Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 07:52:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 510129 times)
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2017, 09:25:57 PM
 #1181

Using CM ZEC Miner
...
 it Shows the GTX 1060 as a RX 470 using  EWBF ZEC miner
...
Can you please select the miner, then send me the API report via e-mail using Tools -> API Report. Thanks

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
1513540369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513540369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513540369
Reply with quote  #2

1513540369
Report to moderator
1513540369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513540369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513540369
Reply with quote  #2

1513540369
Report to moderator
1513540369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513540369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513540369
Reply with quote  #2

1513540369
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513540369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513540369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513540369
Reply with quote  #2

1513540369
Report to moderator
1513540369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513540369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513540369
Reply with quote  #2

1513540369
Report to moderator
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2017, 09:30:35 PM
 #1182

For now to mitigate the problem I posted above (the automated profit miner switching to something very unprofitable), I edited the profit profile the miner is using and unchecked all but the algo's my rig should be good at, to prevent it from going to one of the other algos.

I'm having an issue with Claymore however, when the profit miner tries to use Claymore (for ETH or ETC) it complains that -epools is missing.  But the profit miner should just be using zpool.ca, so I don't know what the problem is there.


BTW is Skein supported? I don't see that listed in the Algos.
Right now the profit switcher only includes typical hashrates, so depending on mining hardware, clocking, software used and other factors, you probably need to change the hashrates for some algorithms. You also have the option to right click on a miner and select Save hashrate during mining. This can probably be improved in the future, but it's how the current implementation works. As you already found out, you can also disable the algorithms you don't want to use.

Can you click the Diagnostics button for the miner having problems starting with Claymore Ethereum mining (the -epools missing issue), and provide me with the output?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2017, 09:33:40 PM
 #1183

Have just started using awesomeminer, was using nicehash miner.
One thing I have noticed is nicehash miner uses 100% of my GPU's but awesomeminer is only using about 75-80% of my GPU power. Is there another setting I can change? Have been looking over it all day and can't find nothing. This is only on Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner though, Have changed to only mine Equihash and it goes 100%.
Am on the Free version, wanted to get it all working before purchasing it.

Also when ever I start awesomeminer it is always running ETH and Lbry, it never changes. Have been using stock settings in awesomeminer. Thinking it is auto setup for nicehash, do I have to set the pools etc up still for nicehash?

TAI
Jonesy
Do you see any hashrate differences, or is it only GPU load difference? Ethereum Claymore miner has an intensity setting that can be used to stress the GPU a bit more, but I think it will depend on your system if it actually results in better hashrates. For profit switching you need to add a Managed Profit Switcher, where you have the option to only enter your Bitcoin address and get started. See:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/help/profitswitching.aspx

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2017, 09:36:06 PM
 #1184

Something I am noticing is miner offline notifications don't seem to work properly, same with rig down notifications. I have some rigs that are resetting and it doesn't notice it or it does a few minutes after I get it up and running again. I am using performance mode so there might be some sort of bug in there.

Also please add a auto update for remote services. 'Would you like to update all remote services?' sorta deal.
Can you let me know the configuration of your Offline Detection rule in the Options dialog, Rules section? In the Trigger of that rule, how many seconds are configured as offline tolerance and is it configured to detect if Remote Agent is offline?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
Turok2000
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 11:46:19 PM
 #1185

Please add currency Hush (HUSH)
Equihash
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 04:00:22 PM
 #1186

Using CM ZEC Miner
...
 it Shows the GTX 1060 as a RX 470 using  EWBF ZEC miner
...
Can you please select the miner, then send me the API report via e-mail using Tools -> API Report. Thanks

Just sent it ...!!
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 04:28:15 PM
 #1187


Its odd one of the 3 pools supported is Zpool and it still does not have Blake2s. My dashboard is not correct because of this.

Need Blake2S support
Can't get advanced API with my L3+
Half the coins are not loading
Blake2s can be added in next release. I already noticed your other reply above that the L3+ issues was resolved.
Was there any other issues on the dashboard than Blake2s missing?

Skien is not showing a price so there is not profit posted.
There are no Skein coins on whattomine or coinwarz, so the only source of information is zpool. Zpool Skein statistics and profit switcher support is implemented, but not yet released.
There are, they just are hard to find: https://whattomine.com/coins/114-dgb-skein

Tired of shitty ICOs, unprofessional teams, pointless projects?
The HALO Platform has all the best qualities of any platform out there! Check them out!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164260.0
Sierra8561
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 07:57:15 PM
 #1188

Is there a way to switch all my bitcoin miners from one pool to another? Or am I stuck doing is one at a time?
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2017, 11:14:18 PM
 #1189


Its odd one of the 3 pools supported is Zpool and it still does not have Blake2s. My dashboard is not correct because of this.

Need Blake2S support
Can't get advanced API with my L3+
Half the coins are not loading
Blake2s can be added in next release. I already noticed your other reply above that the L3+ issues was resolved.
Was there any other issues on the dashboard than Blake2s missing?

Skien is not showing a price so there is not profit posted.
There are no Skein coins on whattomine or coinwarz, so the only source of information is zpool. Zpool Skein statistics and profit switcher support is implemented, but not yet released.
There are, they just are hard to find: https://whattomine.com/coins/114-dgb-skein
The problem is that it's not included in the API response from whattomine because it's current status is "Active (not listed)".

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2017, 11:18:19 PM
 #1190

Is there a way to switch all my bitcoin miners from one pool to another? Or am I stuck doing is one at a time?
Yes, you can select either many or all miners in the list and perform the Switch Pool operation on all selected.

There are multiple ways of selecting miners
1) Right click on a miner and click "Select all"
2) Select the first miner in list, hold down shift and click on the last miner in list.
3) Hold down control key while clicking on miners to select multiple

Another option is to select the group, and then you should be able to perform the operation on the entire group instead.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 12:21:25 PM
 #1191


Its odd one of the 3 pools supported is Zpool and it still does not have Blake2s. My dashboard is not correct because of this.

Need Blake2S support
Can't get advanced API with my L3+
Half the coins are not loading
Blake2s can be added in next release. I already noticed your other reply above that the L3+ issues was resolved.
Was there any other issues on the dashboard than Blake2s missing?

Skien is not showing a price so there is not profit posted.
There are no Skein coins on whattomine or coinwarz, so the only source of information is zpool. Zpool Skein statistics and profit switcher support is implemented, but not yet released.
There are, they just are hard to find: https://whattomine.com/coins/114-dgb-skein
The problem is that it's not included in the API response from whattomine because it's current status is "Active (not listed)".
I'm curious what you mean because I'm using it in one of my custom programs right now..
https://whattomine.com/coins/114.json

From these APIs I calculate my income on a page: http://i.imgur.com/PC866Dm.png - note that the DGB showing is DGB-Skein

Tired of shitty ICOs, unprofessional teams, pointless projects?
The HALO Platform has all the best qualities of any platform out there! Check them out!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164260.0
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 03:17:09 PM
 #1192


Its odd one of the 3 pools supported is Zpool and it still does not have Blake2s. My dashboard is not correct because of this.

Need Blake2S support
Can't get advanced API with my L3+
Half the coins are not loading
Blake2s can be added in next release. I already noticed your other reply above that the L3+ issues was resolved.
Was there any other issues on the dashboard than Blake2s missing?

Skien is not showing a price so there is not profit posted.
There are no Skein coins on whattomine or coinwarz, so the only source of information is zpool. Zpool Skein statistics and profit switcher support is implemented, but not yet released.
There are, they just are hard to find: https://whattomine.com/coins/114-dgb-skein
The problem is that it's not included in the API response from whattomine because it's current status is "Active (not listed)".
I'm curious what you mean because I'm using it in one of my custom programs right now..
https://whattomine.com/coins/114.json

From these APIs I calculate my income on a page: http://i.imgur.com/PC866Dm.png - note that the DGB showing is DGB-Skein
These are the only two WhatToMine API links that officiall will work all the time:
http://www.whattomine.com/coins.json
http://www.whattomine.com/asic.json

These two API's are updated to reflect what's being added on WhatToMine, and the coins listed there are generally stable without broken stats. The benefit of using these two is that as soon WhatToMine adds a new coin, it will automatically be listed in Awesome Miner. No need to update, remove or maintain a list of coins that is changing frequently.

You are correct that in addition to above, there are probably 200 individual JSON files for every single coin. It's however not realistic to use this from Awesome Miner, because it would put load on the WhatToMine server to make this number of individual HTTP requests, and it would also require constant updates of the source code in Awesome Miner to keep track of coins being added and removed.

I do agree that it would make sense for WhatToMine to push some of the missing coins to their main API-links, because most popular coins are included.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 03:25:32 PM
 #1193

Got it! Thanks for the answer.

EDIT: Any chance we could see an option to add the single JSON query in a custom coin options then? It's getting a little frustrating changing the diff/value all the time..

Tired of shitty ICOs, unprofessional teams, pointless projects?
The HALO Platform has all the best qualities of any platform out there! Check them out!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164260.0
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 06:19:05 PM
 #1194

Got it! Thanks for the answer.

EDIT: Any chance we could see an option to add the single JSON query in a custom coin options then? It's getting a little frustrating changing the diff/value all the time..
This is probably possible to implement with the C# scripting interface already available in Awesome Miner.

If it's for Digicoin you want to do this, I may have to do a bit more work in Awesome Miner to support that coin in a good way. That coin has multiple algorithms, but all with the same DGB short name.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
scribbles
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
June 23, 2017, 06:25:22 PM
 #1195

This look rather interesting, but I'm guessing there are fees one has to pay. How much are they? As greedy as Claymore, which I shun just because of the greed of the dev?

           ▄▄███████▄▄
        ▄███▀▀
▄▄▄▄    ▀▄
     ▄▄█████████████▄▄  ▀▄
  ▄▀▀██▀           ▀▀██▄▄▀▄
▄▀  ██                 ▀██
  ██       ▀▀█▀▀         █
█▀        █ █ █        ▄█▀▄
▀▄         █ █ █       ▄█  █
 ██         █▄▄▄█      ▄█  ▄▀
  ██▄                ▄█▀  ▄▀
  ▀▄▀██▄▄          ▄█▀  ▄▀
   ▀▄ ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀▀
     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
UTRUST▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
●  Download WHITEPAPER  ●
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
facebook      twitter      slack
▀████████▄
  ▀███████▄
    ▀██████▄
      ▀██████
       ▀█████
        ▀████▄
         █████
          ▀███
           ███
           ▀██
            ██
             █
natminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 06:32:32 PM
 #1196

There are no fees, only a software purchase cost if you want something more than the free version.  This may still use miners which have fees (like Claymore), but honestly, if one miner is much better than the others I don't mind paying the dev for his work.  I happily pay Claymore.



patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 06:49:50 PM
 #1197

This look rather interesting, but I'm guessing there are fees one has to pay. How much are they? As greedy as Claymore, which I shun just because of the greed of the dev?
You can find more information on the pricing for Awesome Miner on the web site:
http://www.awesomeminer.com/buy.aspx

There are no hidden fees in Awesome Miner and there is also a Free Edition available. If you the Claymore miner from Awesome Miner, the Claymore miner itself can have a dev free, but that's totally within the Claymore software.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 07:21:43 PM
 #1198

Awesome Miner 3.1

- Added configuration to make MSI Remote Server automatically start when Windows starts and a setting to ignore specific GPU's by name
- Show secondary coin hashrate in miner list when dual mining
- Mining Pool Hub included in profit switcher and statistics
- Added support for zpool Skein and Blake2s algorithms
- Balance more accurate and up-to-date for Dash and more coins.
- Improvements to Console view
- Several minor corrections and improvements

Make sure you upgrade your Remote Agents as well!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 08:01:58 PM
 #1199

Please add currency Hush (HUSH)
Equihash
Done!

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
kedebuk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 08:41:16 PM
 #1200

Awesome Miner 3.1

- Added configuration to make MSI Remote Server automatically start when Windows starts and a setting to ignore specific GPU's by name


hello , how to do configuration to make msi remote server automatically start?  in awesomeminer app or on agent?
Pages: « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 ... 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!