Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 04:22:05 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 [274] 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2018-07-12: update to 0.12.5.0+]  (Read 580551 times)
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 114


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:31:48 AM
 #5461

I actually find it very unclear as to what algorithm Aeon uses after the fork. I am something of a noob mind you. Is it Cryptonight Lite or a variation of Cryptonight Lite?  Huh

Variant of CryptoNight-Lite.
1537849325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537849325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537849325
Reply with quote  #2

1537849325
Report to moderator
1537849325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537849325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537849325
Reply with quote  #2

1537849325
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1050



View Profile
June 05, 2018, 08:38:14 AM
 #5462

Did Aeon fork into 2 chains?

Technically yes (as is always the case, there is always someone who doesn't upgrade) but there is no evidence of any uptake of the pre-V7 chain (no exchanges listing it, no projects claiming to take on support of it, etc.)

stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 114


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 11:09:45 AM
 #5463

Does anyone know how to fix the aeon-gui wallet background? It's all garbled text or code in the background that makes it really hard to use it.  The Monero GUI wallet was the same the last time I used that too.


Something is definitely going wrong. Please report it in Monero's bug tracker: https://github.com/monero-project/monero-gui/issues/new


dEBRUYNE suggested that running the GUI with the low graphics mode may eliminate the problem. If you're on Windows, you could simply use the start-low-graphics-mode.bat file in the package.
Febo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1053



View Profile
June 05, 2018, 03:42:40 PM
 #5464

Did Aeon fork into 2 chains?

Technically yes (as is always the case, there is always someone who doesn't upgrade) but there is no evidence of any uptake of the pre-V7 chain (no exchanges listing it, no projects claiming to take on support of it, etc.)



Yesterday on IRC was said that Minergate is still on old chain, but that could change by now.   But keeping old chain alive would be just dumb stupid. No exchange would add it. It would be easier to fork AEON now.

.BitDice.               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 06:29:13 PM
 #5465

Minergate is the worst shit ever existed now.
They killed a bunch of old good coins.

So you guys have to secure AEON - list it at 3-5 new and cheap listing exchanges.
You have modern codebase now so any exchange is ok to work with AEON.

You could start from crex24 - I like way they progressing.

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN is pauper's money. Easy CPU mining & BlockChain Lottery.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1050



View Profile
June 05, 2018, 09:04:02 PM
 #5466

So you guys have to secure AEON - list it at 3-5 new and cheap listing exchanges.

AEON is a community based project. 'You guys' means you too. So feel free to encourage any adoption you feel is helpful, including exchanges. Technical assistance is available but any exchange with Monero is unlikely to need any.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 269


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 11:47:40 PM
 #5467

Does anyone know how to fix the aeon-gui wallet background? It's all garbled text or code in the background that makes it really hard to use it.  The Monero GUI wallet was the same the last time I used that too.


Something is definitely going wrong. Please report it in Monero's bug tracker: https://github.com/monero-project/monero-gui/issues/new


dEBRUYNE suggested that running the GUI with the low graphics mode may eliminate the problem. If you're on Windows, you could simply use the start-low-graphics-mode.bat file in the package.

I did some testing and I think that it may be an incompatibility with MSI Afterburner. If I disable Afterburner the wallet looks "normal". I tried the low graphics .bat with Afterburner running and it seems to be working well so far. Smiley
jwinterm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1018



View Profile
June 07, 2018, 04:30:03 PM
 #5468

In case any aeon folks don't check Monero threads:


Monero World Cup Fantasy League Ultimate Super Critical Challenge

Details here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4433018.msg39582222#msg39582222

Ultimate winner will receive prize pot (of course) as well as two Monero branded bottles of Barolo (in yours and the devs honor).

Buy in b42l8.
cryptouser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 100


O__o


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 02:03:30 PM
 #5469

I've updated to new wallet and sync was going pretty well, but it got stuck at one point and i had to restart it. Once I did it it seems that sync was done in 1 minute  Shocked
Now it shows block height 965765 (same as minergate) and ChainRadar is on block 956525  Huh
I'm really confused, did I get somehow to sync with the old chain ?!
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 114


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2018, 03:46:49 PM
 #5470

I've updated to new wallet and sync was going pretty well, but it got stuck at one point and i had to restart it. Once I did it it seems that sync was done in 1 minute  Shocked
Now it shows block height 965765 (same as minergate) and ChainRadar is on block 956525  Huh
I'm really confused, did I get somehow to sync with the old chain ?!

MinerGate and ChainRadar are probably yet to upgrade their software. When I checked them just now, the top block heights were 963504 and 956525, respectively. aeonblocks.com is on the correct chain where the top height as of now is 965789, so you are likely on the correct chain. You can use the ‘status’ command to see if your daemon is fully synced or not.
cryptouser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 100


O__o


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 05:33:13 PM
 #5471

I've updated to new wallet and sync was going pretty well, but it got stuck at one point and i had to restart it. Once I did it it seems that sync was done in 1 minute  Shocked
Now it shows block height 965765 (same as minergate) and ChainRadar is on block 956525  Huh
I'm really confused, did I get somehow to sync with the old chain ?!

MinerGate and ChainRadar are probably yet to upgrade their software. When I checked them just now, the top block heights were 963504 and 956525, respectively. aeonblocks.com is on the correct chain where the top height as of now is 965789, so you are likely on the correct chain. You can use the ‘status’ command to see if your daemon is fully synced or not.

Yup,and I also just received my block reward. Thank you very much.
eeX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 500


Soldo.IN [SLD]


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2018, 02:35:15 PM
 #5472

How long to wait hitbtc wallet opening yet?

Soldo [SLD] @ Soldo.IN is pauper's money. Easy CPU mining & BlockChain Lottery.
Goug_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 02:51:37 PM
 #5473

Sorry for this question, but ...

 I have update wallet since 0.9.11. I was excited by the launch of the new GUI official wallet, since the update.  Cheesy
 I've start by two time to install the GUI Wallet, enter with my mnemonic seeds, try with Testnet or stagenet ... and each time, the wallet synch the blockchain ... BUT ... it's not my adress !!
 So it's not my wallet ... A new one is created each time ?!?  Huh

What is the process to upgrade a old CLI wallet 0.9.14 to the new GUI wallet exactly ? and retreive the same wallet adress ?

I've also try to regenerate with Key file, but I have each time an error.  Undecided
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 269


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 09:12:48 PM
 #5474

Sorry for this question, but ...

 I have update wallet since 0.9.11. I was excited by the launch of the new GUI official wallet, since the update.  Cheesy
 I've start by two time to install the GUI Wallet, enter with my mnemonic seeds, try with Testnet or stagenet ... and each time, the wallet synch the blockchain ... BUT ... it's not my adress !!
 So it's not my wallet ... A new one is created each time ?!?  Huh

What is the process to upgrade a old CLI wallet 0.9.14 to the new GUI wallet exactly ? and retreive the same wallet adress ?

I've also try to regenerate with Key file, but I have each time an error.  Undecided

I think if you have your old wallet.dat file in the right place for the GUI wallet it should just open that up normally.  Do you have any balance in the GUI wallet, and if so, does it match your old cli wallet balance?
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 114


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2018, 09:41:26 PM
 #5475

Sorry for this question, but ...

 I have update wallet since 0.9.11. I was excited by the launch of the new GUI official wallet, since the update.  Cheesy
 I've start by two time to install the GUI Wallet, enter with my mnemonic seeds, try with Testnet or stagenet ... and each time, the wallet synch the blockchain ... BUT ... it's not my adress !!
 So it's not my wallet ... A new one is created each time ?!?  Huh

What is the process to upgrade a old CLI wallet 0.9.14 to the new GUI wallet exactly ? and retreive the same wallet adress ?

I've also try to regenerate with Key file, but I have each time an error.  Undecided

You don’t want to choose the testnet or stagenet flags. Also, the old wallet file created by the 0.9.14 software is incompatible with the new software, so it’s easiest to restore the wallet from the wallet seed.

If you still see an error, please provide screenshots (with the seed and the keys masked). Your description is a little too brief.
Goug_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 10:52:49 PM
 #5476

There is no Wallet.dat in Aeon files, only blockchain.bin

When I start GUI Wallet for the first time, after language selection, there is three choices :

- Create new wallet (we don't want that here)

- Restore wallet from mnemonic seed (the one who seems to work, but infact not ! I've got a new wallet adress without my balance after put my seed !! and you have to choose Testnet or Stage Net during this step)

- Open a wallet file ( from a *.keys file, but the password is not recognized when I try with my *.keys file, which work perfectly in old CLI !)

PamelaDuma
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 11:16:14 PM
 #5477

A good interchange method by suggesting a diversification of comfort, convenience, conveniences and below expenses than other exchanges will build a tight competition in the stock exchanges for crypto players!
1982Jesse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2018, 11:47:47 PM
 #5478

Good evening, fellows! I think It is a good project
stoffu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 114


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2018, 12:58:06 AM
 #5479

There is no Wallet.dat in Aeon files, only blockchain.bin

blockchain.bin is in the old file format and cannot be used. You need to delete it or move it elsewhere.

- Restore wallet from mnemonic seed (the one who seems to work, but infact not ! I've got a new wallet adress without my balance after put my seed !! and you have to choose Testnet or Stage Net during this step)

No, you don't have to choose Testnet or Stagenet. Clicking already checked button will uncheck the selection. Testnet and Stagenet addresses start with Um and Sm, respectively.

- Open a wallet file ( from a *.keys file, but the password is not recognized when I try with my *.keys file, which work perfectly in old CLI !)

This should work both with the new CLI and GUI. Make sure you're putting the right password.
Goug_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2018, 08:03:19 AM
 #5480

There is no Wallet.dat in Aeon files, only blockchain.bin

blockchain.bin is in the old file format and cannot be used. You need to delete it or move it elsewhere.

- Restore wallet from mnemonic seed (the one who seems to work, but infact not ! I've got a new wallet adress without my balance after put my seed !! and you have to choose Testnet or Stage Net during this step)

No, you don't have to choose Testnet or Stagenet. Clicking already checked button will uncheck the selection. Testnet and Stagenet addresses start with Um and Sm, respectively.



Sorry, but, Testnet is selected by default, when you try to import a seed :

http://tof.cx/images/2018/06/11/1f4ae44b17754b7c0a5ccb4b7f0045df.png

And yes, I'm sure about my password in the "open wallet" part, I've try with the previous 0.9.14 CLI, and it work perfectly !

I will try the 0.12 CLI version of the wallet, perhaps more simple.
Pages: « 1 ... 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 [274] 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!