Bitcoin Forum
July 05, 2020, 11:18:45 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 ... 306 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Cryptonote privacy, efficiency, decentralization, and stability  (Read 616316 times)
billaue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 13, 2017, 05:35:45 AM
 #3421

It is very good to see that the network is healthy at least having more than 101 nodes. Wink

Another thing I would like to know is when will Aeon use lmdb? I have an old laptop with 4gb that I use in installing different altcoin wallets to play with. Maybe it is better to use a remote node if there is any?

Porting to lmdb should be the first priority for AEON, the memory db takes nearly 8 GB RAM on my server now :$
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593991125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593991125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593991125
Reply with quote  #2

1593991125
Report to moderator
1593991125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593991125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593991125
Reply with quote  #2

1593991125
Report to moderator
1593991125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593991125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593991125
Reply with quote  #2

1593991125
Report to moderator
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2017, 08:31:58 AM
 #3422

Is there any AEON roadmap?

Can we vote for features?

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
h0g0f0g0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 13, 2017, 11:30:29 AM
 #3423

Lowering the memory footprint is crucial to move forward. Despite the fact that you can mine aeon on low-end devices, the 8GB needed to run aeond really kills this coin.

Also making it more user friendly would be good. So any kind of GUI wallet.
bitnox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 12:59:23 AM
 #3424

Hello,
Any exchanges currently trading AEON?
Is it ok to use Minergate pool to mine?

Thnx
xiaokele
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 07:31:12 AM
 #3425

Hello,
Any exchanges currently trading AEON?
Is it ok to use Minergate pool to mine?

Thnx


Currently you can only use bittrex.com to trade AEON.

I recommend you not to use Minergate to mine, you're hashrate won't reach its optimum! Instead you can use one of these pools:

http://aeon.sumominer.com
https://aeon.kryptopool.com
http://98.238.231.31:9000
http://aeon.rupool.tk

You have to use the command line interface, however, in order to mine with these.
Let me know if you have any problems setting it up!
kenscho
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 07:32:39 AM
 #3426

@smooth

i have a big problem... i purchased from changelly.com round +- 600 AEONS, they told me they send me the transactions
but i never recievd it! my wallet is sync and also with the new daemon

they wrote:

"We see two your finished transactions:
1. 0.5 XMR to AEON https://minergate.com/blockchain/aeon/transaction/ce140f4a363daae6810590b57129c2cc2e67012083ee2fa3823cf8ce6ff7da86
2. 0.05514068 BTC to AEON. (https://minergate.com/blockchain/aeon/transaction/fe78e74ebffb688b984bc30293ab0b0859ab2657838761019e9694d67ca73e20"

is something wrong with this transaction? why i dont recievd it? the wallet adress is correct and i recieve normal transactions from another mining pool. i think the problem is not on my side

bitnox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 12:00:11 PM
 #3427

Hello,
Any exchanges currently trading AEON?
Is it ok to use Minergate pool to mine?

Thnx


Currently you can only use bittrex.com to trade AEON.

I recommend you not to use Minergate to mine, you're hashrate won't reach its optimum! Instead you can use one of these pools:

http://aeon.sumominer.com
https://aeon.kryptopool.com
http://98.238.231.31:9000
http://aeon.[Suspicious link removed]

You have to use the command line interface, however, in order to mine with these.
Let me know if you have any problems setting it up!

Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!
jilnikov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 01:04:16 PM
 #3428

Good afternoon. On the stock exchange bittrex wallet disabled suppotr says disconnected at the request of the developer. Tell me when can I withdraw unintentional coins to the exchange? when the wallet will be available?
zonefloor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 509



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2017, 01:52:32 PM
 #3429

on the bittrex wallet maintenance when will it finish anyone know?

               ██  ██        ▄▄▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄▄▄██████████   ███   ▄▄▀▀    █
   █     ▀▀██████   ███▄▀▀     ▄ ▀
   █    █    ▀▀██   ▀▀▄     ▄▀▀    
  ████▄▄   █  ▄       ▀ ▄▄██▀▄▄▄▄▄▄
  ████████▄▄  ▀     ▄▄██▀▀        █
 █████████████      ▀▀  ▄     ▄▄▀▀ 
█████████████▀          ▀▄▄▄██   
█████████▀▀         ▄▄████████    
 ██████     ▄▄███   ██████████      
  ██████████████▌   █████████     
     ▀▀▀████████▌   ██████▀▀      
           ▀▀███
.Guider.travel.  Guides and excursions
         ▬▬▬▬▬▬   all over the world
         ▄███████████▄
        ███████████████
       █████████████████
      ███████████████████
      ███████████████████
       █████████████████
       █████████████████
        █████████████
         ███████████
         ███████████
       ████████████████
 █████████████████████████████
██████████████▓▓▓██████████████




.REGISTER.



......Earn with us.......
..Become a guide..
Phantas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 02:18:47 PM
 #3430

on the bittrex wallet maintenance when will it finish anyone know?

this maybe help you

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.msg18154847#msg18154847


Merge Mine 5 other Blake 256 coins - 6x your hash power  https://www.blakecoin.org/
xiaokele
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 02:25:18 PM
 #3431


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear
bitnox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 03:01:52 PM
 #3432


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 04:54:57 PM
 #3433


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.

Make a .txt file in the same directory as minerd.
Rename the extension from .txt to .bat.
Put in there...
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://54.153.36.187:5555 -u Wms7kyfy6UdeFTy4mkXCJ1d4p16fDSttJJhBXWDktv4FRD9GDwwa2C6jQC2QatEs3Q4VSbhS92ese18hyFaaEKRN2VXfD4zAD -p x -t 8
This is my .bat for sumominer's pool.
Change address, pool and number of threads, -t 8 is for an 8 core AMD processor.
Click at that .bat file to start mining.
bitnox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 05:28:59 PM
 #3434


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.

Make a .txt file in the same directory as minerd.
Rename the extension from .txt to .bat.
Put in there...
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://54.153.36.187:5555 -u Wms7kyfy6UdeFTy4mkXCJ1d4p16fDSttJJhBXWDktv4FRD9GDwwa2C6jQC2QatEs3Q4VSbhS92ese18hyFaaEKRN2VXfD4zAD -p x -t 8
This is my .bat for sumominer's pool.
Change address, pool and number of threads, -t 8 is for an 8 core AMD processor.
Click at that .bat file to start mining.


The command prompt only flickers and vanish. No deal.
Also tried to run the bat file with admin rights but got the same error.
Sad
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 05:37:54 PM
 #3435


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!


Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.

Make a .txt file in the same directory as minerd.
Rename the extension from .txt to .bat.
Put in there...
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://54.153.36.187:5555 -u Wms7kyfy6UdeFTy4mkXCJ1d4p16fDSttJJhBXWDktv4FRD9GDwwa2C6jQC2QatEs3Q4VSbhS92ese18hyFaaEKRN2VXfD4zAD -p x -t 8
This is my .bat for sumominer's pool.
Change address, pool and number of threads, -t 8 is for an 8 core AMD processor.
Click at that .bat file to start mining.


The command prompt only flickers and vanish. No deal.
Also tried to run the bat file with admin rights but got the same error.
Sad

Are you sure you have the right miner?
Mine is cpuminer-wolf-with-cryptonight-light-w64-AES-NI-04082015
https://github.com/Arux-BTT/CPUMiner-Multi-cryptonight-light/releases









jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338
Merit: 1070



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 06:22:18 PM
 #3436

...

The command prompt only flickers and vanish. No deal.
Also tried to run the bat file with admin rights but got the same error.
Sad


Run the command in the bat file from an actual CMD prompt in the directory where miner executable is. This will allow you to see what error it's throwing.
bitnox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 06:48:14 PM
 #3437


Thanks for the infos!
I tried to setup Wolf CPU miner under my windows10 but failed miserably.
If you could write a step by step it would be very much appreciated.
Or if you are too lazy to write it down, a link to an existing one would be also very nice.
Thnx in advance!



Alrighty, you've downloaded the wolf cpu miner, extracted the files and you already have a wallet address?

Launch the command promt, just search for "cmd" and execute it. Depending on where the mining application is located (as in where you have extracted the files) on your PC, you now need to navigate there with the command promt. Assuming that you have extracted all the files on the desktop, you type "cd desktop" and confirm. Note, if the files are in a folder on the desktop, let's call it "miner", you'd first navigate to the desktop and then to this folder (cd desktop --> cd miner)

Now you need to start the miner with the command, that you can find on the getting started page of the pool you want to use. It looks like the following:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://aeon.kryptopool.com:3333 -u YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x
Replace "YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS" with your wallet address and execute the command.

That's it! Let me know if there is anything unclear

This is exactly what i did, but when i execute the command line it says minerd is not a command and nothing happens.

Make a .txt file in the same directory as minerd.
Rename the extension from .txt to .bat.
Put in there...
Code:
minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://54.153.36.187:5555 -u Wms7kyfy6UdeFTy4mkXCJ1d4p16fDSttJJhBXWDktv4FRD9GDwwa2C6jQC2QatEs3Q4VSbhS92ese18hyFaaEKRN2VXfD4zAD -p x -t 8
This is my .bat for sumominer's pool.
Change address, pool and number of threads, -t 8 is for an 8 core AMD processor.
Click at that .bat file to start mining.


The command prompt only flickers and vanish. No deal.
Also tried to run the bat file with admin rights but got the same error.
Sad

Are you sure you have the right miner?
Mine is cpuminer-wolf-with-cryptonight-light-w64-AES-NI-04082015
https://github.com/Arux-BTT/CPUMiner-Multi-cryptonight-light/releases




Thats it! You got it. I had probably a wrong or broken version.
This one seem to work with the bat file, but i dont see my hash rate, the only message the cmd keeps repeating is "Stratum Found a New Block"
Any clues?
Thnx!
Nik4691
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 07:02:46 PM
 #3438



Thats it! You got it. I had probably a wrong or broken version.
This one seem to work with the bat file, but i dont see my hash rate, the only message the cmd keeps repeating is "Stratum Found a New Block"
Any clues?
Thnx!

[/quote]
No clues here  Sad
To be honest, i am not a miner anymore...
I got more AEONs from trade than from mining.
Shame on me...
bitnox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 09:05:24 PM
 #3439


No clues here  Sad
To be honest, i am not a miner anymore...
I got more AEONs from trade than from mining.
Shame on me...


its fine, at least its working now. tryed it with xmr too.
im pretty sure i can get things done from here!
thank you very much for help.

another question: is there a gui aeon wallet for windows yet? i couldnt find anything.
kenscho
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 15, 2017, 07:25:24 AM
 #3440

@smooth

i have a big problem... i purchased from changelly.com round +- 600 AEONS, they told me they send me the transactions
but i never recievd it! my wallet is sync and also with the new daemon

they wrote:

"We see two your finished transactions:
1. 0.5 XMR to AEON https://minergate.com/blockchain/aeon/transaction/ce140f4a363daae6810590b57129c2cc2e67012083ee2fa3823cf8ce6ff7da86
2. 0.05514068 BTC to AEON. (https://minergate.com/blockchain/aeon/transaction/fe78e74ebffb688b984bc30293ab0b0859ab2657838761019e9694d67ca73e20"

is something wrong with this transaction? why i dont recievd it? the wallet adress is correct and i recieve normal transactions from another mining pool. i think the problem is not on my side



any ideas?
Pages: « 1 ... 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 ... 306 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!