Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2024, 09:50:23 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 [181] 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 ... 318 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 625080 times)
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 13, 2017, 12:59:02 AM
 #3601

I've seen several mentions of the need for public nodes.

Does a public node have any special requirements beyond an IP address and aeond on an open port? How much data transfer per month?

You have to open the RPC port in addition to the regular P2P port. In addition to whatever the bandwidth is required for a regular node (I don't know the current number), additional bandwidth would be demanded by those using it. Finally there are few tweaks needed to restrict some requests. For example, you probably don't want public RPC users to be able to turn mining on and off. Before the --restricted-rpc option was added to Monero those offering public nodes generally patched these things themselves.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713390623
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713390623

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713390623
Reply with quote  #2

1713390623
Report to moderator
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 13, 2017, 04:22:59 PM
 #3602

...
maybe it is possible to download the blockchan and insert it inside .aeon folder ?  because whole week i'm trying to sinchronize it. Can somebody help me?
there are some links for 0.9.8.0 blockchain, give it a try (with a 0.9.10.0 or 0.9.11.0 daemon)
via google drive:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg18080837#msg18080837
or cli (same source)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg18091732#msg18091732
and another one through mega:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg18325956#msg18325956

LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2017, 05:21:44 PM
Last edit: April 21, 2017, 04:56:44 AM by LesPristy
 #3603

You have to open the RPC port in addition to the regular P2P port. In addition to whatever the bandwidth is required for a regular node (I don't know the current number), additional bandwidth would be demanded by those using it. Finally there are few tweaks needed to restrict some requests. For example, you probably don't want public RPC users to be able to turn mining on and off. Before the --restricted-rpc option was added to Monero those offering public nodes generally patched these things themselves.
Smooth, thanks for the info. Based on your explanation, I reviewed the Monero code for the restricted rpc options. Then I commented out the corresponding commands in the aeon core_rpc_server.h, then recompiled. This was quick and dirty (I'm sure there is a more elegant solution).

I can successfully connect, refresh, and TX from a remote simplewallet. The commands save_bc and start/stop_mining now don't work (as expected), they throw an error in simplewallet. The only problem was bc_height didn't work from the remote simplewallet, but it does work correctly locally. I'm not sure why that is.

Anyone is welcome to test this server. If you break it, I won't cry.
34.201.20.65
RPC port 11181

For example:
./simplewallet --daemon-address 34.201.20.65 --daemon-port 11181 #incorrect
./simplewallet --daemon-host 34.201.20.65 --daemon-port 11181
or
./simplewallet --daemon-address 34.201.20.65:11181

I'd appreciate any input from the other members of the community, especially if there is something I've overlooked. My eventual goal is to create a GUI wallet for Windows which doesn't require a local node. Thanks.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 13, 2017, 07:38:39 PM
 #3604

...
maybe it is possible to download the blockchan and insert it inside .aeon folder ?  because whole week i'm trying to sinchronize it. Can somebody help me?
there are some links for 0.9.8.0 blockchain, give it a try (with a 0.9.10.0 or 0.9.11.0 daemon)
via google drive:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg18080837#msg18080837
or cli (same source)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg18091732#msg18091732
and another one through mega:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg18325956#msg18325956
2017-Apr-13 20:59:09.366906 ERROR /home/aciddom/aeon11/src/p2p/net_node.inl:113 Exception at [node_server::init_config], what=invalid signature
update 10 and 11

Not an error. It just means some connection was made to your p2p port that did not correctly identify as an AEON node.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 13, 2017, 09:26:09 PM
 #3605

...
Not an error. It just means some connection was made to your p2p port that did not correctly identify as an AEON node.
but aeond doesn't starts

Oh sorry misread. That is a corrupt p2pstate file. Delete p2pstate.bin and try again
neguinho
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 561
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2017, 03:54:16 PM
 #3606

piscina mining? Huh Huh

neguinho
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 561
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2017, 04:30:58 PM
 #3607

piscina mining? Huh Huh
windows 7?

The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
April 15, 2017, 01:06:10 AM
 #3608


I think he means "mining pool" the translation I believe is "swimming pool"?

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
April 15, 2017, 01:32:49 AM
 #3609

Hello folks, I'm looking into doing some exploratory CPU Mining and I find AEON to be quite interesting. I have not been able to find a profitability calculator for it and I was wondering if anyone knew of one? Thanks!
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2996
Merit: 1103



View Profile
April 15, 2017, 04:46:14 AM
 #3610

Hello folks, I'm looking into doing some exploratory CPU Mining and I find AEON to be quite interesting. I have not been able to find a profitability calculator for it and I was wondering if anyone knew of one? Thanks!

There's really no such thing as a profitability calculator for CPU mining, afaik. I think your only real options are Aeon, Monero or other Cryptonight algo coin, or a Yescrypt algo coin (Myriadcoin or BSTY I think). So, maybe mine for a day on each and see what seems best.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 15, 2017, 10:55:52 AM
 #3611

You have to open the RPC port in addition to the regular P2P port. In addition to whatever the bandwidth is required for a regular node (I don't know the current number), additional bandwidth would be demanded by those using it. Finally there are few tweaks needed to restrict some requests. For example, you probably don't want public RPC users to be able to turn mining on and off. Before the --restricted-rpc option was added to Monero those offering public nodes generally patched these things themselves.
Smooth, thanks for the info. Based on your explanation, I reviewed the Monero code for the restricted rpc options. Then I commented out the corresponding commands in the aeon core_rpc_server.h, then recompiled. This was quick and dirty (I'm sure there is a more elegant solution).

I can successfully connect, refresh, and TX from a remote simplewallet. The commands save_bc and start/stop_mining now don't work (as expected), they throw an error in simplewallet. The only problem was bc_height didn't work from the remote simplewallet, but it does work correctly locally. I'm not sure why that is.

Anyone is welcome to test this server. If you break it, I won't cry.
34.201.20.65
RPC port 11181

For example:
./simplewallet --daemon-address 34.201.20.65 --daemon-port 11181

I'd appreciate any input from the other members of the community, especially if there is something I've overlooked. My eventual goal is to create a GUI wallet for Windows which doesn't require a local node. Thanks.

Please let me know if your public node turns to be stable and if so I will add it as a resource in the OP
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 15, 2017, 02:23:51 PM
 #3612

Just for trying I'm CPU mining on Minergate with minerd
minerd -a cryptonight-lite -o stratum+tcp://aeon.pool.minergate.com:45690 -u mylogin_email -p x -t 2

Yet according to my own dashboard I'm not mining.

Any idea?

Thanks in advance
DrkLvr_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 724
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 15, 2017, 02:37:09 PM
 #3613

Hello folks, I'm looking into doing some exploratory CPU Mining and I find AEON to be quite interesting. I have not been able to find a profitability calculator for it and I was wondering if anyone knew of one? Thanks!

https://minergate.com/calculator/cryptonote

Note: Don't use minergate's pool, your hashrate will be lower and they scam users trying to withdraw XMR. if you managed to withdraw XMR from here i don't want to hear it, i've tried everything and after 3-4 support tickets and just as many excuses they are without a doubt selective scamming at best
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 15, 2017, 02:49:08 PM
 #3614

Hello folks, I'm looking into doing some exploratory CPU Mining and I find AEON to be quite interesting. I have not been able to find a profitability calculator for it and I was wondering if anyone knew of one? Thanks!

https://minergate.com/calculator/cryptonote

Note: Don't use minergate's pool, your hashrate will be lower and they scam users trying to withdraw XMR. if you managed to withdraw XMR from here i don't want to hear it, i've tried everything and after 3-4 support tickets and just as many excuses they are without a doubt selective scamming at best

Note taken. Thanks Smiley
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2017, 09:32:15 AM
 #3615

MG is VERY strange pool.

They have a lot of problems with withdrawals last time, especially with XMR.
They have obsolete software and can't fix it properly.

Support is not responsive at all.

But they didn't steal even a penny from my earnings in result, as opposed to Polonoiex - they still didn't get me my MCN's......

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
wck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 16, 2017, 10:39:53 AM
 #3616

Just for trying I'm CPU mining on Minergate with minerd
minerd -a cryptonight-lite -o stratum+tcp://aeon.pool.minergate.com:45690 -u mylogin_email -p x -t 2

Yet according to my own dashboard I'm not mining.

Any idea?

Thanks in advance

I switched from Minergate because it seemed the AEON I was making was less than 1/2 what I should have made.   In fact after switching to https://aeon.kryptopool.com/ I started making more than double what I was at the same hash rate.   I tried to inform Minergate support but they just told me everything at their pool was correct.   I don't believe it for a second.   For the same amount of hashing you should only see less than a 5% difference between pools.   I personally believe someone is stealing coins at the Minergate pool.
Karlos78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2017, 01:08:02 PM
 #3617

If anyone using nvidia GPU for mining AEON, what software are you using for it? I've tried ccminer-2.0-cuda, it gives me only 800H/s on GTX 970.
Hobospices
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2017, 01:52:02 PM
 #3618

Can the monero link block explorer affect aeons privacy? http://monerolink.com/ 
synthgauge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1149
Merit: 502


View Profile
April 16, 2017, 03:41:05 PM
 #3619

If anyone using nvidia GPU for mining AEON, what software are you using for it? I've tried ccminer-2.0-cuda, it gives me only 800H/s on GTX 970.

I'm using a custom-made software that I have no plans to reveal. If u want to try my gigaminer u got to pay me at least 90 btc. With my hashrate, I'm breaking records across this land though mining is not my main priority as of now. In fact, I don't even spend my time on that shit. I just live like in paradise trying to understand why the entire world is that stupid.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 16, 2017, 05:54:53 PM
 #3620

If anyone using nvidia GPU for mining AEON, what software are you using for it? I've tried ccminer-2.0-cuda, it gives me only 800H/s on GTX 970.

Using the very same SW with a GTX1070 and it scores 1.035KH/s so you should be pretty much satisfied.
Also, it would be useful to know your GPU and GPU memory frequencies.
Besides that what switches (options) are you using and what pool?
What temperatures are you reading?
It would be a clever idea to ask the SW author himself in his own thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=770064.0
Pages: « 1 ... 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 [181] 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 ... 318 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!