Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2024, 09:09:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 [193] 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 ... 318 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON: Scalable, private, mobile-friendly cryptocurrency  (Read 625082 times)
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 08:57:16 PM
 #3841

Do I consult my license plate and another one appears mining like this?
And my wallet is but I did not receive it?

How do I mine for windows 7 i7 2630qm
minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://mine.aeon-pool.com:3333 -u 960aa28c74fb40baad352a13c604bc16359921c8e01c440d8571d2c6508475e2 -p x -q
 Huh Huh Huh help


The 2 wallet addresses you show in these posts are not the same. Are you mining into someone else's wallet? I am mining on that exact pool and they have paid me properly every time for a long time now.
1713560968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713560968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713560968
Reply with quote  #2

1713560968
Report to moderator
Every time a block is mined, a certain amount of BTC (called the subsidy) is created out of thin air and given to the miner. The subsidy halves every four years and will reach 0 in about 130 years.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713560968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713560968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713560968
Reply with quote  #2

1713560968
Report to moderator
1713560968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713560968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713560968
Reply with quote  #2

1713560968
Report to moderator
CardShare
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2017, 06:35:42 AM
 #3842

Fired up Minergate today!  Never realised how close XMR and Aeon were!   

Lets see how many I can get myself with minergate.




https://Investex.Pro  - Green Mining Operations & Mining Store...
lucasl91
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 11:29:12 PM
 #3843

Hello is it possible to mine directly to bittrex address?, is there a command to add a payment id with some miner or pool?, thanks!
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 11:47:11 PM
 #3844

Hello is it possible to mine directly to bittrex address?, is there a command to add a payment id with some miner or pool?, thanks!

I think you would just change your AEON wallet address to the AEON address at Bittrex. I have not tried that, but it usually works to mine directly to an exchange address with other coins.
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 03:04:52 AM
 #3845

Hello is it possible to mine directly to bittrex address?, is there a command to add a payment id with some miner or pool?, thanks!

I'm not sure that is possible with Aeon and Bittrex.

If you don't want to run a full node, you can run simplewallet, create a new wallet and then mine to that address. Your simplewallet can sync using my public node. Start it like this:
Quote
simplewallet --daemon-address 34.201.20.65:11181
Add a dot slash on Linux (./simplewallet). The first time, it may take an hour or more to synchronize your wallet with the blockchain but you won't have to run your own node.

You could also create a cold wallet and mine to that address. To be sure you can spend the coins you'll have to make the wallet "hot".
thehihoguy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497
Merit: 251


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2017, 01:11:31 PM
 #3846

This project needs volunteers to wear the AEON signature! It's the least we can do. Smiley

Code:
[center][url=http://www.aeon.cash/]AEON[/url] ════════▮ AEON isn't just a currency. It's a lifestyle. ▮════════ [url=https://www.reddit.com/r/Aeon/]AEON[/url]
[url=https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=641696.0]AEON The Untraceable Blockchain[/url]
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬[url=https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-AEON]Trade Now ══ Trade Now[/url]▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬[/center]




Would have loved to support this but my account is not old enough yet to have larger signatures beyond 42 characters^^''
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2017, 04:05:34 PM
 #3847

It's better to run a full node. Let's encourage the miners to do so.

Encourage away!

For those that might have trouble running a node locally, I am providing this option.

It's good to have multiple options.
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 03, 2017, 02:33:09 PM
 #3848

It's better to run a full node. Let's encourage the miners to do so.

Encourage away!

For those that might have trouble running a node locally, I am providing this option.

It's good to have multiple options.

What option? Are you running a public node?

Yes, that is what I was suggesting people use to sync their wallets if they can't or don't want to use a local node.

I don't run a local node myself, I just sync my mining wallets off my public node. 34.201.20.65:11181
cmbconcretefire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2017, 07:49:18 PM
 #3849

I hope someone can help the fella above ^^^.  I am new to AEON coin but not crypto. I have Windows 7 x 64 and downloaded this > AEON-0.9.12.0-WIN64. I opened it up and ran this > aeond.exe until I believed the blockchain to be up to date. It took a while but I think it finished. I got a green sentence that basically said it was synchronized. At that point, I ran this > simplewallet.exe.

I named it, created a PW, and it told me my keys and address. I typed in the "help" command because I wanted to start mining. I found the command and entered it but I got this error:
Error: wallet failed to connect to daemon (http://localhost:11181). Daemon eithe
r is not started or passed wrong port. Please, make sure that daemon is running
or restart the wallet with correct daemon address.
[wallet WmtiPE]:

SOoooooooooooooooo.......... I used google. Smiley Anyway, I came across this page: https://aeon-pool.com/ and I downloaded this > CPUMiner (forked by Wolf) Github > cpuminer-wolf-with-cryptonight-light-w64-non-AES-NI-04082015.zip. Inside this zip was an "Example.bat" and I edited it to the following:

minerd -a cryptonight-light -o stratum+tcp://mine.aeon-pool.com:3333 -u (my wallet address) -p x -t 2
pause

I then renamed the "Example.bat" to "Start.bat." and double clicked on it. A window popped up and it appeared to connect, and is currently (seemingly) humming along and mining. < This is crux of my question: It appears to be mining. But when I type in "balance" in my wallet, the result is 0.000000. I guess my question is two fold. Am I mining correctly for an old CPU? (Q6600) and when does this pool pay out? I'm not really concerned about the error message from above. There's always more ways to skin a cat than 1.

Yes, I fully understand with an old Q6600 I'm not going to mine hardly anything, but that's not the point. I like this coin. I think it's going places, and I want to get the basic "gist" of it down before I start throwing more muscle at it for mining purposes. Is there another / better pool I should be using? All input welcome. Thanks.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 05, 2017, 08:36:56 PM
 #3850

Once your aeond.exe has finished synching it will look like the image below and you may then start simplewallet.exe  Does yours show the same message?

cmbconcretefire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 03:34:42 AM
 #3851

Thank you for the response. To be honest, I don't recall if that is what my screen looked like or not. I'm leaning towards "no." It did not look like that but I am fairly certain I saw synchronization complete.

I'm my roaming folder, inside there is a 'aeon' folder and I have 2 files. blockchain.bin and p2pstate.bin. The blockchain.bin file is a little over 4 gigs. For the purposes of our conversation, I gather the p2pstate.bin is not relevant.

So these are the steps I have taken since your post. I have shut down the miner. I have shut down the simplewallet.exe. I then reopened the 'aeond.exe' and it says it loading the blockchain. (An attempt to arrive at the same screen you provided) However, it slows my computer down something terrible and I haven't had the patience to wait for it to actually do anything. I'll provide a screenshot. But let's cut to the chase. Isn't there a blockchain I can download from somewhere and then simply insert it into the 'aeon' folder inside the roaming folder? I searched for one on Google and found a link but the link does not appear to work anymore. It would be so much simpler to just download a fully backed up blockchain.bin file that was ready to go. What are your thoughts on moving forward? I only have 4GB of Ram.
http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg557/cmbconcretefire/Capture2_zps7ntrzokd.jpg
Aides
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 05:56:01 AM
 #3852

Congratulations to the development team and the Aeon coin community on the third anniversary.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 07:38:22 PM
 #3853

Thank you for the response. To be honest, I don't recall if that is what my screen looked like or not. I'm leaning towards "no." It did not look like that but I am fairly certain I saw synchronization complete.

I'm my roaming folder, inside there is a 'aeon' folder and I have 2 files. blockchain.bin and p2pstate.bin. The blockchain.bin file is a little over 4 gigs. For the purposes of our conversation, I gather the p2pstate.bin is not relevant.

So these are the steps I have taken since your post. I have shut down the miner. I have shut down the simplewallet.exe. I then reopened the 'aeond.exe' and it says it loading the blockchain. (An attempt to arrive at the same screen you provided) However, it slows my computer down something terrible and I haven't had the patience to wait for it to actually do anything. I'll provide a screenshot. But let's cut to the chase. Isn't there a blockchain I can download from somewhere and then simply insert it into the 'aeon' folder inside the roaming folder? I searched for one on Google and found a link but the link does not appear to work anymore. It would be so much simpler to just download a fully backed up blockchain.bin file that was ready to go. What are your thoughts on moving forward? I only have 4GB of Ram.


Hmm, I'm not sure if there's a way to lower the amount of RAM used. I checked and mine uses well over 6GB when it's synchronizing. I'll try to upload my blockchain.bin somewhere for download. I presume it will work on anyone's computer but Smooth might have to verify that.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 09:42:31 PM
 #3854

Here, you can try this --- put it in C/Users/Username/AppData/Roaming/Aeon

http://dropcanvas.com/g66vm

LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 09:54:38 PM
 #3855

Hmm, I'm not sure if there's a way to lower the amount of RAM used. I checked and mine uses well over 6GB when it's synchronizing. I'll try to upload my blockchain.bin somewhere for download. I presume it will work on anyone's computer but Smooth might have to verify that.
The blockchain.bin files are operating system specific. So for example, one from Windows won't work on Linux (I tried).

They should be portable across different computers using the same CPU architecture and OS.
VanBreuk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 460
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 07, 2017, 11:46:34 PM
 #3856

Hello, I've been trying to sync Aeon 0.9.12 in a Debian based vps but I keep running into a stream of errors at early height.

Code:
...
2017-Jun-08 01:25:45.086690 [P2P7][sock 37] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:25:58.270514 [P2P7][sock 26] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:26:12.545911 [P2P0][85.247.157.252:63306 INC]Sync data returned unknown top block: 63611 -> 833054 [769443 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started
2017-Jun-08 01:26:23.651815 [P2P4][sock 38] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:26:47.540030 [P2P5][46.236.116.179:57262 INC]Sync data returned unknown top block: 63694 -> 833054 [769360 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started
2017-Jun-08 01:26:51.249933 [P2P5][sock 46] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:27:07.272552 [P2P5][sock 34] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:27:10.488642 [P2P6][sock 42] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:27:12.628231 [P2P8][sock 19] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:28:00.079252 [P2P1][sock 47] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:28:02.831671 [P2P0][sock 36] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:28:11.906694 [P2P1][sock 24] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:28:13.159096 [P2P7][sock 35] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
2017-Jun-08 01:28:47.742986 [P2P1][sock 37] Some problems at write: Broken pipe:32
Killed

It is a brand new install in a good server provider, and I'm only running besides this a couple other daemons with no problems. Is this a known issue?
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198



View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:39:06 AM
 #3857

The earlier 'errors' don't mean anything but 'Killed' is usually due to running out of memory (you can check Linux console messages to confirm this). Add memory and/or swap and try again.
TronQuix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 106



View Profile
June 08, 2017, 05:26:34 PM
 #3858

So, is there any major benefit to mining this outside of the daemon?
TronQuix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 106



View Profile
June 08, 2017, 08:36:23 PM
 #3859

I guess also adding to my second question, is it literally as simple as loading up the wallet and daemon and then start_mine.... it doesnt *SEE* like anything is happening.... butttttttt im a pl3b
VanBreuk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 460
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:26:09 PM
 #3860

The earlier 'errors' don't mean anything but 'Killed' is usually due to running out of memory (you can check Linux console messages to confirm this). Add memory and/or swap and try again.

Thank you, adding swap worked.
Pages: « 1 ... 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 [193] 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 ... 318 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!