Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2024, 08:56:54 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 [194] 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 ... 318 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 625082 times)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 01:04:50 AM
 #3861

I guess also adding to my second question, is it literally as simple as loading up the wallet and daemon and then start_mine.... it doesnt *SEE* like anything is happening.... butttttttt im a pl3b

I highly recommend pool mining with Aeon Stak CPU miner. You will get coins much more consistently then trying to solo mine. --- https://aeon-pool.com/#getting_started
Every time a block is mined, a certain amount of BTC (called the subsidy) is created out of thin air and given to the miner. The subsidy halves every four years and will reach 0 in about 130 years.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713560214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713560214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713560214
Reply with quote  #2

1713560214
Report to moderator
1713560214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713560214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713560214
Reply with quote  #2

1713560214
Report to moderator
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2017, 06:07:52 AM
 #3862

So, is there any major benefit to mining this outside of the daemon?

Solomining is good for the AEON decentralisation.

But as previously stated by someone, there is more regular payment if you mine in a pool with your computer (if you own a server with a loooot hash you might prefer solomine coz you still find blocks all the time and so you dont have to share the payment).

Also there might be hardware with not enough RAM/swap file to run a full node, so you could use just a mining software to mine directly to a pool without running a node.

There are many pools, choose what suits you the best.

On any pool getting started page youll find several miner software. Personally i prefer fireice_uk stak miner, because he is activly updating it/active in the community and also provides open communication on changes on the software.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 08:30:09 AM
 #3863

So, is there any major benefit to mining this outside of the daemon?

Solomining is good for the AEON decentralisation.

Solo mining also has less inherent overhead in terms of tx fees. Not only do the pools have to pay fees to pay out, but you will incur more fees when you spend those coins because it takes many tiny outputs to fund a transaction, making it larger. AEON currently has very low fees but those will need to increase to more sustainable level at some point.
TronQuix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 106



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 02:32:11 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2017, 03:01:36 PM by TronQuix
 #3864

So, is there any major benefit to mining this outside of the daemon?

Solomining is good for the AEON decentralisation.

Solo mining also has less inherent overhead in terms of tx fees. Not only do the pools have to pay fees to pay out, but you will incur more fees when you spend those coins because it takes many tiny outputs to fund a transaction, making it larger. AEON currently has very low fees but those will need to increase to more sustainable level at some point.


Thats sorta what I thought, so, just to make sure I am clear, when I open my wallet and type start_mine in the wallet i am solo mining? I've been running on 4 threads based on some suggestions on halving my cache? Thoughts on that?
Fraggl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 04:52:14 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2017, 06:35:38 PM by Fraggl
 #3865

can i mine to aeon-pool.com and transfer it directly to bittrex-wallet?
I tried and everthing worked till first payout and since than (~1h) i wait to see the incoming transfer on bittrex

//Edit: ok, i missed, that i need to give wallet-adress+ payment_id - can i append it ?

Old: minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://mine.aeon-pool.com:3333 -u myadress -p x -t 6
Probably new: Old: minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://mine.aeon-pool.com:3333 -u myadress my id -p x -t 6
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1103



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 06:36:34 PM
 #3866

can i mine to aeon-pool.com and transfer it directly to bittrex-wallet?
I tried and everthing worked till first payout and since than (~1h) i wait to see the incoming transfer on bittrex

No. When you send coins to an exchange you need to provide a payment ID, and afaik there are no Aeon pools offering this service. (Some Monero pools allow you to do this, but usually have much higher payout threshold to mine to an exchange).
Scott1966
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 08:08:11 PM
 #3867

Hi I'd like to ask a few questions.

I have synced ANON, set up the wallet and typed "start_mine 4".

I had a output from the console saying: "mining has started with 4 threads. good luck!" ect.
I am using a Intel core i5 2500k overclocked (cant remember what to) but its stable and also using a huge heat sink, all cores are at 100% and I have no thermal issues at the moment.

Questions:
Since I have started the mine I haven't had any output from the console and when I refresh the wallet I get "refresh done. blocks received:15
balance 0.000000000000. unlocked balance 0.000000000000. Is this correct?
How long before I see something appear in my wallet or will I?
Is my CPU okay for mining AEON?
Have I missed anything?
Is there anything else I should know ?

Thanks any help will be amazing.
 

TronQuix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 106



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 08:34:29 PM
 #3868

Hi I'd like to ask a few questions.

I have synced ANON, set up the wallet and typed "start_mine 4".

I had a output from the console saying: "mining has started with 4 threads. good luck!" ect.
I am using a Intel core i5 2500k overclocked (cant remember what to) but its stable and also using a huge heat sink, all cores are at 100% and I have no thermal issues at the moment.

Questions:
Since I have started the mine I haven't had any output from the console and when I refresh the wallet I get "refresh done. blocks received:15
balance 0.000000000000. unlocked balance 0.000000000000. Is this correct?
How long before I see something appear in my wallet or will I?
Is my CPU okay for mining AEON?
Have I missed anything?
Is there anything else I should know ?

Thanks any help will be amazing.


You and I are in the same boat. go back to the previous page, I asked basically the same question and am curious about the answer to yours as well.
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 04:24:10 PM
 #3869

Hello,
I've got this error while trying to send to bittrex:

Error: wrong number of arguments, expected at least 3, got 2

Appreciate for any helps.
Thanks.

What command did you use? Please post or screenshot.

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 08:47:48 PM
 #3870


This is the error i've got:



Thank you.

Try it with a 0 mixin and see what happens

Or use -p   before the id #

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 166


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2017, 10:50:18 PM
 #3871

Do,

transfer <mixin count> <address> <amount> <payment id>

If you want a fast transfer just use mixin count 0.

The speed of transfer doesn't change with zero mixin count (rather it may take longer when the txpool has a lot of backlogs). It's for making the fees cheaper.
The Cryptophilanthropist
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 101



View Profile
June 10, 2017, 11:03:32 PM
 #3872


This is the error i've got:



Thank you.

Try it with a 0 mixin and see what happens

Or use -p   before the id #

This is when i was using 0 and -p before the payment_id

Error: mixin_count should be non-negative integer, got 0 WmtK9TQ6yd2ZWZDAkRsebc2ppzUq2Wuo9XRRjHMH2fvqM3ARVqk3styJ6AavJFcpJFPFtxRGAqGFoJM ZGJ6YYzQ61TYGfpykX

Thanks anyway for any helps, really appreciate it.

My last guess would be something due to copy and paste issue, sometimes linux has a problem with copy paste direct from a site, so try and copy your address and payment id to edit pad (whichever your linux build has) if you're not using linux then still try the same thing in windows. The wallet may not be reading the pasted characters properly and thinks that either the address or payment id are "incomplete" therefore it interprets this as a missing input.

L8nit3-Miners Multi-Pool BTC PRT-LOG-XGTC BTC #GetMining
GdonateqfnmiJKv7mfnUcyvZHaiqxcTQS1 - XGTC DEV FUND
1G2PTf59cYsWKoZjj3i3Cv1Bb8NuNaeho2 - BTC POOL DEV
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:23:00 AM
Last edit: June 11, 2017, 11:00:21 AM by smooth
 #3873

So, is there any major benefit to mining this outside of the daemon?

Solomining is good for the AEON decentralisation.

Solo mining also has less inherent overhead in terms of tx fees. Not only do the pools have to pay fees to pay out, but you will incur more fees when you spend those coins because it takes many tiny outputs to fund a transaction, making it larger. AEON currently has very low fees but those will need to increase to more sustainable level at some point.


Thats sorta what I thought, so, just to make sure I am clear, when I open my wallet and type start_mine in the wallet i am solo mining? I've been running on 4 threads based on some suggestions on halving my cache? Thoughts on that?


The command is start_mining not start_mine, and you need to specify the number of threads (which it sounds like you are doing). Other than that, sounds correct. You can experiment with different numbers of threads (and use show_hr/hide_hr in the daemon to see the results) but if your CPU has 4 MB of cache then 4 threads might be correct (also depends on cores, and desired performance impact, thermal impact, and power usage). Whatever works best for you is best.
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2017, 09:49:50 AM
 #3874

Heya guys,

Thought maybe some of you guys have an input that could help me. Got a Aeon pool running on a vps with 6 cpu, 2 gb ram and 16 gb swapfile.  SSD storage is enough available too. Sadly the Screen Process always gets killed through a "init: failsafe main process (549) killed by TERM signal". Cant figure out why it causes that since there is always 10gb swap left during running of the pool usually.

Quote
[    1.868354] IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): eth0: link is not ready
[    1.873329] Adding 16383996k swap on /mnt/myswap.swap.  Priority:-2 extents:14 across:18145276k FS
[    1.901572] random: dbus-daemon: uninitialized urandom read (12 bytes read, 57 bits of entropy available)
[    1.906687] random: dbus-daemon: uninitialized urandom read (12 bytes read, 57 bits of entropy available)
[    1.932390] random: apt-check: uninitialized urandom read (2500 bytes read, 58 bits of entropy available)
[    1.984175] random: lsb_release: uninitialized urandom read (24 bytes read, 60 bits of entropy available)
[    3.319197] random: lsb_release: uninitialized urandom read (24 bytes read, 69 bits of entropy available)
[    3.874756] e1000: eth0 NIC Link is Up 1000 Mbps Full Duplex, Flow Control: RX
[    3.875206] IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_CHANGE): eth0: link becomes ready
[    5.437547] init: failsafe main process (549) killed by TERM signal
[    5.489691] audit: type=1400 audit(1497119302.131:  8 ): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" profile="unconfined" name="/sbin/dhclient" pid=901 comm="                                                                                                                               apparmor_parser"
[    5.489700] audit: type=1400 audit(1497119302.131:9): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" profile="unconfined" name="/usr/lib/NetworkManager/nm-dhc                                                                                                                               p-client.action" pid=901 comm="apparmor_parser"
[    5.489706] audit: type=1400 audit(1497119302.131:10): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" profile="unconfined" name="/usr/lib/connman/scripts/dhcl                                                                                                                               ient-script" pid=901 comm="apparmor_parser"
[    6.938640] init: plymouth-upstart-bridge main process ended, respawning
[   42.622870] random: nonblocking pool is initialized

The pool runs with https://github.com/thehihoguy/cryptonote-universal-pool , a fork of xdn-project.

And the aeond is started with:
./aeond --rpc-bind-port 9998 --disable-save

Simplewallet with:
./simplewallet --wallet-file walletname --password walletpassword --daemon-address 127.0.0.1:9998 --rpc-bind-port 8082


Any idea, what causes the spike or how to prevent it? Thankful for any input

regards thehihoguy


EDIT: added a space in EM because it made an emoticon out of it....
TronQuix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 106



View Profile
June 11, 2017, 07:30:24 PM
 #3875

So, is there any major benefit to mining this outside of the daemon?

Solomining is good for the AEON decentralisation.

Solo mining also has less inherent overhead in terms of tx fees. Not only do the pools have to pay fees to pay out, but you will incur more fees when you spend those coins because it takes many tiny outputs to fund a transaction, making it larger. AEON currently has very low fees but those will need to increase to more sustainable level at some point.


Thats sorta what I thought, so, just to make sure I am clear, when I open my wallet and type start_mine in the wallet i am solo mining? I've been running on 4 threads based on some suggestions on halving my cache? Thoughts on that?


The command is start_mining not start_mine, and you need to specify the number of threads (which it sounds like you are doing). Other than that, sounds correct. You can experiment with different numbers of threads (and use show_hr/hide_hr in the daemon to see the results) but if your CPU has 4 MB of cache then 4 threads might be correct (also depends on cores, and desired performance impact, thermal impact, and power usage). Whatever works best for you is best.


Ok, sounds good! And yes I am running the command correct, I am getting a hashrate etc. I just wasn't sure if I was doing everything correctly. I wasnt sure if i was just hashing the hashers into the hash and not actually hashing AEON.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2017, 09:57:46 PM
 #3876

Just passed 85 cents mark Smiley

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
lauriam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 11:17:33 AM
 #3877

is anybody using hitbtc to trade aeon? When I try to withdraw i get this error : "An error occurred, please try again later".
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 11:32:50 AM
 #3878

is anybody using hitbtc to trade aeon? When I try to withdraw i get this error : "An error occurred, please try again later".

HitBTC had a DDOS attack and is recovering, maybe its that. Saw it in the XDN subreddit.
Luci0gabsan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:28:11 PM
 #3879

Now 12/06/2016 22:26
AEON PUMP :


Bittrex
1 AEON

AEON: 0.00047089 BTC
AEON: 1.23 USD
AEON: 1.09 EUR

Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:35:33 PM
 #3880

As high as AEON has gone in the last 48 hours I really really really need to get our Ryzen 5 systems online fast now. At the very least this pump/rise will will spread awareness of AEON and get more people on board.
Pages: « 1 ... 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 [194] 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 ... 318 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!