Bitcoin Forum
April 12, 2024, 12:21:17 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 [178] 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 ... 501 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][CLAM] CLAMs, Proof-Of-Chain, Proof-Of-Working-Stake, a.k.a. "Clamcoin"  (Read 1150745 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
July 29, 2015, 03:58:40 AM
 #3541

my wallet is stuck 51 weeks left. any working node?

 http://blocktree.io/peers/CLAM/
  
   Shows currently active nodes.  Also the op lists some nodes.  Also there is a bootstrap file mentioned a page back by Dooglus.  That will get you up to speed quicker. 

Look up the IP address of seed.clams.xyz and clam.just-dice.com. They should both resolve to a list of IP addresses that are currently running CLAM nodes that are accepting incoming connections:

On Windows:



On Linux:


Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
1712924477
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712924477

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712924477
Reply with quote  #2

1712924477
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1712924477
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1712924477

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1712924477
Reply with quote  #2

1712924477
Report to moderator
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268
Merit: 1092


View Profile
July 29, 2015, 09:53:31 AM
 #3542

my wallet is stuck 51 weeks left. any working node?

 http://blocktree.io/peers/CLAM/
  
   Shows currently active nodes.  Also the op lists some nodes.  Also there is a bootstrap file mentioned a page back by Dooglus.  That will get you up to speed quicker. 

Look up the IP address of seed.clams.xyz and clam.just-dice.com. They should both resolve to a list of IP addresses that are currently running CLAM nodes that are accepting incoming connections:

Why not just do this? From a quick look at the source it seems the client will properly handle a DNS lookup with multiple A records in the reply.

addnode=seed.clams.xyz
addnode=clam.just-dice.com
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1082


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2015, 12:55:45 PM
 #3543

Uggghhh I can't get my address off the phone,  I can't see it.

The wallet keeps saying "Dogecoin wallet has stopped working" when I try to edit to see the whole address

Maybe I should just forget trying to get clams from that.

Thats a problem with many wallets, especially for smartphones. They try to make it simple for the average user but make it annoying for experienced ones.

I dont like the mindset behind. At least it should have a pro checkbox.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
Guns1inger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2015, 01:41:15 PM
 #3544

Uggghhh I can't get my address off the phone,  I can't see it.

The wallet keeps saying "Dogecoin wallet has stopped working" when I try to edit to see the whole address

Maybe I should just forget trying to get clams from that.

Thats a problem with many wallets, especially for smartphones. They try to make it simple for the average user but make it annoying for experienced ones.

I dont like the mindset behind. At least it should have a pro checkbox.

Well I finally was able to view one address and I "dug" it in JustDice.. turns out I do have clams!
So I might have more than I think from other change addresses..

Now I just have to figure out how to get or "backup" the file off the phone,  what a pain. 

Splatters
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1000


★YoBit.Net★ 1400+ Coins Exchange


View Profile
July 29, 2015, 03:39:37 PM
 #3545

thanks, it's syncing very slowly 20 weeks left now, I was soooooo back

I know why your pray will never be answered!
SuperClam (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


CLAM Developer


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2015, 03:52:40 PM
 #3546

Uggghhh I can't get my address off the phone,  I can't see it.
The wallet keeps saying "Dogecoin wallet has stopped working" when I try to edit to see the whole address
Maybe I should just forget trying to get clams from that.
Thats a problem with many wallets, especially for smartphones. They try to make it simple for the average user but make it annoying for experienced ones.
I dont like the mindset behind. At least it should have a pro checkbox.
Well I finally was able to view one address and I "dug" it in JustDice.. turns out I do have clams!
So I might have more than I think from other change addresses..
Now I just have to figure out how to get or "backup" the file off the phone,  what a pain.  

It can indeed be a pain; especially for certain wallet software which doesn't provide easy access to keys.

Thankfully, there is a ~12$ USD incentive per distribution eligible address to help motivate you Grin

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623147
Proof-Of-Chain, 100% Distributed BEFORE Launch.
Everyone who owned BTC, LTC, or DOGE at launch got free CLAMS.
bfisher1968
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2015, 06:20:34 PM
 #3547

I just downloaded the 1.4.13 windows 64bit wallet and its syncing pretty fast, but its only connected to 1 active connection. This is after filling the clam.conf with a list of active nodes. What am I doing wrong?
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1076


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
July 29, 2015, 06:55:55 PM
 #3548

Uggghhh I can't get my address off the phone,  I can't see it.

The wallet keeps saying "Dogecoin wallet has stopped working" when I try to edit to see the whole address

Maybe I should just forget trying to get clams from that.

Thats a problem with many wallets, especially for smartphones. They try to make it simple for the average user but make it annoying for experienced ones.

I dont like the mindset behind. At least it should have a pro checkbox.

Well I finally was able to view one address and I "dug" it in JustDice.. turns out I do have clams!
So I might have more than I think from other change addresses..

Now I just have to figure out how to get or "backup" the file off the phone,  what a pain. 

That's good news.  Also, keep in mind that many of the mobile wallets (especially from a few years ago) tended to use the sending address as the change address so you may not have many in there (or you may, IDK).  If your phone is rooted then it shouldn't be too hard to at least get the data files from the app pulled.  Then you'll have to see what format they're in.  I've played around quite a bit on android phones so send me a PM if you need advice.

Good luck!
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
July 29, 2015, 07:47:20 PM
 #3549

Why not just do this? From a quick look at the source it seems the client will properly handle a DNS lookup with multiple A records in the reply.

addnode=seed.clams.xyz
addnode=clam.just-dice.com


What does it do with the multiple records? I guessed it would only use one of them for each addnode, but I could be wrong.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268
Merit: 1092


View Profile
July 30, 2015, 02:18:48 AM
 #3550

Why not just do this? From a quick look at the source it seems the client will properly handle a DNS lookup with multiple A records in the reply.

addnode=seed.clams.xyz
addnode=clam.just-dice.com


What does it do with the multiple records? I guessed it would only use one of them for each addnode, but I could be wrong.

This is the bit that stuck out in net.cpp (particularly the second line about multiple IPs if DNS is enabled)

        // Attempt to connect to each IP for each addnode entry until at least one is successful per addnode entry
        // (keeping in mind that addnode entries can have many IPs if fNameLookup)


I get a bit lost in C++ code full of classes, vectors and BOOST_*, so I cannot confirm if the code actually does as I have presumed, however, even if it only uses the first IP, most DNS servers rotate multiple records in their reply, so the client would still use at least one random IP for each addnode.
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
July 30, 2015, 06:35:07 AM
 #3551

        // Attempt to connect to each IP for each addnode entry until at least one is successful per addnode entry
        // (keeping in mind that addnode entries can have many IPs if fNameLookup)


I get a bit lost in C++ code full of classes, vectors and BOOST_*, so I cannot confirm if the code actually does as I have presumed, however, even if it only uses the first IP, most DNS servers rotate multiple records in their reply, so the client would still use at least one random IP for each addnode.

It looks to me as if the code does what the comment says it will do: only connect to one IP address from each addnode entry. That should be enough though.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
bfisher1968
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2015, 04:17:35 PM
 #3552

Still only have 1 active connection. If this is the norm, CLAM looks more centralized then decentralized.

I just downloaded the 1.4.13 windows 64bit wallet and its syncing pretty fast, but its only connected to 1 active connection. This is after filling the clam.conf with a list of active nodes. What am I doing wrong?
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
July 30, 2015, 05:29:58 PM
 #3553

Still only have 1 active connection. If this is the norm, CLAM looks more centralized then decentralized.

I just downloaded the 1.4.13 windows 64bit wallet and its syncing pretty fast, but its only connected to 1 active connection. This is after filling the clam.conf with a list of active nodes. What am I doing wrong?

Try adding this to clam.conf:

addnode=144.76.185.69:31174
addnode=199.233.246.224:31174
addnode=104.236.69.105:31174
addnode=104.236.149.112:31174
addnode=88.198.207.8:31174
addnode=162.213.195.88:31174
addnode=108.73.85.204:31174
addnode=104.236.83.126:31174
addnode=144.76.64.123:31174
addnode=176.37.47.241:31174
addnode=151.224.82.4:31174
addnode=128.199.167.77:31174
addnode=91.232.105.11:31174
addnode=52.5.155.203:31174
addnode=74.207.230.61:31174
addnode=144.76.239.66:31174
addnode=104.236.69.34:31174
addnode=216.73.219.20:31174
addnode=198.50.243.84:31174
addnode=151.80.33.164:31174
addnode=186.4.30.88:31174
addnode=109.236.85.42:31174

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
August 01, 2015, 12:02:23 AM
 #3554

Version 1.4.16 of the CLAM client has been released.

See https://github.com/nochowderforyou/clams/releases/tag/v1.4.16 for details and downloads.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
SuperClam (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1002


CLAM Developer


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2015, 03:10:10 AM
 #3555

Version 1.4.16 of the CLAM client has been released.
See https://github.com/nochowderforyou/clams/releases/tag/v1.4.16 for details and downloads.

We would love to get this one upgraded to STABLE as soon as possible, given the DNS seed part of the changelog.

The more that can test this release and report possible problems - the better.

Thanks Grin



EDIT: Also, the more that can get https://github.com/dooglus/bitcoin-seeder/tree/clam working and stable on long-term server resources, the better.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623147
Proof-Of-Chain, 100% Distributed BEFORE Launch.
Everyone who owned BTC, LTC, or DOGE at launch got free CLAMS.
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
August 01, 2015, 03:11:44 AM
 #3556

Version 1.4.16 of the CLAM client has been released.
See https://github.com/nochowderforyou/clams/releases/tag/v1.4.16 for details and downloads.

We would love to get this one upgraded to STABLE as soon as possible, given the DNS seed part of the changelog.

The more that can test this release and report possible problems - the better.

Thanks Grin

A Mac build would be good too. I would make my own, but the instructions I was following included a step that needed to be done on a Mac and I won't have them in the house.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1076


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 01, 2015, 04:55:21 AM
 #3557

Version 1.4.16 of the CLAM client has been released.
See https://github.com/nochowderforyou/clams/releases/tag/v1.4.16 for details and downloads.

We would love to get this one upgraded to STABLE as soon as possible, given the DNS seed part of the changelog.

The more that can test this release and report possible problems - the better.

Thanks Grin

A Mac build would be good too. I would make my own, but the instructions I was following included a step that needed to be done on a Mac and I won't have them in the house.

I understand what you mean, they have terrible manners at the dinner table and they're impossible to potty-train.  However, if you make them a nice place in the backyard they can probably get along with your rabbits.  Wink
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
August 01, 2015, 06:16:50 AM
 #3558

EDIT: Also, the more that can get https://github.com/dooglus/bitcoin-seeder/tree/clam working and stable on long-term server resources, the better.

If anyone gets a server set up running that code and acting as a DNS server, please post the domain name so I can add it to the CLAM client source, for inclusion in a future release. Thanks.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
Lenore
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
August 01, 2015, 08:58:20 PM
 #3559

Hello everyone,  Weird that I tried to post and it wouldn't let me.  Saying that I have posted within 360 seconds and I have to slow down.  But yet I haven't ever posted.  This is my first post however I am a troll.

Anyways.   I have a question about the CLAM Client.   I was looking threw the debug file.  And every once and a while I see the word "DIG".  What does that mean.  I get what error and accepted mean but every once and a while I see the "DIG" word.

Thank you.   Have a great day everyone.

tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1076


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
August 01, 2015, 10:10:38 PM
 #3560

Hello everyone,  Weird that I tried to post and it wouldn't let me.  Saying that I have posted within 360 seconds and I have to slow down.  But yet I haven't ever posted.  This is my first post however I am a troll.
Probably the previous "post" in that context was your login.  I agree that the wording seems wrong.
Quote

Anyways.   I have a question about the CLAM Client.   I was looking threw the debug file.  And every once and a while I see the word "DIG".  What does that mean.  I get what error and accepted mean but every once and a while I see the "DIG" word.

Thank you.   Have a great day everyone.

"digging" is when new clams are made active from the initial distribution.  That is, if I understand correctly, the initial distribution of CLAMS was such that BTC,LTC, or DOGE addresses which were funded above a certain dust threshold on some date in 2014 (May something?) were set up so that the private key from these addresses could be used to fund a clam address with like 4.6 clams.  People refer to new clams being entered into this system from this initual distribution as being "dug up".
Pages: « 1 ... 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 [178] 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 ... 501 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!