Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 12:04:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 [175] 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 ... 281 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-07-12: update to 0.12.5.0+]  (Read 578580 times)
xiaokele
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 02:25:18 PM
 #3481


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear
1534766668
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534766668

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534766668
Reply with quote  #2

1534766668
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bitnox
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 03:01:52 PM
 #3482


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 04:54:57 PM
 #3483


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.

Make a .txt file in the same directory as minerd.
Rename the extension from .txt to .bat.
Put in there...
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://54.153.36.187:5555 -u Wms7kyfy6UdeFTy4mkXCJ1d4p16fDSttJJhBXWDktv4FRD9GDwwa2C6jQC2QatEs3Q4VSbhS92ese18hyFaaEKRN2VXfD4zAD -p x -t 8
This is my .bat for sumominer's pool.
Change address, pool and number of threads, -t 8 is for an 8 core AMD processor.
Click at that .bat file to start mining.
bitnox
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 05:28:59 PM
 #3484


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.

Make a .txt file in the same directory as minerd.
Rename the extension from .txt to .bat.
Put in there...
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://54.153.36.187:5555 -u Wms7kyfy6UdeFTy4mkXCJ1d4p16fDSttJJhBXWDktv4FRD9GDwwa2C6jQC2QatEs3Q4VSbhS92ese18hyFaaEKRN2VXfD4zAD -p x -t 8
This is my .bat for sumominer's pool.
Change address, pool and number of threads, -t 8 is for an 8 core AMD processor.
Click at that .bat file to start mining.


The command prompt only flickers and vanish. No deal.
Also tried to run the bat file with admin rights but got the same error.
Sad
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 05:37:54 PM
 #3485


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.

Make a .txt file in the same directory as minerd.
Rename the extension from .txt to .bat.
Put in there...
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://54.153.36.187:5555 -u Wms7kyfy6UdeFTy4mkXCJ1d4p16fDSttJJhBXWDktv4FRD9GDwwa2C6jQC2QatEs3Q4VSbhS92ese18hyFaaEKRN2VXfD4zAD -p x -t 8
This is my .bat for sumominer's pool.
Change address, pool and number of threads, -t 8 is for an 8 core AMD processor.
Click at that .bat file to start mining.


The command prompt only flickers and vanish. No deal.
Also tried to run the bat file with admin rights but got the same error.
Sad

Are you sure you have the right miner?
Mine is cpuminer-wolf-with-cryptonight-light-w64-AES-NI-04082015
https://github.com/Arux-BTT/CPUMiner-Multi-cryptonight-light/releases









jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1018



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 06:22:18 PM
 #3486

...

The command prompt only flickers and vanish. No deal.
Also tried to run the bat file with admin rights but got the same error.
Sad


Run the command in the bat file from an actual CMD prompt in the directory where miner executable is. This will allow you to see what error it's throwing.
bitnox
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 06:48:14 PM
 #3487


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!



Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.

Make a .txt file in the same directory as minerd.
Rename the extension from .txt to .bat.
Put in there...
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://54.153.36.187:5555 -u Wms7kyfy6UdeFTy4mkXCJ1d4p16fDSttJJhBXWDktv4FRD9GDwwa2C6jQC2QatEs3Q4VSbhS92ese18hyFaaEKRN2VXfD4zAD -p x -t 8
This is my .bat for sumominer's pool.
Change address, pool and number of threads, -t 8 is for an 8 core AMD processor.
Click at that .bat file to start mining.


The command prompt only flickers and vanish. No deal.
Also tried to run the bat file with admin rights but got the same error.
Sad

Are you sure you have the right miner?
Mine is cpuminer-wolf-with-cryptonight-light-w64-AES-NI-04082015
https://github.com/Arux-BTT/CPUMiner-Multi-cryptonight-light/releases




Thats it! You got it. I had probably a wrong or broken version.
This one seem to work with the bat file, but i dont see my hash rate, the only message the cmd keeps repeating is "Stratum Found a New Block"
Any clues?
Thnx!
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 07:02:46 PM
 #3488



Thats it! You got it. I had probably a wrong or broken version.
This one seem to work with the bat file, but i dont see my hash rate, the only message the cmd keeps repeating is "Stratum Found a New Block"
Any clues?
Thnx!

[/quote]
No clues here  Sad
To be honest, i am not a miner anymore...
I got more AEONs from trade than from mining.
Shame on me...
bitnox
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 09:05:24 PM
 #3489


No clues here  Sad
To be honest, i am not a miner anymore...
I got more AEONs from trade than from mining.
Shame on me...


its fine, at least its working now. tryed it with xmr too.
im pretty sure i can get things done from here!
thank you very much for help.

another question: is there a gui aeon wallet for windows yet? i couldnt find anything.
kenscho
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 15, 2017, 07:25:24 AM
 #3490

@smooth

i have a big problem... i purchased from changelly.com round +- 600 AEONS, they told me they send me the transactions
but i never recievd it! my wallet is sync and also with the new daemon

they wrote:

"We see two your finished transactions:
1. 0.5 XMR to AEON https://minergate.com/blockchain/aeon/transaction/ce140f4a363daae6810590b57129c2cc2e67012083ee2fa3823cf8ce6ff7da86
2. 0.05514068 BTC to AEON. (https://minergate.com/blockchain/aeon/transaction/fe78e74ebffb688b984bc30293ab0b0859ab2657838761019e9694d67ca73e20"

is something wrong with this transaction? why i dont recievd it? the wallet adress is correct and i recieve normal transactions from another mining pool. i think the problem is not on my side



any ideas?
AEON_KING
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0

CraftR Token


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 07:44:20 AM
 #3491

To: SMOOTH

Hi this is ♛AEON_KING♛,

I am worried if Changelly will be up and running any time soon as I am a huge miner of AEON, have you been in contact with them and know when they might be back up?
Your reply whould be highly appreciated ! I thank you for all of your hard work !
 Cool

CraftR Token: CdngEsBK1sZz22DDh4GBZ1wEQy8UEkifHo
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2017, 07:57:12 AM
 #3492

Megahash, is it you?

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN is pauper's money. Easy CPU mining & BlockChain Lottery.
yamerin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 10:31:00 AM
 #3493

Megahash, is it you?

No, it's not Megahash, Megahash is here Tongue Grin

Who want to buy a lot of AEON from Megahash with good price Huh
qwep1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 09:26:01 PM
 #3494

WTB 0.4 BTC worth of AEON, hit me up.
priec

              ▄▄██▄▄
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▀▀██████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀          ▀▀█████████▄
██████▀▀        ▄▄        ▀▀██████
██████      ▄▄██████▄▄      ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████      ▀▀██████▀▀      ██████
██████          ▀▀        ▄▄██████
▀█████    ▄▄          ▄▄█████████▀
   ▀▀█    ████▄▄ ▄▄██████████▀▀
          ████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████▀▀
              ▀▀██▀▀
P H O R E

     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
    KryptKoin rebranded to Phore   
     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
PoS 3.0  -  Masternodes  -  Obfuscation


     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
.


            ▄▄██▄▄
        ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████▀▀████████▄▄
 ▄████████▀▀      ▀▀████████▄
▐█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▌
▐████       ▄▄██▄▄       ████▌
▐████    ▄██████████▄    ████▌
▐████    ████████████    ████▌
▐████    ▀██████████▀    ████▌
▐████       ▀▀██▀▀       ████▌
 ▀███                 ▄▄█████▌
    ▀    █▄▄      ▄▄████████▀
         █████▄▄████████▀▀
         ▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀██▀▀
pepeceas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 12:19:02 AM
 #3495

VOTE AEON  https://c-cex.com/?id=vote&v=695
Ayers
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 05:32:12 PM
 #3496


you need poloniex not c-cex, aeon is on bittrex already , the only better exchange is polo, but first before this it's better to fix the wallet and solve the bug, so the value can increase
gambadamba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 16, 2017, 08:10:50 PM
 #3497

Yes aeon does not withdraw to c-cex never. Because on c-cex admin deer. Criptonight they do not know how to cook. So keep your BTC and do not waste a vote. Grin
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 16, 2017, 08:53:23 PM
 #3498

Yes aeon does not withdraw to c-cex never. Because on c-cex admin deer. Criptonight they do not know how to cook. So keep your BTC and do not waste a vote. Grin
In plain English:
c-cex does not add Cryptonote coins.
 Grin
dcrdev
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 12:52:19 AM
 #3499

Bittrex AEON deposits are currently not available due to 'maintenance' - are there any other exchanges currently open for business?
DrkLvr_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 720
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 02:00:41 AM
 #3500

Just noticed www.aeon.cash

Great job!  Cool
Pages: « 1 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 [175] 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 ... 281 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!