Bitcoin Forum
April 17, 2024, 11:03:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 [185] 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 ... 318 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 625080 times)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 09:00:33 PM
 #3681

Thanks for the guide, I will try to duplicate it in a few days after my workstation has it's new motherboard installed and is ready to test min again.
1713395022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713395022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713395022
Reply with quote  #2

1713395022
Report to moderator
Even in the event that an attacker gains more than 50% of the network's computational power, only transactions sent by the attacker could be reversed or double-spent. The network would not be destroyed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713395022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713395022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713395022
Reply with quote  #2

1713395022
Report to moderator
1713395022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713395022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713395022
Reply with quote  #2

1713395022
Report to moderator
1713395022
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713395022

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713395022
Reply with quote  #2

1713395022
Report to moderator
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2017, 09:02:36 PM
 #3682

just tried as you suggest - no luck.
tomorrow will try to setup everything from scratch...

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 24, 2017, 10:27:29 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2017, 05:26:12 AM by smooth
 #3683

BTW: what's coonnectivity_tool.exe for? (in depth)

It allows performing certain low level functions such as signing messages or connecting to the debug function on nodes (currently disabled by default I believe). Not generally needed.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 10:51:08 PM
 #3684


It allows performing certain low level functions such as signing messages or connecting to the debug function on nodes (currently disabled by I believe). Not generally needed.

Got it Wink Thanks

Another question: Boost pre-compiled binaries have either static and shared versions.
After the cmake step I guess Project.sln should point to static ones by itself...or not?

Thanks
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 10:53:56 PM
 #3685

just tried as you suggest - no luck.
tomorrow will try to setup everything from scratch...

Could you please be more informative?

Thanks
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 10:59:54 PM
 #3686

Thanks for the guide, I will try to duplicate it in a few days after my workstation has it's new motherboard installed and is ready to test min again.

You're welcome Smiley
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 02:42:09 AM
 #3687

Is it possible to pass mining with pi?

With monero and possible would like to try with aeoin
BorisTheBulletDodger
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 19


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 02:59:21 AM
 #3688

why can't we have a simple windows qt wallet?

I like Aeon.

I Dodge Bullets
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 25, 2017, 05:27:01 AM
 #3689


It allows performing certain low level functions such as signing messages or connecting to the debug function on nodes (currently disabled by I believe). Not generally needed.

Got it Wink Thanks

Another question: Boost pre-compiled binaries have either static and shared versions.
After the cmake step I guess Project.sln should point to static ones by itself...or not?

Thanks

If you use shared libraries you will have to make sure the libraries are available when you want to use the application. It will make the binaries smaller, but they aren't that large anyway, so probably not worth the trouble.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 25, 2017, 08:32:19 AM
 #3690


It allows performing certain low level functions such as signing messages or connecting to the debug function on nodes (currently disabled by I believe). Not generally needed.

Got it Wink Thanks

Another question: Boost pre-compiled binaries have either static and shared versions.
After the cmake step I guess Project.sln should point to static ones by itself...or not?

Thanks
boost pre-compiled libraries are shared versions (useful if you don't want to compile boost and you don't plan to use your binaries on another computer)
although compiling static boost libraries is not a great task
Code:
cd c:\boost_1_63_0
bootstrap.bat
b2 --toolset=msvc variant=release link=static threading=multi runtime-link=static address-model=64
boost static lib have a "s" in their name http://www.boost.org/doc/libs/1_42_0/more/getting_started/unix-variants.html#library-naming
libraries are built in stage/lib folder

btw, when i updated cmake to 3.8 (from 3.4.3), i guess findboost has changed because i must now type
Code:
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=c:/local/boost_1_63_0 ..
with forward slash instead of
Code:
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=c:\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=c:\boost_1_63_0\stage\lib ..
previously (and with backslash)

daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 12:24:21 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2017, 11:54:38 AM by mprep
 #3691

Building Boost should not be as climbing K2, yet things are somehow different:

Code:
D:\Programmi (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0\VC\INCLUDE\crtdefs.h(10): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: '
corecrt.h': No such file or directory

In addition to this the proper subset of compiling tools of MSVS Comm. 2015 has to be triggered (x86_amd64), otherwise 64bit memory addressing directive alone won't  necessarily do the job.
I'm a huge fan of static compiling for a number of reasons, yet, in this case, I would opt for Boost binaries, just in order to have not a steady flow of complaints of Win people....


cmake topic
Here it is my command and output, right from Git bash:
Code:
~\Documents\GitHub\aeon\build [(v0.9.12.0)]> cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=D:\local\boost_1_63_0 -
DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=D:\local\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0 ..
-- The C compiler identification is MSVC 19.0.23026.0
-- The CXX compiler identification is MSVC 19.0.23026.0
-- Check for working C compiler: D:/Programmi (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe
-- Check for working C compiler: D:/Programmi (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe -- works
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: D:/Programmi (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe
-- Check for working CXX compiler: D:/Programmi (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe -- works
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
-- Detecting CXX compile features
-- Detecting CXX compile features - done
-- Looking for pthread.h
-- Looking for pthread.h - not found
-- Found Threads: TRUE
-- Boost version: 1.63.0
-- Found the following Boost libraries:
--   system
--   filesystem
--   thread
--   date_time
--   chrono
--   regex
--   serialization
--   program_options
--   atomic
-- Found Git: C:/Users/Dan/AppData/Local/GitHub/PortableGit_f02737a78695063deace08e96d5042710d3e32db/cmd/git.exe
-- Found PythonInterp: C:/Users/Dan/AppData/Local/Programs/Python/Python36/python.exe (found version "3.6.1")
-- Configuring done
-- Generating done
-- Build files have been written to: C:/Users/Dan/Documents/GitHub/aeon/build

As you can see the Cmake parser  itself has correctly turned the slashes in the proper way.
It must be noted however that I'm building on a W10 64bit environment, thus the Git shell could potentially behave differently than if installed on i.e. W7.



why can't we have a simple windows qt wallet?

I like Aeon.

QT is the Devil.
Memory inefficient in first place. Sloooooow.
A VB GUI wrapper would do the task faster and better, in Win environment.
Linux users -count me in-  will almost certainly stick like glue to command-line interface.

Wanna see QT at its best? Go and download a certain anti-malware (which I won't mention here) and stopwatch at the ready count the seconds between double clicking its desktop icon and the GUI to appear Sad
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 01:08:31 PM
 #3692

A VB GUI wrapper would do the task faster and better, in Win environment.
Linux users -count me in-  will almost certainly stick like glue to command-line interface.
I'm working on a C# GUI wrapper with built in mining.

Next step, Android mobile wallet with built in mining.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 08:57:16 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2017, 10:08:39 PM by eeX
 #3693

just tried as you suggest - no luck.
tomorrow will try to setup everything from scratch...
Could you please be more informative?

Thanks for your help in advance Smiley

I just installed all of software from scratch and use installers you wrote above.
When I tried to build a release I got error after cmake step...

X:\Ass\aeon\build>cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=X:\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=X:\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0 ..

-- The C compiler identification is MSVC 19.0.23026.0
-- The CXX compiler identification is MSVC 19.0.23026.0
-- Check for working C compiler: X:/VS15/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe
-- Check for working C compiler: X:/VS15/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe -- works
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: X:/VS15/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe
-- Check for working CXX compiler: X:/VS15/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe -- works
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
-- Detecting CXX compile features
-- Detecting CXX compile features - done


CMake Error at X:/CMake/share/cmake-3.8/Modules/FindBoost.cmake:906 (list):
  Syntax error in cmake code at

    X:/CMake/share/cmake-3.8/Modules/FindBoost.cmake:906

  when parsing string

    X:\boost_1_63_0/lib${_arch_suffix}-msvc-14.0

  Invalid escape sequence \b
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  X:/CMake/share/cmake-3.8/Modules/FindBoost.cmake:1380 (_Boost_UPDATE_WINDOWS_LIBRARY_SEARCH_DIRS_WITH_PREBUILT_PATHS)
  CMakeLists.txt:106 (find_package)

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "X:/Ass/aeon/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
April 25, 2017, 09:07:20 PM
 #3694

Windows binaries, compiled by myself, per guide above.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vbg6uaabrhj9g9q/Aeon_0.9.12.0.exe?dl=0

Make a backup of all of your existing Aeon asset FIRST !!.

Then run the self-extracting WinRar archive.
NOTE: choose only the drive letter as destination, the Aeon dir is included in the package.
I.e.: c:\ or D:\ etc

This package is NOT meant to replace in any way the official ones.
Smooth and Arux will let us know if they like it.

Dan

Hi @daberti

Community members may find this helpful. They will have to assess the risk of using your binaries.

Meanwhile, I have official binaries from @Arux but I haven't been able to upload them yet, as I need access to a different computer. Will get that done within the next day.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:01:22 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2017, 10:45:44 PM by daberti
 #3695


Hi @daberti

Community members may find this helpful. They will have to assess the risk of using your binaries.

Meanwhile, I have official binaries from @Arux but I haven't been able to upload them yet, as I need access to a different computer. Will get that done within the next day.


Yeah, please let me know Wink

EDIT:
Community members can read the content of the .exe WinRar archive by means of downloading WinRar 5.40 from here:
http://rarlabs.com/
Then opening the .exe archive with WinRar to give it a good look inside its contents.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 10:11:22 PM
 #3696

Could you please be more informative?
So any ideas?

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:18:07 PM
 #3697

Could you please be more informative?
So any ideas?


Yes. try
X:\Ass\aeon\build>cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=X:/boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=X:/boost_1_63_0/lib64-msvc-14.0 ..

Note the / instead of \

Edit: living in Italy, so please bear in mind the timeshift Smiley

eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 10:46:32 PM
 #3698

cmake did its job, perfect.

so have to find MSBuild to continue Smiley

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:50:09 PM
 #3699

cmake did its job, perfect.

so have to find MSBuild to continue Smiley

You don't have to.
If MSVC Community 2015 has been been installed properly, always from the GIT Shell issue the MSBuild line provided with my guide, assuming you did not close it.

Otherwise open it again then
cd Aeon
Git checkout v0.9.12.0
cd build
MSBuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=release /m


Worth knowing your operating system, please
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 961
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 10:55:14 PM
 #3700

seems MSVC Community 2015 was not installed properly.

Command not found

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
Pages: « 1 ... 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 [185] 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 ... 318 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!