Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2019, 08:07:37 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 [137] 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 ... 290 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-11-30: update to 0.12.7.0+ ASAP; 0.12.8.0 on Windows]  (Read 587399 times)
billaue
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 01, 2016, 07:38:57 AM
 #2721

no pool mining on this one?

I've setup a new pool for a while. Please join if you are interested Wink

http://aeon.sumominer.com/
1547971657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547971657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547971657
Reply with quote  #2

1547971657
Report to moderator
1547971657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547971657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547971657
Reply with quote  #2

1547971657
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1547971657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547971657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547971657
Reply with quote  #2

1547971657
Report to moderator
1547971657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547971657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547971657
Reply with quote  #2

1547971657
Report to moderator
1547971657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547971657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547971657
Reply with quote  #2

1547971657
Report to moderator
LucyLovesCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 02, 2016, 06:29:50 PM
 #2722

no pool mining on this one?

I've setup a new pool for a while. Please join if you are interested Wink

http://aeon.sumominer.com/

Thank you for setting up a pool. I think small pools are great for decentralization.
LucyLovesCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 04, 2016, 07:06:26 AM
 #2723

For those who like Aeon but are not mining it right now, what is your reason?

The developers alone are not responsible for securing the network (nor would we want that level of mining centralization). That task is up to the entire community.
Andretti83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


karbo.io


View Profile
April 04, 2016, 10:38:01 AM
 #2724

For those who like Aeon but are not mining it right now, what is your reason?

I was mining Aeon whole winter, but it's turn out mining ethereum is more profitable now and feels like good/semi-old mining in the beginning of 2014.
So for now I switch to Eth and buy Aeon with what I mine. I will switch back to Aeon to strengthen the network later.

frankywill
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 04, 2016, 08:13:32 PM
 #2725

aeon hit cryptopia i think its the only cryptonote on topia wow
nioc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1007

out of the blue and into the black


View Profile
April 04, 2016, 08:21:50 PM
 #2726

aeon hit cryptopia i think its the only cryptonote on topia wow

They also have Boolberry and Monero.  All 3 were added recently.

If you don't know where you're going any road will get you there
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 03:19:21 PM
 #2727

I think I've broken my AMD OpenCL by installing some updates that were released earlier for Linux Mint. I did also install cpp-ethereum the other day, but hadn't immediately noticed a problem. Only restarting the miner today after installing these OS updates did I see the issue.

I now get the following when trying to run wolf's miner:

Code:
./miner: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libOpenCL.so.1: version 'OPENCL_2.0' not found (required by ./miner)

I've re-installed linux-amd-14.41rc1-opencl2-sep19.zip but that hasn't helped.

It may also be worth noting that I had previously edited my makefile to get the miner to work. It looks like this:

Code:
CFLAGS = -D_POSIX_SOURCE -D_GNU_SOURCE $(OPT) -pthread -c -std=c11 -I./include/
LDFLAGS = -pthread $(OPT)
LIBS = -ljansson -Wl,./lib/x86_64/sdk/libOpenCL.so -lOpenCL -ldl

I'd appreciate some guidance. Cheers folks
RequiredInformation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 09:53:44 PM
 #2728

Hiho!

It seems my simplewallet got corrupted I'm getting "Error: Blockchain can't be saved: possible lost connection to daemon" can anyone help me here? it is much appreciated!!!
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1065



View Profile
April 06, 2016, 10:26:33 PM
 #2729

Hiho!

It seems my simplewallet got corrupted I'm getting "Error: Blockchain can't be saved: possible lost connection to daemon" can anyone help me here? it is much appreciated!!!

Not being able to save sounds like low disk space or something like that.
RequiredInformation
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2016, 10:51:09 PM
 #2730

Hiho!

It seems my simplewallet got corrupted I'm getting "Error: Blockchain can't be saved: possible lost connection to daemon" can anyone help me here? it is much appreciated!!!

Not being able to save sounds like low disk space or something like that.

It seems there is an issue with the communication between aeond and the wallet or I could be doing it wrong. if you save_bc aeond starts saving the chain however the wallet throws you this error.

Changing the topic, any idea for when we could expect a mobile wallet? I would love to take this project to real life use with +100 users if my idea works.

Cheers
CrazyLoaf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 718
Merit: 530



View Profile
April 10, 2016, 08:09:38 AM
 #2731

Hi. Anyone interested in doing a sizable OTC sale of Aeon? I have 178+ in trust on here and can pay in BTC. Thanks!

[ANN] Sirius A New Smart Chain Freely Distributed
SjruF8yDRPqYc3LffyS9wY71fLCsS6zfG3
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2609407.0
killerjoegreece
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1000


Professional Native Greek Translator (450+ done)


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2016, 05:36:13 PM
 #2732

gpu mining is working for this coin?? minergate does not support this...

★★★ 500+ GREEK★★★TRANSLATIONS ★★★
FAST ★★★ FLAWLESS ★★★ CHEAP ★★★ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1175769.new#new
Andretti83
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 102


karbo.io


View Profile
April 10, 2016, 06:35:44 PM
 #2733

gpu mining is working for this coin?? minergate does not support this...
Gpu mining is possible. You can find some links to the miners here (it is one of the mining pools from the OP): http://52.8.47.33:8080/#getting_started

serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2016, 03:07:06 AM
 #2734

Having an error with wolfs amd miner

Error parsing version string from clGetDeviceInfo. This should never happen--

What is this? How can i fix this
iTradeChips
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 924
Merit: 507


Blockchain with a Purpose


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2016, 10:14:40 AM
 #2735

why is there 2 addresses for aeon transfer? payment ID and base address?



  ██████████
 ████████▀▀██
 ████▀▀    ██
 █▀    ▄▀  ██
 █▄▄▄ █    ██
 ████  ▄█▄ ██
 ████████████
  ██████████


▄█████████████▄
██▀▀████▀  ▀▀██
██   ▀▀     ▀██
██▄         ███
███▄       ▄███
██▀▀      ▄████
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████
▀█████████████▀
    |   
    eSPORTS   
ECOSYSTEM "Empowering Gamers!"
|       




▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ █████     █ ▀██████████ █
█ █████     █   ▀████████ █
█ █████  ██ █     ▀██████ █

█ █████  ▀▀ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████             █████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1065



View Profile
April 12, 2016, 11:07:16 AM
 #2736

why is there 2 addresses for aeon transfer? payment ID and base address?

There is only one address.

The payment Id is used by the recipient to identify you. For example, when you send to an exchange, everyone uses the same address to send to the exchange, but the payment ID lets the exchange know which account should be credited. This is somewhat different from a Bitcoin-style coin where account holders on an exchange get different addresses.

You do not need a payment ID except when sending to an exchange or other merchant who gives you one to use. However, if they do give you one, it is very important to use it.
iTradeChips
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 924
Merit: 507


Blockchain with a Purpose


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2016, 11:24:06 AM
 #2737

why is there 2 addresses for aeon transfer? payment ID and base address?

There is only one address.

The payment Id is used by the recipient to identify you. For example, when you send to an exchange, everyone uses the same address to send to the exchange, but the payment ID lets the exchange know which account should be credited. This is somewhat different from a Bitcoin-style coin where account holders on an exchange get different addresses.

You do not need a payment ID except when sending to an exchange or other merchant who gives you one to use. However, if they do give you one, it is very important to use it.


thanks smooth. i just recently learned about this coin. i looked at the wallet for download and its for win64. is there a wallet for win32? thanks again



  ██████████
 ████████▀▀██
 ████▀▀    ██
 █▀    ▄▀  ██
 █▄▄▄ █    ██
 ████  ▄█▄ ██
 ████████████
  ██████████


▄█████████████▄
██▀▀████▀  ▀▀██
██   ▀▀     ▀██
██▄         ███
███▄       ▄███
██▀▀      ▄████
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████
▀█████████████▀
    |   
    eSPORTS   
ECOSYSTEM "Empowering Gamers!"
|       




▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█ ███████████████████████ █
█ █████     █ ▀██████████ █
█ █████     █   ▀████████ █
█ █████  ██ █     ▀██████ █

█ █████  ▀▀ █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  █████ █
█ █████             █████ █
█ ███████████████████████ █
▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1065



View Profile
April 12, 2016, 11:37:57 AM
 #2738

why is there 2 addresses for aeon transfer? payment ID and base address?

There is only one address.

The payment Id is used by the recipient to identify you. For example, when you send to an exchange, everyone uses the same address to send to the exchange, but the payment ID lets the exchange know which account should be credited. This is somewhat different from a Bitcoin-style coin where account holders on an exchange get different addresses.

You do not need a payment ID except when sending to an exchange or other merchant who gives you one to use. However, if they do give you one, it is very important to use it.


thanks smooth. i just recently learned about this coin. i looked at the wallet for download and its for win64. is there a wallet for win32? thanks again

Unfortunately not at this time. It does compile and run I think, but memory requirements are still too high. We hope to address that in the near future but for the moment only 64 bit will work.
serpintine101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2016, 02:48:37 AM
 #2739

Still have an issue with wolfs amd miner. Just did a re-install of windows, the miner worked just fine before this. Ive installed the latest catAlyst drivers. Keep getting the error

Error-1 getting ClgetDeviceid

Its as if it cant see my card.

Win10, R7 37

Any ideas?
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 13, 2016, 08:57:33 AM
 #2740

Still have an issue with wolfs amd miner. Just did a re-install of windows, the miner worked just fine before this. Ive installed the latest catAlyst drivers. Keep getting the error

Error-1 getting ClgetDeviceid

Its as if it cant see my card.

Win10, R7 37

Any ideas?


no ideas for now but you can use clifo to investigate.

Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\AMD APP SDK\3.0\bin\x86_64>clinfo.exe
PM me the output (or post it but it's a bit long)

Pages: « 1 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 [137] 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 ... 290 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!