Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2018, 01:47:48 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 [186] 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 ... 288 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-11-30: update to 0.12.7.0+ ASAP; 0.12.8.0 on Windows]  (Read 584726 times)
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1065



View Profile
April 21, 2017, 09:09:37 PM
 #3701

How to use the wallet on windows to send AEON to bittrex?
bittrex need the base address and a transaction id so how to do it?
the help command don't help so much

and this is my first time i use it so i don't want to waste all aeon i'll get

transfer 2 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

You can try

transfer 0 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

This will cost less in fee if the tx needs to be broken up. However, there is a bit of a spam attack on the network and transfer 0 may currently take a lot longer to confirm or be dropped. (After 24 hours most nodes will drop an unconfirmed transaction, at which point you can rescan your wallet and recover th coins.)

I'll have an update coming shortly that should help with the spam issue.


thank you very much, how much are fees with value "2" or more? is there any table or % before confirming?

The fee is currently fixed 0.01 AEON per transaction. If the transaction needs to be split up (the wallet will tell you) then it will cost 0.01 AEON for each piece.

@eeX

Thanks for the info about the 0-mixin transactions going through.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1545011268
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545011268

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545011268
Reply with quote  #2

1545011268
Report to moderator
1545011268
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545011268

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545011268
Reply with quote  #2

1545011268
Report to moderator
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 976
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 21, 2017, 10:16:08 PM
 #3702

You are welcome Smiley

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 11:22:17 AM
 #3703


transfer 2 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

You can try

transfer 0 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

This will cost less in fee if the tx needs to be broken up. However, there is a bit of a spam attack on the network and transfer 0 may currently take a lot longer to confirm or be dropped. (After 24 hours most nodes will drop an unconfirmed transaction, at which point you can rescan your wallet and recover th coins.)

I'll have an update coming shortly that should help with the spam issue.


Once in Bittrex with Aeon wallet with some coins in it, just to be sure and inshort, how could I change Aeon to BTC?

Thanks
estenity
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 507


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 04:00:32 PM
 #3704


transfer 2 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

You can try

transfer 0 bittrex-addr amount bittrex-payment-id

This will cost less in fee if the tx needs to be broken up. However, there is a bit of a spam attack on the network and transfer 0 may currently take a lot longer to confirm or be dropped. (After 24 hours most nodes will drop an unconfirmed transaction, at which point you can rescan your wallet and recover th coins.)

I'll have an update coming shortly that should help with the spam issue.


Once in Bittrex with Aeon wallet with some coins in it, just to be sure and inshort, how could I change Aeon to BTC?

Thanks

simply sell aeon, you will be paid in btc
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1065



View Profile
April 23, 2017, 07:45:39 AM
 #3705

Maintenance Update Phoenix (0.9.12.0)

This maintenance release is recommended for all nodes, but is not urgent.

A future update (not yet scheduled) will begin enforcing the minimum relay fee equal to the current default fee, so nodes that have not yet updated to a minimum of 0.9.12.0 will then be disconnected and banned.

Fixes some Windows build issues
Add option to disable blockchain auto-save (useful to reduce swapping on low-memory nodes)
Prioritize transactions by fee/byte
Disable relay of transactions with legacy fee lower than current default

https://github.com/aeonix/aeon/releases/tag/v0.9.12.0
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 12:49:11 PM
 #3706

Maintenance Update Phoenix (0.9.12.0)

This maintenance release is recommended for all nodes, but is not urgent.

A future update (not yet scheduled) will begin enforcing the minimum relay fee equal to the current default fee, so nodes that have not yet updated to a minimum of 0.9.12.0 will then be disconnected and banned.

Fixes some Windows build issues
Add option to disable blockchain auto-save (useful to reduce swapping on low-memory nodes)
Prioritize transactions by fee/byte
Disable relay of transactions with legacy fee lower than current default

https://github.com/aeonix/aeon/releases/tag/v0.9.12.0

Windows binaries will be added ASAP


Still not compiling either on VSC 2013 and VSC2015 (obviously with respective Boost libraries).
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon
cd aeon
git checkout v0.9.12.0
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=D:\local\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=D:\local\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0
(that's for VS 2015)
MSBuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=release /m

With both of MS VS environments I've successfully built all of Cuda 8 SDK samples and Handbrake
With the 2013 I've built CCminer 2.0 RC2
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 05:31:40 PM
 #3707


simply sell aeon, you will be paid in btc

Oh, thanks.
I thought it was similar to Chengelly or Shapeshift.
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 23, 2017, 08:29:01 PM
 #3708

Still not compiling either on VSC 2013 and VSC2015 (obviously with respective Boost libraries).
git clone https://github.com/aeonix/aeon
cd aeon
git checkout v0.9.12.0
cmake -G "Visual Studio 14 2015 Win64" -DBOOST_ROOT=D:\local\boost_1_63_0 -DBOOST_LIBRARYDIR=D:\local\boost_1_63_0\lib64-msvc-14.0
(that's for VS 2015)
MSBuild Project.sln /p:Configuration=release /m

With both of MS VS environments I've successfully built all of Cuda 8 SDK samples and Handbrake
With the 2013 I've built CCminer 2.0 RC2

ok i see what's going on. windows compilation failed on last update of vs2015 (Update 3 14.0.25420.10)
i used on my computer vs2015 RTM 14.0.23107.0 and binaries are built.

sorry but to compile aeond.exe and simplewallet.exe you will need to uninstall vs2015 update3 then install vs2015 rtm (iso available to download here https://xinyustudio.wordpress.com/2015/07/21/visual-studio-2015-iso-download-links-official-directoffline-links/)
take care to uncheck box "visual studio 2015 update 3" else update 3 will be downloaded automatically.

not fun but i don't have any other solution

FYI, all version numbers can be found here https://omwtm.blog/2014/12/03/visual-studio-2013-version-numbers-and-updates/

Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 756
Merit: 270


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 01:20:26 AM
 #3709

Is it possible to transfer my simplewallet and other AEON content to another computer via a cut/copy and paste? Are there files stored elsewhere on the computer that I would need to transfer? I only mined for ~55 hours so if I have to start over from scratch it's not a big deal. A bios update messed up my motherboard to the point of needing to RMA it and I was hoping I could transfer my AEON wallet etc before I do that. Thanks!
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1021



View Profile
April 24, 2017, 03:58:46 AM
 #3710

Is it possible to transfer my simplewallet and other AEON content to another computer via a cut/copy and paste? Are there files stored elsewhere on the computer that I would need to transfer? I only mined for ~55 hours so if I have to start over from scratch it's not a big deal. A bios update messed up my motherboard to the point of needing to RMA it and I was hoping I could transfer my AEON wallet etc before I do that. Thanks!

All you really need is your mnemonic seed to recreate your wallet. If you want to bring your tx history you need the wallet.keys and wallet binary file (whatever you named your wallet and whatever you named it .keys). You might also want to copy blockchain file from the data directory so you don't have to resync; this would be in ~/.aeon on linux or %appdata%\aeon on windows.
wck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 08:02:45 AM
 #3711

Any news driving down the price of AEON or is it just because I bought a bunch?   Tongue
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 976
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2017, 08:44:07 AM
 #3712

I know the guy who mine AEON with 200-250K hashrate.

He usually sells all his mined coins every 2-3 days and rate didn't fall too much.
But if he will sell once a week or 10 days - amonut is bigger and rate easy go down because buy support not too storng at today's rates...

From my side AEON mining too hard and I'm not ready to sell my AOENs until rate will reach 1 USD/EUR.


Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
wck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 08:45:07 AM
 #3713

I know the guy who mine AEON with 200-250K hashrate.

He usually sell all his mined coins every 2-3 days and rate didn't fall too much.
But if he sell once a week or 10 days - amonut is bigger and rate easy go down because buy support not too storng at today's rates...

That actually explains a lot!
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 976
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2017, 09:09:07 AM
 #3714

Mining really so bad last 2 days so I'm going to switch back to Monero Sad

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 11:02:12 AM
 #3715


ok i see what's going on. windows compilation failed on last update of vs2015 (Update 3 14.0.25420.10)
i used on my computer vs2015 RTM 14.0.23107.0 and binaries are built.

sorry but to compile aeond.exe and simplewallet.exe you will need to uninstall vs2015 update3 then install vs2015 rtm (iso available to download here https://xinyustudio.wordpress.com/2015/07/21/visual-studio-2015-iso-download-links-official-directoffline-links/)
take care to uncheck box "visual studio 2015 update 3" else update 3 will be downloaded automatically.

not fun but i don't have any other solution

FYI, all version numbers can be found here https://omwtm.blog/2014/12/03/visual-studio-2013-version-numbers-and-updates/

Thanks Arux. This time I've installed VSC 2015 with an installation tracker, so I'm pretty sure I can strip the SP3 off. I'll try this first, meanwhile I'm downloading the iso.
Just a nuance: does 0.9.12 require deleting of blockchain?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1065



View Profile
April 24, 2017, 11:32:19 AM
 #3716

Just a nuance: does 0.9.12 require deleting of blockchain?

No
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 01:40:35 PM
 #3717

No

Compile successful.
I'm gonna write the promised Win compiling guide for "dummies".

BTW: what's coonnectivity_tool.exe for? (in depth)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 756
Merit: 270


View Profile
April 24, 2017, 09:00:33 PM
 #3718

Thanks for the guide, I will try to duplicate it in a few days after my workstation has it's new motherboard installed and is ready to test min again.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 976
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2017, 09:02:36 PM
 #3719

just tried as you suggest - no luck.
tomorrow will try to setup everything from scratch...

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988
Merit: 1065



View Profile
April 24, 2017, 10:27:29 PM
 #3720

BTW: what's coonnectivity_tool.exe for? (in depth)

It allows performing certain low level functions such as signing messages or connecting to the debug function on nodes (currently disabled by default I believe). Not generally needed.
Pages: « 1 ... 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 [186] 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 ... 288 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!