Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 07:09:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 164 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Awesome Miner]- Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 5000 miners  (Read 509300 times)
Storx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2017, 11:42:07 PM
 #1101

I know yall mentioned that whattomine doesnt have skein coins to determine profitability of the coins on zpool, but what about taking the profitability info from the api from zpool? currently i have been using nemominer and it can detect when skein coins are profitable.. which is about half the time compared to other coins for use Nvidia card owners... just would hate to loose skein mining, because some days i get as much as $19/card on that algo... when the coins are hot, unfortunately lately dgb has been suffering.. so been stuck on blake2s mostly

Earn up to 40% ROI on your BTC, Signup under me and message me and ill verify and send you BCC for investing under me.
Join My Team @  https://bitconnect.co/?ref=BccStorx
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513235367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513235367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513235367
Reply with quote  #2

1513235367
Report to moderator
1513235367
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513235367

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513235367
Reply with quote  #2

1513235367
Report to moderator
billybobthorton
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 02:52:42 AM
 #1102

I don't know if this has been reported before, but the minimize button has a really strange click area.  You can only click the top 20% or so of the button, the last 80% or so doesn't respond to minimize the main app.
puwaha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 03:17:15 AM
 #1103

Hello Patrike,
Would it be possible when we update the desktop app that it reaches out to all known remote agents that are online and attempts to update them to the matching version?
Hi. What is supported is to select multiple Managed Miners in the main window, and click the Upgrade Remote Service button in the toolbar. Although this isn't an automatic operation, you can at least make upgrades of many Remote Agents in a single operation.

I'm not sure if this is a bug, but I upgraded to 3.0.5, and my rig that is mining Zencash is now showing that it's an "unspecified equihash" coin that it's mining, so it doesn't show me any coin statistics.  I went back into the pool settings to verify that it's specified as mining the "Zencash (ZEN)" coin.

Any ideas what might be going on there?

Which mining software is this? Claymore Zcash or EWBF?

EWBF.

billybobthorton
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 01:05:28 PM
 #1104

Can you add the ability to chose the coins prices and order shown on the bottom of the main app please?
dnyt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 02:35:16 PM
 #1105

Hello,

have you thought about your remote agents to report via a post to the server instead of a pull?

I have a windows node that does not have a public IP address but my main Server does.
It would be nice if the agent software would have a field where I can specify the server IP address and it pulls the config every x minutes and reports back stats every x minutes ...

Daniel
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 07:16:42 PM
 #1106

I was under impression they must have API because i use their multipoolminer. So i digged into the files and found that.
Now i am super excited for the new super Awesomeminer. Nicehash, zpool, miningpoolhub...all in one interface!  Wink
Right now I do have a large number of features to implement, but I will for sure investigate this one.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 07:21:59 PM
 #1107

I know yall mentioned that whattomine doesnt have skein coins to determine profitability of the coins on zpool, but what about taking the profitability info from the api from zpool? currently i have been using nemominer and it can detect when skein coins are profitable.. which is about half the time compared to other coins for use Nvidia card owners... just would hate to loose skein mining, because some days i get as much as $19/card on that algo... when the coins are hot, unfortunately lately dgb has been suffering.. so been stuck on blake2s mostly
I'm adding zpool Skein in the next release, both on the Online Services tab and to the profit switcher.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 07:23:55 PM
 #1108

I don't know if this has been reported before, but the minimize button has a really strange click area.  You can only click the top 20% or so of the button, the last 80% or so doesn't respond to minimize the main app.
Yes, that's a bit ugly behavior. I can't fix it myself as it's part of the UI component library I'm using. I will upgrade to the latest version of that library at some point.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 07:27:58 PM
 #1109

Hello Patrike,
Would it be possible when we update the desktop app that it reaches out to all known remote agents that are online and attempts to update them to the matching version?
Hi. What is supported is to select multiple Managed Miners in the main window, and click the Upgrade Remote Service button in the toolbar. Although this isn't an automatic operation, you can at least make upgrades of many Remote Agents in a single operation.

I'm not sure if this is a bug, but I upgraded to 3.0.5, and my rig that is mining Zencash is now showing that it's an "unspecified equihash" coin that it's mining, so it doesn't show me any coin statistics.  I went back into the pool settings to verify that it's specified as mining the "Zencash (ZEN)" coin.

Any ideas what might be going on there?

Which mining software is this? Claymore Zcash or EWBF?

EWBF.
I do know that the latest EWBF miner version, introduced in Awesome Miner 3.0.5, can report pool URL via the API for the first time. Can you try to select the miner, then the Pools tab, select the pool and then click the "Define Coin" button. What if you specify Zencash here - does it work?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 07:34:43 PM
 #1110

Can you add the ability to chose the coins prices and order shown on the bottom of the main app please?
Sure - that's on the roadmap

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 07:37:56 PM
 #1111

Hello,

have you thought about your remote agents to report via a post to the server instead of a pull?

I have a windows node that does not have a public IP address but my main Server does.
It would be nice if the agent software would have a field where I can specify the server IP address and it pulls the config every x minutes and reports back stats every x minutes ...

Daniel
I understand the scenario you describe, but right now there are no such plans. Can you find another solution by having some kind of VPN between the systems?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 09:12:39 PM
 #1112

Anyone else having issues right now?

Shows 2 of my rigs Disconnected in Awesome Miner, yet they are hashing away just fine.

Can ping my rig that shows connected, can't ping the rigs that show disconnected.

Maybe reboot router/hub? 
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 09:21:05 PM
 #1113

Anyone else having issues right now?

Shows 2 of my rigs Disconnected in Awesome Miner, yet they are hashing away just fine.

Can ping my rig that shows connected, can't ping the rigs that show disconnected.

Maybe reboot router/hub? 
Can you give some more details. ASIC or GPU mining? Which mining software? Did it just stop working all of a sudden?
Can you please select a miner and click the toolbar button: Tools -> API Report. This can give an indication about any problems.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 09:29:33 PM
 #1114

Anyone else having issues right now?

Shows 2 of my rigs Disconnected in Awesome Miner, yet they are hashing away just fine.

Can ping my rig that shows connected, can't ping the rigs that show disconnected.

Maybe reboot router/hub? 

Well that screwed everything, had to go back and reset every damn rig in Awesome Miner.

Lol.

Guess I need to set static local IP's on each rig.
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 09:35:17 PM
 #1115

Anyone else having issues right now?

Shows 2 of my rigs Disconnected in Awesome Miner, yet they are hashing away just fine.

Can ping my rig that shows connected, can't ping the rigs that show disconnected.

Maybe reboot router/hub? 

Well that screwed everything, had to go back and reset every damn rig in Awesome Miner.

Lol.

Guess I need to set static local IP's on each rig.
I'm still not sure if I fully understand the scenario here. Was the problem related to that you had miners that had dynamic IP, and the IP changed all of a sudden?

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows GUI software to manage and monitor Cgminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, ccMiner and Claymore's Ethereum miner
Centralized management for up to 5000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, mobile web and next generation profitability switching [Web site]
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 09:35:55 PM
 #1116

Anyone else having issues right now?

Shows 2 of my rigs Disconnected in Awesome Miner, yet they are hashing away just fine.

Can ping my rig that shows connected, can't ping the rigs that show disconnected.

Maybe reboot router/hub? 

Well that screwed everything, had to go back and reset every damn rig in Awesome Miner.

Lol.

Guess I need to set static local IP's on each rig.
I'm still not sure if I fully understand the scenario here. Was the problem related to that you had miners that had dynamic IP, and the IP changed all of a sudden?

Yep, i'm a stupid head.
JUmpy14
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 494



View Profile
June 14, 2017, 09:46:22 PM
 #1117

Hi
Any post where i can find help to configure it ?
My miner cant be found by Awesome miner (sgminer)

thanks

██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
'BTC MULTI-WALLET SOON'
▬▬▬▬ Download WHITEPAPER ▬▬▬▬

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██

███▀▀
▐▐▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▐▌
███▄▄
▀▀███
▐▌▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▌▌
▄▄███
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 02:01:07 AM
 #1118

I have noticed AM seems to convey information through the net so if your net connection goes down, all the rigs disconnect (although this might be a form of DRM). While it makes sense you wouldn't be mining offline (except for some really weird coins), you still need to manage your rigs in event of a internet disconnect, such as shutting down miners that don't stop mining when there is nothing to work on.

If your connection is sporadic enough it could be causing the rigs to show up offline. If this is DRM you could just make all the options available except starting the miner.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
puwaha
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 02:42:13 AM
 #1119

Hello Patrike,
Would it be possible when we update the desktop app that it reaches out to all known remote agents that are online and attempts to update them to the matching version?
Hi. What is supported is to select multiple Managed Miners in the main window, and click the Upgrade Remote Service button in the toolbar. Although this isn't an automatic operation, you can at least make upgrades of many Remote Agents in a single operation.

I'm not sure if this is a bug, but I upgraded to 3.0.5, and my rig that is mining Zencash is now showing that it's an "unspecified equihash" coin that it's mining, so it doesn't show me any coin statistics.  I went back into the pool settings to verify that it's specified as mining the "Zencash (ZEN)" coin.

Any ideas what might be going on there?

Which mining software is this? Claymore Zcash or EWBF?

EWBF.
I do know that the latest EWBF miner version, introduced in Awesome Miner 3.0.5, can report pool URL via the API for the first time. Can you try to select the miner, then the Pools tab, select the pool and then click the "Define Coin" button. What if you specify Zencash here - does it work?

Yes, that worked.  I wonder why I had to specify it there, instead of the normal pool options?

cashen
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 280


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 03:48:59 AM
 #1120

How can I added another coin or Algo.

Need Blake2s

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 ... 164 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!