Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2024, 06:42:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 [158] 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 501 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CLAM] CLAMs, Proof-Of-Chain, Proof-Of-Working-Stake, a.k.a. "Clamcoin"  (Read 1150748 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Trent Russell
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 100


willmathforcrypto.com


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2015, 08:55:47 AM
 #3141

If someone wants to claim their clams and doesn't want to trust the clam client with their private keys, here's a way that should work:

1. Download the client and one of dooglus' bootstrap files. Copy them to an offline ("airgapped") computer.

2. Start the client on the offline computer. Import your private keys there. Create and sign a transaction sending your clams to another clam address. (Maybe just a shapeshift address if you just want to convert them to BTC.)

3. Copy the long hex string of the signed transaction to an online computer.

4. Push the signed transaction onto the network. There may be a website that lets you push signed transactions onto the clam network. If not, just start the client online (without importing your private keys) and when it connects use "sendrawtransaction" with that long hex string.

I haven't done this myself, but it seems clear enough that it should work.

Well, I'll try this option, I hope that I will succeed.

Good luck. I can provide more details if necessary.

One thing to watch out for: the transaction you create offline should spend all of your clams. Otherwise there's a chance the rest of your clams will go to some change address that only your offline computer has the private key to. Then when you turn your offline computer off, those clams would be lost.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713508962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713508962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713508962
Reply with quote  #2

1713508962
Report to moderator
1713508962
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713508962

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713508962
Reply with quote  #2

1713508962
Report to moderator
bittamak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 11, 2015, 10:45:42 AM
 #3142

At the current difficulty, If i have to start staking today, how many clams should i have it in my wallet to get at least 1 stake per day?
ikal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 11, 2015, 12:03:00 PM
 #3143

At the current difficulty, If i have to start staking today, how many clams should i have it in my wallet to get at least 1 stake per day?

bittamak
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 444
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 11, 2015, 04:35:00 PM
 #3144

At the current difficulty, If i have to start staking today, how many clams should i have it in my wallet to get at least 1 stake per day?



Thanks for the reply...Will jump in when i get my BTC
ranlo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974
Merit: 1007



View Profile
June 11, 2015, 05:01:06 PM
 #3145

If someone wants to claim their clams and doesn't want to trust the clam client with their private keys, here's a way that should work:

1. Download the client and one of dooglus' bootstrap files. Copy them to an offline ("airgapped") computer.

2. Start the client on the offline computer. Import your private keys there. Create and sign a transaction sending your clams to another clam address. (Maybe just a shapeshift address if you just want to convert them to BTC.)

3. Copy the long hex string of the signed transaction to an online computer.

4. Push the signed transaction onto the network. There may be a website that lets you push signed transactions onto the clam network. If not, just start the client online (without importing your private keys) and when it connects use "sendrawtransaction" with that long hex string.

I haven't done this myself, but it seems clear enough that it should work.

Well, I'll try this option, I hope that I will succeed.

Good luck. I can provide more details if necessary.

One thing to watch out for: the transaction you create offline should spend all of your clams. Otherwise there's a chance the rest of your clams will go to some change address that only your offline computer has the private key to. Then when you turn your offline computer off, those clams would be lost.

Can you not just specify a change address when creating the raw transaction? I think this would help alleviate that issue (and if there is no change, having the change address shouldn't be destructive).

https://nanogames.io/i-bctalk-n/
Message for info on how to get kickbacks on sites like Nano (above) and CryptoPlay!
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
June 11, 2015, 07:02:45 PM
Last edit: June 11, 2015, 09:34:53 PM by dooglus
 #3146

4. Push the signed transaction onto the network. There may be a website that lets you push signed transactions onto the clam network.

I made this page which does exactly that:

  https://just-dice.com/pushtx

The client there is modified to accept longer CLAMspeech text too, up to 14000 bytes instead of the default 140 bytes. Any transaction with more than 140 bytes of CLAMspeech won't be accepted by standard peers, so you'll need to wait for the 30k CLAM JD hot wallet to stake the transaction into a block, which can take an hour or two. But if you use a regular length speech, the transaction will propagate around the network and be staked quickly.

Can you not just specify a change address when creating the raw transaction? I think this would help alleviate that issue (and if there is no change, having the change address shouldn't be destructive).

If you're going to make a raw transaction, it would be easiest to just send everything to a single output.

Note also that you don't need any of the blockchain to sign a raw transaction. All the offline machine needs to look up on the blockchain are:

1) the txid of the distribution output you're claiming
2) its vout number
3) the scriptPubkey for that output

But all this information is public. You can ask a third party to look it up for you.

I've extended the /dig command at in the Just-Dice chat tab to help people claim their CLAMs on an offline machine without needing any of the blockchain: simply type:

  /dig <address> offline

in the chat tab, and it will give you a Linux command line that you can run on your offline machine to sign a transaction that claims your CLAMs.

Here's an example:



Running the command on a machine which has the clam client but no blocks:



Note that the only place you type the private key is on the offline machine.

Then you can copy/paste the hex string to an online machine for broadcasting, or paste it into https://just-dice.com/pushtx, which will do the same thing.

The command it gives you will sign a transaction which (once broadcast) will send the claimed CLAMs to your Just-Dice deposit address. You can edit the "addr=..." part of the script to pick any other address you like.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
June 11, 2015, 07:08:01 PM
 #3147

At the current difficulty, If i have to start staking today, how many clams should i have it in my wallet to get at least 1 stake per day?

There's no amount of CLAMs that guarantees you staking at least once per day. It's like asking "how many times do I have to flip a coin to get 'tails' at least once? You could theoretically flip 100 heads in a row.

Having said that, JD's 534k bankroll stakes about 1150 CLAMs per day, so I guess if you had 464 CLAMs you can expect to stake once per day:

  534e3 / 1150 = 464.3478260869565

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
boumalo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1890
Merit: 1018


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2015, 12:24:43 AM
 #3148

At the current difficulty, If i have to start staking today, how many clams should i have it in my wallet to get at least 1 stake per day?

There's no amount of CLAMs that guarantees you staking at least once per day. It's like asking "how many times do I have to flip a coin to get 'tails' at least once? You could theoretically flip 100 heads in a row.

Having said that, JD's 534k bankroll stakes about 1150 CLAMs per day, so I guess if you had 464 CLAMs you can expect to stake once per day:

  534e3 / 1150 = 464.3478260869565

The price of CLAM is stable at 0.005. What could drive it higher ?

EBK1000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000


A Wound in Eternity


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 06:20:14 AM
 #3149

Can someone please help me with the import of BTC and Doge wallet.dat. I choose the import wallet and choose the wallet.dat from the Bitcoin directory. I am then asked to type in the passphrase which I do and then I always get:



What is going on here?

Soooooooon...............
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268
Merit: 1092


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 06:31:51 AM
 #3150

Can someone please help me with the import of BTC and Doge wallet.dat. I choose the import wallet and choose the wallet.dat from the Bitcoin directory. I am then asked to type in the passphrase which I do and then I always get:



What is going on here?

Wild guess: does your passphrase have any non alphanumeric characters, like ' or " ?
SuperClam (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


CLAM Developer


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2015, 07:00:02 AM
 #3151

Can someone please help me with the import of BTC and Doge wallet.dat. I choose the import wallet and choose the wallet.dat from the Bitcoin directory. I am then asked to type in the passphrase which I do and then I always get:
What is going on here?

Interesting problem - we will take a look.
Any information you can provide to the OPs @ #clams would be appreciated.



Sorry, EBK1000.

I see you were recently in the #clams freenode IRC channel.

Just missed you.

Please feel free to re-join when you get a chance.




https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623147
Proof-Of-Chain, 100% Distributed BEFORE Launch.
Everyone who owned BTC, LTC, or DOGE at launch got free CLAMS.
rakesh.technorizen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 01:35:17 PM
Last edit: June 12, 2015, 02:07:17 PM by rakesh.technorizen
 #3152

I am new here, i am looking for php api here,

also i have few questions.

1.) How to know any address has Clams ?
2.) How to valid address for Clams ?
3.) Is there any PHP API for developer ?

Vortex20000
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500

sucker got hacked and screwed --Toad


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2015, 03:27:24 PM
 #3153

I am new here, i am looking for php api here,

also i have few questions.

1.) How to know any address has Clams ?
2.) How to valid address for Clams ?
3.) Is there any PHP API for developer ?



What PHP API? You can interact with the wallet using it's server function (server=1) and JSON-RPC PHP, a free library for running JSON-RPC commands with PHP.

krb91
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 10

Streamies Rocks!!!!


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 03:50:01 PM
 #3154

Can someone please help me with the import of BTC and Doge wallet.dat. I choose the import wallet and choose the wallet.dat from the Bitcoin directory. I am then asked to type in the passphrase which I do and then I always get:



What is going on here?

Wild guess: does your passphrase have any non alphanumeric characters, like ' or " ?

Try opening your bitcoin and doge wallets, opening the debug windows and typing

dumpprivkey YourBitcoinorDogecoinAddress

and press enter

where YourBitcoinorDogecoinAddress is your Bitcoin or Dogecoin address that contained funds when the Clam dev took a snapshot of both coins.

Copy the line of letters and numbers shown in the debug window (your private key) and open your Clams wallet's debug window.

Type

importprivkey YourBitcoinorDogecoinAddress

and press enter

You should see your clam coins.


S T R E A M I E S -  Streaming in Anonimity  -  No rules
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ●●     Whitepaper Released    ●● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
DISCORD    -    BITCOINTALK    -    WEBSITE    -    EXCHANGE
EBK1000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000


A Wound in Eternity


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 09:09:20 PM
 #3155

Can someone please help me with the import of BTC and Doge wallet.dat. I choose the import wallet and choose the wallet.dat from the Bitcoin directory. I am then asked to type in the passphrase which I do and then I always get:



What is going on here?

Wild guess: does your passphrase have any non alphanumeric characters, like ' or " ?

Try opening your bitcoin and doge wallets, opening the debug windows and typing

dumpprivkey YourBitcoinorDogecoinAddress

and press enter

where YourBitcoinorDogecoinAddress is your Bitcoin or Dogecoin address that contained funds when the Clam dev took a snapshot of both coins.

Copy the line of letters and numbers shown in the debug window (your private key) and open your Clams wallet's debug window.

Type

importprivkey YourBitcoinorDogecoinAddress

and press enter

You should see your clam coins.



I have tried that with two different Dogecoin private keys and it doesn't work:


Soooooooon...............
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
June 12, 2015, 11:14:59 PM
 #3156

I have tried that with two different Dogecoin private keys and it doesn't work:

Is your CLAM wallet encrypted? Looks like it to me.

Type:

walletpassphrase mypasswordhere 3600

to unlock it for an hour, before doing the importprivkey.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
tryphe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2015, 11:55:50 PM
Last edit: June 13, 2015, 12:11:58 AM by tryphe
 #3157

Just for the record: if you ask a question on IRC, please don't leave 5 minutes later assuming no one will see it.  Smiley

Quote
[02:12] <EBK1000> I am trying to import wallet but get an error parsing the passphrase JSON error

I'm not going to ask for your file path or your password, but can you tell me if the path to the file had any nonstandard characters (ie. not a-z, A-Z, 0-9)? It might help with fixing a bug. Just thinking it could be a problem of UTF format in the path string, or that it converts paths with spaces to an 8.3 naming scheme.

Edit: It looks like you are using Mac/something else? It might only do that on windows. So it probably took the rest of the path(after a space in the path) as the password. If there isn't a space, I'm not sure what happened.
EBK1000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000


A Wound in Eternity


View Profile
June 13, 2015, 07:22:17 AM
 #3158

I have tried that with two different Dogecoin private keys and it doesn't work:

Is your CLAM wallet encrypted? Looks like it to me.

Type:

walletpassphrase mypasswordhere 3600

to unlock it for an hour, before doing the importprivkey.

Yes, that worked. I first had to create a clam.conf file with server=1 in it to be able to unlock and then the importprivkey worked, but I got no Clams  Angry
I guess I just had 'dust' on my addresses

Soooooooon...............
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
June 13, 2015, 09:17:19 AM
 #3159

Yes, that worked. I first had to create a clam.conf file with server=1 in it to be able to unlock and then the importprivkey worked, but I got no Clams  Angry
I guess I just had 'dust' on my addresses

I meant for you to type 'walletpassphrase' in the same debug console you showed in your screenshot, but using the 'clamd' interface works too.

It's possible your DOGE were in a 'change' address on the day the snapshot was taken. You might want to try importing the whole DOGE wallet (after unlocking your CLAM wallet, as before). That will cause it to check all the change addresses you might own too.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
maokoto
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500


✪ NEXCHANGE | BTC, LTC, ETH & DOGE ✪


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2015, 02:32:21 PM
 #3160

Hi there, I am just new to CLAMS and have a question

Do I need to have a complete CLAM coin in order to get the possibility to receive a CLAM for staking?

In other words, I have only managed to get 0.06 CLAM from faucets and selling some dogecoins. Woudl I get some benefit from staking or it is absolutely needed to have mor CLAM?

I do know that 1 CLAM every minute is distributed randomly in proportion of CLAM staked, but I do not know if having a fraction of a CLAM makes you ellegible.

Thanks in advance.

Pages: « 1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 [158] 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 501 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!