have only 50.0Kh/s with a 5870 with this command?
(with BTC = 400Mh/s)
I think it should be more...

need to tune for your card.  look here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=117221.0

And wait 10 minutes. Hashrate calc is based on 10 min period.

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 07:55:45 PM
 #528

Coinotron lists a 3.5% PPS fee, and the PPS rate is 0.00022077
Notroll.in lists a 4% fee and the PPS rate is 0.00043249324521070000

So.. What accounts for this difference?  cgminer is showing them both at 32 difficulty.

This rate is calculated for getwork pool where share difficulty = 16.
Stratum diff is 32.

flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


www.multipool.us


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 07:58:38 PM
 #529

Coinotron lists a 3.5% PPS fee, and the PPS rate is 0.00022077
Notroll.in lists a 4% fee and the PPS rate is 0.00043249324521070000

So.. What accounts for this difference?  cgminer is showing them both at 32 difficulty.

This rate is calculated for getwork pool where share difficulty = 16.
Stratum diff is 32.

So if you're using stratum the rate is effectively double?

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2013, 09:20:03 PM
 #530

Coinotron lists a 3.5% PPS fee, and the PPS rate is 0.00022077
Notroll.in lists a 4% fee and the PPS rate is 0.00043249324521070000

So.. What accounts for this difference?  cgminer is showing them both at 32 difficulty.

This rate is calculated for getwork pool where share difficulty = 16.
Stratum diff is 32.

So if you're using stratum the rate is effectively double?

no of course not.

simply notroll is 0.00043249 only
and coinotron is 0.00044154 AND 0.00022077 for getwork

celkaris
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
March 14, 2013, 11:23:27 PM
 #531

Good point - but Terracoin and PPCoin are the new ixcoin / Devcoin (http://www.coinchoose.com).  However, I think it would be nice to provide programmatic functionality outside of the pool web-site just in case any site has calculations on the most profitable coin to mine that also may be accessed via an API  Smiley

API to change worker coin. It is a shame, I didn't think of it.
OK, added to todo/wishlist Smiley


although interesting/useful i guess, this may also let many chains in some 'stuck' state, finally moving all miners to btc-only once all chains were "cycled until under 100% profitability" ?
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


www.multipool.us


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 07:30:48 AM
 #532


So if you're using stratum the rate is effectively double?

no of course not.

simply notroll is 0.00043249 only
and coinotron is 0.00044154 AND 0.00022077 for getwork

Seems like .00044154 is double .00022077.  Your calculator working?

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 08:47:14 AM
 #533

Seems like .00044154 is double .00022077.  Your calculator working?

You are correct.
.00044154 ( at share diff 32) is double .00022077 (at share diff 16 )

In other words: reward 0.00044154 is doubled but additionally your work is twice as much difficult

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 02:06:21 PM
 #534

hmm strange,
TRC  hashrate > LTC hashrate

DarkHyudrA
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


English <-> Portuguese translations


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 02:10:05 PM
 #535

hmm strange,
TRC  hashrate > LTC hashrate

ASICs maybe?

English <-> Brazilian Portuguese translations
itsgoldbaby
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


Hello!


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 04:11:38 PM
 #536

How long does it take for the accurate hash rates to shows for my miners? I have set up a 6770 (108.4 KH/s, cgminer = 135.1KH/s ), and a 6870 (59.4 KH/s, cgminer = 147.1 KH/s). The 6770 is showing close to what cgminer is showing, but the 6870 is way off. It's been about 30 minutes. The 6870 is the second miner, would that matter? New to litecoin. Smiley
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 995


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 04:50:59 PM
 #537

How long does it take for the accurate hash rates to shows for my miners? I have set up a 6770 (108.4 KH/s, cgminer = 135.1KH/s ), and a 6870 (59.4 KH/s, cgminer = 147.1 KH/s). The 6770 is showing close to what cgminer is showing, but the 6870 is way off. It's been about 30 minutes. The 6870 is the second miner, would that matter? New to litecoin. Smiley

Simple answer = 10 min.
If your miner hashrate is not very high (6870) and you are mining at stratum pool where share difficulty is 32, then variance of hashrates reported by website may be way off Smiley Your miner simply doesn't submit enough shares in 10 min period to allow pool calc accurate estimations of miners' hashrate.

xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
March 15, 2013, 04:59:48 PM
 #538

How long does it take for the accurate hash rates to shows for my miners? I have set up a 6770 (108.4 KH/s, cgminer = 135.1KH/s ), and a 6870 (59.4 KH/s, cgminer = 147.1 KH/s). The 6770 is showing close to what cgminer is showing, but the 6870 is way off. It's been about 30 minutes. The 6870 is the second miner, would that matter? New to litecoin. Smiley


also check your first line in CGminer - Q: A: R: HW: E: U:

Q , E ,  U   - useless

(A/(A+R))*100%  =  your efficiency, should not drop below 90%.  for me [my conection] its 95% for coinotron and much worse for notroll , ozcoin and burnside

HW:  most important , MUST BE 0 !!! or your card or setup is bad


you should get minimum 150kh from 6770 and 250kh from  6870 , add  --thread-concurrency 6144   parameter




itsgoldbaby
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


Hello!


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 05:10:33 PM
 #539

How long does it take for the accurate hash rates to shows for my miners? I have set up a 6770 (108.4 KH/s, cgminer = 135.1KH/s ), and a 6870 (59.4 KH/s, cgminer = 147.1 KH/s). The 6770 is showing close to what cgminer is showing, but the 6870 is way off. It's been about 30 minutes. The 6870 is the second miner, would that matter? New to litecoin. Smiley


also check your first line in CGminer - Q: A: R: HW: E: U:

Q , E ,  U   - useless

(A/(A+R))*100%  =  your efficiency, should not drop below 90%.  for me [my conection] its 95% for coinotron and much worse for notroll , ozcoin and burnside

HW:  most important , MUST BE 0 !!! or your card or setup is bad


you should get minimum 150kh from 6770 and 250kh from  6870 , add  --thread-concurrency 6144   parameter




Interesting, my HW:was 150 on my 6870... ?? What would be causing it to be so high?
xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
March 15, 2013, 05:30:16 PM
 #540

How long does it take for the accurate hash rates to shows for my miners? I have set up a 6770 (108.4 KH/s, cgminer = 135.1KH/s ), and a 6870 (59.4 KH/s, cgminer = 147.1 KH/s). The 6770 is showing close to what cgminer is showing, but the 6870 is way off. It's been about 30 minutes. The 6870 is the second miner, would that matter? New to litecoin. Smiley


also check your first line in CGminer - Q: A: R: HW: E: U:

Q , E ,  U   - useless

(A/(A+R))*100%  =  your efficiency, should not drop below 90%.  for me [my conection] its 95% for coinotron and much worse for notroll , ozcoin and burnside

HW:  most important , MUST BE 0 !!! or your card or setup is bad


you should get minimum 150kh from 6770 and 250kh from  6870 , add  --thread-concurrency 6144   parameter




Interesting, my HW:was 150 on my 6870... ?? What would be causing it to be so high?


give us your cminer starting line ,

report all  A: R: HW:  ,  cause hw 150 on a 45000 is "a little" different than hw:150 on A:30
report your temp's

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!