Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 10:59:27 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 [197] 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 ... 283 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-09-27: update to 0.12.6.0+ ASAP]  (Read 582168 times)
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 101



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 08:47:48 PM
 #3921


This is the error i've got:



Thank you.

Try it with a 0 mixin and see what happens

Or use -p   before the id #

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539773967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539773967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539773967
Reply with quote  #2

1539773967
Report to moderator
1539773967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539773967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539773967
Reply with quote  #2

1539773967
Report to moderator
1539773967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539773967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539773967
Reply with quote  #2

1539773967
Report to moderator
jthor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 10:13:08 PM
 #3922


This is the error i've got:



Thank you.

Try it with a 0 mixin and see what happens

Or use -p   before the id #

This is when i was using 0 and -p before the payment_id

Error: mixin_count should be non-negative integer, got 0 WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX

Thanks anyway for any helps, really appreciate it.
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 114


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2017, 10:50:18 PM
 #3923

Do,

transfer <mixin count> <address> <amount> <payment id>

If you want a fast transfer just use mixin count 0.

The speed of transfer doesn't change with zero mixin count (rather it may take longer when the txpool has a lot of backlogs). It's for making the fees cheaper.
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 101



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 11:03:32 PM
 #3924


This is the error i've got:



Thank you.

Try it with a 0 mixin and see what happens

Or use -p   before the id #

This is when i was using 0 and -p before the payment_id

Error: mixin_count should be non-negative integer, got 0 WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX

Thanks anyway for any helps, really appreciate it.

My last guess would be something due to copy and paste issue, sometimes linux has a problem with copy paste direct from a site, so try and copy your address and payment id to edit pad (whichever your linux build has) if you're not using linux then still try the same thing in windows. The wallet may not be reading the pasted characters properly and thinks that either the address or payment id are "incomplete" therefore it interprets this as a missing input.

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
jthor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 269
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 11:50:50 PM
 #3925


This is the error i've got:



Thank you.

Try it with a 0 mixin and see what happens

Or use -p   before the id #

This is when i was using 0 and -p before the payment_id

Error: mixin_count should be non-negative integer, got 0 WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX

Thanks anyway for any helps, really appreciate it.

My last guess would be something due to copy and paste issue, sometimes linux has a problem with copy paste direct from a site, so try and copy your address and payment id to edit pad (whichever your linux build has) if you're not using linux then still try the same thing in windows. The wallet may not be reading the pasted characters properly and thinks that either the address or payment id are "incomplete" therefore it interprets this as a missing input.

Edited:
It's working fine now. I copied/pasted a brand new address from bittrex into text editor and send without errors.

Make sense, i will try it again later.
Thanks a lot.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1051



View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:23:00 AM
 #3926

So, is there any major benefit to mining this outside of the daemon?

Solomining is good for the AEON decentralisation.

Solo mining also has less inherent overhead in terms of tx fees. Not only do the pools have to pay fees to pay out, but you will incur more fees when you spend those coins because it takes many tiny outputs to fund a transaction, making it larger. AEON currently has very low fees but those will need to increase to more sustainable level at some point.


Thats sorta what I thought, so, just to make sure I am clear, when I open my wallet and type start_mine in the wallet i am solo mining? I've been running on 4 threads based on some suggestions on halving my cache? Thoughts on that?


The command is start_mining not start_mine, and you need to specify the number of threads (which it sounds like you are doing). Other than that, sounds correct. You can experiment with different numbers of threads (and use show_hr/hide_hr in the daemon to see the results) but if your CPU has 4 MB of cache then 4 threads might be correct (also depends on cores, and desired performance impact, thermal impact, and power usage). Whatever works best for you is best.
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2017, 09:49:50 AM
 #3927

Heya guys,

Thought maybe some of you guys have an input that could help me. Got a Aeon pool running on a vps with 6 cpu, 2 gb ram and 16 gb swapfile.  SSD storage is enough available too. Sadly the Screen Process always gets killed through a "init: failsafe main process (549) killed by TERM signal". Cant figure out why it causes that since there is always 10gb swap left during running of the pool usually.

Quote
[    1.868354] IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): eth0: link is not ready
[    1.873329] Adding 16383996k swap on /mnt/myswap.swap.  Priority:-2 extents:14 across:18145276k FS
[    1.901572] random: dbus-daemon: uninitialized urandom read (12 bytes read, 57 bits of entropy available)
[    1.906687] random: dbus-daemon: uninitialized urandom read (12 bytes read, 57 bits of entropy available)
[    1.932390] random: apt-check: uninitialized urandom read (2500 bytes read, 58 bits of entropy available)
[    1.984175] random: lsb_release: uninitialized urandom read (24 bytes read, 60 bits of entropy available)
[    3.319197] random: lsb_release: uninitialized urandom read (24 bytes read, 69 bits of entropy available)
[    3.874756] e1000: eth0 NIC Link is Up 1000 Mbps Full Duplex, Flow Control: RX
[    3.875206] IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_CHANGE): eth0: link becomes ready
[    5.437547] init: failsafe main process (549) killed by TERM signal
[    5.489691] audit: type=1400 audit(1497119302.131:  8 ): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" profile="unconfined" name="/sbin/dhclient" pid=901 comm="                                                                                                                               apparmor_parser"
[    5.489700] audit: type=1400 audit(1497119302.131:9): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" profile="unconfined" name="/usr/lib/NetworkManager/nm-dhc                                                                                                                               p-client.action" pid=901 comm="apparmor_parser"
[    5.489706] audit: type=1400 audit(1497119302.131:10): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" profile="unconfined" name="/usr/lib/connman/scripts/dhcl                                                                                                                               ient-script" pid=901 comm="apparmor_parser"
[    6.938640] init: plymouth-upstart-bridge main process ended, respawning
[   42.622870] random: nonblocking pool is initialized

The pool runs with https://github.com/thehihoguy/cryptonote-universal-pool , a fork of xdn-project.

And the aeond is started with:
./aeond --rpc-bind-port 9998 --disable-save

Simplewallet with:
./simplewallet --wallet-file walletname --password walletpassword --daemon-address 127.0.0.1:9998 --rpc-bind-port 8082


Any idea, what causes the spike or how to prevent it? Thankful for any input

regards thehihoguy


EDIT: added a space in EM because it made an emoticon out of it....

TronQuix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 11, 2017, 07:30:24 PM
 #3928

So, is there any major benefit to mining this outside of the daemon?

Solomining is good for the AEON decentralisation.

Solo mining also has less inherent overhead in terms of tx fees. Not only do the pools have to pay fees to pay out, but you will incur more fees when you spend those coins because it takes many tiny outputs to fund a transaction, making it larger. AEON currently has very low fees but those will need to increase to more sustainable level at some point.


Thats sorta what I thought, so, just to make sure I am clear, when I open my wallet and type start_mine in the wallet i am solo mining? I've been running on 4 threads based on some suggestions on halving my cache? Thoughts on that?


The command is start_mining not start_mine, and you need to specify the number of threads (which it sounds like you are doing). Other than that, sounds correct. You can experiment with different numbers of threads (and use show_hr/hide_hr in the daemon to see the results) but if your CPU has 4 MB of cache then 4 threads might be correct (also depends on cores, and desired performance impact, thermal impact, and power usage). Whatever works best for you is best.


Ok, sounds good! And yes I am running the command correct, I am getting a hashrate etc. I just wasn't sure if I was doing everything correctly. I wasnt sure if i was just hashing the hashers into the hash and not actually hashing AEON.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 959
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2017, 09:57:46 PM
 #3929

Just passed 85 cents mark Smiley

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN is pauper's money. Easy CPU mining & BlockChain Lottery.
lauriam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 11:17:33 AM
 #3930

is anybody using hitbtc to trade aeon? When I try to withdraw i get this error : "An error occurred, please try again later".
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 11:32:50 AM
 #3931

is anybody using hitbtc to trade aeon? When I try to withdraw i get this error : "An error occurred, please try again later".

HitBTC had a DDOS attack and is recovering, maybe its that. Saw it in the XDN subreddit.

Luci0gabsan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:28:11 PM
 #3932

Now 12/06/2016 22:26
AEON PUMP :


Bittrex
1 AEON

AEON: 0.00047089 BTC
AEON: 1.23 USD
AEON: 1.09 EUR


DOGE : DHD26MboECzdwZPNJF3ZrEuVTzzGEJpmmq
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 269


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:35:33 PM
 #3933

As high as AEON has gone in the last 48 hours I really really really need to get our Ryzen 5 systems online fast now. At the very least this pump/rise will will spread awareness of AEON and get more people on board.
TronQuix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 13, 2017, 04:36:46 AM
 #3934

Yea AEON came out of no where. I was on the threads abnout a week ago looking for something fun to start getting into to and then all the sudden whammo!
rodrigocsousa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 05:37:11 AM
 #3935

Hey Guys,

It is not the first time it happen to me, but now I think I am lost about 18 AEONs.

Two days ago I did a transfer that took 5 hours to come up with the command "check_tx" on aeond.exe.

Now, it has been 13 hours that I did a transfer from my wallet to an exchange and there is no result from the transfer:

check_tx 2479ec1ce0f156fe24400a4e18f2ab369f286a7ced4044a765d12961b436a554
transaction wasn't found on chain: <2479ec1ce0f156fe24400a4e18f2ab369f286a7ced4044a765d12961b436a554>

If someone already had this problem and fixed it, could you please help me? I am thinking in abandon AEON because the transfer between my wallet and my exchange does not seem reliable.

Thanks!
dreamer7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 06:50:31 AM
 #3936

same problem
check_tx e5dce574bff746b58b8e19bd16be91b62b240a5fcd4c4ffda90daf0f6353843c
transaction wasn't found on chain: <e5dce574bff746b58b8e19bd16be91b62b240a5fcd4c4ffda90daf0f6353843c>


Already made several translations, apparently all were lost  Cry Cry Cry
dreamer7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 07:00:20 AM
 #3937

in aeond
Sync data returned unknown top block: 835056 -> 1000 [834056 blocks ahead]


All my transactions that reached the stock exchange were just prior to this block
musicmate
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 07:05:13 AM
 #3938

Project looks good, chart looks good with volume.. I think i mite buy some  Grin
boo-k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 07:22:18 AM
 #3939

same problem
check_tx e5dce574bff746b58b8e19bd16be91b62b240a5fcd4c4ffda90daf0f6353843c
transaction wasn't found on chain: <e5dce574bff746b58b8e19bd16be91b62b240a5fcd4c4ffda90daf0f6353843c>


Already made several translations, apparently all were lost  Cry Cry Cry


I think I have a similar problem.

I mined with the minergate pool using cpuminer by Wolf. Made two transactions last night. They are still pending. If I check the transaction details, it reads "Transaction does not exist". (All my previous transactions went through.)

I contacted the minergate's support but it looks like the problem might be more global.

(Haven't lost much, but suspended the mining, not sure whether the issue will keep coming back and more transaction will "not exist")
nizzuu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 100

Cryptocurrency enthusiast


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 07:27:14 AM
 #3940

We're going down... Undecided Seems that my AEONs were send to nowhere.



Seems that 177.134.86.204 should be banned.
UPD.: all nodes send ship. Hard fork?
Pages: « 1 ... 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 [197] 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 ... 283 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!