Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2019, 11:51:40 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 [151] 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 ... 290 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-11-30: update to 0.12.7.0+ ASAP; 0.12.8.0 on Windows]  (Read 587376 times)
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 06, 2016, 08:09:13 PM
 #3001

min diff was too low and lead http://54.153.36.187:8080 to overheating.
the min diff is now at 10k (instead of 2k), i  will see if it solve the problem.

1547941900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547941900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547941900
Reply with quote  #2

1547941900
Report to moderator
1547941900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547941900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547941900
Reply with quote  #2

1547941900
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547941900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547941900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547941900
Reply with quote  #2

1547941900
Report to moderator
1547941900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547941900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547941900
Reply with quote  #2

1547941900
Report to moderator
1547941900
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547941900

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547941900
Reply with quote  #2

1547941900
Report to moderator
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 06, 2016, 08:19:51 PM
 #3002

Arux, does the opencl miner nees to be recompiled with anything newer for the RC 470/480 to work? I really hope it can be as i just aquires quite a few. 😕

I also tested all my other cards, pictarin, tahiti, hawaii, all working fine.
good question! i don't known.
i can provide you a build compiled against the latest opencl.dll from 16.8.3 amd driver.
as i don't own a polaris gpu, could you test it please? see PM

Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 06, 2016, 08:45:53 PM
 #3003

i'm getting more hashrate on windows build, in linux is about 25-30% less hashrate..

radeon r7 265 on Windows is 845MH/s, same card on linux is 545MH/s using same aeon.conf  Huh

when you compile for linux from my repo, it's important to switch on the branch "substantial_performance_increase"
Code:
git clone https://github.com/Arux-BTT/wolf-aeon-miner.git
cd wolf-aeon-miner
git checkout substantial_performance_increase
make

this branch contains some improvements (hyc's code from xmr miner), the master branch is the original wolf's code (slower hasrate)

Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 06, 2016, 08:49:28 PM
 #3004

Arux, does the opencl miner nees to be recompiled with anything newer for the RC 470/480 to work? I really hope it can be as i just aquires quite a few. 😕

I also tested all my other cards, pictarin, tahiti, hawaii, all working fine.
good question! i don't known.
i can provide you a build compiled against the latest opencl.dll from 16.8.3 amd driver.
as i don't own a polaris gpu, could you test it please? see PM

Arux, pm me one too. I will try it out on a few of my rigs.

check PM  Smiley

qwep1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 06, 2016, 08:52:15 PM
 #3005

Arux, does the opencl miner nees to be recompiled with anything newer for the RC 470/480 to work? I really hope it can be as i just aquires quite a few. 😕

I also tested all my other cards, pictarin, tahiti, hawaii, all working fine.
good question! i don't known.
i can provide you a build compiled against the latest opencl.dll from 16.8.3 amd driver.
as i don't own a polaris gpu, could you test it please? see PM

Arux, pm me one too. I will try it out on a few of my rigs.

check PM  Smiley
recompiled for drivers 16.8.3

              ▄▄██▄▄
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▀▀██████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀          ▀▀█████████▄
██████▀▀        ▄▄        ▀▀██████
██████      ▄▄██████▄▄      ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████      ▀▀██████▀▀      ██████
██████          ▀▀        ▄▄██████
▀█████    ▄▄          ▄▄█████████▀
   ▀▀█    ████▄▄ ▄▄██████████▀▀
          ████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████▀▀
              ▀▀██▀▀
P H O R E

     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
    KryptKoin rebranded to Phore   
     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
PoS 3.0  -  Masternodes  -  Obfuscation


     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
.


            ▄▄██▄▄
        ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████▀▀████████▄▄
 ▄████████▀▀      ▀▀████████▄
▐█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▌
▐████       ▄▄██▄▄       ████▌
▐████    ▄██████████▄    ████▌
▐████    ████████████    ████▌
▐████    ▀██████████▀    ████▌
▐████       ▀▀██▀▀       ████▌
 ▀███                 ▄▄█████▌
    ▀    █▄▄      ▄▄████████▀
         █████▄▄████████▀▀
         ▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀██▀▀
myagui
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1154
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 06, 2016, 09:25:01 PM
 #3006

On what grounds are you claiming that it is not a fake alarm? ...   Roll Eyes
This binary has been used by other folks for nearly a year without any account of issues or malware at all.

I'll be happy to investigate if you have anything going beyond 'its not fake alarm'. Err... Not nice buddy.  Undecided

OK,  thank you, how to proceed ?

If you trust the person providing the miner (which is me in this case), and/or if you have a "disposable" environment, meaning, a box where you can safely run the miner without risk of compromising any wallets/coins/data, then by all means run it and evaluate the behavior, to see if there's anything at all looking abnormal.

You'll need to add some exception/exclusion to your anti-malware software, otherwise I presume it will block and/or delete the miner before you get to do anything with it.

In any instance, take caution with posts being quoted, as this is a common practice used to replace the original download link with a malicious one!

Better yet, you can easily compile ccminer yourself, in which case you don't need to trust anyone, you can inspect the sources and verify them to be clean. IIRC, you really just need Visual Studio 2013 w/Cuda 6.5 or 7.5 to build it. I'll only add that you'll get the same false alarm regarding the trojan though  Grin

Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 06, 2016, 10:09:18 PM
 #3007

Arux, does the opencl miner nees to be recompiled with anything newer for the RC 470/480 to work? I really hope it can be as i just aquires quite a few. 😕

I also tested all my other cards, pictarin, tahiti, hawaii, all working fine.
good question! i don't known.
i can provide you a build compiled against the latest opencl.dll from 16.8.3 amd driver.
as i don't own a polaris gpu, could you test it please? see PM
first report confirm that rx470/480 don't mine correctly (share rejected) ...

is someone who's able to mine xmr on polaris with wolf-xmr-miner?
until xmr miner is not rx470/480 friendly, aeon miner will not.

Wexfgy12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 06, 2016, 11:21:19 PM
 #3008

Is there an FAQ on how the wallet works? There are some complicated features like you need an extra code if sending to an exchange or something? (I read that in some comment a few pages back?) Just want to make sure I dont mess up /lose coins
Wexfgy12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 07, 2016, 01:56:04 AM
 #3009

Thanks. I do this in the console of the wallet?

If I want to send from an exchange to my wallet, do I need a payment ID from my wallet also?
Andretti83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


karbo.io


View Profile
September 07, 2016, 05:27:31 AM
 #3010

Thanks. I do this in the console of the wallet?

If I want to send from an exchange to my wallet, do I need a payment ID from my wallet also?
You can sent from exchange to wallet without payment ID.
Payment ID only needed when sending to exchange, so it can distinguish your payment from others, sent to the same address.

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1065



View Profile
September 07, 2016, 05:39:12 AM
 #3011

Thanks. I do this in the console of the wallet?

If I want to send from an exchange to my wallet, do I need a payment ID from my wallet also?
You can sent from exchange to wallet without payment ID.
Payment ID only needed when sending to exchange, so it can distinguish your payment from others, sent to the same address.

Small correction. Needed when sending to an exchange or any other service with a shared wallet.

Not sure we have any right now, but still important to understand when it is needed.
Lafu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 814



View Profile WWW
September 07, 2016, 06:51:16 AM
 #3012

Wallet no connections  Huh?



..All News about Cryptopia  >>>>.. ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
█████████▀████████████▀▀▀▀▀██▀██████████
█████████  ▀████████          ▀█████████
██████████    ▀▀████          ██████████
█████████▀▀                  ███████████
██████████                  ▄███████████
███████████▀               ▄████████████
████████████▄▄▄           ▄█████████████
█████████▀▀▀▀         ▄▄████████████████
███████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████████████████▀

gambadamba
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 11


View Profile
September 07, 2016, 04:25:01 PM
Last edit: September 07, 2016, 05:54:11 PM by gambadamba
 #3013

http://aeon.sumominer.com/    WELCOME!!!!! Smiley ping 100ms  1 %
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2016, 04:50:30 PM
 #3014

So you can mine on a RX 470 with the older miner? Can this be adapted to the current one Arux? Had no luck witj the new compiled miner sent. Whats the difference in the two miners?
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 07, 2016, 08:28:18 PM
 #3015

So you can mine on a RX 470 with the older miner? Can this be adapted to the current one Arux? Had no luck witj the new compiled miner sent. Whats the difference in the two miners?

Yup, it works. But less hashrate. The source is there, and Arux can just try to recompile it with the latest opencl. Or even merge some useful improvement from the last two releases.

it's surprising, i used the same toolchain to build every win64 aeon miner. so that means that the original code (I think specifically about cryptonight-lite.cl) was polaris compatible then the following optimizations broke it.
And opencl version can be exonerated, i don't believe that the problem is on the driver side.

could you confirm if the problem occurs with latest wolf-xmr-miner too. win64 build here https://github.com/Arux-BTT/wolf-xmr-miner/releases or compile yourself on linux. thanks

Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 07, 2016, 08:36:04 PM
 #3016

Whats the difference in the two miners?

the miner that i sent you is almost the same as the one on my repo. i only compiled it against a newer verson of opencl.dll
As you experimented it, that's not the cause of the problem

V3n0m
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 07, 2016, 09:26:03 PM
Last edit: September 07, 2016, 11:10:16 PM by V3n0m
 #3017

It works well quite well - had some issues with invalid shares but figured out my drivers had crashed and I needed to re-install.
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 03:51:58 AM
 #3018

When I go to use the latest Wolf xmr miner it won't start mining. It posts the error -63 kernel error. I don't have this in front of me atm. The first try it couldn't see my devices. I believe it was that it couldn't see the opencl devices, error opencldeviceID's. At this point I then did a complete driver uninstall using GURU, and then reinstalled. This fixed that error, and now I get the error about the kernel. Specifically it was saying kernel '3'. So I can't get his latest to work at all.

Also to add I tried the older miners Arux compiled and they won't work either. Now I do have a rig with the RX 470's and I am going to try with it since people apparently can mine with them. Also as I said earlier all other gpu's work fine. So it seems that the 470 is ok but not the 480? Is that possible?
estenity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 507


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 06:13:48 AM
 #3019

On what grounds are you claiming that it is not a fake alarm? ...   Roll Eyes
This binary has been used by other folks for nearly a year without any account of issues or malware at all.

I'll be happy to investigate if you have anything going beyond 'its not fake alarm'. Err... Not nice buddy.  Undecided

OK,  thank you, how to proceed ?

If you trust the person providing the miner (which is me in this case), and/or if you have a "disposable" environment, meaning, a box where you can safely run the miner without risk of compromising any wallets/coins/data, then by all means run it and evaluate the behavior, to see if there's anything at all looking abnormal.

You'll need to add some exception/exclusion to your anti-malware software, otherwise I presume it will block and/or delete the miner before you get to do anything with it.

In any instance, take caution with posts being quoted, as this is a common practice used to replace the original download link with a malicious one!

Better yet, you can easily compile ccminer yourself, in which case you don't need to trust anyone, you can inspect the sources and verify them to be clean. IIRC, you really just need Visual Studio 2013 w/Cuda 6.5 or 7.5 to build it. I'll only add that you'll get the same false alarm regarding the trojan though  Grin

Thank you, need to be prudent in this World.
estenity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 507


View Profile
September 08, 2016, 06:51:36 PM
 #3020

aeon is dumping hard today !
however the number of available coins is limited.
Pages: « 1 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 [151] 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 ... 290 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!