Bitcoin Forum
February 29, 2024, 06:54:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 ... 137 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GMiner v3.43 Karlsen/IronFish/Radiant/Ergo+IronFish+ZIL/KAWPOW/Equihash/Cortex  (Read 306095 times)
Freelancer76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 386
Merit: 10

Hello fellow miners


View Profile
July 04, 2019, 12:02:50 PM
 #1281

GMiner is the best miner I ever used so far.
Good job dev team, keep up the good work!
1709232856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709232856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709232856
Reply with quote  #2

1709232856
Report to moderator
1709232856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709232856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709232856
Reply with quote  #2

1709232856
Report to moderator
1709232856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709232856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709232856
Reply with quote  #2

1709232856
Report to moderator
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709232856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709232856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709232856
Reply with quote  #2

1709232856
Report to moderator
1709232856
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709232856

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709232856
Reply with quote  #2

1709232856
Report to moderator
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 106


View Profile
July 04, 2019, 02:30:41 PM
 #1282

GMiner v1.50 available for download

v1.50
+ fixed performance regression for BEAM

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.50

Please add an "autoreturn to main pool after XX minutes", configurable setting with default 20-30minutes.
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
July 04, 2019, 05:23:30 PM
 #1283

Please add an "autoreturn to main pool after XX minutes", configurable setting with default 20-30minutes.
This feature already implemented, default timeout is 60 minutes, we will add option to control timeout
qexing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 05:48:14 AM
 #1284

GMiner v1.50 available for download

v1.50
+ fixed performance regression for BEAM

Telegram group: https://t.me/gminer_equihash
Telegram beta test group: https://t.me/gminer_beta

Download links:
GitHub: https://github.com/develsoftware/GMinerRelease/releases/tag/1.50


Hi, I still get error when mining BEAM by GMiner 1.50 version with NVIDIA GTX 1080 8GB GPU,
GMiner runs on Linux 4.15 kernel and nvidia driver 410.66, while GMiner works fine when mining Grin.

And GMiner works fine if mining BEAM with GTX 1060 3GB GPU on the same hardware.

Code:
13:17:44 Error on GPU0: unspecified launch failure
13:17:44 Stopped Mining on GPU0
13:17:45 Miner terminated, watchdog will restart process after 10 seconds

If I reduce intensity to 99, then this error doesn't appear, while mining performance drops.

Really wish to solve BEAM mining bug with my GTX 1080, thanks.
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 06:45:48 AM
 #1285

If I reduce intensity to 99, then this error doesn't appear, while mining performance drops.

Really wish to solve BEAM mining bug with my GTX 1080, thanks.
Hi,

Reduce OC, it will solve your problem.

Best Regards.
qexing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 07:08:05 AM
 #1286

If I reduce intensity to 99, then this error doesn't appear, while mining performance drops.

Really wish to solve BEAM mining bug with my GTX 1080, thanks.
Hi,

Reduce OC, it will solve your problem.

Best Regards.

My NVIDIA GTX 1080 is with stock clock, never overclocked.

I use GMiner (intensity 90) mining BEAM with GTX 1080 for half an hour, the 'Error on GPU0: unspecified launch failure' error appears again,
then I try mining BEAM with smaller intensity, GMiner always give me this error.

I have tried using offical BEAM CUDA miner (https://github.com/BeamMW/cuda-miner), my GTX 1080 works fine.

And this error also occurs when mining ZelCash by GMiner with GTX 1080.  Sad

Linux kernel message like this:

Code:
resource sanity check: requesting [mem 0x000c0000-0x000fffff], which spans more than PCI Bus 0000:00 [mem 0x000d0000-0x000d3fff window]
caller _nv001126rm+0xe3/0x1d0 [nvidia] mapping multiple BARs
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 13, Graphics SM Warp Exception on (GPC 3, TPC 0): Out Of Range Address
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 13, Graphics Exception: ESR 0x51c648=0x3000e 0x51c650=0x20 0x51c644=0xd3eff2 0x51c64c=0x17f
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 43, Ch 00000008, engmask 00000101
ltxminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 11:15:28 AM
 #1287

1.48
1.49
1.50

Much unstable compare to 1.45

BEAM
Win7
GTX 1070Ti
2h4u
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2019, 02:09:03 PM
 #1288

Code:
resource sanity check: requesting [mem 0x000c0000-0x000fffff], which spans more than PCI Bus 0000:00 [mem 0x000d0000-0x000d3fff window]
caller _nv001126rm+0xe3/0x1d0 [nvidia] mapping multiple BARs
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 13, Graphics SM Warp Exception on (GPC 3, TPC 0): Out Of Range Address
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 13, Graphics Exception: ESR 0x51c648=0x3000e 0x51c650=0x20 0x51c644=0xd3eff2 0x51c64c=0x17f
NVRM: Xid (PCI:0000:01:00): 43, Ch 00000008, engmask 00000101

Xids 13 and 43 do indicate the GPU memory error (not the core error like them 61/62/79). Cause is the o/c, mostly.
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 07, 2019, 03:18:17 AM
 #1289

Not working with Solo Pool for AION https://github.com/aionnetwork/aion_miner/tree/master/aion_solo_pool

GMiner connects and gets work notifications, cards show hashing but never submit share.

Please check thanks!
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 10, 2019, 10:14:57 AM
 #1290

Gminer already has several versions that does not work well in my rigti 1080ti and RTX 2080. It starts, detects the cards and randomly or stays stuck there for hours without undermining, or mine well. The only thing is reboot al rig. I am a user of Awesome miner and we recommend not using Gminer to the thousands of users of this program.

It occurs in the cucka and 150.5 and in some more, and it is not the OC, because it reboots and usually works with the same parameters.

Very much 2% Fee for such an unstable miner. I hope they can solve it because in the end the ones that lose the most are them, the less people use Gminer, the less they earn for the FEE. In its place for the Cucka I have to use nbminer that yields less but never fails.
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
July 10, 2019, 12:42:36 PM
 #1291

Gminer already has several versions that does not work well in my rigti 1080ti and RTX 2080. It starts, detects the cards and randomly or stays stuck there for hours without undermining, or mine well. The only thing is reboot al rig. I am a user of Awesome miner and we recommend not using Gminer to the thousands of users of this program.

It occurs in the cucka and 150.5 and in some more, and it is not the OC, because it reboots and usually works with the same parameters.

Very much 2% Fee for such an unstable miner. I hope they can solve it because in the end the ones that lose the most are them, the less people use Gminer, the less they earn for the FEE. In its place for the Cucka I have to use nbminer that yields less but never fails.
Have you tried versions 1.48+? I hope we have fixed this issue.
Btw nbminer have same comission for grin - 2%, https://github.com/NebuTech/NBMiner
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 04:38:27 AM
 #1292

=how to stop the miner from adding stratum:// to ever pool even if i already have stratum+tcp
sefirotius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 102


IDENA.IO - Proof-Of-Person Blockchain


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 09:30:41 AM
 #1293

today it is the best miner for mining; all other miners are worse to keep



[Senior Member]

             ▄▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄
           ▄▀▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀▀▄
        ▄▀▀  ▄▄▀█          ▀█▀▄▄  ▀▀▄
      ▄▀▀ ▄▄▀    ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀    ▀▄▄ ▀▀▄
     █   █            ▀            █   █
   ▄▀ █  ▀▄▄                     ▄█▀  █ ▀▄
  ▄▀ ▄▀ █▄ ▀▀▀██▄▄▄       ▄▄▄██▀▀  ██ ▀▄ ▀▄
  ▀▄▀▀▄ ██ ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▄   ▄▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ██ ▄▀▀▄▀
 ██   █ ██ ▀▄    ▀▄ █   █ ▄▀    ▄▀ ██ █  ▀██
 █  ▄█  ▀█  ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █   █ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  █   █▄  █
█▀ █  █  █          █   █          █  █  █ ▀▀
 █▀  ▄▀  █▀▄        █   █        ▄▀█  ▀▄  ▀█
 ▄  █▀   █ ▀█▄      ▀   ▀      ▄█▀ █  ▄▀█  ▄
 █▄▀  █  █                         █  █  ▀▄█
 ▀▄  █   ▀█        ▄▄▀▄▀▄▄        █▀   █  ▄
  ▀▄▀▀  █▄ █     ▀█  ▀▀▀  █▀     █ ▄█ ▄▀▀▄▀
   ▀ ▄  ██ █▀▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀     ▄▀█ ██ ▀▄ ▀
    ▀█  ██ █ █▀▄    ▄▄▄▄▄    ▄▀█ █ ██  █▀
      ▀▄ ▀ █ █ ██▄         ▄██ █ █ ▀ ▄▀
        ▀▄ █ █ █ ▀█▄     ▄█▀ █ █ █ ▄▀
          ▀▀▄█ █    ▀▀▀▀▀    █ █▄▀▀
              ▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀       
I  D  E  N  A       
Proof-of-Person Blockchain

Join the mining of the first human-centric
cryptocurrency       



    
▲    2 6 8 0

N  O  D  E  S       
               ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
                ██
         ▄      ██      ▄
         ███▄   ██   ▄███
          ▀███▄ ██ ▄███▀
            ▀████████▀
              ▀████▀
                ▀▀
██▄                            ▄██
███                            ███
███                            ███
███                            ███
 ███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
  ▀▀██████████████████████████▀▀       
D O W N L O A D

Idena node      
▐         
▄▄████████▄▄
▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄
▄██▀              ▀██▄
▄██              ▄▄▄ ██▄
▄██         ▄▄▄██████  ██▄
██    ▄▄▄███████▀████   ██
██ ▀█████████▀ ▄████    ██
██    ▀████▀ ▄██████    ██
██       ▀ ▄███████     ██
▀██        ██▀█████    ██▀
▀██       █   ▀██    ██▀
▀██▄              ▄██▀
▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀
▀▀████████▀▀
    
▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
    
▄▄████████▄▄
▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄
▄██▀              ▀██▄
▄██            ▄▄▄   ██▄
▄██   █▄       █████▄▀ ██▄
██    ███▄▄ ▄▄██████▀   ██
██     ██████████████   ██
██      █████████████   ██
██       ▀██████████    ██
▀██      ▄████████▀    ██▀
▀██ ▄▄████████▀▀     ██▀
▀██▄              ▄██▀
▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀
▀▀████████▀▀
      ███





███   
REQUEST INVITATION   ███
  █
  █
  █
  █
  █
███

Code:
[
loop3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 12:56:36 PM
 #1294

Could you please explain how does console difficulty reporting work?
Solo mining I am getting Difficulty: 463806055 reported in console, when it should be around 219,255,616 according to the official block explorer.
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 01:13:16 PM
 #1295

Could you please explain how does console difficulty reporting work?
Solo mining I am getting Difficulty: 463806055 reported in console, when it should be around 219,255,616 according to the official block explorer.
Do you mean beam mining?
Miner just forward this information from node, you can ask your question in beam community.
loop3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 02:02:07 PM
 #1296

Could you please explain how does console difficulty reporting work?
Solo mining I am getting Difficulty: 463806055 reported in console, when it should be around 219,255,616 according to the official block explorer.
Do you mean beam mining?
Miner just forward this information from node, you can ask your question in beam community.

Yes this is on beam nodes, apparently it is a Gminer formatting issue, other miners report correct difficulty.
Zminer777 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 487
Merit: 37


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 02:45:16 PM
 #1297

Yes this is on beam nodes, apparently it is a Gminer formatting issue, other miners report correct difficulty.
what's miners do you mean?
gminer only print integer from stratum (you can check it via wireshark for example), does not format it.
trucobit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 05:39:21 PM
 #1298

today it is the best miner for mining; all other miners are worse to keep

nbminer
ttminer
gminer
t-rex
cryptodredge

sikke1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 18


View Profile
July 11, 2019, 07:37:02 PM
 #1299

Importantly, I have 12 GPUs in every node, with an i3-7100 cpu. The nodes with gtx1070ti keep the CPU at 100% utilisation (on both 1.45 and 1.46/1.47) and the GPUs cannot handle anything else (even nvidia-smi fails, takes 5 minutes to show 1 line).

Try --watchdog 0 --pec 0 options to temper gminer's thirst for NVML calls. And, I guess, you have old nvidia drivers like 3xx.something. Try 4xx branch, it's kinda optimized for multi-gpu environment--less LA, more responsiveness.

p.s. @Zminer777, it would be nice to add smth like --no-nvml option, it'll help a lot.
As I said above, I'm using 415.29 drivers, cuda10.0. I'm also already using --pec 0 and --watchdog 0. None of these are an issue though, since the problem is only on gtx1070ti and not on gtx1070. I've tried even newer drivers (no luck).

p.s. this problem of 100% cpu on gtx1070ti (but not on gtx1070) exists for all other algos with Gminer, but not with other mining software, suggesting the problem is Gminer, not drivers or hardware.

I have same issues with multiple rigs with 13mining cards. All running ubuntu linux GMiner takes 100% CPU usage with Core i3, Core i5 and Core i7. It just kills it. I can mine GMiner with under 10GPUs but anything over that will cause rejected shares and 100% CPU usage.  I am getting bit better results with 1.41. It still hits 100% CPU time but will mine with less rejected.

This is 19GPU with Core i5 7500.
https://imgur.com/a/JxZywCI

HFG5521
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2019, 02:57:31 AM
 #1300

Needs an update with new Nvidia drivers. Performance regression and instability is back on them.
Pages: « 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 ... 137 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!