Bitcoin Forum
July 12, 2020, 12:42:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 [184] 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 ... 306 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Cryptonote privacy, efficiency, decentralization, and stability  (Read 616500 times)
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1160



View Profile
April 20, 2017, 09:13:57 PM
 #3661

@Luci0gabsan

I see your transaction in the tx pool on my node, so it is indeed being sent.

It appears your transaction was sent with 0 mixin. This is okay, however, AEON only allows one 0-mixin (or 1-mixin) transaction per block and all blocks for some time have had one already. I don't know why yours seems to be bumped out, but in any case it is expectedthat when there are too many 0-mixin or 1-mixin transactions, some will not make it in.

So your options are:

1. Continue to wait, perhaps your transaction will still make it into a block

2. After 24 hours most nodes will drop the transaction and you can rescan your wallet and then try again with mix 2 (or higher)
1594557748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594557748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594557748
Reply with quote  #2

1594557748
Report to moderator
1594557748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594557748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594557748
Reply with quote  #2

1594557748
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594557748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594557748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594557748
Reply with quote  #2

1594557748
Report to moderator
1594557748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594557748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594557748
Reply with quote  #2

1594557748
Report to moderator
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 04:45:53 AM
 #3662

A few pages back, I mentioned that "bc_height" didn't work using a remote RPC node.

During testing today, I discovered that none of the RPC calls (net_utils::invoke_http_json_remote_command2) actually work when simplewallet is started specifying an IP address, even localhost:
./simplewallet --daemon-address 127.0.0.1 --daemon-port 11181 #won't work correctly

After reviewing the simplewallet source, I determined that using --daemon-address with an IP address won't work correctly. This is a quirk in simplewallet.cpp and how it properly concatenates the address string only when it is already empty, and my incorrect assumption that the address should be specified as an IP address.

There are several ways that it does work correctly, as --daemon-host [IP] and --daemon-port [port], or by specifying --daemon-address as "[IP]:[port]".

For example:
./simplewallet --daemon-host 34.201.20.65 --daemon-port 11181  #port is optional if it is the default 11181
or
./simplewallet --daemon-address 34.201.20.65:11181  #port is not optional
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 04:58:12 AM
 #3663

By the way I noticed that the OP appears to have the RPC and P2P ports switched around:
Quote
RPC-bind-port: 11180
P2P-bind-port: 11181
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1160



View Profile
April 21, 2017, 06:16:18 AM
 #3664

Code:
check_tx 78f57bec56e9fe117f5a895797238449fd11ba4950dade9ddb805e0dd6afbbb4
transaction wasn't found on chain: <78f57bec56e9fe117f5a895797238449fd11ba4950da
de9ddb805e0dd6afbbb4>

Looks like it made it in a block at some point:

Code:
check_tx 78f57bec56e9fe117f5a895797238449fd11ba4950dade9ddb805e0dd6afbbb4
transaction <78f57bec56e9fe117f5a895797238449fd11ba4950dade9ddb805e0dd6afbbb4> found on chain at block height 815665 (121 conf)
Luci0gabsan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 07:15:16 AM
 #3665

Code:
check_tx 78f57bec56e9fe117f5a895797238449fd11ba4950dade9ddb805e0dd6afbbb4
transaction wasn't found on chain: <78f57bec56e9fe117f5a895797238449fd11ba4950da
de9ddb805e0dd6afbbb4>

Looks like it made it in a block at some point:

Code:
check_tx 78f57bec56e9fe117f5a895797238449fd11ba4950dade9ddb805e0dd6afbbb4
transaction <78f57bec56e9fe117f5a895797238449fd11ba4950dade9ddb805e0dd6afbbb4> found on chain at block height 815665 (121 conf)

IT'S working now thanks for the support! I've also erased the old wallet archive file (43 Mb), and refreshed, now the old and new wallet are aligned
 
Luci0gabsan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 07:24:34 AM
 #3666

@Luci0gabsan

I see your transaction in the tx pool on my node, so it is indeed being sent.

It appears your transaction was sent with 0 mixin. This is okay, however, AEON only allows one 0-mixin (or 1-mixin) transaction per block and all blocks for some time have had one already. I don't know why yours seems to be bumped out, but in any case it is expectedthat when there are too many 0-mixin or 1-mixin transactions, some will not make it in.

So your options are:

1. Continue to wait, perhaps your transaction will still make it into a block

2. After 24 hours most nodes will drop the transaction and you can rescan your wallet and then try again with mix 2 (or higher)

So it's better to use a
 : transfer 2 <address> <AEONvalue> <Pid>
command?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1160



View Profile
April 21, 2017, 08:25:53 AM
 #3667

@Luci0gabsan

I see your transaction in the tx pool on my node, so it is indeed being sent.

It appears your transaction was sent with 0 mixin. This is okay, however, AEON only allows one 0-mixin (or 1-mixin) transaction per block and all blocks for some time have had one already. I don't know why yours seems to be bumped out, but in any case it is expectedthat when there are too many 0-mixin or 1-mixin transactions, some will not make it in.

So your options are:

1. Continue to wait, perhaps your transaction will still make it into a block

2. After 24 hours most nodes will drop the transaction and you can rescan your wallet and then try again with mix 2 (or higher)

So it's better to use a
 : transfer 2 <address> <AEONvalue> <Pid>
command?

Maybe.

I'm working some updates to address the spamming. We will see.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2017, 04:38:11 PM
 #3668

It appears your transaction was sent with 0 mixin. This is okay, however, AEON only allows one 0-mixin (or 1-mixin) transaction per block and all blocks for some time have had one already. I don't know why yours seems to be bumped out, but in any case it is expectedthat when there are too many 0-mixin or 1-mixin transactions, some will not make it in.

I usually send all my transfers with 0 mixin and do it almost every day.
Transactions always get confirmed in 1-4 blocks, not more.

So your opinion is very strange at least to me.

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
marco89
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 07:00:29 PM
 #3669

How to use the wallet on windows to send AEON to bittrex?
bittrex need the base address and a transaction id so how to do it?
the help command don't help so much

and this is my first time i use it so i don't want to waste all aeon i'll get

BTC: 1NCJRUoVo1L1SV4kJDk5e9Ai67ZufEbFnw - BTX: 1GcZ1dG3iHMWZSmuTaFSVDiEFNkpcCSNhq
Aeon: Wmt3g6tACKcF7fgyfdTzQuJsuzF57cMEw1mGvgwZRkBc9DbSvPTd1yxC7GEejJnHEZHGp1XfJuxv22u fCDSDtqQ52FDw8tRaP
ETH: 0x0bD081e1C0447Df1200C430bc89f6fb79395a4C9
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1160



View Profile
April 21, 2017, 07:49:15 PM
 #3670

How to use the wallet on windows to send AEON to bittrex?
bittrex need the base address and a transaction id so how to do it?
the help command don't help so much

and this is my first time i use it so i don't want to waste all aeon i'll get

transfer 2 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

You can try

transfer 0 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

This will cost less in fee if the tx needs to be broken up. However, there is a bit of a spam attack on the network and transfer 0 may currently take a lot longer to confirm or be dropped. (After 24 hours most nodes will drop an unconfirmed transaction, at which point you can rescan your wallet and recover th coins.)

I'll have an update coming shortly that should help with the spam issue.
marco89
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 08:48:54 PM
 #3671

How to use the wallet on windows to send AEON to bittrex?
bittrex need the base address and a transaction id so how to do it?
the help command don't help so much

and this is my first time i use it so i don't want to waste all aeon i'll get

transfer 2 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

You can try

transfer 0 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

This will cost less in fee if the tx needs to be broken up. However, there is a bit of a spam attack on the network and transfer 0 may currently take a lot longer to confirm or be dropped. (After 24 hours most nodes will drop an unconfirmed transaction, at which point you can rescan your wallet and recover th coins.)

I'll have an update coming shortly that should help with the spam issue.


thank you very much, how much are fees with value "2" or more? is there any table or % before confirming?

BTC: 1NCJRUoVo1L1SV4kJDk5e9Ai67ZufEbFnw - BTX: 1GcZ1dG3iHMWZSmuTaFSVDiEFNkpcCSNhq
Aeon: Wmt3g6tACKcF7fgyfdTzQuJsuzF57cMEw1mGvgwZRkBc9DbSvPTd1yxC7GEejJnHEZHGp1XfJuxv22u fCDSDtqQ52FDw8tRaP
ETH: 0x0bD081e1C0447Df1200C430bc89f6fb79395a4C9
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1160



View Profile
April 21, 2017, 09:09:37 PM
 #3672

How to use the wallet on windows to send AEON to bittrex?
bittrex need the base address and a transaction id so how to do it?
the help command don't help so much

and this is my first time i use it so i don't want to waste all aeon i'll get

transfer 2 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

You can try

transfer 0 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

This will cost less in fee if the tx needs to be broken up. However, there is a bit of a spam attack on the network and transfer 0 may currently take a lot longer to confirm or be dropped. (After 24 hours most nodes will drop an unconfirmed transaction, at which point you can rescan your wallet and recover th coins.)

I'll have an update coming shortly that should help with the spam issue.


thank you very much, how much are fees with value "2" or more? is there any table or % before confirming?

The fee is currently fixed 0.01 AEON per transaction. If the transaction needs to be split up (the wallet will tell you) then it will cost 0.01 AEON for each piece.

@eeX

Thanks for the info about the 0-mixin transactions going through.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2017, 10:16:08 PM
 #3673

You are welcome Smiley

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 11:22:17 AM
 #3674


transfer 2 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

You can try

transfer 0 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

This will cost less in fee if the tx needs to be broken up. However, there is a bit of a spam attack on the network and transfer 0 may currently take a lot longer to confirm or be dropped. (After 24 hours most nodes will drop an unconfirmed transaction, at which point you can rescan your wallet and recover th coins.)

I'll have an update coming shortly that should help with the spam issue.


Once in Bittrex with Aeon wallet with some coins in it, just to be sure and inshort, how could I change Aeon to BTC?

Thanks
estenity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 518


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 04:00:32 PM
 #3675


transfer 2 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

You can try

transfer 0 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

This will cost less in fee if the tx needs to be broken up. However, there is a bit of a spam attack on the network and transfer 0 may currently take a lot longer to confirm or be dropped. (After 24 hours most nodes will drop an unconfirmed transaction, at which point you can rescan your wallet and recover th coins.)

I'll have an update coming shortly that should help with the spam issue.


Once in Bittrex with Aeon wallet with some coins in it, just to be sure and inshort, how could I change Aeon to BTC?

Thanks

simply sell aeon, you will be paid in btc
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1160



View Profile
April 23, 2017, 07:45:39 AM
Last edit: April 27, 2017, 02:58:46 AM by smooth
 #3676

Maintenance Update Phoenix (0.9.12.0)

This maintenance release is recommended for all nodes, but is not urgent.

A future update (not yet scheduled) will begin enforcing the minimum relay fee equal to the current default fee, so nodes that have not yet updated to a minimum of 0.9.12.0 will then be disconnected and banned.

Fixes some Windows build issues
Add option to disable blockchain auto-save (useful to reduce swapping on low-memory nodes)
Prioritize transactions by fee/byte
Disable relay of transactions with legacy fee lower than current default

https://github.com/aeonix/aeon/releases/tag/v0.9.12.0
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 12:49:11 PM
Last edit: April 23, 2017, 05:32:38 PM by daberti
 #3677

Maintenance Update Phoenix (0.9.12.0)

This maintenance release is recommended for all nodes, but is not urgent.

A future update (not yet scheduled) will begin enforcing the minimum relay fee equal to the current default fee, so nodes that have not yet updated to a minimum of 0.9.12.0 will then be disconnected and banned.

Fixes some Windows build issues
Add option to disable blockchain auto-save (useful to reduce swapping on low-memory nodes)
Prioritize transactions by fee/byte
Disable relay of transactions with legacy fee lower than current default

https://github.com/aeonix/aeon/releases/tag/v0.9.12.0

Windows binaries will be added ASAP


Still not compiling either on VSC 2013 and VSC2015 (obviously with respective Boost libraries).
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon
cd aeon
git checkout v0.9.12.0
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=D:\local\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=D:\local\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0
(that's for VS 2015)
MSBuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=release /m

With both of MS VS environments I've successfully built all of Cuda 8 SDK samples and Handbrake
With the 2013 I've built CCminer 2.0 RC2
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 05:31:40 PM
Last edit: April 23, 2017, 06:03:06 PM by daberti
 #3678


simply sell aeon, you will be paid in btc

Oh, thanks.
I thought it was similar to Chengelly or Shapeshift.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 23, 2017, 08:29:01 PM
 #3679

Still not compiling either on VSC 2013 and VSC2015 (obviously with respective Boost libraries).
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon
cd aeon
git checkout v0.9.12.0
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=D:\local\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=D:\local\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0
(that's for VS 2015)
MSBuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=release /m

With both of MS VS environments I've successfully built all of Cuda 8 SDK samples and Handbrake
With the 2013 I've built CCminer 2.0 RC2

ok i see what's going on. windows compilation failed on last update of vs2015 (Update 3 14.0.25420.10)
i used on my computer vs2015 RTM 14.0.23107.0 and binaries are built.

sorry but to compile aeond.exe and simplewallet.exe you will need to uninstall vs2015 update3 then install vs2015 rtm (iso available to download here https://xinyustudio.wordpress.com/2015/07/21/visual-studio-2015-iso-download-links-official-directoffline-links/)
take care to uncheck box "visual studio 2015 update 3" else update 3 will be downloaded automatically.

not fun but i don't have any other solution

FYI, all version numbers can be found here https://omwtm.blog/2014/12/03/visual-studio-2013-version-numbers-and-updates/

Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 270


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 01:20:26 AM
 #3680

Is it possible to transfer my simplewallet and other AEON content to another computer via a cut/copy and paste? Are there files stored elsewhere on the computer that I would need to transfer? I only mined for ~55 hours so if I have to start over from scratch it's not a big deal. A bios update messed up my motherboard to the point of needing to RMA it and I was hoping I could transfer my AEON wallet etc before I do that. Thanks!
Pages: « 1 ... 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 [184] 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 ... 306 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!