Bitcoin Forum
July 12, 2020, 01:52:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 [186] 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 ... 306 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Cryptonote privacy, efficiency, decentralization, and stability  (Read 616500 times)
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 08:57:16 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2017, 10:08:39 PM by eeX
 #3701

just tried as you suggest - no luck.
tomorrow will try to setup everything from scratch...
Could you please be more informative?

Thanks for your help in advance Smiley

I just installed all of software from scratch and use installers you wrote above.
When I tried to build a release I got error after cmake step...

X:\Ass\aeon\build>cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=X:\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=X:\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0 ..

-- The C compiler identification is MSVC 19.0.23026.0
-- The CXX compiler identification is MSVC 19.0.23026.0
-- Check for working C compiler: X:/VS15/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe
-- Check for working C compiler: X:/VS15/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe -- works
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: X:/VS15/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe
-- Check for working CXX compiler: X:/VS15/VC/bin/x86_amd64/cl.exe -- works
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
-- Detecting CXX compile features
-- Detecting CXX compile features - done


CMake Error at X:/CMake/share/cmake-3.8/Modules/FindBoost.cmake:906 (list):
  Syntax error in cmake code at

    X:/CMake/share/cmake-3.8/Modules/FindBoost.cmake:906

  when parsing string

    X:\boost_1_63_0/lib${_arch_suffix}-msvc-14.0

  Invalid escape sequence \b
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  X:/CMake/share/cmake-3.8/Modules/FindBoost.cmake:1380 (_Boost_UPDATE_WINDOWS_LIBRARY_SEARCH_DIRS_WITH_PREBUILT_PATHS)
  CMakeLists.txt:106 (find_package)

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "X:/Ass/aeon/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
1594561924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594561924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594561924
Reply with quote  #2

1594561924
Report to moderator
1594561924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594561924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594561924
Reply with quote  #2

1594561924
Report to moderator
1594561924
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594561924

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594561924
Reply with quote  #2

1594561924
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2506
Merit: 1160



View Profile
April 25, 2017, 09:07:20 PM
 #3702

Windows binaries, compiled by myself, per guide above.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vbg6uaabrhj9g9q/Aeon_0.9.12.0.exe?dl=0

Make a backup of all of your existing Aeon asset FIRST !!.

Then run the self-extracting WinRar archive.
NOTE: choose only the drive letter as destination, the Aeon dir is included in the package.
I.e.: c:\ or D:\ etc

This package is NOT meant to replace in any way the official ones.
Smooth and Arux will let us know if they like it.

Dan

Hi @daberti

Community members may find this helpful. They will have to assess the risk of using your binaries.

Meanwhile, I have official binaries from @Arux but I haven't been able to upload them yet, as I need access to a different computer. Will get that done within the next day.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:01:22 PM
Last edit: April 25, 2017, 10:45:44 PM by daberti
 #3703


Hi @daberti

Community members may find this helpful. They will have to assess the risk of using your binaries.

Meanwhile, I have official binaries from @Arux but I haven't been able to upload them yet, as I need access to a different computer. Will get that done within the next day.


Yeah, please let me know Wink

EDIT:
Community members can read the content of the .exe WinRar archive by means of downloading WinRar 5.40 from here:
http://rarlabs.com/
Then opening the .exe archive with WinRar to give it a good look inside its contents.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 10:11:22 PM
 #3704

Could you please be more informative?
So any ideas?

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:18:07 PM
 #3705

Could you please be more informative?
So any ideas?


Yes. try
X:\Ass\aeon\build>cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=X:/boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=X:/boost_1_63_0/lib64-msvc-14.0 ..

Note the / instead of \

Edit: living in Italy, so please bear in mind the timeshift Smiley

eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 10:46:32 PM
 #3706

cmake did its job, perfect.

so have to find MSBuild to continue Smiley

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:50:09 PM
 #3707

cmake did its job, perfect.

so have to find MSBuild to continue Smiley

You don't have to.
If MSVC Community 2015 has been been installed properly, always from the GIT Shell issue the MSBuild line provided with my guide, assuming you did not close it.

Otherwise open it again then
cd Aeon
Git checkout v0.9.12.0
cd build
MSBuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=release /m


Worth knowing your operating system, please
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2017, 10:55:14 PM
 #3708

seems MSVC Community 2015 was not installed properly.

Command not found

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 10:59:55 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2017, 11:54:52 AM by mprep
 #3709

seems MSVC Community 2015 was not installed properly.

Command not found

Did you download and install the recommended version per my guide?
How did you install from the ISO?
OS?
A screenshot?



seems MSVC Community 2015 was not installed properly.

Command not found

Looks like the proper compiling toolchain has not been triggered.
So, you could try opening the file Project.sln which is in your...../build dir directly from Visual Studio
double cliking on it from Explorer window will do the trick.
Then be sure that up above Release and x64 are triggered.
MSVC will scan for includes and this will take time.
At the end menu Build->Build Solution

Bedtime now Wink
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 161


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2017, 03:34:45 AM
 #3710

I've ported fireice_uk's XMR-Stak-NVIDIA to AEON:
https://github.com/stoffu/aeon-stak-nvidia/releases/tag/v1.1.0-1.4.0

It seems to achieve performance on par with or slightly better than ccminer:
https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer

I just barely managed to port the mining code (like halving the memory size etc), and there may be rooms for further optimization.

Hope you like it!
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2017, 11:20:39 AM
 #3711

Looks like the proper compiling toolchain has not been triggered.
...
Bedtime now Wink

Thanks for your help, I managed to build apps finally.

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 11:56:29 AM
 #3712

Looks like the proper compiling toolchain has not been triggered.
...
Bedtime now Wink

Thanks for your help, I managed to build apps finally.

You're welcome Smiley
Just a nuance: after the exe files have been bult and copied in the position of your likings, always remember to clean the content inside the .../build directory to leave it ready for the very next build.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 12:12:39 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2017, 02:08:33 PM by daberti
 #3713

I've ported fireice_uk's XMR-Stak-NVIDIA to AEON:
https://github.com/stoffu/aeon-stak-nvidia/releases/tag/v1.1.0-1.4.0

It seems to achieve performance on par with or slightly better than ccminer:
https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer

I just barely managed to port the mining code (like halving the memory size etc), and there may be rooms for further optimization.

Hope you like it!

What Cuda SDK does it support?
Building instructions under Win? (I mean the Cmake complete command)
Is it a "fee" like software? Thanks
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 01:31:18 PM
Last edit: April 26, 2017, 03:26:20 PM by daberti
 #3714

Building Aeon on Windows (Guide v2017.04.26)

- Download and install latest Git
  https://github.com/git-for-windows/git/releases/download/v2.12.2.windows.2/Git-2.12.2.2-64-bit.exe

- To compile aeond.exe and simplewallet.exe you will need to install vs2015 Community RTM
 
  (iso available to download here https://xinyustudio.wordpress.com/2015/07/21/visual-studio-2015-iso-download-links-official-directoffline-links/)
  http://download.microsoft.com/download/0/B/C/0BC321A4-013F-479C-84E6-4A2F90B11269/vs2015.com_enu.iso

  take care to uncheck box "visual studio 2015 update 3" else update 3 will be downloaded automatically.
  Important note: after installation you should be asked to reboot the OS. Do NOT forget this step, asked or not !
  In addition to this, after rebooting you'll need to start Visual Studio Community 2015 GUI, as other components will be set up.
  
  

  FYI, all version numbers can be found here https://omwtm.blog/2014/12/03/visual-studio-2013-version-numbers-and-updates/
  https://omwtm.blog/2014/12/03/visual-studio-2013-version-numbers-and-updates/
  

- Download and install CMake version 3.8, win 32 installer. If you have a previous version uninstall it first.
  https://cmake.org/files/v3.8/cmake-3.8.0-rc4-win32-x86.msi

- Download and install Python x86-64 executable installer, which is needed by CMake. If you have version 3.4 or lower uninstall it first.
  https://www.python.org/ftp/python/3.6.1/python-3.6.1-amd64.exe
  Pay attention when installation asks if you want to add to system path and do so.

- Download ad install the pre-compiled Boost libraries v 1_63_00 for MSVC-14.0 64bit version (take note of their install path):
  https://sourceforge.net/projects/boost/files/boost-binaries/1.63.0/boost_1_63_0-msvc-14.0-64.exe/download
  Note: to build a distributable Aeon package you'll need to build Boost libraries from source, which it is indeed included in the download.
  Yet please bear in mind that the aim of my guide is to enable common Aeon users in Windows environment to be readily up to date with the latest Aeon release.

  The following directory should be added to compiler include paths (following my own installation path):

    D:\local\boost_1_63_0

  The following directory should be added to linker library paths:

    D:\local\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0

  This will be done by means of cmake arguments, below.


- Now let's start the AEON compiling procedure (16GB RAM is the minimum I would recommend in order to proceed successfully):

  Open the Git Shell (or Git bash) depending what you downloaded previously and do:
Code:
  git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon   press enter

   cd aeon   press enter
  
   git checkout v0.9.12.0   press enter
 
   mkdir build   press enter

   cd build   press enter

   cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=D:\local\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=D:\local\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0 ..    press enter
   (the two dots are needed)

   If the cmake gives errors issue this command instead:
   cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=D:/local/boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=D:/local/boost_1_63_0/lib64-msvc-14.0 ..    press enter
   (the two dots are needed)

   MSBuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=release /m   press enter
     
   After some time you'll find your .exe files in the path_to_your_aeon_repository\Build\Src\Release directory.

   Alternative building procedure, using VS Community 2015 GUI:
  
    It is assumed that the cmake step has been done successfully.
  
    Close GIT Shell if still open.

    Open VS Community 2015 GUI  

    File->Open-> Solution->path to aeon local repository/Project.sln

    VS 2015 will then make a check of all includes. This will take some time, until in the lower-left corner you'll see "Ready". Patience!

    Be sure that up above Release and x64 are selected

    Build-> Build Solution
  
    You'll see a message when the building process is ended.
    You'll find your .exe files in the path_to_your_aeon_repository\Build\Src\Release directory.
  
In any case, after the exe files have been bult and copied in the position of your likings, always remember to clean the content inside the .../build directory to leave it ready for the very next build.
This will obviously require Git Shell or MSVC 2015 GUI to be closed.


Huge thanks to Smooth and Arux for their hard work  Cool
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 982
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2017, 02:25:21 PM
 #3715

good manual but in my case two last command didn't work in the Git Shell, so I have to run it in ordinary cmd window.
seems Git Shell doesn't use PATH variables...

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184
Merit: 161


View Profile WWW
April 26, 2017, 02:42:20 PM
 #3716

I've ported fireice_uk's XMR-Stak-NVIDIA to AEON:
https://github.com/stoffu/aeon-stak-nvidia/releases/tag/v1.1.0-1.4.0

It seems to achieve performance on par with or slightly better than ccminer:
https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer

I just barely managed to port the mining code (like halving the memory size etc), and there may be rooms for further optimization.

Hope you like it!

What Cuda SDK does it support?
Building instructions under Win? (I mean the Cmake complete command)
Is it a "fee" like software? Thanks

It's built with CUDA Toolkit 8.0.
The binary was compiled on AppVeyor which is a very handy and self-contained build system.
It downloads all dependencies including CUDA and uses CMake to generate a vcxproj file and uses msbuild to compile.
Citing my own comment on Reddit:

https://www.reddit.com/r/Aeon/comments/67lk6m/aeonstaknvidia_windows/dgrkpt6/
Quote
Actually, the exact steps for building the miner are shown in the build log on AppVeyor: https://ci.appveyor.com/project/stoffu/aeon-stak-nvidia (You'd type those command lines in blue.)

I didn't know there exists such a thing called Continuous Integration until u/ful0n used AppVeyor to distribute Windows binary for aeon-stak-cpu. The basic idea is that for each build job a clean Windows virtual machine equipped with basic dev tools such as VS2015/CMake/Qt/etc is created, and you let it download and install all other dependencies through scripting. It's tightly integrated with GitHub and automatically builds new commits pushed to the repository. You don't even need a Windows machine to build binaries for Windows:)

If you want to change something (like donation setting) and build the repository by yourself, you could simply fork my repo, push your changes, get registered with AppVeyor, and let it build your repo. The same build script in the repo (appveyor.yml) should work without modification.

The dev donation is set to 1% and sent to donate-aeon.mooo.com which is owned by shyba who originally ported XMR-Stak-CPU/AMD to Aeon.
https://github.com/stoffu/aeon-stak-nvidia/commit/0d81cd7ab6d3ab85b169ca8ac050097428655288
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 03:24:06 PM
 #3717

It's built with CUDA Toolkit 8.0.
The binary was compiled on AppVeyor which is a very handy and self-contained build system.
It downloads all dependencies including CUDA and uses CMake to generate a vcxproj file and uses msbuild to compile.
Citing my own comment on Reddit:

https://www.reddit.com/r/Aeon/comments/67lk6m/aeonstaknvidia_windows/dgrkpt6/
Quote
Actually, the exact steps for building the miner are shown in the build log on AppVeyor: https://ci.appveyor.com/project/stoffu/aeon-stak-nvidia (You'd type those command lines in blue.)

I didn't know there exists such a thing called Continuous Integration until u/ful0n used AppVeyor to distribute Windows binary for aeon-stak-cpu. The basic idea is that for each build job a clean Windows virtual machine equipped with basic dev tools such as VS2015/CMake/Qt/etc is created, and you let it download and install all other dependencies through scripting. It's tightly integrated with GitHub and automatically builds new commits pushed to the repository. You don't even need a Windows machine to build binaries for Windows:)

If you want to change something (like donation setting) and build the repository by yourself, you could simply fork my repo, push your changes, get registered with AppVeyor, and let it build your repo. The same build script in the repo (appveyor.yml) should work without modification.


The dev donation is set to 1% and sent to donate-aeon.mooo.com which is owned by shyba who originally ported XMR-Stak-CPU/AMD to Aeon.
https://github.com/stoffu/aeon-stak-nvidia/commit/0d81cd7ab6d3ab85b169ca8ac050097428655288

Thanks for your in depth explainations Smiley
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 03:24:57 PM
 #3718

good manual but in my case two last command didn't work in the Git Shell, so I have to run it in ordinary cmd window.
seems Git Shell doesn't use PATH variables...

Are you on a real Win environment or on a VM?
marco89
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 03:43:43 PM
 #3719

i have this problem (i'm quite new in this)
http://prntscr.com/f13pya/direct
i tried to send 0.01 aeon (for testing transfer) and i got 0.60 total spent. not 0.01+0.01 fee.
how is it possible?
check transaction:
http://chainradar.com/aeon/transaction/6b2c8871a202632444e44426bc399115a6d8fc58c5f49d836a646e3375f830d4
it says amount 0.59 (instead of 0.01) and fee correct 0.01.
and in my wallet i have 0 + 0.58 blocked
so what happened?
what i wrong?

BTC: 1NCJRUoVo1L1SV4kJDk5e9Ai67ZufEbFnw - BTX: 1GcZ1dG3iHMWZSmuTaFSVDiEFNkpcCSNhq
Aeon: Wmt3g6tACKcF7fgyfdTzQuJsuzF57cMEw1mGvgwZRkBc9DbSvPTd1yxC7GEejJnHEZHGp1XfJuxv22u fCDSDtqQ52FDw8tRaP
ETH: 0x0bD081e1C0447Df1200C430bc89f6fb79395a4C9
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 26, 2017, 04:49:39 PM
 #3720

i have this problem (i'm quite new in this)
http://prntscr.com/f13pya/direct
i tried to send 0.01 aeon (for testing transfer) and i got 0.60 total spent. not 0.01+0.01 fee.
how is it possible?
check transaction:
http://chainradar.com/aeon/transaction/6b2c8871a202632444e44426bc399115a6d8fc58c5f49d836a646e3375f830d4
it says amount 0.59 (instead of 0.01) and fee correct 0.01.
and in my wallet i have 0 + 0.58 blocked
so what happened?
what i wrong?

Which command did you issue?
Pages: « 1 ... 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 [186] 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 ... 306 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!