Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:08:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] - Coinotron --- FIRST ETH-ETC MULTIPORT - profit switchng port 7777  (Read 216626 times)
itsgoldbaby
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


Hello!


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 05:40:07 PM
 #541

How long does it take for the accurate hash rates to shows for my miners? I have set up a 6770 (108.4 KH/s, cgminer = 135.1KH/s ), and a 6870 (59.4 KH/s, cgminer = 147.1 KH/s). The 6770 is showing close to what cgminer is showing, but the 6870 is way off. It's been about 30 minutes. The 6870 is the second miner, would that matter? New to litecoin. Smiley


also check your first line in CGminer - Q: A: R: HW: E: U:

Q , E ,  U   - useless

(A/(A+R))*100%  =  your efficiency, should not drop below 90%.  for me [my conection] its 95% for coinotron and much worse for notroll , ozcoin and burnside

HW:  most important , MUST BE 0 !!! or your card or setup is bad


you should get minimum 150kh from 6770 and 250kh from  6870 , add  --thread-concurrency 6144   parameter




Interesting, my HW:was 150 on my 6870... ?? What would be causing it to be so high?


give us your cminer starting line ,

report all  A: R: HW:  ,  cause hw 150 on a 45000 is "a little" different than hw:150 on A:30
report your temp's

This is what I was using to start cgminer for litecoin:

cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u myusername -p mypassword --scrypt --thread-concurrency 6144 -I 12 -g 1 -w 256. The temp for the card was low 70's. It was showing roughly 250h/s in cgminer but showing up in the 50kh/s on coinotron. Didn't take down the Accepts/Rejects/Total HW, but it was over 150.

I have switched back to bitcoin for now, I had 2 cgminers opened. One for my bfl and one for litecoin on my other computer. Getting a bit tired now and might fuck something up to much, gonna take a break. But if you do have any advice it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. Smiley
1481443734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443734
Reply with quote  #2

1481443734
Report to moderator
1481443734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443734
Reply with quote  #2

1481443734
Report to moderator
1481443734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443734
Reply with quote  #2

1481443734
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
March 15, 2013, 05:51:34 PM
 #542


cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u myusername -p mypassword --scrypt --thread-concurrency 6144 -I 12 -g 1 -w 256. The temp for the card was low 70's. It was showing roughly 250h/s in cgminer but showing up in the 50kh/s on coinotron. Didn't take down the Accepts/Rejects/Total HW, but it was over 150.

I have switched back to bitcoin for now, I had 2 cgminers opened. One for my bfl and one for litecoin on my other computer. Getting a bit tired now and might fuck something up to much, gonna take a break. But if you do have any advice it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. Smiley


-I 18

and that will KILL your desktop. scrypt is dedicated only.  if you mine od desktop you should go back to sha256 and try PPC or TRC - here on the same pool


itsgoldbaby
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157


Hello!


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 05:56:42 PM
 #543


cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u myusername -p mypassword --scrypt --thread-concurrency 6144 -I 12 -g 1 -w 256. The temp for the card was low 70's. It was showing roughly 250h/s in cgminer but showing up in the 50kh/s on coinotron. Didn't take down the Accepts/Rejects/Total HW, but it was over 150.

I have switched back to bitcoin for now, I had 2 cgminers opened. One for my bfl and one for litecoin on my other computer. Getting a bit tired now and might fuck something up to much, gonna take a break. But if you do have any advice it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. Smiley


-I 18

and that will KILL your desktop. scrypt is dedicated only.  if you mine od desktop you should go back to sha256 and try PPC or TRC - here on the same pool


]
The comp in question is a dedicated mining machine (6870 + BFL for bitcoin), so I will give the -I 18 a try once my stress level decreases. Smiley Thanks for your help mate.
flound1129
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


www.multipool.us


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 07:39:18 PM
 #544


cgminer -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -u myusername -p mypassword --scrypt --thread-concurrency 6144 -I 12 -g 1 -w 256. The temp for the card was low 70's. It was showing roughly 250h/s in cgminer but showing up in the 50kh/s on coinotron. Didn't take down the Accepts/Rejects/Total HW, but it was over 150.

I have switched back to bitcoin for now, I had 2 cgminers opened. One for my bfl and one for litecoin on my other computer. Getting a bit tired now and might fuck something up to much, gonna take a break. But if you do have any advice it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks. Smiley


-I 18

and that will KILL your desktop. scrypt is dedicated only.  if you mine od desktop you should go back to sha256 and try PPC or TRC - here on the same pool


]
The comp in question is a dedicated mining machine (6870 + BFL for bitcoin), so I will give the -I 18 a try once my stress level decreases. Smiley Thanks for your help mate.

If you're using cgminer, you shouldn't use intensity over 13 on AMD GPUs until the next version of cgminer comes out.  According to the author he recently fixed a bug that enables higher intensity.

Multipool - Always mine the most profitable coin - Scrypt, X11 or SHA-256!
UNOE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
March 15, 2013, 07:53:50 PM
 #545

Where is a good calculator for PPC or TRC

mpjetta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 08:24:06 PM
 #546

I've been using the coinotron pool for a few days now and things have been running smooth.

One small suggestion, how about an SSL based login on the site?

SSL certs are cheap these days, like $10/year for a rapidSSL.

Keep up the good work.

https://CryptoPush.com : Bitcoin Market Alert System, now in [Beta]
xorxor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
March 15, 2013, 09:07:00 PM
 #547

Where is a good calculator for PPC or TRC


on coinotron upper right box !!!!!   Cheesy

slightly more advanced, uses other exchange for price data :

http://dustcoin.com/mining


coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
March 15, 2013, 09:47:52 PM
 #548

I've been using the coinotron pool for a few days now and things have been running smooth.

One small suggestion, how about an SSL based login on the site?

SSL certs are cheap these days, like $10/year for a rapidSSL.

Keep up the good work.
Coinotron will have https again very soon Smiley

kronut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 04:40:11 AM
 #549

Can't settle on RBPPS or PPS for LTC, had a great run last few days, but the latest block that took an hour and was invalid hurts @ 3500kh/s.

Debating on switching to PPS so I don't have to worry about invalids.

Anyone have any opinions either way?
UNOE
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 10:54:10 PM
 #550

Where is a good calculator for PPC or TRC


on coinotron upper right box !!!!!   Cheesy

slightly more advanced, uses other exchange for price data :

http://dustcoin.com/mining


Perfect thanks

conspirosphere.tk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876


Revolution will be decentralized


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2013, 05:40:07 PM
 #551

What do "profitability" stands for (or how it is calculated)?
(Sorry I don't feel like reading all the thread).

ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1749


View Profile
March 18, 2013, 06:08:20 PM
 #552

What do "profitability" stands for (or how it is calculated)?
I would like to know that too..
which parameters are there calculated (actual price, etc.)
sal002
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2013, 08:51:21 PM
 #553

Real easy (I do the same on my site http://www.coinchoose.com).  

Difficulty of Bitcoin / Difficulty of alt currency * exchange rate into BTC

Find the coin to mine (with JSON API and charting) at http://www.coinchoose.com
http://www.multipool.in - Always mine the most profitable coin
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 05:22:00 AM
 #554

I wonder if the Min. withdrawal Threshold could be reduced on LTC now the hashrate is high, 10 LTC is high for someone that uses cpu for ltc nowdays.

1NEvmZTwLhqBgr3h7LwZap1sEHsyf3QFuv
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 01:26:11 PM
 #555

This morning I performed PPC client upgrade. Coinotron is using version 0.3.0 now.

MoinCoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
March 19, 2013, 02:03:03 PM
 #556

I wonder if the Min. withdrawal Threshold could be reduced on LTC now the hashrate is high, 10 LTC is high for someone that uses cpu for ltc nowdays.
+1
My hashing power is very limited, and difficulty has risen sharply.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
March 19, 2013, 09:12:08 PM
 #557

was the profitability wrong....well it is. bitcoin is more profitable to mine right now

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 996


View Profile
March 21, 2013, 03:23:50 PM
 #558

FYI
I turned on SSL on website.

ehoffman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
March 22, 2013, 01:48:38 AM
 #559

The site seem to be under DDoS now, so as the pool  Undecided

Like my comments?  Cheer me up at 137s1qFV63M6SXWhKkwjaZKEeZX23pq1hw
Don't like my comments, donate to the BCRT (better comment research team) here at 1A1PbZypjEe7yanj69ApVS1FhK8UMW7Wdc Smiley
Nolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Whoa, there are a lot of cats in this wall.


View Profile
March 22, 2013, 02:07:25 AM
 #560

The site seem to be under DDoS now, so as the pool  Undecided

You're right.  Site is very sluggish and pretty inaccessible in general.  Mining has come to a grinding halt just about.  Some cowardly criminal just trying to cause problems.  

I was hoping the new DDOS protection would help with this. 

Charlie Kelly: I'm pleading the 5th.  The Attorney: I would advise you do that.  Charlie Kelly: I'll take that advice under cooperation, alright? Now, let's say you and I go toe-to-toe on bird law and see who comes out the victor?  The Attorney: You know, I don't think I'm going to do anything close to that and I can clearly see you know nothing about the law.
19GpqFsNGP8jS941YYZZjmCSrHwvX3QjiC
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!